Teacher, Cyril Bishun also passed away, in Toronto, he was 95 years old. Viewing  5 to 9 pm at Highland Funeral Home , 3280 Sheppard ave. East , Scarborough, Funeral Saturday  2.00pm at Westminister Presbyterian Church , 841 Birchmount Road , at Eglinton in Scarborough.. Teacher ,Bishun was from Vreed-en-hoop, West Coast Demerara.

Chief,

I have known Ron Seepersaud since the 1950s  at Old Albion, but we became closer friends in the early 1960s, when he knocked on our Belvedere door at four one morning, asking friends to donate blood for his mother emergency surgery,  at the  old New Amsterdam hospital.  It was during the British time and breakfast afterwards was brandy, with cheese and  crackers. Dem bhai got lightheaded with less blood and too much brandy.

The Belvedere Inn building was once a sugar worker's co-op store, where bulk food  items were sold cheaply. The co-op did not work out well and the building remained vacant for a long time.  I have some earlier photos of the building and also in the 1970s.. In the following years, most of the building material was stolen  and all that remained were the concrete foundation, with an opening day  memorial plaque that is still there today, as part of Belvedere Inn.

I believe Ron had seven sons, some are not alive. No daughter. They managed Belvedere Inn  business at Belvedere and Rose Hall Town, when Ron and his late wife moved to  Canada.

Ron's  FIL  was a school furniture maker, locate near  Albion Multiplex, close to the main entrance bridge.  I know when Ron was courting his wife. He used to stand on the bridge and sing her Jim Reeves love songs while playing  his guitar. One time the FIL threw an old pot at him  and broke his guitar strings. On their wedding day, the FIL gave Ron a new set of guitar strings  and said he was sorry for throwing the old pot, because he did not knew what Ron's intentions were for his daughter. Ron said thank you Pa.

Ron bought the building  lot, what was left of old co-op store  and built Belvedere Inn, first only as a bar,  that was very different than what it is today. It was only a one floor building, then later he added the upper floor restaurant.

Ron was one of my best friends at Belvedere and  he never forgot how we supported his mother in an emergency.  When I visit Guyana, he gets upset if I don't see him and he always plan a party with special  food at his house  with his family  and other friends.  I have many photographs of Ron and his family from the 1960s to 2000, that I will put together for his children.

The last time Ron visited Guyana and  returned with a stroke, I sent him some photos I took of a   hunting trip we had.  I believe it was with a guy name Doobay who had to leave Wismer. Ron and family attended the Williamsburg Lutheran church, where Rose Hall Town Mootoo took photos of our youth group, with Pastor Munroe.  In the early 1960s, his parents lived at Belvedere Public Road, close to Nigg Post Office  and had Sunday school classes, that was attended by  the children in nearby villages.

Ron was a community supporter and a very generous man. The Lions Club you mentioned  was a big part of his life. Their hall is located at Hampshire and my other Belvedere friend Sonny Sukhai was also a long time club member and school furniture maker. They link well with my Berbice Kildonan friend Bob Y.,  another long time Lions Club member,  in Tortola, British Virgin Island, where  I visit often and participated in many Lions Club activities.  Bob will be a welcoming host if you should decide to visit. There are a few hundred Guyanese living there, many from Berbice. .

I will miss my frequent phone calls to Ron. We always catch up with what the boys like Leon McKoon in England and others are doing.  I was once on a two week trip with Leon from Albion to Charity. . He is also a fun guy, but not doing  well heath wise..

Ron was a good friend and I will miss him an awful lot.  

RIP Ron Seepersaud, on this day of your funeral.

Trying to remember a guy with a camera.

Do you know Baigan? 

I don't remember anyone name Beigan. Not too many freelancers were taking photos in the 1960s at Albion.  Even in the early 1970s, when I return for a visit with better cameras from Japan. I also noticed only studio did weddings in  areas surrounding Albion. I photographed a few at Nigg and Belvedere, including those from the 1960s.

