There is this strange belief that most people move to rich countries because of their freedom policies. Most people just follow the money. No different than many Americans follow the money around the US. If it was the culture here that people come for, why do they all continue to preserve their original culture. Latinos never stop teaching their children Latin culture. Only a fool would think and worse yet expect a Muslim to relinquish his or her culture. We are here for the money. Guyana had no other pressing issues that forced us to leave. Y'all pretend pundits desperately need mirrors.
Originally Posted by ksazma:
There is this strange belief that most people move to rich countries because of their freedom policies. Most people just follow the money. No different than many Americans follow the money around the US. If it was the culture here that people come for, why do they all continue to preserve their original culture. Latinos never stop teaching their children Latin culture. Only a fool would think and worse yet expect a Muslim to relinquish his or her culture. We are here for the money. Guyana had no other pressing issues that forced us to leave. Y'all pretend pundits desperately need mirrors.

Really kaz?

ress yuh rass...because a small percentage violent, then it means they all violent? Is like me saying that because a few priests bugga boys, then they all bugga boys

We can argue here all day the bottom line is, soon as any group starts trouble,kick em out and keep em out. If and when any of their relatives,friends, etc complain. kick them out too.

ress yuh rass...because a small percentage violent, then it means they all violent? Is like me saying that because a few priests bugga boys, then they all bugga boys

We can argue here all day the bottom line is, soon as any group starts trouble,kick em out and keep em out. If and when any of their relatives,friends, etc complain. kick them out too.

The Irish, Italians and Germans would have been long gone from America but I dont expect you to understand.

Stupidyman, do those people go about their country stirring up trouble? I see is only dem dam backward diaper heads doing it?

YUh want a lil lesson in American history DUNCE???

If extremists are interfering with citizens movements in certain areas, what is the law enforcement folks doing about it?

What the law will do is unfolding and evolving, that much is clear. However, that is not the point. It is that religious bigots are making an ass of themselves.

Latins do not intend lex latinus being our legal creed because they believe it.

For whatever reason one migrates it is quite presumptuous that the people living in those places are to conform to the mores of the newcomers or face their wrath.

I am not Christian but when I hear Muslims say the foundation of Christianity , ie the godhead of Jesus is bogus and no one goes bonkers but if one say Mohamed is a fraud, a fire storm breaks out; I know which side I am on...not the lunatics.

Ever heard of the Mafia...? 

For whatever reason one migrates it is quite presumptuous that the people living in those places are to conform to the mores of the newcomers or face their wrath.

I am not Christian but when I hear Muslims say the foundation of Christianity , ie the godhead of Jesus is bogus and no one goes bonkers but if one say Mohamed is a fraud, a fire storm breaks out; I know which side I am on...not the lunatics.

Whichever Muslim said that don't know his/her religion...I am not religious, but one thing I know is that Muslims believe in Jesus...I don't know who yuh fellas listening to

Of course Muslims should not behave the way they do, but to say that they don't respect Jesus is false

Originally Posted by TI:

CNN Reporter Confronts Jindal for ‘Exaggerating’ Muslim ‘No-Go Zones’

...................................................................................

“I know the left wants to make this into an attack on religion and that’s not what this is,” he said again. “What we are saying it’s absolutely an issue for the UK, absolutely is an issue for America and other European and Western nations.”

Jindal’s comments come after Fox News was forced to air a series of on-air apologies after “so-called” terrorism “experts” made similar statements without evidence following the terror attacks against Charlie Hebdo in Paris.

Do you think denying what has been a complaint by resident of these cities is going to make it a lie? I do not like Jindal but he touched on what European have been complaining about for awhile. Check the internet and you will see this complaint being decades old and not invented by Jindal

I have to come to the conclusion that Stormborn/D2 is spoiling for a fight with the religion of Islam. He trolls this site for any opportunity to pounce on postings like the above and "pile on" - to use the lingua fraca of the NFL.

Storm's problem is that he is unaware of how much his posts are looked at with ridicule.

I asked how many of the other nationalities/groups attack/blow up the country in which they reside.. Your answer should be, None.

It is the backward Muslims who do this..that's all I meant.

Cain, It is not that difficult. IT IS NOT the Community that blow things up, IT IS a FEW SICK BASTARDS.  What is so difficult to understand??  If you still need help, I am here.!!!

One of your best posts Pandit. Thanks you. Cain's logic baffles me. I know he's smarter than this example of demagoguery, in blasting whole communities.

He can say that about communities in Iraq and Syria controlled by ISIL - even then I believe it's only a handful with the rest of the "occupied" population cowering.

So if the violence comes from a certain segment of people, should everyone be made to pay for their actions or you think it's up to those who's religion is being hijacked to do something about it? For instance, come out of their homes and protest this, again, I do not see this happening.

Sure the Muslims go on face book and BB's such as this and vent their frustration but the world has to see them taking action as they put these so called Muslims in their place, but yet again,it ain't happening.

