When Mr Jagdeo highlighted the disturbing fact that “there is an assault on our democracy, an assault on Indo-Guyanese and an assault on PPP/C supporters” in a recent address to a crowd in New York City, he also set off a firestorm, particularly within the APNU/PNC/AFC government.  Such a reaction shed light on the callousness and willingness by Government to bury the rights of Guyanese for political gains.
Undoubtedly, Indo-Guyanese have been hammered by racial assaults which intensified after the May 2015 election.  This is common knowledge.  Mr Jagdeo offered solace when he remarked: “we are going to take back Guyana.” Even in American politics, politicians including Hillary Clinton, Pat Buchanan, Ross Perot, John Kerry and Barack Obama have used the exact same words when addressing supporters.  Government seems to be bullying Mr Jagdeo.
Mr Jagdeo deserves praise for his courage to stand against inhumanity and I urge others to stand by him.  We must remember that we should never turn a blind eye when our fellow humans hurt.  And this is exactly my motivation to jump into the fray.  Undeniably, Government itself discriminates against Indo-Guyanese and without a doubt it knows of the chronic racial problem overtly plaguing the Indo- Guyanese community.  Government even has the hubris to ruthlessly claim that we are imagining things.
Government wants us to believe that racism does not exist.  So it creates a firestorm and mounts a cruel attack on Mr Jagdeo, falsely branding him a racist.  It even prods its raucous supporters to demand that Mr Jagdeo be punished.  Such antics are aimed solely to silence Mr Jagdeo and fool the people of Guyana.  Government’s actions have got to be a ruse when we are hurting.  In the wake of all this, Government cannot escape earning itself the notorious reputation of being: insensitive, biased and inhumane.  Folks like those in Government are largely responsible for the never-ending racism.
Mr Jagdeo remarks fully resonate with me because they are the truth.  Guyana is swamped with racists.  I have experienced overt racism since I was a youngster and I have been itching to fight against it.  Racism upends everything and turns life into hell. There wasn’t a single day that I did not encounter racism.  Racism stripped my dignity and left me wounded.  I ran into racists everywhere who spontaneously spewed racial slurs.
Then there were the racists who profiled me, mugged me and brutalized me umpteen times.  My memory is saturated with cruel encounters of racism.  An examination of another story tells the same tale of racism against Indo-Guyanese.  Editor, think about the fact that Indo-Guyanese represents roughly less than 20 % of the public sector in spite that we are in the majority.
This speaks volumes on racial discrimination against us.  Mr Jagdeo was alluding to exactly all this when he remarked that Indo-Guyanese are going through a rough time.  Racism is cruel and inexcusable.  The interest of the people must trump the interest of Government.  Government must find a way to engage all.  Government needs to know that its actions are antithetical to social cohesion which is desperately needed to break five decades of failure in this country.  It is a well known fact that Government prefers not to do business with Indo-Guyanese, if Government prefers “loyalists” who are not Indo-Guyanese, then you may ask why it is doing business with Mr. Nagamootoo.  The answer is obvious; Mr Nagamootoo is used as a vehicle to draw votes from Indo-Guyanese, while the APNU/PNC continues to abuse us.  This is sad and tragic.
Racism is destructive.  Racism is ignorance.  It strips our dignity, humiliates us, spirals us into depression, heightens our stress levels, lowers our self esteem, and plunges us into alcoholism and suicide.  Racism is part of a battery of socially related problems plaguing this country which includes: crime, abuse, domestic violence etc.
They all have one common origin – lack of education. Why hide such a destructive problem?  We cannot be left to hurt in silence because Government refuses to acknowledge that this country is infested with racism.  We need a caring Government who understands our pain irrespective of what we look like.  Government can’t eat its cake and have it too.  This is impossible.  If Government does not like Mr Jagdeo to address such a situation on racism, then it must do something about it.  Moreover, only a dishonest person would draw the singular conclusion that Mr Jagdeo panders to race when in fact he is addressing a chronic and massive problem which is real, not a figment of our imagination.
In any race / ethnicity there are racists and considering that Guyana is plagued with widespread racism, I am cognizant of the fact that racism has touched the lives of all Guyanese.  However, Indo-Guyanese face the brunt of this problem.  Indo-Guyanese must understand the propellers to this problem if we are going to safe guard ourselves.  Although, we are not saints like most human beings, we must understand that perhaps, our relatively calm personality portrays us as weak and makes us vulnerable.  We rarely stand up for our rights.  We rarely join the picket lines or engage in civil unrest, riots or similar aggressive behaviors even when we are abused.  We almost never engage in street crimes and almost never menace another race / ethnicity.  Our good nature portrays us as weak and so we are taken advantage.  We must acknowledge the problem of racism and address it.  To this end, I urge Mr Jagdeo and all Guyanese to continue to stand against racism.  Racism should never be tolerated.
Dr.  Annie Baliram

randolph posted:

.  We must acknowledge the problem of racism and address it.  To this end, I urge Mr Jagdeo and all Guyanese to continue to stand against racism.  Racism should never be tolerated.
Dr.  Annie Baliram

Dr. Annie the fact that you define racism in Guyana purely from an Indian perspective and you refuse to accept that equally valid African and Amerindian perspectives exists makes you a racist.

