For NOT living up to their promises. Take my words for it. We will all be here long enough to share these regrets.

The same way Granger tell his supporters to celebrate, the same way he could have told his people NOT to burn people's property.

Just an example of what lies ahead. I have a bad feeling about this coalition, fake unity govt. under Granger.

Originally Posted by Amral:

we should try and think positive

What happen when GNI members were cussing the PPP every day for five years? That was positive thinking? Well, I am not included in your congratulation to the new administration. You can ban me if you like.

Cobra, I see your point but why would you want to bring yourself to their level. YES for 22 years they had not one good word.

For NOT living up to their promises. Take my words for it. We will all be here long enough to share these regrets.

The same way Granger tell his supporters to celebrate, the same way he could have told his people NOT to burn people's property.

Just an example of what lies ahead. I have a bad feeling about this coalition, fake unity govt. under Granger.

so what! if the coalition lasts only 1 term

yuh suh stupid, so limited, you are incapable of even beginning to understand the transformative event that occurred in Guyana today

What happen when GNI members were cussing the PPP every day for five years? That was positive thinking? Well, I am not included in your congratulation to the new administration. You can ban me if you like.

Why dont you shove your head as far up your ass as you could and try to whistle, see if there'll be any air escaping from your navel.

Cobra, I see your point but why would you want to bring yourself to their level. YES for 22 years they had not one good word.

Good words are left for Good Governments.

We will hopefully hear good words from here on.

Cobra, we should not hope the PPP win back by wishing the Govt fails.  We should hope the PPP win by cleanse itself, become more diverse and convince the Guyanese people that then can do an "even" better job.

Winning does not have to be a zero-sum game for the Guyanese people.  We/they have endured that model for 50 years.  Move the cheese.

Cobra, we should not hope the PPP win back by wishing the Govt fails.  We should hope the PPP win by cleanse itself, become more diverse and convince the Guyanese people that then can do an "even" better job.

Winning does not have to be a zero-sum game for the Guyanese people.  We/they have endured that model for 50 years.  Move the cheese.

Mah man......words of wisdom. You're as reformed as Rev. Welcome to the family of sane political dialog. Bring Pavi with you too.

Baseman is a patriot and thus far things looking positive for the people.

Granger will teach us to play 'war break'

Cobra,

I worked really hard daily for the PPP in this campaign. The election is over and we lost. We lost because we deserved to lose. We were/are a corrupt incompetent political party.

We need to go sit on the Opposition benches, assess our situation, and cleanse ourselves of filth and incompetence.

Then one day when we deserve it again, the Guyanese people may once again judge us worthy to be given the opportunity to serve in Government.

Until then, let us be gracious dignified and good losers. The conduct of the new Opposition (us) is now just as important as that of the new Government.

Let us agitate for a New PPP. One that is a party of ideas and competent people who can move Guyana forward so that we're no longer competing with Haiti and Bangladesh.

I assure you, this defeat was harder on me than it was on you or any other PPP poster here (except maybe Conscience since he's now unemployed)  because I put my heart and soul into this campaign. I genuinely believed the PPP needed another term so that it could be reformed. The Guyanese people were not willing to be patient for another 5 years for the PPP to get it's act together. This was a fully deserved beat down. I welcome it!

GECOM is boss, we have to accept the results!

Let's give the coalition a chance.  However the fact remains that close to half of the country voted against the new Government.  No surprise if they are gone next elections.  The PPP has proven that they are a true democratic party by allowing a free and fair elections!

Cobra those PNC Amazonian women are waiting outside your door, deciding whether they should break it down and skin their super cyats and piss on you.

Better behave because you know you are too weak to stop those Amazonian PNC women.

Originally Posted by alena06:
.  However the fact remains that close to half of the country voted against the new Government. 

How come the PPP didn't think so when they won 49% and 51% voted against them in 2011?

You were the one bawling daily about the PPP not caring for the Opposition supporters.

Seems I might have to go take Cobra's place with those women if he won't be at home when they arrive.

They have  been monitoring his emails and are tracking him.  They have said " we got fuh teach di lil PPP bai a lesson".  They are waiting for him to col down....but if he doesn't........

.  However the fact remains that close to half of the country voted against the new Government. 

How come the PPP didn't think so when they won 49% and 51% voted against them in 2011?

You took the words out of my mouth. These mudheads will without a hint of irony or shame adopt the language of marginalization they spent the past 23 years laughing at.

The PNC did not win this election convincingly according to my knowledge. However, they have five years to get their acts together and get these creeps out of power.

Cobra, for some, acceptance and change are two of the hardest things in life.

The majority people of Guyana and GECOM have spoken. I sincerely pray that you will accept the situation and go forward.

Personal stresses will only hurt you and no one else.

Whenever I am under stress, there is phrase I say over and over with sincerity :

PLEASE GRANT THE PEACE OF MIND TO ACCEPT THE THINGS I CANNOT CHANGE AND WISDOM TO KNOW THE DIFFERENCE.

[I dislike big words]  

Last edited by Tola

Well Serpent piss fuss yuh seh the APNU and or AFC would never win an election. - Dem prove yuh wrong.

Then yuh said every year the PPP will crush the AFC - dem prove yuh wrong again and again.

Then the biggest irony was the one seat majority, now as if god has a very warped sense of humor dem give the coalition the presidency with a one seat majority hahhhahaahahaahhhaaha. 

You cannot make this shit up.

You were the one bawling daily about the PPP not caring for the Opposition supporters.

Yes and so now that the PPP is the opposition oh how much they will hope that APNU AFC isn't as vindictive and exclusionary.

Guyana is no more united than it was in 2011.  The election results proves it.  The coalition has won but they are almost in the same position that the PPP was in 2011.