We will never come to any agreement about Islam/Muslim conflicts until the Muslim world come out of their goddam cocoons and do something about the atrocities committed.

Marching hand-in-hand like you see in Paris last week or demonstrating like when these fools burn US flags nd chant death to the west is not effective against the problem. Cainsta you have to define the problem first - it's a few terrorists who live in a shadowy environment and you have to root them out. It is not about minds and hearts, because 99.9999% of Muslims DO NOT CONDONE the nonsense and murders by these thugs and terrorists using the name of Islam and purporting to interpret verses from the Holy Quran. And it is shallow thinking to think that wasted demonstrations against hidden societal exceptions means you acquiesce as Muslims. Think!! Think!!! Use your brains Cain!

In this light I agree with Obama for not supporting "Je Suis Charlie" as you do not want to condone the downright criminal blasphemy of faith (all three and Hindus came under Charlie Hebdo's glare) using the concept of freedom of expression. Obama understands France's unique magazine cartoon's history on the edge of societal behavior (Belgium and Denmark once engaged in it). He also understand the alienation and ghetto-ization of its former French colonial servants like the Algerians and Tunisians, etc.

Originally Posted by TI:

...................................................................................

“I know the left wants to make this into an attack on religion and that’s not what this is,” he said again. “What we are saying it’s absolutely an issue for the UK, absolutely is an issue for America and other European and Western nations.”

Jindal’s comments come after Fox News was forced to air a series of on-air apologies after “so-called” terrorism “experts” made similar statements without evidence following the terror attacks against Charlie Hebdo in Paris.

Do you think denying what has been a complaint by resident of these cities is going to make it a lie? I do not like Jindal but he touched on what European have been complaining about for awhile. Check the internet and you will see this complaint being decades old and not invented by Jindal

I have to come to the conclusion that Stormborn/D2 is spoiling for a fight with the religion of Islam. He trolls this site for any opportunity to pounce on postings like the above and "pile on" - to use the lingua fraca of the NFL.

Storm's problem is that he is unaware of how much his posts are looked at with ridicule.

Nobody spoils for a fight with Islam, they do it on their own, they are a violent people.

In this light I agree with Obama for not supporting "Je Suis Charlie" as you do not want to condone the downright criminal blasphemy of faith (all three and Hindus came under Charlie Hebdo's glare) using the concept of freedom of expression. Obama understands France's unique magazine cartoon's history on the edge of societal behavior (Belgium and Denmark once engaged in it). He also understand the alienation and ghetto-ization of its former French colonial servants like the Algerians and Tunisians, etc.

I say make the cartoon bigger brighter and in braille for the blind to have a laugh also. Screw 'em.

“I believe today that I am acting in the sense of the Almighty
Creator. By warding off the Jews I am fighting for the Lord’s work.”

[Adolph Hitler, Speech, Reichstag.]

TI

So if the violence comes from a certain segment of people, should everyone be made to pay for their actions or you think it's up to those who's religion is being hijacked to do something about it? For instance, come out of their homes and protest this, again, I do not see this happening.

Sure the Muslims go on face book and BB's such as this and vent their frustration but the world has to see them taking action as they put these so called Muslims in their place, but yet again,it ain't happening.

We will never come to any agreement about Islam/Muslim conflicts until the Muslim world come out of their goddam cocoons and do something about the atrocities committed.

Marching hand-in-hand like you see in Paris last week or demonstrating like when these fools burn US flags nd chant death to the west is not effective against the problem. Cainsta you have to define the problem first - it's a few terrorists who live in a shadowy environment and you have to root them out. It is not about minds and hearts, because 99.9999% of Muslims DO NOT CONDONE the nonsense and murders by these thugs and terrorists using the name of Islam and purporting to interpret verses from the Holy Quran. And it is shallow thinking to think that wasted demonstrations against hidden societal exceptions means you acquiesce as Muslims. Think!! Think!!! Use your brains Cain!

Yes Kari, the Muslims walking hand in hand with placards saying down with ISIS and those intent on causing disruption would be seen by the rest of the world as a positive move but will they ever do it, probably not because it really seems that in their minds they hold some loyalty and love for the terrorists.

Until I see otherwise, they're all the same.

Nobody spoils for a fight with Islam, they do it on their own, they are a violent people.

Cain....have you become a Stormy apologist? Or do you have your own agenda against the religion of Islam? State it clearly if you believe that Islam means using any means necessary to get rid of all other religions and people who are adherents of those other religions. State it clearly man. Saying "they do it on their own, they are a violent people" speaks volumes, but please state the word Islam and ALL 1.7 billion of its believers ARE A VIOLENT PEOPLE and they pick fights.

Whichever Muslim said that don't know his/her religion...I am not religious, but one thing I know is that Muslims believe in Jesus...I don't know who yuh fellas listening to

Of course Muslims should not behave the way they do, but to say that they don't respect Jesus is false

Read what I said before making silly conclusions. I contrasted the approach of two belief system implicit in both religions but on articulation, one raise the ire of a few 

Originally Posted by TI:

That's exactly what the likes of Cain and Storm - two strange bedfellows) - are saying about Islam - it is God's work to rid the world of Islam.