Just thinking....Was Nigg named after the word NIGG**, similar to  part of most sugar estates ?  NIGG** yard.

Do you know the late Grub Jaimangal and John Gopaul  ?

Tola posted:

Do you know Baigan? 

I don't remember anyone name Beigan. Not too many freelancers were taking photos in the 1960s at Albion.  Even in the early 1970s, when I return for a visit with better cameras from Japan. I also noticed only studio did weddings in  areas surrounding Albion. I photographed a few at Nigg and Belvedere, including those from the 1960s.

Just thinking....Was Nigg named after the word NIGG**, similar to  part of most sugar estates ?  NIGG** yard.

John Gopaul the same as Dharmalall Gopaul, a school teacher in Guyana? A skinny guy who rode a motor cycle to work?

Tola posted:

Do you know Baigan? 

John Gopaul the same as Dharmalall Gopaul, a school teacher in Guyana? A skinny guy who rode a motor cycle to work?

Holy shoot Skelly, thanks for reminding of John's  real name Dharmalall,  I knew that name well and forgot it. We used to tease  him as a kid, 'Mama ma want bobo'. Another time he had a cast on his arm, so we call him, 'John bruk han'. He used to get mad and chase us around. Because he was light skinned, when he get mad his face would turn red.

John also passed on from a disabling stroke in Minnesota, about two years ago.

I last saw him a few years ago after attending an Urbana conference in St. Louis and took the bus with some participants to Minnesota, where I stayed with  John, his wife Peggy, three sons and met other  Guyanese.

He was first married to a woman who had to leave Wismer and she also rode John's motorcycle. She crashed it once and was called  007, because the JB movies were showing at that time at Yollanda cinema.

John and myself grew up together at Old Albion in the logies, before we moved to Belvedere in 1959. His  grandma was an indenture labourer and worked in the weeding gang at Albion estate. Grass cutta.   His mother was a seamstress, who taught young women to sew.  Their logie was separated with a wall from ours and I would sometimes pass my school work book thru the cracks in the wall  to finish our home work.

I played a lot with John as children, we went through the school system together and remained good friends until his death. We talked on the phone almost weekly before his passing.

John's mother [Betty] lived near Jane and Finch in Toronto and also passed on.  His uncle Walter Rambeharry was the assistant personnel manager at Albion estate and a  good friend of my late  oldest brother Manna [Sydney], who passed on in Ocala.

John mother was a single parent. He once told me that his father was a lecturer at the University of the West Indies, whom he met twice.

Before his death he asked  me if I knew how my comic books went missing from our house. Because his family was very close to ours, he would go to our house and tell my father that I said to lend him my comic books, which he never return. He was a trusting guy to my parents and had free access to my room. Sometimes I would return from work at  Albion office and he would be fast asleep in my bed.  

I spent a week with John in Apple Valley, MN.. His mother was visiting from Toronto and she taught  John and myself how  to make special roti, that I photographed. We talked a lot with his mother about the logie  days, especially when we were both children and how manish we were. She said they would have to tie our leg with a rope  to a post near the house, so we don't crawl in the nearby concrete drain.

John worked for Wells Fargo in MN  and one day as he was standing in their kitchen,  he experienced  the stroke and was in bed until he passed on.

I rally enjoyed that week with him and it was the last time I would see him. This is hard Skelly, because most of the guys I grew up with are passing on, or disabled in bed like Mara.   

Yes, he was a teacher  with a motor cycle. At one time someone lent him a racing bike, that I almost crashed. He was smart and passed exams with ease, while we struggled.  He was light skinned and skinny, but he put on some wright later in life.

As teenagers we went to our farm with our donkey cart on weekends. He always wanted to ride the donkey, instead of sitting on the cart.

Skelly, writing about two best friends on the same day, sure brings back some emotional memories.

How did you know John ?  I knew he taught at JB Cropper school at Albion Front, but not aware of other schools, because I cam overseas around that time.          

