Bandit struck down after robbing stranded woman, flees without money

The police say that investigations are being conducted into an armed robbery that occurred at about 1340h. today at Melanie Damishana Public Road, ECD, during which Bibi Zalifa Bacchus, 36 years, of Nootenzuil, ECD, was robbed of $200,000 and a cell phone by a man armed with a handgun.

The police say that investigations have revealed that Bacchus was in a motor vehicle that had sustained a puncture and the suspect held her up and demanded the articles which she handed over and he escaped on a bicycle.

In his haste to escape, the police say that the suspect was struck down by a motor car and the stolen money and the firearm fell on the roadway. He, however, abandoned them as public-spirited persons had responded, and he joined a motor car that is believed to have been driven by an accomplice and escaped.

The stolen money and the firearm, a .32 revolver with four rounds, and the bicycle have been recovered as they were handed over to the police by residents on arrival at the scene shortly after.

The woman robbed here is most likely an Indian from the name.  The public-spirited citizens were likely Africans given the location.  Is this common in Guyana for Africans to come to the aid of Indians when they are being robbed? What is your experience?  I have seen this happen couple times in Kitty.  One African guy actually got killed trying to help an Indian family that was being robbed at Thomas Street and Vlissengen Road.  This story made headlines.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

From personal experience, when the troubles broke out in Wismar it was our black workers and black neighbours who were the first to enter our yard and house to rob us. They even believed that they had managed to murder us when they set our house on fire in the middle of the night.

I read that but I also read accounts (Odeen) where Africans protected Indians in Wismar (and Indians protecting Africans in majority Indian villages).

Originally Posted by VVP:

Anything in this article to draw conclusions?

When people walking around with that kinda money, crime pays. The reward is worth the risk.

When Guyana joins the 21st Century and begins to understand that walking around with US$ 1,000 in CASH is the height of lunacy then maybe there will be less crime.

A priority has to be to reduce the amount of cash needed in daily transactions in Guyana.

(and Indians protecting Africans in majority Indian villages).

Oh so now we admit that there was enough Indo violence to merit Africans being protected.  

I always thought that it was only "baaad black man" engaged in an orgy of rapes and murder against poor innocent Indians, who didn't understand why this was happening to them, when all they had done was show complete love and acceptance of Indians.

Oh so now we admit that there was enough Indo violence to merit Africans being protected.  

I always thought that it was only "baaad black man" engaged in an orgy of rapes and murder against poor innocent Indians, who didn't understand why this was happening to them, when all they had done was show complete love and acceptance of Indians.

Your thoughts were right. 

Problem is that neither VVP nor Odeen Ishmael seem to agree with you.  They imply that both sides did the attacking, and that both sides needed protection.

The woman robbed here is most likely an Indian from the name.  The public-spirited citizens were likely Africans given the location.  Is this common in Guyana for Africans to come to the aid of Indians when they are being robbed? What is your experience?  I have seen this happen couple times in Kitty.  One African guy actually got killed trying to help an Indian family that was being robbed at Thomas Street and Vlissengen Road.  This story made headlines.

It was common in the 60's when I was growing up. My family protected Indians in our community during the riots of the 60's. My father, a police sergeant was almost killed protecting an Indian family. Now I come here to read all the racist, anti black shit posted by Yugi, Ramakant, Baseman, Cobra, Nehru, Observer and other confounded racists. 

Originally Posted by Itaname:
. Now I come here to read all the racist, anti black shit posted by Yugi, Ramakant, Baseman, Cobra, Nehru, Observer and other confounded racists. 

And what is noticeable is that even those Indians, who probably aren't racist, stay silent when these idiots bray their filth, but have lots to say to you and I.

. Now I come here to read all the racist, anti black shit posted by Yugi, Ramakant, Baseman, Cobra, Nehru, Observer and other confounded racists. 

And what is noticeable is that even those Indians, who probably aren't racist, stay silent when these idiots bray their filth, but have lots to say to you and I.

Yes. But there are also Indians who are vilified by these racist pricks just because they want to live in peace with other races. The basemans, Cobras, Nehrus, Ramas, Prashads want a "pure" indo country where blacks are reduced to slaves, eating crumbs from the table of their  "mighty" indian master. Indians who disagree with that are branded as "traitors" or nemak whatevers.

