Nagamootoo greeted by protestors in New Yorkâ€Ķ.again

Protestors who greeted Nagamootoo

PROTESTERS from International Center for Democracy (ICD), and Guyana Solidarity Movement greeted Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo, during his New York trip last Saturday (June 25).

The Global Organization of People of Indian Origin (GOPIO), headquartered in New York, held its annual general meeting and awards dinner on Saturday, June 25, 2016 in Queens, New York, which Nagamootoo attended.

The two organizations protesting Nagamootoo’s presence at the event contend he has betrayed Indians and all Guyanese by his actions and words.

RELATED: Many GOPIO members do not want Nagamotooo at its awards dinner

Nagamootoo’s “I am not Indian” declaration, as well as the “wasteful spending” of taxpayers’ dollars, at a time when public servants have not been given any salary increases were among the areas of contention.

Additionally, his presence in New York, while residents of Region 5 were suffering as a results of flooding, was also underscored.

After the meeting, reports from New York indicate that Nagamootoo spent most of his afternoon at a relative residence.

He sported a fleet of vehicles and Secret Service agents. Questions have since been asked about who was ‘footing the bill’ for his travel arrangements.

Nagamootoo's fleet of vehicles and Secret Service agents

Aren't you supposed to be doing dua right now instead of instigating a useless political fight?

What are those people doing there on the street if not instigating a useless political fight? On another thread  you could not offer an opinion if a mixed girl can perform an indian dance and you failed to grasp that indians can be ostracized but here you have before your face a bunch of morons pretending to be the gate keepers of the culture. They alone know who is an indian or not.

Danyael posted:

The evil that men do lives after them. It means Nagamootoo is not welcome anywhere. He's a self-proclaimed neemakaram. He is the honorable neemakaram for most of us that have respect for him.

And a nasty racist skunk assed fellow like you can judge who are evil men! Get real you vile punk.

Did you wash that mouth that you speak with?

This gov't. is spending too much on salaries for minsters and advisors.  This is coming at a cost for the people of Guyana. Salary increases for the ordinary man has been put on hold and funds for education and the health and sanitation sectors have been cut.

Did the 2016 budget stated the above mentioned.??

This gov't. is spending too much on salaries for minsters and advisors.  This is coming at a cost for the people of Guyana. Salary increases for the ordinary man has been put on hold and funds for education and the health and sanitation sectors have been cut.

For the time you've been on this forum you ought to be savvy enough to know that politicians are great at downplaying facts that would affect their party's support.

Nagamootoo greeted by protestors in New Yorkâ€Ķ.again

Protestors who greeted Nagamootoo

PROTESTERS from International Center for Democracy (ICD), and Guyana Solidarity Movement greeted Prime Minister, Moses Nagamootoo, during his New York trip last Saturday (June 25).

The Global Organization of People of Indian Origin (GOPIO), headquartered in New York, held its annual general meeting and awards dinner on Saturday, June 25, 2016 in Queens, New York, which Nagamootoo attended.

The two organizations protesting Nagamootoo’s presence at the event contend he has betrayed Indians and all Guyanese by his actions and words.

RELATED: Many GOPIO members do not want Nagamotooo at its awards dinner

Nagamootoo’s “I am not Indian” declaration, as well as the “wasteful spending” of taxpayers’ dollars, at a time when public servants have not been given any salary increases were among the areas of contention.

Additionally, his presence in New York, while residents of Region 5 were suffering as a results of flooding, was also underscored.

After the meeting, reports from New York indicate that Nagamootoo spent most of his afternoon at a relative residence.

He sported a fleet of vehicles and Secret Service agents. Questions have since been asked about who was ‘footing the bill’ for his travel arrangements.

Nagamootoo's fleet of vehicles and Secret Service agents

• PaviProtest
Danyael posted:

Aren't you supposed to be doing dua right now instead of instigating a useless political fight?

What are those people doing there on the street if not instigating a useless political fight? On another thread  you could not offer an opinion if a mixed girl can perform an indian dance and you failed to grasp that indians can be ostracized but here you have before your face a bunch of morons pretending to be the gate keepers of the culture. They alone know who is an indian or not.