John passed away? Is this the same guy that lived opposite Ramkumar's shop?

I was born in Albion, to be exact Albion Front. Moved away for 15 years. Visited the logies during those years from time to time.

At 15, I returned to attend Bookers Training Centre and I lived close by John. It was an unfamiliar place with no friends, not too long after John and I started to exchanged comic books. I would go by his house for hours.

If that is the John, sorry to hear of his spassing. 

John passed away? Is this the same guy that lived opposite Ramkumar's shop?

I was born in Albion, to be exact Albion Front. Moved away for 15 years. Visited the logies during those years from time to time.

At 15, I returned to attend Bookers Training Centre and I lived close by John. It was an unfamiliar place with no friends, not too long after John and I started to exchanged comic books. I would go by his house for hours.

If that is the John, sorry to hear of his spassing. 

Yes Seignet, unfortunately it is the same John Dharmalall Gopaul that lived diagonally from you, across from Ramkuar shop.

At one time John had asked me to photographs a Muslim man across the street from your house. The photo was with him in a hammock and I don't fully understand the relationship, maybe a memorable friendship. Chedda use to live at this house.   

I have some photos taken  with DEO who lived on the same street block as you, on the opposite side of the street, about middle, attending Bookers Sugar Estates training centre at PM. Deo also passed on in Toronto. The photos were taken  at the BSE sign in front of the training centre.  What year did you attend BSE training centre ?

I believe two brothers from Albion Front also attended BSE training centre and later moved to Northern Alberta. I knew them well, but lost contact. The back of their house was facing Albion Multiples [Community Centre] and they had a small pedestrian bridge in front to cross the trench to  their house.

I am in touch with Ramkumar's daughter Chandra  in the US. Her husband Ron parents at one time, owned the rice mill at Rose Hall Town lemonade factory street, where Gafoor Home Supplies is now located.

Ramoo funeral home  is located in the cemetery on the right hand side , as well as a family who built a house there.

On the left is a Muslim cemetery where Albion contractor Nabi, his wife and daughter are buried, also my school mate Guss Nabi , who was shot  in Guyana.

Before his death, I had dinner at the Pegasus with Guss's son and other friends.  He is staying  low, because they were not sure why Guss was killed.  

What years did you live at Belvedere, I cam overseas in 1967 and returned for my first visit in 1970/71. 

I attended BSE in 1960 and was boarding in Belvedere during the 3 years at BSE. Great memories of the place. In Albion there were a few guys from different parts of Guyana. They were boarding at different homes while attending CHS and Nath High School. New Years eve was a great time for us. We spent the night having a few beers, going to the late show at Yollanda and hung out at Albion Bridge until the wee hours of the morning. A few boys from Albion were in company with us, Baigan, Permaul, Rueben, and few others. John hung out with us a lil bit, one of his cousin (called Brother) was close to a guy attending Nath. Great time being together, Guyana was a fabulous place to grow up in. 

Later in the day, New Years day, we will all end up at the home of one of the local boys. 

Yes, I knew Deonarine, a very hard worker. The two other boys I remembered them, their father was an local cricketer.

Chandra, I remembered her. 

The lemonade factory in Rose Hall, never forget. My Sunday School Teacher, Chloe took me on her visit to her parents home for a week. I tagged along with her brothers to the lemonade factory. We washed bottles for as many lemonade drink we could drink. That was in 1954. Was a great week, it was the first time I had soup in a soup bowl-they were uppity people, as with almost all Black people of that era.  China, knives, forks and spoons were part of their living standards.

I immigrated in September of 1967. Had some good opportunities at Blairmont during 65 to 67. Looking back, I did the right thing in leaving Guyana. Made many efforts to give back to the country, EVERYONE OF THEM fell upon unproductive ground, whether it was uncaring politicians or citizens who rather steal than build. Spent hundreds of thousands of dollar before I realized the untrusting culture in Guyana. Never could have a task completed unless I was present, dem ppl dat always want to collect free money. Even family.

