Originally posted by Cobra:
Gerhard has a German passport .....are you so sure about Tarron and Sase?

What would Gerhard say about Janet Jagan's citizenship criticism by the PNC that she wasn't good enough to rule Guyana? Gerhard is also a foreign born? No? Desmond Hoyte is also a Grenadian national. Anyone knows that?

Cobra,you should also withdraw this one as an error.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Gerhard is also a foreign born?

Gerhard's father was born in Guyana and his mother was born in Germany.

To the best of my recollection, Gerhard was born in Guyana. Gerhard did spend some time as a lad in Germany.

Could I be wrong about Gerhard, my nephew?

Parhaps, parhaps not...
Originally posted by sachin_05:

To the best of my recollection, Gerhard was born in Guyana. Gerhard did spend some time as a lad in Germany.

Parhaps, parhaps not...

Perhaps, you do not realise the nature of serious discussions.
Originally posted by sachin_05:

Parhaps, parhaps not...

Perhaps, you do not realise the nature of serious discussions.

Parhaps, parhaps not...
Originally posted by cain:

What would Gerhard say about Janet Jagan's citizenship criticism by the PNC that she wasn't good enough to rule Guyana? Gerhard is also a foreign born? No? Desmond Hoyte is also a Grenadian national. Anyone knows that?

Cobra,you should also withdraw this one as an error.

Damn! These PPP guys can't seem to resist posting any shyte that backs up into their brain . . . smh

Cobra what is it really you are asking? You are such a confusing persona. I was with the PPP from 1976 to 2005, why would I have to answer your inane question? What would your position be if I was not born in Guyana, Cobra?

Anyway, for the record again, I am a born Guyanese:

You are 100% correct Uncle D_G wavey

I was born in Guyana in 1971, and then we moved to Germany in 1972, and almost exactly four years later, we returned to Guyana in 1976. The only other time I resided out of Guyana was when I was a student in Florida, for a year, from 1991 to 1992.
Like they try distancing Bisram relationship with the PPP, who comes out with a poll saying that Ramo is leading the pack.

Albutt and the OP are trying to discredit Gerhard with things that make them look more stupid.

My one surprise with Gerhard, he is just a lil bai. All dis time me think he was a senior gentleman. Because he behave so. lol cheers
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Horseman, with so many smart and brilliant people out of Bushlot, why is there not a High School there? It will cetainly take away the stress from the students crossing the river to New Amsterdam.

Well we cannot build schools everywhere but this is why we need to get rid of the tolls on the Berbice bridge or at least bring them down to a manageable cost at least 500 Dollars for cars and minibuses with more than 5 students.

We have to accomodate children and families and be more aware of the difficulties of families being unable to pay passage for dem children to guh to school.

Nuff of our workers does keep dem children home because dem cannot afford to bus them to school.

Its a big problem but his Excellency and Sexy Manik will sort this out in due course.
HM
The P.P.P/C has invested heavily on on the social sector thus improving the socio-economic conditions of fellow Guyanese...
Health

 Government expended $13.4 billion in 2010 towards the implementation of the National Health Sector Strategy 2008-2012.

 $1.3 billion was expended for the construction, rehabilitation and maintenance of health care facilities in 2010.

 Over $280 million was expended on training, while more than 150 new health workers entered the public health sector contributing to improved doctors and nurses’ population ratio.

 $14 billion has been allocated to the health sector

 Government has budgeted to inject $345 million into training activities, which will provide for an additional 250 professional nurses being trained and 140 clinical and technical staff, while over 280 students in various health disciplines are currently in training across the various schools.

 1 billion has been budgeted for the construction and maintenance of health sector buildings and infrastructure nationwide

 Storage bond in Diamond will be completed in 2011

 $235 million has been budgeted for the completion of the GPHC inpatient facility. Additionally, facilities at Enmore Polyclinic, West Demerara Hospital, Leguan, and Oscar Joseph District Hospitals will be upgraded.

c. Housing

 Over $9.6 billion was expended in the housing sector in 2010

 Allocated of 6,331 house lots as well as the distributed 4,591 land titles surpassing our targets of 5,500 house lots and 3,750 land titles

 $343.7 million was expended over the last year for the successful completion of a $2.2 billion housing project which has realised the construction and upgrading of roads, drains and structures benefiting 4,636 lots in areas such as Cummings Lodge C&Y, Sophia, Westminster, Belle West, Glasgow and Onderneeming.

 $680 million was spent on the construction of roads, drains and structures in areas such as Block 8 Mon Repos, Plantation Schoonord, Anna Catherina, Hope Estate

 $3.6 billion is allocated to the housing sector to facilitate the development of housing schemes which is expected to result in the allocation of 7,500 house lots and the processing and distribution of 4,000 land titles.

 $700 million will be spent on improving the road network and water distribution systems to the benefit approximately 1,500 households.

 Under the Second Low Income Settlement Programme, 148 core houses are expected to be completed

The electorate will be voting P.P.P/C
Originally posted by Horse Man:
Albert so what are your thoughts I see the German has posted his birth cutificate.

Fuss you chaps were saying the man quit the AFC that turn out to be a lie and mek we look stupid, now all yuh accuse the man of being a german it turns out he is Guyanese.

What gives?

Everybody here has a Guyana birth certificate.
Ask the German to post his passport Smile
why does this chap keep spamming the board with crap that means nothing?

