HAZRAT HUSAIN'S FACEBOOK PAGE:

Hi friends if you strongly believe that Youth Leadership is the way to go since Youths account for over 60% of the voting population then like this status and ensure you vote for my candidacy. Youths of today is the future generation and as such they should be in the decision making of your country. Youths demand your rights now. Vote APNU/ AFC Alliance !!!

vote for my candidacy.

Now dis is just pure laziness hey. He didn't tie his tie properly. It's all the wrong color. His white shirt seems ill fitting. And where's his proper Sunday/Monday/Tuesday suit?

Amateurs!

Shhhhh!!!

Give the young man a break!

He knew you wouddah pick pon he.

How's this?

HAZRAT HUSAIN

vote for my candidacy.

Now dis is just pure laziness hey. He didn't tie his tie properly. It's all the wrong color. His white shirt seems ill fitting. And where's his proper Sunday/Monday/Tuesday suit?

Amateurs!

Shhhhh!!!

How's this?

HAZRAT HUSAIN

Man, even get lil handkerchief there to match the tie.

Whah is he a candidate for? MP or Regional Councillor? Is he Haseef Yusuf's replacement?

vote for my candidacy.

Amateurs!

AFC/PNC attract these types like magnets.

vote for my candidacy.

Amateurs!

Sarcasm can be difficult sometimes

vote for my candidacy.

Amateurs!

Shhhhh!!!

How's this?

HAZRAT HUSAIN

Man, even get lil handkerchief there to match the tie.

Whah is he a candidate for? MP or Regional Councillor? Is he Haseef Yusuf's replacement?

I don't know yet, sir. Just discovered his post by chance today.

vote for my candidacy.

Amateurs!

Sarcasm can be difficult sometimes

LOL.

You are as sharp as razor.

Originally Posted by Tola:

Don't knock how they dress, they are trying their best with the little they have. Its hard and frustrating.     

Tola,

You're too sensitive man. It was actually a knock on me and on the time that I ran for office.

Kari would always say I wore a Sunday/Monday/Tuesday suit that was all the same. It's not what you think.

I am from ordinary Corentyne people. I would never ever make mockery of a man's financial circumstances.

Don't knock how they dress, they are trying their best with the little they have. Its hard and frustrating.     

Tola,

You're too sensitive man. It was actually a knock on me and on the time that I ran for office.

Kari would always say I wore a Sunday/Monday/Tuesday suit that was all the same. It's not what you think.

I am from ordinary Corentyne people. I would never ever make mockery of a man's financial circumstances.

Shaitaan, no offence intended.

It comes from our international social justice work, where we don't like to see the underdog trampled on.  

What does your name mean.. Is it about the movie with rapes and murders.  Mine is from a Caribbean island, where I visit often.

Tola,

It comes from our international social justice work, where we don't like to see the underdog trampled on.  

What does your name mean.. Is it about the movie with rapes and murders.  Mine is from a Caribbean island, where I visit often.

Likewise. I did notice a bit of the Social Justice lefty in you

Well, my nickname of "Satan" is from high school. I was elected Student Body President and apparently my tenure of office was considered soooooo dictatorial over the Student Council that the PTA President dubbed me "The Grand Ayatollah" as in Ayatollah Khomeini, and my fellow students dubbed me "Satan."

I didn't help my image much when my term of office came to a close, I lost the Black vote for re-election (98% Black electorate, it was tough). Not to worry though, as I still managed to retain my seat on the Student Council. I used this seat to re-write the Student Constitution and Bylaws which transferred all responsibilities/powers of the Presidency to the Speaker of the Council, to which I then arranged my election. Not totally happy with the resulting "gift" of a ceremonial presidency to the actual winner of the election who defeated me, I had him impeached under an Impeachment article I personally drafted and rammed through the Council without having anyone actually have time to read it. I then proceeded to move Impeachment against this poor chap who lasted about 1 month into his 12 month term of Student Presidential Office.

So I solidified my nickname of "Satan/ The Grand Ayatollah" in High School as Student Body President and Speaker of the Council and Architect of the New Constitution and Bylaws and Architect of the School's first and only Impeachment of a Student Body President. The Student Government I'm told repealed my Constitution in favor of something more "democratic."

In Addition, I am of Islamic origin so "Shaitaan" seems appropriate and I am a notorious chain smoker of a particular brand of smokes I developed a taste for as a teenager in London.

P.S....I wish this was all a joke ....Oh yea, I also won my first election in the seventh grade to Student Council by promising this ugly girl that I would take her out on a date. I won by 1 vote. I of course never kept my promise.

