One would have thought that Trotman would have sought to have the indignity of being associated with the PNC removed, hence he formed the AFC. But this was far from the truth; Trotman has always been very supportive of the actions of the PNC (criminal or otherwise) and this manifested itself when he agreed to be made speaker of the house in place of Nagamootoo. When the announcement was made the photos of the hugs, smiles and handshake from comrades in the PNC/R provided excellent food for thought on what actually transpired.
This is tantamount to a betrayal for those who voted for the AFC in the 2011 elections. Moses Nagamootoo by far is a more decent, respectable candidate for the Speaker of Parliament and the AFC should not budge on its nominee. Why did we fail to point out that Trotman came from the PNCR the same way as Moses came from the PPP. It was Moses not Rapahael who ensured that the AFC secured seven Parliamentary seats by singlehandedly handing Region 6 to the AFC. It was because of him that we voted for the AFC. Now we have been betrayed.

Hehe, abie tink blackman stupid nah. Look how dem fool dem white man in America an' put wan blackman prezzy up deh. Now dem con abie coolie foa tek way powah from di PPP and wenn dah nah wuk, dem tek da consolation prize away from abie coolie. Me tink dem Afro man too smart foa dem own good and abie coolie prapa stupid.
Sweetsmart what gives you the right to speak about the way Berbicians feel ? I doubt whether you are a Berbician.... I am a Berbician and I am a supporter of the PPP ( Jaganite ) and I do not feel betrayed by the AFC nor Moses...in fact I feel more betrayed by the present leadership of the PPP,including Ramoutar....many feel the same, especially the sugar workers, who stayed home or voted for the AFC....

Before you and others make these irresponsible statements you should stop to consider the fact that the leadership of the AFC approached the leadership of the PPP on at least three occasions asking for the PPP to support the candidacy of Moses for the speakership position....Ramoutar and others within the executive clique flatly refused and as a result the speakership was handed to someone who is perceived as being pro-pnc.....

Thank Ramoutar and the rest of his gang for the elevation of the " pro-pnc " Trotman to the speakership position.....
Churchill, 20000 0f the POOR people were sorry for Moses and voted for AFC. NOW they are seeing for themselves what is really going on. Next time he goes there to campaign, please advise him to wear a Helmet. Ganda Eggs will NOT look godd on his head.
Originally posted by Churchill:
Sweetsmart what gives you the right to speak about the way Berbicians feel ? I doubt whether you are a Berbician.... I am a Berbician and I am a supporter of the PPP ( Jaganite ) and I do not feel betrayed by the AFC nor Moses...in fact I feel more betrayed by the present leadership of the PPP,including Ramoutar....many feel the same, especially the sugar workers, who stayed home or voted for the AFC....
Nehru your comments betray a sad ignorance of the way Berbicians feel with reference to what has happened in the recent voting swing in Region 6.......I have received reports from region 6 ( my region ) of the tremendous support and affection the people have for Moses....many remembered that he was the only one from the leadership of the PPP who came out in support of the sugar workers when the GUYCUCO board sent the threatening letter to the workers of GUYSUCO....I will not remind you that Ramoutar was part of that board and the decision was supported by him and other Jagdeo cronies....it is sad to note also that the person who signed that letter was no other than the present Minister of Labour in his then capacity as chairman of GUYSUCO....

Moses is always safe on the Corentyne...after all he is a son of the soil and many see him as the real successor to Cheddi Jagan....
Originally posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:
Churchill,

Why the AFC did not support Ralph Ramkarran for Speaker of the House?

