Bagotstown man shot dead while attempting to rob businessman

A Bagotstown man, who opened fire on a businessman during an attempted robbery on the East Bank Demerara public road, was shot dead but his accomplice escaped.

Thirty-eight year old Gary Kostov was shot to his left side temple and behind his neck. He was rushed to the Diamond Hospital where he was pronounced dead, police said.

Investigators were told that at about 2:45 PM Kostov assaulted and intended to rob 48-year old Darmindra Dean of Anna Catherina, West Coast Demerara who is the owner of D&D Supermarket and Bar at Annai, Region 9.

Dean, a licensed holder of a .32 Taurus revolver, was a passenger of motor truck GTT 5907, which was driven by Safraz Ali, who stopped at the junction of Houston, East Bank Demerara, to allow vehicles to come out of Rome Access Road, when two identifiable males drove up on a black and grey motor cycle and the pillion rider dismounted the cycle drew a handgun and dealt Darmindra Dean a lash to his face and discharged a round in his direction.

β€œDean then pulled out his licensed firearm and discharged several rounds in the suspects direction hitting one of them fell on the roadway, while the other suspect ran south along Mc Doom Public Road, East Bank Demerara and escaped,” he said.

Police said three .32 and one 9mm spent shells were found. The motor truck was examined and a bullet hole was seen on the left side windscreen.

Remember, Granger said ,"don't shoot to kill". Indians have to arm themselves, they are moving targets. The PNC government has given the blacks the go ahead the rob the Indians, but at your own risk.

Maybe the man will get a freedom fighter funeral with a 21 gun salute. His coffin will be draped with the PNC and Guyana flags. Who knows, the man might have been sent on a PNC fund raising errand. Big loss here.

More than likely djangy and his pnc crew will lobby Granger to have this business man gun license taken away. This is their objective, rob and kill the Indian until they run out of Guyana. But they should remember Uganda and Idi Amin, when they drove out the Indians years ago and the economy went into free fall. Now they begging to get Indian investors back. 

When they drive all the Indians out, negroes will starve.laziness-is-a-trait

• laziness-is-a-trait

Holyyy Fk those racist Coolie KKK is at it agin.

Skeldoman you amaze me..you speak ill of MoronTrump but you feel it necessary to make an ignorant fkin post as the one above...truly fkin amazing.

Like you and T got like black in yuh bloodline. I never see two men so upset when others make racist remarks about Blacks. Now if only you both felt the same way when Blacks are racist towards Indians. There are lots of examples of this in Guyana today as the Black govt put their boot down on the Indian head. 

Holyyy Fk those racist Coolie KKK is at it agin.

Skeldoman you amaze me..you speak ill of MoronTrump but you feel it necessary to make an ignorant fkin post as the one above...truly fkin amazing.

Like you and T got like black in yuh bloodline. I never see two men so upset when others make racist remarks about Blacks. Now if only you both felt the same way when Blacks are racist towards Indians. There are lots of examples of this in Guyana today as the Black govt put their boot down on the Indian head. 

Drugb, I just expressed my opinion and backed it up with what Trump said. Why didn't these guys go cuss down trump? They would be happy to see Guyana look like a country in Africa..like Mozambique.

And you are free to express your opinion. But realize that countries around the world where no Indians are there to support the economy, the Blacks are managing to survive.  Regardless of Indian or not, the Blacks in Guyana fill survive as they will have no choice. The Indians serve as a crutch to them.