BaiShanLin cousin, Joe ShanLin, holler this time

Life is a game. You got to be smart if not De world doesn’t have room fuh yuh. A man did seh, “If you don’t read de newspaper you are uninformed, and if you do read de newspaper you are misinformed.”

Now if you tek all of this fuh gospel dem boys want to know why Rohee quarrelling every day and Jagdeo, that scamp, foaming at he mouth corner every hour when dem both reading this column.

Joe ShanLin, who now tun de cousin of BaiShanLin, use to love this column badly. One exposure and he cussing de newspaper plus de messengers. And yet dem all want to be informed.

Day before yesterday, Guyana get a shock when Joe ShanLin send a statement detailing his travel to Florida and back. He seh wheh and wheh he going, who and who he meeting, how many place he will be sleeping and how he travelling and wid what he will be travelling.

His detailed revelation on de Florida trip is a complete somersault against his recent trip to China. Dem boys believe that he did want this trip and all he future trips to be secret, just like de one he had to China.

But dem boys hear that Soulja Bai put a spoke in ee wheel and manners him. Soulja Bai tell him no more secret trip fuh him. He did want to behave like that scamp, Jagdeo. What he didn’t know was that he might have end up wuss than Jagdeo.

He forget that Jagdeo was going to visit de King of Kuwait without an invitation. Dem boys hear when de plane radio Kuwaiti tower and tell dem prepare landing fuh President Jagdeo, de tower ask, “Wha kind of president you talking about?

Dem boys hear when Odeen explain to de tower in Arabic de people immediately dispatch a fighter jet that escorted dem out of Kuwaiti airspace.

Guyana had to pay fuh de plane, de fuel and everything. Jagdeo was shame, suh shame, that when he meet back to Guyana that ee warn Feroze Mohamed, Odeen and de few who other Muslims who accompanied him on de trip to keep dem mouth shut and not to let people know dem get chase out.

Talk half and hope Joe ShanLin take note.