In fact its the Amerindian who has suffered the most because he has had to contend with bigotry from the rest of the population, who often cede to him a status scarcely above an animal.

So you will scream and cry for Jagdeo, because as he peddles his tribal screams, and as the Indian population dwindles the PPP will be in opposition.  By 2020 the non Indian voting population will be more than 55%.  So how can the PPP win when you scream and call blacks bullies?

And Dr. Annie cease living in the Burnham era, because that was the LAST time that Indians were a majority!   Thanks to your Jagdeo Indians are now LESS than 40%!

randolph posted:

: “we are going to take back Guyana.” Even in American politics, politicians including Hillary Clinton, Pat Buchanan, Ross Perot, John Kerry and Barack Obama have used the exact same words when addressing supporters.  Dr.  Annie Baliram

The only one of these persons who defines politics as "Us vs. Them" in ethnic terms is Pat Buchanan, who is seem by most as a bigot.

Thanks Annie for framing Jagdeo in this light.  He has boasted about the PPP consolidating its East Indian vote, and refused to debate why it continues to be rejected by the vast majority of blacks, and the rapidly growing mixed base.   And then he talks about "we (his East Indian support base)" taking back Guyana.

Well Ramkarran, who isn't a PNC or an APNU, nor an AFC member, says it as it is. Jagdeo continues to mobilize around ethnicity by hardening the PPP into an ethnic party.  This at a time when demographic changes will suggest that a move towards REDUCING the perception that it is an ethnic party will better suit its long term interests.

randolph posted:

.  We must acknowledge the problem of racism and address it.  To this end, I urge Mr Jagdeo and all Guyanese to continue to stand against racism.  Racism should never be tolerated.
Dr.  Annie Baliram

Dr. Annie the fact that you define racism in Guyana purely from an Indian perspective and you refuse to accept that equally valid African and Amerindian perspectives exists makes you a racist.

In fact its the Amerindian who has suffered the most because he has had to contend with bigotry from the rest of the population, who often cede to him a status scarcely above an animal.

So you will scream and cry for Jagdeo, because as he peddles his tribal screams, and as the Indian population dwindles the PPP will be in opposition.  By 2020 the non Indian voting population will be more than 55%.  So how can the PPP win when you scream and call blacks bullies?

And Dr. Annie cease living in the Burnham era, because that was the LAST time that Indians were a majority!   Thanks to your Jagdeo Indians are now LESS than 40%!

Anyone who speaks up for the racism perpetrated by the black bullies are labelled racist by all blacks, but when the blacks speak out against racism they are correct. Well start from the top these people can be labelled racist- all blacks in Guyana

Last edited by randolph
randolph posted:

Anyone who speaks up for the racism perpetrated by the black bullies are labelled racist by all blacks, but when the blacks speak out against racism they are correct.

Did you notice that I stated that Africans, Indians, and Amerindians have a right to have a narrative about racism in Guyana given that ALL have suffered. 

Yes all three have EQUALLY valid complaints, so why does only the Indian have merit?

Your problem is that you want to scream ONLY about racism suffered by Indians and REFUSE to admit the responsibility for racism committed BY Indians, so you invent this straw man.

Your intent is to stifle complaints by blacks about racism suffered by them under the PPP, and by much of the private sector.  You will NOT be allowed to do this.

These are the facts, Blacks have become embolden to bully Indians in Guyana as Granger has passed out the word that it is duck hunting season on Indians.  The police and newspapers selectively report on crime, they are not reporting the assault on Indians, beaten and brutalized by the Blacks at the least provocation. Today an Indian will get beaten in Guyana if he maintains eye contact with a Black. 

Blacks have become embolden to bully Indians. 

Druggie its to be understood that the black boys beat you up at school because they thought that you were a dunce, and quite stupid.

Confine your inferiority complexes to yourself.

Druggie its to be understood that the black boys beat you up at school because they thought that you were a dunce, and quite stupid.

You got it wrong, they didn't beat me, I beat them and they gained respect for me, just like you and Nuff over the years.  That is why the PPP will be impotent if they ever retain power. They don't know how to straighten out the blacks, instead they chose appeasement which only lasts so long. 

Do like we did. Pull out a palin from anywhere you can find one and defend yourself..."backdam" style.

You got it wrong, they didn't beat me, I beat them and they gained respect for me, just like you and Nuff over the years.  . 

They beat you so stupid and damaged your brain cells to the point where you actually think that you beat them.  I used to stand outside Saints watching all of those black and Portuguese boys beating you up.  Iam surprised that you are still alive.

The notion that I respect you is a laugh. Just last year, after a day of pounding you with the rest of GNI laughing you fled crying, and only recently plucked up the courage to return.  You changed your name from big seed or what ever your name was last year.

