Gov't collected $1 billion in taxes from the Customs and Excise dept. in 1992, the last year of the PNC gov't. The Gov't. collected $19 billion in taxes from the Customs and Excise dept. in 1993, the first year of the PPP/Civc gov't. What does this tell us about the level of corruption of the PNC and PPP governments?

Can we reduce corruption? yes, we can. Can we eliminate corruption completely? Certainly not. Is there corruption under the present gov't? Yes, there is corruption. Is it to a level where billions are stolen? No. If that was the case there won't be record amounts monies allocated each year in the budget for different areas of the economy and the social sectors.

Is the opposition serious about combatting corruption? They have not done anything to indicate so. Cathy Hughes was caught with her fingers in cookie jar and Naga accepted payments from NICIL. Ramjattan made huge amounts of money from the PPP early years in office. The APNU people are the least of the civilized in Guyana when it comes to law, order, and respect for the rights of the citizenry. They have demonstrated over and over again that their way of resolving any issue is violence. Recent gunfire in the halls of Congress House is frightening reminder of their years in office. Violence is always on the agenda of the PNC. Corruption knows no bounds while banditry is encouraged by providing free legal services and  heroic funerals for the fallen bandit.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin
Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

HM,

It is not enough to holler corruption and thief. Bring us some real evidence of what you are howling about. I have been saying all along that corruption exists even though reported in an exxagerated manner to whip up support for struggling opposition. 

The evidence is in the berbice bridge where money is being paid to ramroop and company instead of NIS which loaned by far the most money to the government. That is theft of state resources right there.

The NEW GPC drug contracts more theft.........

BTW the onus is not on me or anyone else to prove there is no corruption the onus is on the government. That is what they get paid for but somehow that is lost on dummies like you.

It certainly caught the hard ears of an octogenarian.

How old are you, Billy?

I'm 63, meaning I'm a sexagenarian, with emphasis on the first syllable.

Yo Methualthious

oh rant wrong spellin, I talkin bout the banna who lkived for over 900 years Methusaleh

How old are you, Billy?

Yo Methualthious

oh rant wrong spellin, I talkin bout the banna who lkived for over 900 years Methusaleh

With emphasis on the first syllable that would make you an anti-gov't. Kwamegenarian.

HM,

It is not enough to holler corruption and thief. Bring us some real evidence of what you are howling about. I have been saying all along that corruption exists even though reported in an exxagerated manner to whip up support for struggling opposition. 

The evidence is in the berbice bridge where money is being paid to ramroop and company instead of NIS which loaned by far the most money to the government. That is theft of state resources right there.

BTW the onus is not on me or anyone else to prove there is no corruption the onus is on the government. That is what they get paid for but somehow that is lost on dummies like you.

The gov't. has refuted so many claims of corruption by the opposition. Everyday the JOP comes out with another charge. The AFC is yet to substantiate how the gov't. steals $20 billion annually which US$100,000,000. People like you are playing with figures that are simply absurd. 

HM,

The gov't. has refuted so many claims of corruption by the opposition. Everyday the JOP comes out with another charge. The AFC is yet to substantiate how the gov't. steals $20 billion annually which US$100,000,000. People like you are playing with figures that are simply absurd. 

this punk billyramgoat indignantly demands examples of massive PPP theft by the incumbent regime well known as the Jagabat/Ramoo Organized Crime Syndicate

he get's it, then proceeds to ignore it . . . muttering stupidly that his bottom line is actually substantiation that the PPP steals $20 billion annually

time long overdue for this fool to look up the meaning of "absurd"

HM,

this punk billyramgoat indignantly demands examples of massive PPP theft by the incumbent regime well known as the Jagabat/Ramoo Organized Crime Syndicate

he get's it, then proceeds to ignore it . . . muttering stupidly that his bottom line is actually substantiation that the PPP steals $20 billion annually

time long overdue for this fool to look up the meaning of "absurd"

Nice

How old are you, Billy?

Yo Methualthious

With emphasis on the first syllable that would make you an anti-gov't. Kwamegenarian.

PPP trademark and copyright that word, Billy.

I'm a happily married 63-year-old.

How old are you, Billy? You happily married?

How old are you, Billy?

Yo Methualthious

I'm a happily married 63-year-old?

Bhai Gilly,

At our age, if we still married and not happy, something is wrong. The wife told me that if I screwed up, she will not divorce me; she will live with me and make the rest of my life so miserable that the misery will be worse than death. 

HM,

The government has failed to open their books to any independent auditors.

you are full of shyte and just the usual PPP troll repeating their same nonsense over and over again. No one is buying their bull.

Moses is no longer the Moses we knew. He has become a menace to political stability and economic progress. How long can the AFC use strong-arm tactics agains the PPP in parliament? How long does it take for the people of regions #5 and 6 realized that they have a problem on hand? How does it take for people to be given a chance to vote and end this eye-pass going in parliament? You can guess but I assure you it will not be 28 years. The democratic process is in place and if it survives the eye-pass will go away along with those wild renegades of the AFC.

Guyanese elected the AFC to deprive the PPP of control over parliament so it couild do PRECISELY what it is doing.

Look at the specialty hospital.  Long ago the opposition said that there was corruption involved.  Now look at what the PPP had to do?

Skeldon factory AFC had lots to say.

Guyanese are tired of the blatant theft that the PPP is committing. Vulgar and disrespectful at that.

How old are you, Billy?

Yo Methualthious

Bhai Gilly,

At our age, if we still married and not happy, something is wrong. The wife told me that if I screwed up, she will not divorce me; she will live with me and make the rest of my life so miserable that the misery will be worse than death. 

i am sorry you already screw up,but why we have to pay for it 

How old are you, Billy?

Yo Methualthious

Bhai Gilly,

i am sorry you already screw up,but why we have to pay for it 

Ow God, Allah, Jesus, Ram, Buddha,

Where ever you are, give this idiot some kind of brain. Take his feces like matter brain and give the fool an amoeba brain. At least he will have a brain that will be known as a brain rather than shit head. 

People voted for the AFC to help Moses win the presidency. They did not vote to the PNC at an advantage.

They voted against the PPP and that is all that matters.

The good news is they will not vote for these AFC clowns again.  Prepare to deal with defeat.

Billy,

As we know, AFC will not and cannot get 50.1% of the votes. These AFC members are flogging a dead horse. When the election is over, the PPP will still form the government.

These dudes believe in the tooth fairy and santa claus.

How old are you, Billy?

Yo Methualthious

Bhai Gilly,

Iman got yall beat. Da wifey gave me the ultimate she say is either she or the guitar...I now have six guitars.

People voted for the AFC to help Moses win the presidency. They did not vote to the PNC at an advantage.

They voted against the PPP and that is all that matters.

The good news is they will not vote for these AFC clowns again.  Prepare to deal with defeat.

Dat is what you and the rest of the goon squad was saying in 2011 wha happen den?