Kari posted:

Ian was very prescient early on about the WI chances.

Dem bars pon Liberty Ave gon be packed for the replays tonight. Good business fuh dem rum shap!

Great game from what I hear. Didn't get to see it.

Kari, I had hopes right  down to the last over. 

Dhoni didn't utilize his bowlers effectively.  

Simmons had his luck. Twice out with no balls . 

ian posted:

Out with a no ball is not luck. It is incompetence of the bowler

Nehru bai, Simmons is a class batsman and I said it when he just got in.

However, some luck has to be with you for outing in two no balls and getting caught at the boundary.  

From my understanding, they fly him in  for this match.  

He is class batman indeed,in today's match luck was on his side.

They did as replacement for an injured player.

ian posted:
Kari posted:

Dem bars pon Liberty Ave gon be packed for the replays tonight. Good business fuh dem rum shap!

Ian, even though you backed India for the right cricketing reasons you did give the WI their credit early on when it looked like India was going to take command of the game and knowing the WI history. I give you credit for this. From a sportsman point of view you were admirable. The game must have been great, even the no-ball stuff cannot explain away the WI big-hit reputation, even in a big-game situation like this. Let's hope we keep this up on Sunday.

Kari posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:

Ian, even though you backed India for the right cricketing reasons you did give the WI their credit early on when it looked like India was going to take command of the game and knowing the WI history. I give you credit for this. From a sportsman point of view you were admirable. The game must have been great, even the no-ball stuff cannot explain away the WI big-hit reputation, even in a big-game situation like this. Let's hope we keep this up on Sunday.

Hey, saw your picture, though I know you.  

I am from Enmore.  

ian posted:

I am from Enmore.  

Ian you is an Enmore Villager,i had some good friends there [lost touch after migrating],Jai the mechanic and one of Uncle Raymond son-in-law[forgot his name].

Interesting, Jai was also my mechanic. Uncle Raymond son in law - Papo. They migrated to the States- I think last year. 

Papo on second Street Blossom Scheme. 

I am third street.  

ian posted:
Kari posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:

I am from Enmore.  

My Uncle and his family lived in ENmore

RiffRaff posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:

I am from Enmore.  

Riff, what's his name? 

ian posted:
RiffRaff posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:

I am from Enmore.  

Riff, what's his name? 

Nazim, although they may called him by a different name...he used to run Enmore Cinema...kids Javed, Shazee, SHabie

He passed away a few years ago

RiffRaff posted:
ian posted:
RiffRaff posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:
ian posted:
Kari posted:

I am from Enmore.  

Riff, what's his name? 

Nazim, although they may called him by a different name...he used to run Enmore Cinema...kids Javed, Shazee, SHabie

He passed away a few years ago

OMG, I do originally he was from Berbice and he is family to my mom.