APNU talking about rigging! I knew Granger was quiet for a reason.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

APNU wants verification of Statements of Poll
By Stabroek Thursday, December 1, 2011

Opposition coalition, APNU this morning called for all the parties to sit together and verify the Statements of Polls, particularly for Region Four, after saying that it has evidence of manipulation of results.

“We have sufficient evidence of manipulation and we alone don’t feel so,” said APNU’s Prime Ministerial candidate, Rupert Roopnaraine at a press conference at Congress Place this morning. He called for the parties to sit down and reconcile the SOPs together. Roopnaraine alleged that at least 105 SOPs have vanished from South Georgetown.

Final results cannot be declared unless the ten returning officers from the different regions make their regional declarations and Roopnaraine said that he believes that the declaration from Region Four may be in “jeopardy” at this point.

APNU’s Elections agent Joseph Harmon has written to Chief Election Officer, Gocool Boodoo on the issue. Roopnaraine said that there are other regions that have been affected but their main concern is Region Four. He urged supporters to remain calm.

You know ... after 3 days and looking for that 2% ... you expected this to happen.

The PPP is way too close to GECOM. Didn't Jagdeo call for a meeting with GECOM on Tuesday night? Were the other parties invited?
Originally posted by Nehru:
Sama old Same old. A Zebra cannot change it's Stripes, right???

The man has respectfully asked the parties to sit down together...what's wrong with that?
Originally posted by alena:
Usual PNC tactics. not a big dealbto sort out. All the parties have copies of SOP's.

after 4 days and no official result...what do you expect?
Alena, It shows how Roopnarine and others treat the Guyanese People as STUPID and DUMB.
Usual PNC tactics. not a big dealbto sort out. All the parties have copies of SOP's.
And ONLy a few minutes Al Yuh wrer blaming THE PPP for delaying the RESULTS. Al YUh ARE SHAMELESS but I am NOT surprise.

banns...get yuh story straight...I have blamed GECOM for this mess, and I have said they are going to be the cause of trouble
Alena, It shows how Roopnarine and others treat the Guyanese People as STUPID and DUMB.

how exactly you come to this conclusion?
SURPRISE!!! SURPRISE!!! What next??? MO FIAH SLO FIAH?????
every action have a reaction.gecom and ppp is doing a tap dance on the guyanese people.i say kill a thief what you say white mouth.what must the people do with a thief
I HAVE my story straight!!! You want to swing both ways. Go back and read your bloody Posts!!!
Originally posted by raymond:
And ONLy a few minutes Al Yuh wrer blaming THE PPP for delaying the RESULTS. Al YUh ARE SHAMELESS but I am NOT surprise.

banns...get yuh story straight...I have blamed GECOM for this mess, and I have said they are going to be the cause of trouble
Originally posted by Nuff:
You know ... after 3 days and looking for that 2% ... you expected this to happen.

The PPP is way too close to GECOM. Didn't Jagdeo call for a meeting with GECOM on Tuesday night? Were the other parties invited?

BUllshyte. Even Jagdeo was frustrated with Gecom on tv yesterday.
YOu are the Whitemouth IDIOT on GNI!!!!
Originally posted by warrior:
SURPRISE!!! SURPRISE!!! What next??? MO FIAH SLO FIAH?????
every action have a reaction.gecom and ppp is doing a tap dance on the guyanese people.i say kill a thief what you say white mouth.what must the people do with a thief
I HAVE my story straight!!! You want to swing both ways. Go back and read your bloody Posts!!!

why don't you post where I blame PPP for this counting mess?

alena gyal...yuh finally learning political language Big Grin
Man go back and read yuh damn Posts. I dont have bloody time to serve you!!!!