P.P.S....For the next term of Student Government, I didn't have enough votes to get elected President under yet another new Constitution (I think we went through 3 Constitutions in 3 years) once again because of the Black vote and my opponent was a popular pretty Black girl so I switched tracks and got nominated for Vice President and goaded the one of the duncest kids in school to run against me. I narrowly won the Vice Presidency over the Black guy. I was Tiffany's Moses Nagamootoo.

Tola,

Well, my nickname of "Satan" is from high school. I was elected Student Body President and apparently my tenure of office was considered soooooo dictatorial over the Student Council that the PTA President dubbed me "The Grand Ayatollah" as in Ayatollah Khomeini, and my fellow students dubbed me "Satan."

I didn't help my image much when my term of office came to a close, I lost the Black vote for re-election (98% Black electorate, it was tough). Not to worry though, as I still managed to retain my seat on the Student Council. I used this seat to re-write the Student Constitution and Bylaws which transferred all responsibilities/powers of the Presidency to the Speaker of the Council, to which I then arranged my election. Not totally happy with the resulting "gift" of a ceremonial presidency to the actual winner of the election who defeated me, I had him impeached under an Impeachment article I personally drafted and rammed through the Council without having anyone actually have time to read it. I then proceeded to move Impeachment against this poor chap who lasted about 1 month into his 12 month term of Student Presidential Office.

So I solidified my nickname of "Satan/ The Grand Ayatollah" in High School as Student Body President and Speaker of the Council and Architect of the New Constitution and Bylaws and Architect of the School's first and only Impeachment of a Student Body President. The Student Government I'm told repealed my Constitution in favor of something more "democratic."

In Addition, I am of Islamic origin so "Shaitaan" seems appropriate and I am a notorious chain smoker of a particular brand of smokes I developed a taste for as a teenager in London.

P.S....I wish this was all a joke ....Oh yea, I also won my first election in the seventh grade to Student Council by promising this ugly girl that I would take her out on a date. I won by 1 vote. I of course never kept my promise.

Quite  a story. I can see why you moved into law.

I was a shy guy when I first came overseas, now they can't seem shut me up.

People decades ago would  say, 'you don't seem to say much' and I would reply, 'I learn more by listening', but I was scared of my country baie accent in a all white community.

No grief for your story, I have similar stories that I write and place in a box in our computer room titled ' The Life and Times of Tola'. Hopefully one of our grandkids might pick up on it and do something about it.

As chairperson, I am going thru similar constitutional  changes for a senior group, where people drafted the constitution to empower themselves with controlling benefits. Not different from the GY constitution.

We provide sustainable economies for the needy in developing countries and take note of the their 'colonial' life styles.

Berbice is another place we tried to assist youth with suicide prevention programs, until the greed and corruption shut us down, with a need to see changes in Guyana, hopefully for the better.     

I Google 'Shaitaan' and discovered its the name of an  Indian movie, thus my mention in my last post.

Don't trust Cain with phone numbers, he is desperate man and if the woman dislike you now, it might be worse with Cain contact.

Sorry Cain, the frying pan might be a good option for now.      

There were a lot of people in Berbice who asked me to help them find jobs, get public assistance, get their dead husband's NIS benefits after 7 years since he died, get medical appointments, etc. 

The PPP had no mechanisms to help their ordinary, working poor constituency troubleshoot their problems.

There was no PPP office in the villages that you could go to for help.  During Burnham's time, they had offices you could go to, but of course they would want you to have a PNC card.

That is why the AFC were able to peel away their support in places like Whim, Bloomfield, Port Mourant, etc.

The PPP bigwigs were too busy scheming new scams to fleece the country, than to help the working poor.

Take, for instance, notary publics, to attest documents.  Unlike the USA where anyone can take the class and be appointed, in Guyana, the President himself makes those appointments.  And that was something doled out largely to party loyalists who made a living off of it.  Nobody was looking after the poor people.  That should have been a free service, and there should be many Notary Publics everywhere.

vote for my candidacy.

Amateurs!

i guess he is a begging lawyer like you  

Tola,

you luck they did not lynch you you being a dictator and all

Tola,

you visit Tortola i went there once nice island 

Tola,

you luck they did not lynch you you being a dictator and all

Considering that I was part of the non-Black 2% of the Student Population, this was quite an achievement.

vote for my candidacy.

Amateurs!

i guess he is a begging lawyer like you  

Look chap,

Sometimes the best legal strategy is the begging strategy.