Go tell your honest blacks to form their own party that only represents honest blacks.Your PNC does not represent them. Why do you say that Roheehaw is not black?

Rohee is a dougla, and the fact that you chose to ignore his part Indian heritage says something about you.

In addition your silly babbling about honest blacks just makes my point.  There is exclusion of blacks from leadership apart from the criminally corrupt and the pitifully toothless tokens. 

So why accuse Burnham of being racist?  He did the same thing.  But I will give him credit that at least a few competent Indians, who could make their way in any forum were included.  People like the Luckhoos, and Shahabudeen, and Ramphal.

What changes can we expect with a PNC government with the honest blacks you babbled about?

  People like the Luckhoos, and Shahabudeen, and Ramphal.

And just in case you don't know, these are the coolies abbe tend to look up to.

Only the remnants of the Gold Teet Brigade worship at the altar of Jagan and the current lot.

Eager to know which blacks Mitwah can dig up with this same caliber who had the tremendous influence that these folks had.

What changes can we expect with a PNC government with the honest blacks you babbled about?

So having dug up criminals and toothless tokens this is your babble that you think is a valid response?

OK I know that it is hard to prove that there isn't suystematic ethnic exclusion of Afro Guyanese in Guyana, so don't worry yourself by proving me wrong.  Just now you will get nervous and start cussing me like a ho who cant get any fare.

Also accept the fact that either the PPP will win, or APNU, if the AFC does its job of splitting the Indian vote.....so you are probably planning to vote for the CUP on 05/11/2015!

splitting the indian vote i such a pre-occupation. how about gaining the trust of the indians,

If Indos were susceptible to that line of attack, the AFC would be outpolling the PPP. But that's not the case.

The Indos are sticking with the PPP en masse so intelligent people are left figuring out ways to con them so they don't continue to destroy Guyana and condemn it to failed state status.

splitting the indian vote i such a pre-occupation. how about gaining the trust of the indians,

If Indos were susceptible to that line of attack, the AFC would be outpolling the PPP. But that's not the case.

The Indos are sticking with the PPP en masse so intelligent people are left figuring out ways to con them so they don't continue to destroy Guyana and condemn it to failed state status.

"splitting the Indian vote" is an outcome not a line of attack or a "con"

smfh

This concept of "splitting the Indian vote" is an anachronism.

PPP leaders were worried in 1964 about Balram Singh Rai "splitting the Indian vote."

They had presupposed that Indians were their voting property exclusively.

That ridiculous race-biased idea might have passed muster in 1964, only 11 years after the advent of universal adult suffrage.

In the year 2015, any talk of Indian vote-splitting is ridiculous. The PPP is no longer entitled to the Indian vote. It's not automatically PPP.

What is necessary now is to urge people to vote according to their conscience and not according to their race.

Unless that is done, there will always be mindless voters in Guyana.

smfh

Kyrie eleison!

Do you subscribe to the Patton Doctrine when it comes to debate? Attack, attack, and when unsure of what was said just attack some more?

I clearly referred to "gaining trust" as a "line of attack." That is not meant to be negative. Just a reference to gaining the trust of voters as a line of attack. Nothing more.

Secondly, we are left with this strategy of tricking or conning the Indians so that their monolithic vote will be split leading to the PPP's loss.

Maybe you just don't like the word "con." However, that is one of semantics. I don't know why you would think politics is some higher form of human behavior.

P.S....I fully support conning the Indians into splitting the "Indian vote"

smfh

Kyrie eleison!

Do you subscribe to the Patton Doctrine when it comes to debate? Attack, attack, and when unsure of what was said just attack some more?

I clearly referred to "gaining trust" as a "line of attack." That is not meant to be negative. Just a reference to gaining the trust of voters as a line of attack. Nothing more.

Secondly, we are left with this strategy of tricking or conning the Indians so that their monolithic vote will be split leading to the PPP's loss.

Maybe you just don't like the word "con." However, that is one of semantics. I don't know why you would think politics is some higher form of human behavior.

ok, i take u at your word about the "line of attack"

and, NO, what u said was not clear

now u want to hang your hat on an opposition strategy of "conning" or "tricking" Indo-Guyanese

i look forward to your "con/trick" line of attack recommendation

whose side are u on again?

smfh

Kyrie eleison!

ok, i take u at your word about the "line of attack"

and, NO, what u said was not clear

now u want to hang your hat on an opposition strategy of "conning" or "tricking" Indo-Guyanese

con and trick about what may i ask

whose side are u on again?

Have we all become so distrustful of each other on GNI these days?

"Con" and "trick" are what political strategists do all the time. If you like, we can use nicer words which give us a warm fuzzy feeling on the inside like "inspire" and "influence."

In case you haven't noticed I've been pretty clearly on the side against the PPP. I'm surprised you feel the need to ask me this since you must have read at least some of the stuff I wrote here.

I don't have a side, a tribe, or a party. I'm a party of 1.

Have we all become so distrustful of each other on GNI these days?

"Con" and "trick" are what political strategists do all the time. If you like, we can use nicer words which give us a warm fuzzy feeling on the inside like "inspire" and "influence."