I don't know....I am not a member of the AFC....but what I do know is that many PPP supporters remember that Ralph was nowhere to be seen during the elections campaign.....he did not campaign, he was used in the charade that ended up with Ramoutar as the presidential candidate, and he was unable to form an alliance with other decent comrades who were trying to curb the negative influences of Jagdeo and his gang of vultures....
Churchill,

A seasoned follower of the PPP like you ought to be honest with your answer on why the AFC blocked Ralph from becoming the speaker of the House. Ralph is no stranger to the PPP or the people of Guyana. He did not back the Jagdeo/Ramotar Faction and thus remained impartial as professional and politician. Given the fact that his record is unblemished why the AFC blocked him from the job of speaker of the house??? Don't give me an "I don't know" answer.
We will see but I think my version is correct. It depends on how Parliament behaves. I dont have much confidence they will be civil or responsible. When that happens, Moses will need to be on the look out.
Nehru your comments betray a sad ignorance of the way Berbicians feel with reference to what has happened in the recent voting swing in Region 6.......I have received reports from region 6 ( my region ) of the tremendous support and affection the people have for Moses....many remembered that he was the only one from the leadership of the PPP who came out in support of the sugar workers when the GUYCUCO board sent the threatening letter to the workers of GUYSUCO....I will not remind you that Ramoutar was part of that board and the decision was supported by him and other Jagdeo cronies....it is sad to note also that the person who signed that letter was no other than the present Minister of Labour in his then capacity as chairman of GUYSUCO....

Moses is always safe on the Corentyne...after all he is a son of the soil and many see him as the real successor to Cheddi Jagan....
Churchill,

A seasoned follower of the PPP like you ought to be honest with your answer on why the AFC blocked Ralph from becoming the speaker of the House. Ralph is no stranger to the PPP or the people of Guyana. He did not back the Jagdeo/Ramotar Faction and thus remained impartial as professional and politician. Given the fact that his record is unblemished why the AFC blocked him from the job of speaker of the house??? Don't give me an "I don't know" answer.

That the AFC blocked him is a conclusion based on erroneous assumptions. THe PPP was not willing to negotiate. He lost it due to Ramoutar's arrogance.
Churchill,

I already provided the answer to that question last week, so you are being a dunce with your attempt to pretend ignorance of the situation.
But in summary: every party want one of their elected member to be in a position of balancing power in the current political make up. The PPP got the presidency and the AFC got the speaker's job. End of story.
Churchill,

My answer remains the same...you asked why the AFC did not support Ralph...I do not know as I am not a member of the AFC and I don't want to offer my views except that many PPP supporters especially the sugar workers felt betrayed when Ralph did not oppose the threatening letter from GUYSUCO....at the time the letter was sent to GAWU Ralph was a candidate for the presidency in the " selection " process.....
The PNC accepted Trotman because he is a Burnhamite who left the PNC because of a power struggle. Moses was rejected by APNU because he is a Jaganite who left the PPP because of a power struggle. Both of these men are from old school so to speak. I don't any change coming from the AFC. Look how united they are with PNC.

It's the PPP against the rest.
Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
Traitors shouldn't tell the PPP what to do..

The people, especially in region 6, know who the real traitors are and thats why the loss of votes for the PPP.....

The people will rise up very soon and clean house ( Freedom House ) and recapture the leadership of the party of the working class....

Stay tuned for more developments in this area ...

The people, especially in region 6, know who the real traitors are and thats why the loss of votes for the PPP.....

The people will rise up very soon and clean house ( Freedom House ) and recapture the leadership of the party of the working class....

Stay tuned for more developments in this area ...

Moses has betrayed them. A vote for the AFC is a vote for the PNC. Next election that will change.
The PNC accepted Trotman because he is a Burnhamite who left the PNC because of a power struggle. Moses was rejected by APNU because he is a Jaganite who left the PPP because of a power struggle. Both of these men are from old school so to speak. I don't any change coming from the AFC. Look how united they are with PNC.

And which school is Ralph Ramkarran from ?....
Originally posted by Mr.T:
Originally posted by warrior:
]why do you ppp soup drinkers,keep calling the man a traitior.