I am an Indian.  YOU are not.

For the time you've been on this forum you ought to be savvy enough to know that politicians are great at downplaying facts that would affect their party's support.

One of the reasons supporters should not be fooled,we live in a modern world and can determine facts from unthruths,yes men,kit and kin are strengths for politicians.People need to wake up and smell the coffee their poor choices of politicians affects their uplifment.

Danyael posted:

What makes me not indian, your indictment? That is not worth the air your lungs expelled. It is moronic utterances like this that reveals the pondlike shallowness in the understanding of culture, cultural identity and cultural labels you idiots use.

You do not get to tag me. I am what I am from the loins of my parents and the inculcation in a social ethos that seeped from their being into my emergence as a whole person. Pretentious huffing and puffing from air heads like you do not make me who I am.

That is written in the breath, blood  and the foot prints of my ancestors across time from the far reaches of the Punjab in Amritsar, the highlands of Argyle and the black waters of the Cuyuni. No you play no part in who I am.

And I get to call my self a son of all of these places and their cultures!

Danyael posted:

What makes me not indian, your indictment? That is not worth the air your lungs expelled. It is moronic utterances like this that reveals the pondlike shallowness in the understanding of culture, cultural identity and cultural labels you idiots use.

You do not get to tag me. I am what I am from the loins of my parents and the inculcation in a social ethos that seeped from their being into my emergence as a whole person. Pretentious huffing and puffing from air heads like you do not make me who I am.

That is written breath breath, blood  and the foot prints of my ancestors from the far reaches of the Punjab in amritsar, the highlands of Argyle and the black waters of the Cuyuni. No you play no part in who I am.

No kidding???  So then why do you hate Indians so much?  BTW, there are over 1 billion of us in the world.

Danyael posted:

That is written breath breath, blood  and the foot prints of my ancestors from the far reaches of the Punjab in amritsar, the highlands of Argyle and the black waters of the Cuyuni. No you play no part in who I am.

No kidding???  So then why do you hate Indians so much?  BTW, there are over 1 billion of us in the world.

Hate indians? I hate morons who claim to be indians.

One of the reasons supporters should not be fooled,we live in a modern world and can determine facts from unthruths,yes men,kit and kin are strengths for politicians.People need to wake up and smell the coffee their poor choices of politicians affects their uplifment.

Banna, please turn on the spell check and grammar check feature on your computer.  Wha razzzzzz you write here??????

THE NEEMAKARAM UNCLE TOM WAS HOLLERING LIKE A HO WHEN THE PPP GOVT OFFICIALS USED TO TRAVEL ABROAD, GO CHECK FOR AL YUH STUPID SELF, NOW THIS SAME BATTY WASHER DOING WORST. WHICH TELLS ME HIS SUPPORTERS ALL BRAIN DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!

such sensible prose...bibi is surely soaking up its erudition and eloquence. No wonder she is on Django for grammar and suntax!

The evil that men do lives after them. It means Nagamootoo is not welcome anywhere. He's a self-proclaimed neemakaram. He is the honorable neemakaram for most of us that have respect for him.

Listen up you North American squatter. Don't call an East Indian a neemakaram. A resume politican is a better word.

Honorable Crabdaag sound better?

Danyael posted:

THE NEEMAKARAM UNCLE TOM WAS HOLLERING LIKE A HO WHEN THE PPP GOVT OFFICIALS USED TO TRAVEL ABROAD, GO CHECK FOR AL YUH STUPID SELF, NOW THIS SAME BATTY WASHER DOING WORST. WHICH TELLS ME HIS SUPPORTERS ALL BRAIN DEAD!!!!!!!!!!!

such sensible prose...bibi is surely soaking up its erudition and eloquence. No wonder she is on Django for grammar and suntax!

You like beat up on women, you low live bastard.

One of the reasons supporters should not be fooled,we live in a modern world and can determine facts from untruths,yes men,kit and kin are strengths for politicians.People need to wake up and smell the coffee their poor choices of politicians affects their upliftment.

Banna, please turn on the spell check and grammar check feature on your computer.  Wha razzzzzz you write here??????

