TV announcers, players, managers and media in general have to be diplomatic but I do not have to be. 

I was at the stadium today and it was a horribly called game with the Jays getting the shaft. When you know baseball you can sit anywhere in the stadium and tell weather a game was well called, badly called or a team was getting squeezed and the Jays pitchers got squeezed big time today.

I did not want to watch but ended up watching anyways  (like I could have stayed away), Estrada was amazing and Tullo's home run was welcomed, did you see how many double plays they hit into? And yesterday home runs was how I know the Jays to be, did not like how RA was pulled for Price and much as I admired him in the regular season, he did not shine yet in the post season. I am so happy that they tied it up and bring it back to TO. Stoman is on tomorrow and I hope he wins, he's been great since he came bk.

Originally Posted by politikalamity:

There is no "I: in team...check Dicky's numbers against Shin-Soo Choo. I think he already had two hits in the game and it was only 4 innings old...Jays lose they go home..win they get to come home and close out... 

Playoffs more that anytime in the season is all about match-ups. 

So, how come he didn't take Price out right after he gave up a run...the "I" in team only meant for RA?

Seems he does not like RA....not allowing a pitcher to get an out with a 7 - 1 lead is assinine...I could understand with a small lead, but yuh leading by 6 runs!

This also meant he was not planning on Price pitching in Game 5

There is no "I: in team...check Dicky's numbers against Shin-Soo Choo. I think he already had two hits in the game and it was only 4 innings old...Jays lose they go home..win they get to come home and close out... 

Playoffs more that anytime in the season is all about match-ups. 

So, how come he didn't take Price out right after he gave up a run...the "I" in team only meant for RA?

Seems he does not like RA....not allowing a pitcher to get an out with a 7 - 1 lead is assinine...I could understand with a small lead, but yuh leading by 6 runs!

Through all of this, we got a guy who throws over 100MPH and with accuracy for R.A. so all is good.

Harvey struggled last night but let him finish the 5th. That was R.A.'s win. Price had his chance in game 1 and blew it.

the most important thing is that the Jays won...everything else is irrelevant.

A manager manages to win and he won and now he is being criticized...this kinds of decisions have been made forever in the MLB post season ..

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Through all of this, we got a guy who throws over 100MPH and with accuracy for R.A. so all is good.

Harvey struggled last night but let him finish the 5th. That was R.A.'s win. Price had his chance in game 1 and blew it.

it was a good trade for the Mets, however, if the Jays win the world series then it is an even deal..

I don't disagree. Meanwhile the Mets not doing it tonight.

the most important thing is that the Jays won...everything else is irrelevant.

A manager manages to win and he won and now he is being criticized...this kinds of decisions have been made forever in the MLB post season ..

For the sake of argument, find me a post season game where a pltcher had a similar lead and was taken out before he was allowed to be eligible for the win?

Hamels still look shocked. Probably thinking "man, I may have struggled but I don't think I would have given up 4 runs"

I hope the Mets bats come alive tomorrow.

it will be difficult to win at Dodgers stadium....this is why it is important to have home field advantage

for the same reason KC should win

Hamels still look shocked. Probably thinking "man, I may have struggled but I don't think I would have given up 4 runs"

it will be difficult to win at Dodgers stadium....this is why it is important to have home field advantage

I hear you. I am counting on the gods of Baseball to intervene tomorrow.

Holy jees, I did not think we would have won with the craziness that happened, omg it is unbelievable with that 3rd run for Texas, I have never heard of that rule, thought it was a dead ball, but when Jose hit that home run I could not stop yelling Jose Jose  that was pay back big time, I think that home run is on par with Alomar one against Eckersley. I can't say enough of our young pitchers, they were cool, composed and did their job, they were amazing. On our way to the World Series.

That Houston/KC game started out just like the Rangers/Jays one. KC has now taken a 4-2 lead. Hopefully this trend doesn't continue tomorrow.

Jays play like they hungover

It's all a business, Jays will win today, look out for the big bats. To pay these players big bucks we require the stands to be filled at all games and to have all seven games played. So far no one swept the series. Last night game, the umpire was making too many border line calls for one team.We have our ace on the mound today, David Price, he will go seven plus innings.

Originally Posted by kp:

Jays play like they hungover

It's all a business, Jays will win today, look out for the big bats. To pay these players big bucks we require the stands to be filled at all games and to have all seven games played. So far no one swept the series. Last night game, the umpire was making too many border line calls for one team.We have our ace on the mound today, David Price, he will go seven plus innings.

WHy you guys always complain about the umpire? Shucks, even the Raptors fans complain bout the refs....

The seventh inning error by Goins could be a turnaround point.

Still GO FOR IT JAYS!!!

I have no idea how the Jays managed to lose that game.

good morning

Oh dear, what happen to Goins?  7th innings plague us again, I still hope they can win 4 but I am so disappointed, seeing that Price had pitched so well too.

Originally Posted by Anjali:

The seventh inning error by Goins could be a turnaround point.

Still GO FOR IT JAYS!!!

I have no idea how the Jays managed to lose that game.

good morning

Oh dear, what happen to Goins?  7th innings plague us again, I still hope they can win 4 but I am so disappointed, seeing that Price had pitched so well too.

Price really pitched well. He couldn't pitch any better. Watching some of the analyses last night, they showed where those scoring hits were virtually unhittable. Some of those pitches were perfectly aligned with the scouting report. Somehow KC found a way to hit pitches they normally don't. Uphill climb for Toronto. However, I still prefer them if they play the Mets in the WS. If the Cubs end up in the WS, then I don't care who they play.