Is the wiri wiri that they dropped in their soup.
the ppp is a bunch of wicket people,first they did not want the man in the party,because he was free thinking and speak up against wrong doing that the party was doing,and when the man decide to make a stand for himself and country they call him a traitor,but its the ppp that betray the indian people,
why do you ppp soup drinkers,keep calling the man a traitior.he have a right to choose for himself,so he decide not to support a crime family,i think that make the man a hero in some country.honesty and truth have no colour

You should worry about the PNC. They would never form the Government again in Guyana.
The PNC bankrupted the country beyong recovery. The PNC criminals called themselves 'Freedom fighters'. They were fighting for the right to steal and murder.

My point is where is the Change that the AFC keep boasting about?? The is just a refurbished Jalopie that will breakdown on the Highway and leave Moses stranded in the middle of nowhere.
Churchill,

Moses move achieved one objective and created a problem for himself and the nation.... he is now voiceless and powerless with all the votes he brought for the AFC. The banner would have been better off forming his own political party which would have given independence and freedom to act in ways to strenghten our democracy. The leverage APNU has now is a detriment to the nation.

My point is where is the Change that the AFC keep boasting about?? The is just a refurbished Jalopie that will breakdown on the Highway and leave Moses stranded in the middle of nowhere.

Moses has no shame. He has the balls to beg the PPP to become the speaker. How rude can a lowlife get? Moses will never realize his dreams of becoming the President of Guyana because nobody will give it to him on a silver platter...
Churchill,

Moses move achieved one objective and created a problem for himself and the nation.... he is now voiceless and powerless with all the votes he brought for the AFC. The banner would have been better off forming his own political party which would have given independence and freedom to act in ways to strenghten our democracy. The leverage APNU has now is a detriment to the nation.
when MOSES FINISH WITH SOME of you ppp thief in parlament,they will be ashame to show they face in public,oh sorry they have no shame,what ALI say his great grandfather left money for him now that is one
Churchill,

when MOSES FINISH WITH SOME of you ppp thief in parlament,they will be ashame to show they face in public,oh sorry they have no shame,what ALI say his great grandfather left money for him now that is one

Moses is a chicken. he can only cuss jagdeo. Becuase of his vindictiveness, he is being thrown by the way side.
Originally posted by caribj:
Churchill,

Why the AFC did not support Ralph Ramkarran for Speaker of the House?

Because they wanted Trotman who is an AFC leader? Whata dumb question.

Now didnt the PPP support the AFC candidate?
do not forget you dealing with dumbies,for some of them this is a job,like fat albert
Churchill,

Yet you all racists in the AFC and APNU don't want him to be speaker.
Churchill,

Yet you all racists in the AFC and APNU don't want him to be speaker.
if he want to speak, he should have speak up in freedom house and today he might have be the president,but the fool cannot help himself,but donot worry he making lot of money stealing the guysuco trial money,one way or another the ppp crime family is shafting the guyanese tax payers money
Churchill,

The way PPP do things, is that a person once given a position. They own it for life. Jagan brother died on the job. Perhaps, Ralph has a new lease on life - and a new purpose.
Originally posted by seignet:
Churchill,

The way PPP do things, is that a person once given a position. They own it for life. Jagan brother died on the job. Perhaps, Ralph has a new lease on life - and a new purpose.

There is a need to replace many of the other parasitic dinosaurs. It's obvious that Ramoutar does not want inclusiveness.
Who is Ramjattan begging for the Leadership of the AFC.. Trotman?

Moses Left the PPP and joined the AFC with the promise that he would be given the Vice presidency.
Then he gave up his aspirations of being the speaker with another promise that he would become the leader of the AFC.
What a mopron?

The make up of the AFC is similar to PPP and the PNC.

The wise thing for the AFC is to create a real political party. The leadership of the party organization should not have aspirations for the legislature. The party constitution would allow for such individuals to rise within set guidelines.

This business of the Leader of the Party to be the Presidential Candidate holds the country backwards.