Albert how do you propose that we deal with people when we spit out these numbers dem laugh at us and say yes you spend de money but weh de value deh?

69 Million fuh build 7 Million dollar house.

Really???...you do not think the facts have a place in discourse?

If there are more like you in the PPP they indeed should loose elections.
Originally posted by DND:

Albert how do you propose that we deal with people when we spit out these numbers dem laugh at us and say yes you spend de money but weh de value deh?

The numbers only shows taht somebody is tieffing the money.
Originally posted by seignet:
Originally posted by DND:

The numbers only shows taht somebody is tieffing the money.

Ok...how do you arrive at your comments from the above?

Lets look at this figure and explain how you arrive at your conclusion.

"Government expended $13.4 billion in 2010 towards the implementation of the National Health Sector Strategy 2008-2012."
Originally posted by Mad Max:
Albert so what are your thoughts I see the German has posted his birth cutificate.

Fuss you chaps were saying the man quit the AFC that turn out to be a lie and mek we look stupid, now all yuh accuse the man of being a german it turns out he is Guyanese.

What gives?

Everybody here has a Guyana birth certificate.
Ask the German to post his passport Smile

When Albutt show abee where he drop, Gerhard might agree to post his passport. Smile
Originally posted by SJ4321:
I think Gerhard should now post his Guyanese passport............if he has one Big Grin

BTW Horseman what shift is Gerhard working on GNI?

Who knows you guys seem to have the love affair you tell me.

You continue to make a jackass of yourself the man embarrass the shit out of us by posting his birth certificate and now guess what he is gonna talk about this and how the PPP seh e leff the AFC and dem put it in chranicle and chranicle lie etc. etc. etc.

Again we continue losing credibility by focusing on all the wrong things. BTW where is my chicken and laptop dude?
HM
Tola I have told many in the PPP that attacking these chaps with low class mud slinging will backfire.

I showed them where in Bushlot we can barely get 30 people to show up to a meeting because they laugh and tell us we are jokers.

Recently, I was very surprised at the negative response from some senior rice farmers at BBP, towards the PPP. After a few drinks, these guys really open up.
I have friends who moved to BBP with their families in the 60s, when I ask them about it, all they could say is 'times change bai.'

I believe the new PPP distance themselve too much, from the people who put them where they are and the consequences will be severe.
Indeed also what you have going on is that many of these farmers have children who are less connected to the PPP like the way our parents were.

We do not have any emotional bond to the Jagans or the PPP and no amount of remember the past speeches really mean anything.

It is like telling your children in America, when I was in Guyana I had to walk to school you walk to school or i had to fetch water to bathe. They laugh and say tough shit thats your problem not mine. They cannot relate to that.
HM
Originally posted by creative:
there are some Very Rich AFC supporters going to Guyana soon,they live in NY and Florida.Very popular Guys who use to support PPP mostly in the days of Jagan.So when i hear that the Youths are going to be the greatest support,that is not so the Folks in their upper 40's are willing and able to back the youths.

AFC supporters going back hahahaha hehehehehe really? when where how?
HM
Indeed also what you have going on is that many of these farmers have children who are less connected to the PPP like the way our parents were.

We do not have any emotional bond to the Jagans or the PPP and no amount of remember the past speeches really mean anything.

It is like telling your children in America, when I was in Guyana I had to walk to school you walk to school or i had to fetch water to bathe. They laugh and say tough shit thats your problem not mine. They cannot relate to that.

Big Grin I can relate. Our children were born overseas and where we live, they had little contact with other Guyanese/West Indians.
That political connection for a hopeful life regarding youth seldom exist in GY, especially in high suicide areas.
When it start happening to senior farmers, the political parties better pay close attention, if they want their support.
When time comes and you alone in the voting booth or whatever means of casting their votes,AFC,AFC,AFC.Vote for changes vote AFC.

So i guess when that time comes they are gonna suddenly get amnesia forgetting in the process Ramjattan's recent claim in court that the PPP is only doing for Indos right?

They are gonna forget the daily attacks on Jagdeo and his government even when they are seen by the majority to do right?

I guess they are suddenly gonna forget 'More Fire, Slow Fire', the Buxton/Agricola Freedom Fighters, the Lusignan and Bartica Massacres, Sash Sawh's Killing, the killing of Christine Sukrah et al, the draping of Blackie's Coffin with the Guyana Flag and the labeling of Fineman's killing by the security forces as murder right?
Originally posted by SJ4321:
When time comes and you alone in the voting booth or whatever means of casting their votes,AFC,AFC,AFC.Vote for changes vote AFC.

So i guess when that time comes they are gonna suddenly get amnesia forgetting in the process Ramjattan's recent claim in court that the PPP is only doing for Indos right?

They are gonna forget the daily attacks on Jagdeo and his government even when they are seen by the majority to do right?

I guess they are suddenly gonna forget 'More Fire, Slow Fire', the Buxton/Agricola Freedom Fighters, the Lusignan and Bartica Massacres, Sash Sawh's Killing, the killing of Christine Sukrah et al, the draping of Blackie's Coffin with the Guyana Flag and the labeling of Fineman's killing by the security forces as murder right?

SJ...if the PPP is interested in creating harmony in Guyana as a mature government, you have to cut this crap.

Find the people who are responsible for the above and let them suffer the consequences.

But PLEASE, if the PPP want to see a better Guyana for all of its citizens, you have to re-train you mind.