What kills me is when ISIS, Taliban, AlQuaeda kiling off Muslims, people cheering. 

When they hit non Muslims, big uproar!

When Israelis kiling hundreds of children, big cheer.

When Palestinian kill one person, big uproar!

i man must be missing something

TI

Cain, Do you live in a cave?? Everyday dozens of Muslims are killed all over the World fighting TERRORISTS!!   Try to be fair

Thanks once again Nehru for reminding this Board of this fact.Muslims fight terrorists who use the name of Islam to do evil things. And most killings by these thugs and terrorists are done TO Muslims.

Read what I said before making silly conclusions. I contrasted the approach of two belief system implicit in both religions but on articulation, one raise the ire of a few 

Forgive me, the stuff in red seems to be confusing then

Originally Posted by TI:

You may be right but not about the perspective. As an Atheist I am obliged to fight with all religions because I think they are nonsense creations that creates in groups and out groups in the fiction and often is the source of most intractable gripes.

I quite contented that those who think what I say is ridiculous have their heads firmly ensconced up their backsides.

Blasphemy is not a criminal offense in the US or France and where they exist in the west are rarely used.

That one is to establish sacred victimization as a reason for violence against the state is also a bogus rationalization. Blacks in the diaspora would be wanting to bomb their home world for enslaving them and later colonizing them and then there is the genocide of Native people.

I do not know what is the president views on the campaign "je suis charlie" but he did take flack for not being in Paris for which he apologized.

Originally Posted by TI:

What kills me is when ISIS, Taliban, AlQuaeda kiling off Muslims, people cheering. 

no one has cheered ISIS et al. It has been roundly criticized. And the western powers will be forced to put boot on the ground to wipe them out. It will include Muslim allies  but I expect to  hear how the US Is killing Muslims here again as they did with Iraq. Before this is done there will be another million Muslims dead and the US will have to bear the blame again.

Originally Posted by TI:

So the Muslims trying the same shit eh? This is the reason there will never be peace with this religion, they are fkd up can't think for themselves.

Cain....have you become a Stormy apologist? Or do you have your own agenda against the religion of Islam? State it clearly if you believe that Islam means using any means necessary to get rid of all other religions and people who are adherents of those other religions. State it clearly man. Saying "they do it on their own, they are a violent people" speaks volumes, but please state the word Islam and ALL 1.7 billion of its believers ARE A VIOLENT PEOPLE and they pick fights.

How much clear can I get. Yes they are a violent people fk em.

Originally Posted by TI:

"What kills me is when ISIS, Taliban, AlQuaeda kiling off Muslims, people cheering. "

You can't make this shit up...can you?

If extremists are interfering with citizens movements in certain areas, what is the law enforcement folks doing about it?

What the law will do is unfolding and evolving, that much is clear. However, that is not the point. It is that religious bigots are making an ass of themselves.

The question is specific to what the law enforcement agencies are doing about these extremists interfering with citizens movements. If they are not doing anything then what the extremists are doing is not illegal. If it is not illegal, then Jindal is just stirring up trouble. I agree with you though that religious bigots like Jindal is making an ass of himself.

Really kaz?

Cain man, tell us what other than following the money sent Guyanese all over the world.

Really kaz?

Cain man, tell us what other than following the money sent Guyanese all over the world.

I left to better myself. Living in Guyana as we've seen does nothing for anyone and the Government of the day (PNC and PPP) doesn't help. They have very low standards, no morals, filthy habits and all that have become the norm. I couldn't visit there much less live there.

Maybe after the election after the PPP is turfed out, the opposition does something to bring that country out of the shithole its been in for all these years, only then will I bring myself to visit.

The only thing you should worry about Stormy is your own misconceptions. There is no evidence that Muslims are seeking to have others conform to their practices. The closest conclusion that one can make is that those Muslims in question want to conform to their own practices. Your misconception was created my bigots like Pamela Geller. Nonetheless, your response avoided the point in my post that people come to these rich countries following the money first and foremost.

Quote from unknown source

Christians and Jewish martyrs say, "I will die for what I believe"

Muslim martyr says, "you will die for what I believe"

l

Cainman, obviously the person who wrote that was not confident enough to affix their name. Worse yet, they chose to ignore Christian and Jewish history.

Quote from unknown source

Christians and Jewish martyrs say, "I will die for what I believe"

Muslim martyr says, "you will die for what I believe"

l

Cainman, obviously the person who wrote that was not confident enough to affix their name. Worse yet, they chose to ignore Christian and Jewish history.

I don't remember where I got the quote from hence no name. I can try to find it if you want. Anyway, this stuff about Jewish and Christian is History.

The "You will die for what I believe" is now.