Your post brings  back a lot of emotional memories of me growing up at Belvedere,  during my teenage years. Most of the people moved from the logies  to Belvedere etc in 1959 and I start working at Albion office in 1960.   While you were there I passed your house dozens of times, on my bicycle.  The man who lived across from you was Chedda, Albion office bookkeeper. I am in touch with his son Dev. Past Deo house at the end of the block lived the late Grub Jaimangal . He was a highly educated guy and his father worked in the shovel gang at Albion Estate. Grub played the guitar well and we had many parties at his house when his father was at work. 

I knew Deonarine well since the logie days at Albion. I remember when he first met his wife who lived on the same  street. In Ontario, he was  into horse racing. As you might know he also passed on. .I believe the British exams   and qualification at BSC is highly recognized overseas for job opportunities. Some of the Albion Front BSC grads moved to Fort Mc Murray in Northern Alberta and one is presently in Fort St. John,  Northern  BC.

Similar to John, on weekends I would go to our farm with Deo.  One of our farms was located past Chesnee, turn left, right just before the wooden bridge and left at the next bridge.  The road had a high bank with a lower trench. In our teenage inexperience we tied the donkey to the cart while we went to the farm.  When we returned the donkey had pulled the unmanned cart into the trench  with him also in the trench. There were no adults around, but we were able to get the donkey out and have him pull the cart back on the road embankment. I also knew Deo parents well.

Our house, now vacant,  is the last house on the left before going to Belvedere school.  The area where the school is located was a swamp with crab grass, where  we chased dogs that was killing the sheep. I assisted the surveyor  to map the school land and also worked on the school during the day, while I worked evenings at Albion telephone exchange.

I was born  at a large hospital that was located where Albion office is presently located. Some of the hospital materials was used to build CHS auditorium.  

Where at Albion Front were you born. I knew overseer Ramsammy and niece Doreen who is married to an Albion historical writer in NY. Dentist Fung-a-Fat visited there to look after teeth. One of my first wedding photo shoots in 1962  was when Belvedere school street Coo Koot son Moses  got married to a Permaul house,  across from Yollanda cinema. Coo Koot had  the Madrass church behind our house at Belvedere, near the water pump, that was bombed in the 1960s.

My Albion school teacher David Latchana from Albion Front, used to have the entire class at his house in the evenings for extra lessons.  He never took payment, compared to teachers today, but every now and again, my mother would get me to take him a live chicken, that was a bit embarrassing as a teenager.  After classes, we used to stand at the Albion Front high bridge and watch Yollanda movies through the open windows. We could only see part of the screen, but could hear the audio.    

I am now putting together some photos taken between 1960-1967 for display and presentations in other countries.  I took about 1000 photos before coming overseas.

More later

Being born at Albion Front, you must know Chun Chun  Mr. Nick-Q-Sang grocery and rum shop well. Including Yollanda. My cousin Jaimangal at Guava Bush used to take tickets at the door.  The projector operator was a black guy[Belvedere Richie brother]  and me wonder if Ing is still alive ?

During the past twelve years while in Guyana, we had our foundation name stencilled on the back of dozens of cricket bats we had made at Palmaira,  The stencilling was done by Cold-Rice Harold, across from the police station.  I dislike calling him Cold Rice like others, so one day dem bhais start calling him Mr. Harold and the name stick. Because they say de bhai na cold na mo.  He hat hat now. Like the man who made us the bats, Harold was a very compassionate guy and charged us only for the material.  That was what made our program worked well, a lot of people came on board to help.

I link closely with CHS grads like John  and the late Ron Shivnarine [London]. Also Rose Hall store owner Alim Shaw son, where my sister was the manager,  before she was killed at Rose Hall Reef. I believe one of Mr. Shaw sons is a doctor associated with the University of British Columbia. His first wife is buried in Vancouver.