Do like we did. Pull out a palin from anywhere you can find one and defend yourself..."backdam" style.

Yes like you, yuji and cobra. Last year big Amazonian females with supercyats had you all hiding.  This year when two old black women confront more than 20 Indo sugar workers you all screamed "black man a kill ahbe" and wailed about an Indian Holocaust.

Cowardly and fear of old black women is what you all are known for.

You got it wrong, they didn't beat me, I beat them and they gained respect for me, just like you and Nuff over the years.  . 

They beat you so stupid and damaged your brain cells to the point where you actually think that you beat them.  I used to stand outside Saints watching all of those black and Portuguese boys beating you up.  Iam surprised that you are still alive.

The notion that I respect you is a laugh. Just last year, after a day of pounding you with the rest of GNI laughing you fled crying, and only recently plucked up the courage to return.  You changed your name from big seed or what ever your name was last year.

HEHEHEHE

I was here under a different nick, keep guessing.  How could you be outside Saints looking in when your residence was camp street prison?

One day my brother in Queens came home and found a bunch of black boys beating up his son.  He quickly pulled out a palin stave and thrashed them good.  

I always carry an aluminum baseball bat in my car.

I was here under a different nick, keep guessing.  How could you be outside Saints looking in when your residence was camp street prison?

As you can see I wasn't in jail, but watching the spectacle of this little Indo boy getting beaten up every day as I passed by to go to Demico House.

No need to guess what nick.  In fact it shows how embarrassed you were that you stopped posting under big seed.

As you can see I wasn't in jail, but watching the spectacle of this little Indo boy getting beaten up every day as I passed by to go to Demico House.

No need to guess what nick.  In fact it shows how embarrassed you were that you stopped posting under big seed.

Keep guessing,  I was a track star at Saints, Nuff learnt the hard way. What was his comment? "No indo bai can ever beat me"?  Looks like you was one of them beggars outside of demico house harassing people for money. Look at my son how small he is when I busted up this PNC loser in a foot race:

Nuff's exact words "Indo bais have narrow ass.  None of them can beat me."

Not sure how you can quote this verbatim but it looks like his big ass let him down. Same with caribj, the size of their ass is proportional to their size of their brains, if you know what I mean.  

This is your claim to fame.  Beating a black man, past his prime in a race.

Nuff is a busy man, so doesn't have the time to keep fit.

No doubt you learned to run to avoid the beatings. Too bad as you eventually got tired and then they pounded you with blows.

. Same with caribj, the size of their ass is proportional to their size of their brains, if you know what I mean.  

At least we have brains. What little that you had was destroyed from the beatings which you endured at Saints.

. Same with caribj, the size of their ass is proportional to their size of their brains, if you know what I mean.  

At least we have brains. What little that you had was destroyed from the beatings which you endured at Saints.

True enough, brains to collect welfare and live off section 8.  Meanwhile the stupid Indians work day and night to pay for these social services. 

And there you go again proving what a racist you are.  Black so must be on welfare.  You would cry if you found out how many Guyanese Indians get food stamps and WIC.   Just see that most stores in RH accept these payments.]

You are so dumb that you cannot even find the Guyana 2012 census which showed that under PPP rule 25% of the Region 6 population have fled.

And there you go again proving what a racist you are.  Black so must be on welfare.  You would cry if you found out how many Guyanese Indians get food stamps and WIC.   Just see that most stores in RH accept these payments.]

You are so dumb that you cannot even find the Guyana 2012 census which showed that under PPP rule 25% of the Region 6 population have fled.

Go look for yourself and see how many Guyanese Blacks fill the welfare lines and live off section 8. You should know this as you are very familiar with the process. 

Here is the latest official example:

DSC_0589-420x261

Black Bully Carib's dream comes true: Twenty nine (29) percent population of Blacks dominate 100 percent. Go figure as the clock is ticking.

• DSC_0589-420x261

Go look for yourself and see how many Guyanese Blacks fill the welfare lines and live off section 8. You should know this as you are very familiar with the process. 

In fact MORE Guyanese are on welfare than Jamaicans.  Unless you can prove that Guyanese blacks are lazier than their Jamaican counterparts that suggests to me that it is INDO Guyanese who are on food stamps and that scamps like Ed Ahmad was getting section 8 money by renting to poor people.  You do know that landlords get MORE money by renting to section 8 tenants than they do to market rate.

No room for 71 Percent of the population. The clock is ticking.

Really. I see quite a few people who aren't black.

Your screams are that the only blacks who should be there are the ones sweeping and opening the doors.

Poor thing.  Life after 23 years of screaming "ahbe pan tap, black man time done" must be seriously stressful.

Weh Dem Cunumunu and shameless Lamatas gone?? Where is the Crabdaag Neemakaram Uncle Tom. Well no need to hear from the SHIT HEADS Gang.

It appears you are back to your usual confusing and useless word usages while pretending you are indeed conveying something beyond your habitual nonsense. You even exhausted your entire inventory in this one sentence!

nh

• nh