People are forced to express themselves because of the quality of the People on GNI.

alena gyal...yuh finally learning political language Big Grin
I know you are too DUMD to realise that I was referring to YOU but I am NOT surprise. August Month School will do that to you.
People are forced to express themselves because of the quality of the People on GNI.

you should leave then Big Grin

i blame the ppp and gecom.gecom should not do a recount until all the votes is count.and the ppp should not ask for a recount until all the vote is count.this how the rest of the world do things.but gecom and the ppp do what they do to steal 51% for the ppp.the ppp take the indians for granted and now they taking the guyanese for granted
FOOL!!! How deh HELL can you ask for a Recount if they never counted before??? Am I understanding your statement or are you simply one confused FOOL???

i blame the ppp and gecom.gecom should not do a recount until all the votes is count.and the ppp should not ask for a recount until all the vote is count.this how the rest of the world do things.but gecom and the ppp do what they do to steal 51% for the ppp.the ppp take the indians for granted and now they taking the guyanese for granted
Originally posted by TI:
hehehe! Nuff starting trouble again! What yu say, pressure does mek pipe bust? Big Grin

banna I just threw out some food for thought ... but it looks like people starving after fasting for 4 days waitinf for election results and just drinking hard liquor.

The man has respectfully asked the parties to sit down together...what's wrong with that?

Nehru and the other PPP racists believe that this is 1825 and negroes need to dop as they are told or also shot.

Nehru the negroes dont like you all. AGAIN they voted against you.
Originally posted by

::....................................................................................................

LIES. Speculation. No meeting took place.

the delays in the results are because granger army boys took forever to bring the votes from the interior. They hAd Ample time to tamper with the votes. That did not help. So now they are screaming fraud.
Originally posted by FC:
Trouble soon start if this is not addressed right away.

There is legal recourse if a material discreapncy occurs, it's called the Courts of Guyana.
FOOL!!! How deh HELL can you ask for a Recount if they never counted before??? Am I understanding your statement or are you simply one confused FOOL???

like you is a ass,or a drunk ass,gecom count some votes and then ppp ask for a recount.why don you stop drinking your white rum and follow the process
Originally posted by caribj:

Nehru and the other PPP racists believe that this is 1825 and negroes need to dop as they are told or also shot.

Correct, not 1825, the 21st century, law and order, civility, democracy and the Courts to address issues. That the rule of law in this 21st century.
Originally posted by

::....................................................................................................

LIES. Speculation. No meeting took place.

the delays in the results are because granger army boys took forever to bring the votes from the interior. They hAd Ample time to tamper with the votes. That did not help. So now they are screaming fraud.

Then why does the TV station claim the PPP/C requested a meeting with GECOM. If it didn't take place that is another matter but they requested a meeting.

http://ncnguyana.com/ncngy/ind...-preliminary-results

Just in case the link leads to a dud here is the article

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The News
PPP/C calls on GECOM to immediately release preliminary results

Details
Created on Wednesday, 30 November 2011 10:44
Last Updated on Wednesday, 30 November -0001 00:00
Published on Wednesday, 30 November 2011 10:44
Written by Super User
Hits: 4143

Tweet

THE People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) has called on the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) to make public immediately, or as soon as possible , preliminary results of the 2011 General and Regional Elections. The PPP/C, in a statement last night, said it feels that such declaration would dissipate the disquiet that has seemingly engulfed Guyanese as they anxiously await the election results.

Further, the PPP/C said it wishes to reiterate that its call for a recount of ballots in some polling areas must not be misconstrued as an attempt to interrupt or delay the ongoing counting process and declaration of results. The PPP/C had also requested a meeting last night with the Chairman of GECOM, Dr. Steve Surujbally, so that it can encourage the Commission to announce the preliminary results in the interest of all.

“It is the PPP/C’s fervent wish that GECOM will consider the severity of the situation and take appropriate action,” the party stated. The PPP/C is also calling on all Guyanese to remain calm and exercise patience as they await the results of the elections. The official preliminary results of the November 28 poll is yet to be declared by GECOM which had indicated that, by last night, it should have been in a position to do so.

Up to midnight last night, only a small fraction of the results were released. Results were trickling in yesterday but the final preliminary results are still to be announced. However, at separate press conferences on Monday night, and again yesterday morning, Dr. Surujbally stressed that he will not compromise accuracy for expediency, insisting that he wants to ensure that preliminary results are accurate when released. According to him, GECOM cannot sacrifice exactitude and thoroughness nor can they compromise their efficiency on the altar of expediency to produce the elections results.