I photographed Rudra Nath last day  at the Rose Hall reef school in 1963, before all the teachers and students marched to the PM race course for classes, before ending up at COMPRI HS near the BSC training centre.

A number of years ago, I took two of our kids to Guyana and visited the CROWN lemonade factory.  The bottle caps had CROWN marked on them. Across  the street my father sister Aunty Finey lived. Finey was a common name, my mother Alice was also called Finey.  RH Aunty Finey was a large person, whose daughters Baby and Eunice chaperoned many weddings.

Talking about soup bowls. In Guyana I ate rice with a soup spoon. During my first Christmas in  a white person's house in Vancouver, I had one hell of time trying to figure which fork to use at Christmas dinner, with everyone watching me and I did not know who to ask.  Now when I am in Guyana, I cant eat with a soup spoon. I knew some black people living near the old PM factory who made the best black cake at Christmas time, in a large earth oven.

September 1967.. Would it be Sept 24  as with my arrival in Canada ?

I agree with your last sentence regarding reason for leaving Guyana. I felt the same when Guyana became independent with a PNC government.  We worked with two black ladies at Albion Estate. Before independence we were all good friends. During the riots a jeep took them home and picked them up for work, while we rode our bicycles. After independence with Burnham they became better than us and more Afro Guyanese from Fyrish and Rose Hall start working at Albion, including the office.  A bookkeeper was a black guy name  Fisher, who was given free housing, whereas,  Indians higher than him lived in their own house.

I believe the present government will do to the AFC, as Burnham did to the UF. I agree  that the sugar industry  has its challenges, but I feel better arrangements should first be placed for the workers, before closeting sugar factories.

Whether its PPP or PNC, the government don't seem to know how to embrace the efforts of people who want to assist Guyana. It seems as if they are too wrapped around themselves and you have to worship all their little kingdoms to get anything done,  to help the people.

Typical Guyanese eh.  All discussions always lead to politics. Don't have opposing views  while drinking with friends, because before too long, out comes the cutlass and picket fence..

Take care  

Chief, It is difficult when close friends pass on, but at the same time it makes us look more closely at our life. Recently, there was a rash of death and severe disability like that of Mara and another close friend in Toronto who is blind and just lost a leg  to diabetes.

Today, there was a news report that every second person in Canada might be affected by cancer and I assume it might be the same in the US. Last Saturday  was the funeral service of 25 year woman who died from cancer.

And some come on GNI to kill each other.  

Tola posted:

Chief, It is difficult when close friends pass on, but at the same time it makes us look more closely at our life. Recently, there was a rash of death and severe disability like that of Mara and another close friend in Toronto who is blind and just lost a leg  to diabetes.

Today, there was a news report that every second person in Canada might be affected by cancer and I assume it might be the same in the US. Last Saturday  was the funeral service of 25 year woman who died from cancer.

Did Mara die?

What about Gilbacka did he passed as well?

Sorry Chief for misunderstanding me Guyanese accent. 

Mara is still disabled with a stroke in bed in  Lions Gate  North Vancouver hospital.

Gilbakka decided to take a break from GNI after the poster who is stalking me  with his negativism, did the same to Gilbakka after they had a no-negativism agreement.

Some posters can make GNI a real shitty place, to even read the garbage.

Tola posted:

Did Mara die?

Oye Chief, I ran into one of your friends at the Mosque on 191st. QC chap. One of 3 brothers. We had quite a laugh about another poster here.

Not exactly. Name came up when we started talking politics and a cousin, also a QC chap said he hoped Jagdeo returned as president. Of 6 Indo-Guyanese QC chaps, he was the only one. By the way, was after EID prayers and we were outside. Was either talk politics or check out woman an imam was very specific in he Khutbah that brothers should lower their gaze when the sisters were around. Man mek I suh friken I ent even hug me female frens.