Except that very few of those Indians are on GNI.  They remain cowed in fear about what the basemans will do to them, so say nothing.

Yes, they are afraid of the boat brahmins and boat chat 3's like baseman.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Yeah. Once again the public has intervened and tried to apprehend a criminal. During the PPP days they would not even have bothered.

The Indians  suddenly have guts to stop your people.  Granger is given money to the Muslims and taking it back in the night.

Then Pres. Granger is an Indian Giver (American Indian who gives a gift and later demands its return)! 

Itaname and Caribj are two of the dumbest AHOLES on the Planet. These AHOLES dont even know the facts but like to open their ignorant, stupid, illiterate mouths and spew undiluted garbage daily. They are so DUMB they seriously thing at least one person is buying their IGNORANCE, STUPIDITY and PLAIN ILLITERACY!!!

This is the same dumbass who said no murder investigation is necessary if the victim is dead. And you calling me dumb, eh you retard? Bai look, stick to pulling fax off the machine and filing um in between yuh posts hay.

Itaname and Caribj are two of the dumbest AHOLES on the Planet. These AHOLES dont even know the facts but like to open their ignorant, stupid, illiterate mouths and spew undiluted garbage daily. They are so DUMB they seriously thing at least one person is buying their IGNORANCE, STUPIDITY and PLAIN ILLITERACY!!!

This is the same dumbass who said no murder investigation is necessary if the victim is dead. And you calling me dumb, eh you retard? Bai look, stick to pulling fax off the machine and filing um in between yuh posts hay.

Where did I say that DUMMY.  You and your ILLITERATE Group need to learn to read and understand.  DUMB ASS!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Nehru

Where did I say that DUMMY.  You are your ILLITERATE Group need to learn to read and understand.  DUMB ASS!!!!!!!!!!!

Right hay Dumbru...

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/wh...5#449693036241940295

Where did I say that DUMMY.  You are your ILLITERATE Group need to learn to read and understand.  DUMB ASS!!!!!!!!!!!

Right hay Dumbru...

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/wh...5#449693036241940295

AHOLE, Go back to school and learn to read and understand or just keep on cleaning Toilet and catch Fish.!!!!

Wait a second now! Yuh trying fuh seh yuh does catch fish while you cleaning the toilet bowl? No wonder yuh head fulla shyte....LMAO.

I rest my case.  Shit cleaning forever for you. Enjoy, I gat some toilets to clean, when you will be available???

Personally I prefer to spend my time more useful than getting in to the back and forth racial bickering on this BB.   Once I see a thread going down that line I stop reading.

You comment on my posts and call me a racist.  You don't do the same to ramakant, etc.

Thanks for proving my case.

Wait a second now! Yuh trying fuh seh yuh does catch fish while you cleaning the toilet bowl? No wonder yuh head fulla shyte....LMAO.

I rest my case.  Shit cleaning forever for you. Enjoy, I gat some toilets to clean, when you will be available???

The proper English is ..... "when will you be available?". God, talk about illiterate!!!!

Originally Posted by Observer:

Nehru, careful, Admins around. 

Nah, Nehru has nothing to worry about. He is on the list of posters who are allowed to get away with any infractions. Some people are so well protected that they can break federal laws such as cyber stalking and threatening violence and they will receive no sanctions from the Admin.

The proper English is ..... "when will you be available?". God, talk about illiterate!!!!

Oi Nehru Iman hear yo Henglish bad bad..I also hear u iltrate..but ah not arguing dat part is the one about the bad henglish you does use, I wan talk bout.

Look, Iman tooked English as a part time ting for ten years and if not fo dat Ah woulda not be able fo converse.

Oi Nehru Iman hear yo Henglish bad bad..I also hear u iltrate..but ah not arguing dat part is the one about the bad henglish you does use, I wan talk bout.

Look, Iman tooked English as a part time ting for ten years and if not fo dat Ah woulda not be able fo converse.

YUh RASS TOOK IT FUH 10 YEARS BUT YOU NEED TO CONTINUE FOR ANOTHER 20 YEARS.

Is only Cobra side that seem lil cratchety and does complain about even if a fly fart.

You and I both know that Cobra only pretends to be cratchety and complain, as he wants to feel the rage of an angry PNC man.

What are you insinuating?  he wants an 8 inch?

Ask cobra.