Duh too deep for you,especially those who are indoctrinated at FH.

Danyael posted:

You like beat up on women, you low live bastard.

Where is it written that women are lesser than in the discussion sphere? And since when a self congratulatory whore monger like you are sensitive to womenhood? Did you not express a wish to traffic some Hispanic women in whore house in  Guyana?

You are a big dunce.  Can't even write basic, primary school English. 

woman...no one checks grammar or spelling here. Most of us catch it sometimes  but more often than not we miss word substitutions by the built in auto correction algorithm as well as typos. As long as you get the gist of what is said that is all that matters. It is about conveying a message not highlighting proper english.

Danyael posted:

woman...no one check grammar or spelling here. Most of us catch it and often we miss word substitution by the built in auto correction algorithm. As long as you get the gist of what is said that is all that matters. It is about conveying a message not highlighting proper english.

If you are a believer in a free society where corruption is at an acceptable level there is no need to be scholastic in your posts all the time. We can see through you and tell if you are for real or not. 

Danyael posted:

What's a suntax? Is this a new tax for using the internet?

Danyael posted:

woman...no one checks grammar or spelling here. Most of us catch it sometimes  but more often than not we miss word substitutions by the built in auto correction algorithm as well as typos. As long as you get the gist of what is said that is all that matters. It is about conveying a message not highlighting proper english.

No sir.  We are not dealing with the gist of anything here.  You are here tearing down good people and you should present yourself clearly and factually.  Some of you can barely spell and write and are here blaspheming all day.

Danyael posted:

What's a suntax? Is this a new tax for using the internet?

trolling for something to be critical of? You know what is meant and you already know it is a typo not caught.

Danyael posted:

Hate indians? I hate morons who claim to be indians.

No, you do hate Indians and you view the PPP as an Indian power structure, so you hate the PPP and have extreme hatred for the Indian supporters.  You dislike non-Indian PPPites as much as you like katahars!

And you not Indian, ok, maybe a mistaken  Amer-Indian.

Danyael posted:

No sir.  We are not dealing with the gist of anything here.  You are here tearing down good people and you should present yourself clearly and factually.  Some of you can barely spell and write and are here blaspheming all day.

Communication wise we are dealing across the spectrum of how guyanese speak and write. However, no one is vetting anyone for their  proper usage but for the information contained in their messages.

Facts can be detailed in any language and they can be refuted in any language as well.  To be precise, the truth of a thing is the expression of a fact in some language be it mathematics, Chinese or english.

Philosophically speaking also truths are dispositional ie they are guided by the questions asked  because the facts about things in the world are cognitively inexhaustible. It means we can argue about any thing on any day and at any time and have a position. You do not get to decide what are facts. Those are consensus view points and the reason we discuss anything

I am completely fluent in three languages not counting Creoles and a pidgin version of my mothers tribal tongue.  I am also above pare spelling competency in all three so you chew on that if you need something to bite on.

I did not know criticisms of the corrupt PPP is in your view counter a theology hence we are being blasphemous! Anyway, I am areligious so even religious folks have trouble with what I say much less political quacks  protesting a detailing of a party's inclination to crookedness.

ba$eman posted:

No, you do hate Indians and you view the PPP as an Indian power structure, so you hate the PPP and have extreme hatred for the Indian supporters.  You dislike non-Indian PPPites as much as you like katahars!

And you not Indian, ok, maybe a mistaken  Amer-Indian.

I view the PPP as an indian identified party. If memory serves me right I have already posted one post today stating that the PPP does not serve Indian interests but  they use  them to facilitate their own greed and rent seeking ways.

As I said, you do not get to tell me what ethnic labels I can use. I guess that is why you insist the PPP is a euphemism for indians!

Danyael posted:

No sir.  We are not dealing with the gist of anything here.  You are here tearing down good people and you should present yourself clearly and factually. Some of you can barely spell and write and are here blaspheming all day.

Interpreting from your statement,the poor,downtrodden,uneducated voices shouldn't be heard by the deceitful politicians,my dear lady you should wake up and smell the coffee.

Gone are the days when people are led like sheep.