Chameli posted:

So u talkin bout someone who went to Q.C..who didn't go to Q.C...who went to Q.C..aiaiai..heh hehhh

I can verify she went to QC Guyana. Other than that your guess is as good as mine. I brought up "NYU" and "French Teacher". Was sheer skin teeth.

so u going to mosque to talk woman name eh?  i see

They not only talk women name and make incorrect assertions about them.  The mosques have become a bashing ground for Jagdeo.  They say Jagdeo name many times more than they say Allah.

Oi man I feel like laffin too.

What was really funny is that when I said this person we know from QC is on GNI and I gave her correct name, he immediately said her forum name. He isn't a member but he comes on to read posts.

You need to make better use of your time and not use the mosque as a place to talk about women!  That's hypocrisy!

Tola posted:

Did Mara die?

Oye Chief, I ran into one of your friends at the Mosque on 191st. QC chap. One of 3 brothers. We had quite a laugh about another poster here.

You should have been laughing about the women around you.  

Oi man I feel like laffin too.

What was really funny is that when I said this person we know from QC is on GNI and I gave her correct name, he immediately said her forum name. He isn't a member but he comes on to read posts.

You need to make better use of your time and not use the mosque as a place to talk about women!  That's hypocrisy!

You juss vex because the "woman" in dis case is you.

Tola posted:

Did Mara die?

You bin deh and didn't seh hello?

Tola posted:

Did Mara die?

You should also go down on your knees five times a day and talk women name.  While doing that, don't forget to tell them about how you were a dunce and irresponsible student.  But then again everyone already knows that.  Time for a new inhaler pump! Your head is getting cloudy.

Tola posted:

Did Mara die?

You should also go down on your knees five times a day and talk women name.  While doing that, don't forget to tell them about how you were a dunce and irresponsible student.  But then again everyone already knows that.  Time for a new inhaler pump! Your head is getting cloudy.

Ah back to the personal attacks. I have no idea where you get your "information' from but like everything else that you spout, garbage and lies. Obviously you have lost all respect for yourself to keep showing up here when you keep getting embarrassed. I am not the one who is so ashamed of who I am that I have to pretend, Mademoiselle. Anyway, au revoir. I tekkin haff day. Sight ayuh tomorrow.

Last edited by GTAngler
Tola posted:

My Albion school teacher David Latchana from Albion Front, used to have the entire class at his house in the evenings for extra lessons. More later

I knew David Latchana. He liked to sing and would ask me to play the guitar for him. He is responsible for my aunt sending me overseas to finish a levels. He was a chubby dark skinned guy.

Stormy,  I don't have the patience to go back and find what I wrote about David Latchana, so here goes from the start.

Its been over 40 years since we saw each other and we might connect in person this summer. I met his two sons  at York University in 1988 at the Indo-Caribbean conference , with Jagan, Sawh, Panday and historians  about the indenture  labourers program to Guyana and  Caribbean Islands.   

David Latchana [Toronto] of Albion Front and Harold Appadoo [I believe Buffalo NY] from Port Mourant were our teachers during our last forms at Albion school. They prepared us for our final exams  and David took  the entire class to his home in the evenings for extra lessons, at no cost to us.

I am very fond  of the book and movie 'Mutiny on the Bounty', that we studied for the exams. Decades later our son David did a book report on that book for a school project. We net Harold in Toronto  and David gave him a copy of the report, with his  comment that 'you did better than your Dad'.

The romance in the book was enhanced when two teachers at the school  were attracted to each other and as teenagers, this made our minds wild for the South Sea Island. That I eventually visited [Tahiti] when I worked on ships as radio officer. My final part of that journey is to visit Pitcairn's Island.     

David comes from a long family line of educators. As you might know, the Latchana family at Fyrish village  were well known for their compassion and kind heartiness. I knew Jack Latchana well who operated their rice mill at Hampshire, near our home at Belvedere. He has since passed on, but people still talk about his kindness.

