US Embassy reprimands Kaieteur News for “irresponsible” article

April 1, 2015 3:02 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

US Embassy[www.inewsguyana.com] – The United States Embassy in Georgetown has chastised local newspaper, Kaieteur News for publishing a fictional article in its Wednesday, April 01 edition under the headline: “US revokes four Gov’t officials’ visas” that was published today was purely a work of fiction.

A statement from the Embassy made it clear that it has not cancelled any visas of high-ranking Government officials nor is the US Federal Bureau of Investigation in country questioning individuals as the article states.

According to the US Embassy, the newspaper admitted that the article was an “April Fool’s day joke.”

“Kaieteur News exercised poor judgment in printing this article under the auspices of an April Fools joke. The US Embassy calls for an immediate retraction of the article by Kaieteur News in both their online and print versions of their newspaper,” the Embassy noted in a press statement.

Agree! Gettin carried away.

At least those of us who side with the opposition see these errors and act morally, we say it is wrong...quite unlike the vermin we are up against...right Nehru?

US Embassy reprimands Kaieteur News for “irresponsible” article

April 1, 2015 3:02 pm Category: latest news A+ / A-

US Embassy[www.inewsguyana.com] – The United States Embassy in Georgetown has chastised local newspaper, Kaieteur News for publishing a fictional article in its Wednesday, April 01 edition under the headline: “US revokes four Gov’t officials’ visas” that was published today was purely a work of fiction.

A statement from the Embassy made it clear that it has not cancelled any visas of high-ranking Government officials nor is the US Federal Bureau of Investigation in country questioning individuals as the article states.

According to the US Embassy, the newspaper admitted that the article was an “April Fool’s day joke.”

“Kaieteur News exercised poor judgment in printing this article under the auspices of an April Fools joke. The US Embassy calls for an immediate retraction of the article by Kaieteur News in both their online and print versions of their newspaper,” the Embassy noted in a press statement.

KN should be closed down after this election. The president should use his executive powers to do so.

KN prints lies, misinformation and hogwash.

KN evaded taxes, a criminal offence.

KN is indeed Toilet Paper. 

KN was slapped on the wrist by Uncle Sam and Uncle Sam should not allow KN to continue to publishing lies.

Originally Posted by TK:

Credibility! It takes time to build. But could be lost in a min.

SN is much more balanced and should commended for it's balanced journalism and fairness.

I heard that an academic scholar TK writes respectable and intelligent columns for SN. I have read several of his columns and enjoy doing so even though I disagree with his political position.

Keep SN but close down Toilet Paper KN. Enough is enough.

YUJI, post the picture of the amerindian Minister with a whole car in she mouth NUH?

Gwan suh you dunce.

Please do not contaminate this thread with Pro KN Hogwash. Start your own filthy thread. KN loves to publish hogwash.

YUJI, post the picture of the amerindian Minister with a whole car in she mouth NUH?

Gwan suh you dunce.

Please do not contaminate this thread with Pro KN Hogwash. Start your own filthy thread. KN loves to publish hogwash.

Let us focus on Jagdeow.  Who lied to the nation that he got a wife for 8 years?

NOW WHO LIE?  That is a LIE.

Gwan suh you dunce.

That is not KN, that was published on the Stabroek News.  SOURCED

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...varshnie-singh-says/

Former First Lady Varshnie Singh yesterday said her nine-year marriage to President Bharrat Jagdeo was never registered.

The

Varshnie Singh

couple were married according to Hindu rites in 1998 and Singh told reporters that there were at least three attempts to register the union. She said on the first two occasions the President said he had lost the forms. By the time third attempt was made, he had assumed the presidency and had informed her that he could not be subjected to court proceedings and with that in mind she took the decision not to sign any legal documents. Singh initially did not think there was a wilful attempt to stall the process but admitted harbouring doubts in retrospect.

Singh does not have a lawyer but she is considering engaging a local firm to represent her. However, she noted that the law stipulates that in the division of property, a woman in a common-law marriage is entitled to a share of the property acquired during the marriage. She said she was a housewife during the years in the marriage before she began work with the children’s charity, the Kids First Fund.

KN should be closed down after this election. The president should use his executive powers to do so.

KN was slapped on the wrist by Uncle Sam and Uncle Sam should not allow KN to continue to publishing lies.

I made it bigger for you to see the garbage you write,true

democracy don't shut down media,damn you need rehab.

Originally Posted by Django:

I made it bigger for you to see the garbage you write,true democracy

don't shut down media,damn you need rehab.

Uncle Sam scolded the liars and tax cheats/evaders at KN.

Evading taxes is like stealing and it is a criminal act.

What a shameless bunch at KN !

This is the Paper that is hellbent in spreading hate and misinformation in Guyana. They got a good trashing from Uncle Sam.

What will Uncle Sam do with this?

http://propagandapress.org/201...t-by-varshnie-singh/

Statement by Varshnie Singh – 20 January 2009

I was married according to Hindu rites to Bharrat Jagdeo since 1998. In 1999 he became President and I the First Lady.

During our marriage I was not allowed to work and did not receive proper maintenance or care, financial or otherwise.

The First Lady’s office is a myth that I created because of a need. It advocates on behalf of the voiceless and receives no government funding or any type of assistance.

I left England in 1997, where I was working as a paralegal for a top 5 law firm and earning a very good salary to come to Guyana to assist my father with a land case.

My intention was to serve my country, Guyana, as a lawyer. Doing free work for poor people and a few paying cases so I could earn a living. I had also aspired to enter politics as a servant of the people perhaps as an MP.

Bharrat and I had a deal before we got married that we would work together, to move Guyana forward, but that never happened.

A week after being married he locked me out of our bedroom. From then on it was one

bharrat jagdeo fakes a wedding to uma varshnie singh

our so-called wedding day

problem after another, nothing I could do was ever right. Any attempts to find out what the wrong, why he stopped talking to me, why he was so mean, were met with long silences which lasted days on end and I got no answers.

I left my family and the country of my birth to make a new life with someone I loved, only to find I meant nothing and he had little to give me but contempt. I saw his behaviour in every possible light, he had no regard for me or any of my family.

Gwan suh you dunce.

HEHEHEHE 

A week after being married he locked me out of our bedroom.

Who was visiting his BEDROOM - KWAME?

We are dealing with Guyana election, you are so fascinated with the woman and maybe jealous of Jagdeo. The woman is available go for her, you are the only person harping over and over this man and his x-wife.

I saw that this morning and thought it was foolish.

Only in your shallow mind. The truth for you is always foolish, explained in a sea of verbose hogwash.