In case you haven't noticed I've been pretty clearly on the side against the PPP. I'm surprised you feel the need to ask me this since you must have read at least some of the stuff I wrote here.

I don't have a side, a tribe, or a party. I'm a party of 1.

i look forward to your "con/trick" line of attack recommendation

doan leave us hanging

btw, i don't believe you are a PPP supporter . . . i think u just don't really give a shit and are fairly cool with the status quo

So having dug up criminals and toothless tokens this is your babble that you think is a valid response?

OK I know that it is hard to prove that there isn't suystematic ethnic exclusion of Afro Guyanese in Guyana, so don't worry yourself by proving me wrong.  Just now you will get nervous and start cussing me like a ho who cant get any fare.

Also accept the fact that either the PPP will win, or APNU, if the AFC does its job of splitting the Indian vote.....so you are probably planning to vote for the CUP on 05/11/2015!

You can't even label yourself as an honest blackman. You are the one behaving like a ho who can't get any fare. That's not surprising, since you saw the light when you were born in your district. That is the Red light. I see you will only vote for the AFC if they find any blackman for the presidential ticket. 

Bhai, Why A;l YUh does worry with Dat RACIST DOG.  He will NOT stop being angry until a "COOLIE" is not Leading Guyana. And he does not know but he will be angry for a very long time!!!

I have a great respect for chutney music just as I respect calypso music.

Chutney is not copycat or mimic-men music. It is rooted in the Indo-Caribbean community, it is innovative and it addresses matters of concern to that community.

Any day, I would prefer to listen to an original song by Sundar Popo than an imitation of Mukesh by that guy from Hague backdam.

Chutney is not copycat or mimic-men music. It is rooted in the Indo-Caribbean community, it is innovative and it addresses matters of concern to that community.

Any day, I would prefer to listen to an original song by Sundar Popo than an imitation of Mukesh by that guy from Hague backdam.

Dat Guy from Hauge Backdam is recognized Globally.

. You are the one behaving like a ho who can't get any fare.

You know if you are too old and ugly to get a john to pay you no need to take out your rage.

I asked you a simple question, and you produce a bunch of bandits and toothless tokens.

So fine, you cannot offer evidence that there isn't ethnic exclusion of blacks in Guyana.

It OK.  Jagdeo couldn't do it either.  You're in good company.

. You are the one behaving like a ho who can't get any fare.

You know if you are too old and ugly to get a john to pay you no need to take out your rage.

I asked you a simple question, and you produce a bunch of bandits and toothless tokens.

So fine, you cannot offer evidence that there isn't ethnic exclusion of blacks in Guyana.

It OK.  Jagdeo couldn't do it either.  You're in good company.

Calling you stupid would be an insult to stupid people. I don't answer stupid questions. I already provided evidence that there isn't ethnic exclusion of blacks in Guyana. Enjoy your John. Don't spit! Just swallow!

Gilly give my villager a break,he started singing songs

of Jim Reeves,his talent for imitating Mukesh was recognised

by the band Subha Kha Tarah from Hague Back.

He was also guest singer when Mana Dey toured Guyana.

http://youtu.be/1UgaeoURGAg

Originally Posted by Django:

the guy that use to run that band and me went to school i use to tease him and call it the tinning cup band 

who...Sunny or Mahesh the tailor ????

both are deceased.

couldn't do it either.  You're in good company.

Calling you stupid would be an insult to stupid people. I don't answer stupid questions. I already provided evidence that there isn't ethnic exclusion of blacks in Guyana. Enjoy your John. Don't spit! Just swallow!

If you think that blacks are only criminals and toothless tokens then you did, but the rest of us know better.

Now return to your mad woman rant.  I needed a laugh on this icy day.

If you think that blacks are only criminals and toothless tokens then you did, but the rest of us know better. Caribj, these are your idiotic words.

I see your John gave  you a moment to rant. Swallow don't spit!

Last edited by Mitwah

If you think that blacks are only criminals and toothless tokens then you did, but the rest of us know better. Caribj, these are your idiotic words.

I see your John gave  you a moment to rant. Swallow don't spit!

Mitwah do you think that the likes of Joe Hamilton, Bynoe, Norman McLean, Kwame McCoy are upstanding citizens who you would want to be part of the AFC?  Do you think that people like Whittaker and Jennifer Best provide effective leadership, and are not mere tokens there so that the PPP can pretend to be not the Indo KKK party that they are.

I can only wonder why your spirited defense for the PPP.

Your mad woman ranting are amusing me, but the cops might send you to a lunatic asylum, so be careful.

I meant no offence, sir. I too like how Devendra Pooran sings.

I was just defending our homegrown chutney music. Saying that I give first preference to Sundar Popo doesn't mean I'm running down Devendra. He's a good singer, of course.

I meant no offence, sir. I too like how Devendra Pooran sings.

I was just defending our homegrown chutney music. Saying that I give first preference to Sundar Popo doesn't mean I'm running down Devendra. He's a good singer, of course.

Gilly no worries bhai,Sundar Popo indeed was a great artiste.