It would  seem all the Latchana children [one whom I worked with at Albion estate office] were the quality of their parents kindness to others, whom  our parents knew and often talked about their generosity.

During my last visit to Guyana I was sad to see the demolition of the late Jack Latchana rice mil at Hampshire. It was a memorable place for local rice farmers  and I could remember the days when Jack sat with us under a tree, while the rice was drying on the concrete surface.

It does not surprise me that David Latchana assisted you with  your exams,  because that is what the Latchanas do for anyone.  

I must say this was a good read. I loved to read or hear long time stories. My MIL still talks about the logie days, her parents logie was separated with a wall from my grandparent's. Long time everyone used to live like family. I knows all my husband aunts and uncles and cousins from his mother side, except him 

Until one of his cousin introduced us.

sita posted:

I must say this was a good read. I loved to read or hear long time stories. My MIL still talks about the logie days, her parents logie was separated with a wall from my grandparent's. Long time everyone used to live like family. I knows all my husband aunts and uncles and cousins from his mother side, except him 

Sita, as you can see by the writings on this thread, logie living was a big part of my life until I was 14 and I have many stories and photographs  of Albion logies.

As I get older, I find it harder to find older people who can tell stories of this part of the indenture labourer lifestyle and its important that we record on audio or video, these stories for our children. Because its part of our Guyanese history. Even writing them is important. 

Much of our personal  history from India and Africa to Guyana was lost and as parents with much knowledge now  regarding our family history, its important that we preserve our Guyana to other countries history for our children and grandchildren. 

Countries like Suriname preserved their indenture labourer language from India, but much of ours in Guyana was lost, because  we were forced to speak British English. 

When a people lose their language and culture, they might lose a big part of themselves.  The Canadian First Nartions People who were placed  in residental schools and forced to speak English, is similar to what happened to the East Indians in Guyana, regarding their mother's country language.

When we are younger and busy with a young family,  preserving family history might be far from our mind. But by the time we realize its importancer to pass it on to our children, the source from older family members might not be around any more, like your  MIL. 

So record what they tell you regarding logie stories and your family history, because they will not be around to tell it forever. 

Tola posted:

Did Mara die?

That is backbiting

Chameli posted:

So u talkin bout someone who went to Q.C..who didn't go to Q.C...who went to Q.C..aiaiai..heh hehhh

I can verify she went to QC Guyana. Other than that your guess is as good as mine. I brought up "NYU" and "French Teacher". Was sheer skin teeth.

so u going to mosque to talk woman name eh?  i see

Cham that is why we love each other!

ball posted:

I knew a Doctor Latchana from Skeldon, one of his son was kidnapped and killed back in the 70's Dr. Latchana has long passed away, I believe he is related to the Latchanas, I cannot remember his first name.    

Dr Latchana was my opposite neighbor at Springlands. His son was murdered along with three other schoolboys in October 1983.

Jack was also a Lion brother and a customer of mine.

sita posted:

GNI is like that, everyone live like family.

Some hug up and some cuss out!

ball posted:

I knew a Doctor Latchana from Skeldon, one of his son was kidnapped and killed back in the 70's Dr. Latchana has long passed away, I believe he is related to the Latchanas, I cannot remember his first name.    

Dr Latchana was my opposite neighbor at Springlands. His son was murdered along with three other schoolboys in October 1983.

There are two Latchanas living in Minnesota here. One went to St. Cloud State University in the 70s. The other brother is an attorney. The Dr. Latchana was married to Narine Datt's oldest daughter. Narine Datt owned Novelty Cinema(Skeldon) which is now a warehouse. 

ball posted:

There are two Latchanas living in Minnesota here. One went to St. Cloud State University in the 70s. The other brother is an attorney. The Dr. Latchana was married to Narine Datt's oldest daughter. Narine Datt owned Novelty Cinema(Skeldon) which is now a warehouse. 

Skelly, was dat a typo. I was too small in short pants, but dem bais used to talk about dem famous whorehouse at Skeldon.