India vs West Indies: Chris Gayle meets Amitabh Bachchan, gets a special message

March 29, 2016 3:03 pm Category: Sports A+ / A-
Amitabh Bachchan is an avid sports fan and he hosted West Indies batsman Chris Gayle in Mumbai.

On one hand you have Andrew Flintoff asking ‘Who are you?’ to Amitabh Bachchan – however tongue in cheek – another big hitter of the ball, Chris Gayle, met Bachchan Sr. and had no problems in identifying him.

Amitabh Bachchan hosted West Indies batsman Chris Gayle with India set to face the Caribbean team in the semi-finals of ICC World T20 on Thursday. [Source: Instagram)

Amitabh Bachchan hosted West Indies batsman Chris Gayle with India set to face the Caribbean team in the semi-finals of ICC World T20 on Thursday. (Source: Instagram)

With India set to take on West Indies in the semi-finals of the ICC World Twenty20 to be played at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai on Thursday, both the teams are in the financial capital.

Amitabh Bachchan has already been talked much about this tournament during the national anthem in the match against Pakistan followed by the ensuring controversy, then by having a subtle dig at Indian commentators and again on Sunday when he reacted to Andrew Flintoff’s comment on Virat Kohli and the comparison with Joe Root.

Bachchan Sr hosted the West Indies opener and asked him to score a 100 but also make sure that India ends up on the winning end!(Indian Express)

Related Posts

baseman posted:

Chris Gayle is very popular in India.  I thought that banna was going to end up with a "larki"!!  The gyal like he bad bad!!

So yo is seyin he end up wid a "larka"  ?? because the gyal  like he bad bad and not good good.

ball

Chris Gayle would look great with a larki.  And CaribJ too!!

When you speak to Guyanese, use term language that we understand.

To you, Guyanese means Black Guyanese. If you had interacted with any Indian Guyanese you would know what a larki is. But you are so racist and segregated that you took no time to interact or understand the other half of Guyanese. 

To you, Guyanese means Black Guyanese.

Guyanese means Guyanese.  If a word isn't commonly used among ALL Guyanese, then it isn't Guyanese.

Now run off in your little corner and pretend as if you are still in India!  Too bad they see you as Africanized Indo Saxons.

Guyanese means Guyanese.  If a word isn't commonly used among ALL Guyanese, then it isn't Guyanese.

Now run off in your little corner and pretend as if you are still in India!  Too bad they see you as Africanized Indo Saxons.

I hope you also include the Amerindians in your "all Guyanese" category. As they don't know most of the words that we view as common in the rest of Guyana. 

Larki = hot, sexy lady! Like this one. 

priyank

It would be nice of Chris is rewarded a Larki and gets married in India. Carib will have a heart attack if that happens.

Many rich Afro athletes do not marry black women.

priyank

It would be nice of Chris is rewarded a Larki and gets married in India. Carib will have a heart attack if that happens.

What do you know about Chris Gayle? If he was a thief you be balling "look at this black bum".   It just suits your purpose in your battle with Carib to suggest Carib will have a heart attack if he married an Indian woman. Look, you are such a shallow and transparent racist that we can see right through you. I believe Carib do not give a rat's ass who Gayle marries. That is his business.  Besides Gayle is married to a black woman.  So get stuffed.

I hope you also include the Amerindians in your "all Guyanese" category. As they don't know most of the words that we view as common in the rest of Guyana. 

Tell you what, when Amerindians talk to other Guyanese they use words common in use with other Guyanese.  In fact if a Patamona chats with a Macusi they show that person respect by conversing in a language common to both.

Its only you and the rest of your brown bai KKK who demand that others must bend to your will,  while continuing to engage in your clannishness.

priyank

Then you will scream douglarization, and rip all your hair out of your head in rage.

priyank

My Baby Pryanka Chopra. Chris better keep far before meh chop he behind.

I wish I were dat Pepsi bokkle.

I don't doubt it. She would fill it with water and go wash her ass in the latrine. Then throw it in with the rest of the crap.

priyank

Then you will scream douglarization, and rip all your hair out of your head in rage.

I want to make it known that Yuji is NEVER against interracial marriages. People have every right to choose their partners and race and religion does not matter.

priyank

My Baby Pryanka Chopra. Chris better keep far before meh chop he behind.

I wish I were dat Pepsi bokkle.

I don't doubt it. She would fill it with water and go wash her ass in the latrine. Then throw it in with the rest of the crap.

You jealous eh?

I want to make it known that Yuji is NEVER against interracial marriages. People have every right to choose their partners and race and religion does not matter.

So when your daughter, or grand daughter brings home a black man from the Congo, you aren't going to have a heart attack.

baseman posted:

I never come across an Indian who is against interracial marriages, just as long as it's not their daughter or son and as long as it's with White or Asian!!

I know of an Islander, who married an Indo, and who owns a $2million brown stone. His in-laws are semi literates who live in RH, and who stopped one of their sons from accepting a full scholarship to an Ivy school "because it too far".  Despite this is wife likes to remind him of all the stress in her life because she married a black man.

Yes a very successful and cultured black man must "impress" people who probably only encountered flush toilets when they migrated to NYC!

Of course he refuses to deal with these ignars!

The irony is that their kids are lighter in color than the kids of the in-laws, and these RH Indos are very angry about that.  They blame him for their dark Madrassi looking kids.

Cobra had to be hospitalized when he found out that yet another dougla had entered his family.  His cuz Shaitaan let us know this.

Why does the brown bai KKK punish themselves by living in a land with so many blacks!

So when your daughter, or grand daughter brings home a black man from the Congo, you aren't going to have a heart attack.

Listen you idiot.

Please keep my family out of GNI. None of your business.

Looks like some more time in the slammer will serve you well.

baseman posted:

I never come across an Indian who is against interracial marriages, just as long as it's not their daughter or son and as long as it's with White or Asian!!

I have always said "there is racism in all of us", just ask Redux, Carib and Storm.

Really?  When you have you admitted to Indian racism, and the impact that it has had on Guyana?  In fact you lambaste any comments about this as being racist.