“The hard copy of the Statement of Poll is what counts…telephone results coming in from the various polling stations all over Guyana is not something that we can accept, neither will we use that…We have a process where, as the Statements of Poll arrive, it is logged in and verified, the individual Statement of Poll that comes in is scanned then verified…This is being done by Commissioners themselves…this is to ensure a high degree of accuracy,” he told reporters.

“…after the commissioners would have verified them, the Statements of Poll are scanned and saved as a backup record, after which it is transferred to the data entry centre where the data is entered then verified..After that information is verified it is sent to GECOM’s media centre and further distributed to other media houses for dissemination,” Surujbally said.

Surujbally also said that this rigorous process of verification is not to reinvent the wheel but, rather, to ensure that there is exactness in the result so that, when the results would have been issued, no one can say that there were irregularities. And in a new development yesterday, the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), widely touted to win the elections, called for a recount of votes from several polling stations in Regions 3, 4 and 10 on the grounds that its polling agents were not allowed to witness the counting of the ballots.

Efforts to get a response from GECOM were unsuccessful as the Commissioners were supposedly locked in an emergency meeting last night. Meanwhile, A Partnership for National Unity (APNU) said while it is the democratic right of the PPP/C to ask for a recount, it views this move with much suspicion.

“In the first place, the Election Agent of APNU has not been officially informed of this request as of 18:00 hrs (6:00 pm) this afternoon. Second, the PPP, having declared themselves the winner of the Presidency earlier today, it is strange that they should be asking for a recount. Third, we have no confidence that the integrity of the ballot boxes has not been compromised since the end of the official count last evening,” APNU said in a statement yesterday.

The Alliance For Change (AFC) which took a more hard line approach to the PPP/C’s call for a recount, has objected to it and expressed concern at the lack of information pertaining to the request.

“The Alliance For Change objects to the recounts of ballot boxes being hastily commissioned by GECOM and which were requested by the People’s Progressive Party. The AFC further expresses grave concern about the inadequacy of information pertaining to the recount process and the total absence of grounds on which these recounts have been requested,” the party said in a statement.

In another development yesterday, the PPP/C has vehemently rejected the charge by APNU that it is seeking to disrupt the orderly counting of Region 4 ballots.

“It is rather unfortunate that the PPP/C, in exercising its right to observe the counting process as are all other political parties, would be singled out in the ongoing misinformation campaign by APNU,” the PPP/C stated.

“To the contrary, the general public should know that the APNU has been centrally directing small groups under its control to intimidate and pervert the constitutional rights of our candidates,” the incumbent party stated.

The PPP/C said it has evidence of such blatant acts which it intends to reveal at the opportune time.

“There were several instances, which are well documented, where the Guyana Police Force had to respond and quell attempts by groups of orchestrated APNU supporters who tried to disrupt the transparent process of counting at some places of poll,” the PPP/C charged.

The PPP/C added that International Observers have made preliminary announcements which confirm that the elections were conducted in a free and fair manner. According to the PPP/C, this further vindicates the maturity of Guyanese, who have rejected the venomous calls of violence at the urging of the APNU. It said, too, that this rejection was further demonstrated by the fact that Guyanese continued their normal social activities during and after polling across the country.
like you is a ass,or a drunk ass,gecom count some votes and then ppp ask for a recount.why don you stop drinking your white rum and follow the process

The way I see it is ... in order to have a recount, you must first have a count. It would have been nice if they told the general public what the first count was. But this is Guyana we are talking about. Everything is a big secret.
Thank you for that IMPORTANT Information. YOU CALLING ME A RACIST IS LIKE GETTING THE NOBEL PRIZE FOR PEACE.
Originally posted by caribj:

Originally posted by baseman:
Originally posted by FC:
Trouble soon start if this is not addressed right away.

There is legal recourse if a material discreapncy occurs, it's called the Courts of Guyana.

Yeah, tell dat to an angry mob.