My compliments to Caribj. I am in agreement with you on this. Obviously, the PNC politically benefited from neutering the Mosaic Cult but it seems that it was also the patriotic thing to do for Guyana.

We have to thank Granger and the PNC/AFC GT Coalition for saving Guyana from being put in the hands of the Mini PPP. Incompetent Indian ministers (Moses and Ramjattan) given portfolios they have no clue as to how to handle coupled with aspiring Rice and Flour Tycoons.

Guyana and the Granger's Government really dodged a bullet there. I support the capooning of the Mosaic Cult for the foregoing reasons and the ones you outlined previously. As long as we agree not to insult each other with delusional claims of Mosaic Power anymore, I'm with you.

My compliments to Caribj. I am in agreement with you on this. Obviously, the PNC politically benefited from neutering the Mosaic Cult but it seems that it was also the patriotic thing to do for Guyana.

We have to thank Granger and the PNC/AFC GT Coalition for saving Guyana from being put in the hands of the Mini PPP. Incompetent Indian ministers (Moses and Ramjattan) given portfolios they have no clue as to how to handle coupled with aspiring Rice and Flour Tycoons.

Guyana and the Granger's Government really dodged a bullet there. I support the capooning of the Mosaic Cult for the foregoing reasons and the ones you outlined previously. As long as we agree not to insult each other with delusional claims of Mosaic Power anymore, I'm with you.

Granger was way too smart for the 2 House Slaves. The PNC is back AND Guyana will be put back decades, which means back to FILTH!!!

Actually you'll find that Guyana will be better without a PPP Government.

I had pretty low expectations of Moses and Ramjattan going into this election. And as always abbe dunce coolies can always fail to reach even the bar of very very low expectations.

As of today, Moses can't even vote his own way in Parliament if he so chose. He is back where he always was. A nobody Minister of Information only useful if yuh want a jaab at Chronicle.

Originally Posted by Observer:

Lots of work to be done to root out crime and corruption. Let's get busy. 

I have been calling on the PPP Govt to have Undercover Operation on Police and Civil SErvice, New strict Laws(Not Sharia) to seriously hurt criminals. Hangings or lethal injections for serious Crimes, long sentences for other Crimes with mandatory har Labor in Prison.

APNU did no such thing.  Its the AFC which did it.  The G/town clique rose again, from what many of us thought was from the dead.

In addition the Moses cultists didn't look at the Accord properly.  It said tasks will be DELEGATED to Moses.  It didn't say that he would be responsible. 

Delegating implies that the functions remain under the control of Granger.  All it meant was that Moses would handle the day to day functions.

Why did the Moses cultists think that their sliver of a vote, combined with their inability to mount an effective campaign would result in their take over of the coalition?  They should have seen how Granger operates and realized that he was not going to relinquish control.  Just outsource aspects of the operation.

And again I ask whether Moses is up to the task, because if he isn't Harmon will perform the role.

Originally Posted by VVP:
Originally Posted by Observer:

Nehru, let's form we own party. 

I am currently doing that and hope to be ready for 2020.  Send me your Info,

Can I jine also?  We nah go let dat filp flapping Shaitaan in.  Wha yuh seh?

I confess to being a man who is usually amenable to a good intellectual argument. I will always find the most compelling argument to be persuasive. That's what makes us such special primates in comparison to our chimp cousins. If that's what you call "flip flopping" then so be it. I am not the fount of divine revelation or absolute truth which is why I'm so susceptible to facts, reason, and argument. It's not such a bad life chap.

If I ever meet someone who has a different view on a given subject that is argued well, I will give way. Principal reason why I don't believe in god or gods or prophets. "This is so because I says so or dem bais said so" is not really persuasive and shouldn't be.

Granger in Barbados

Barbados Today's photo.
'Guyana President David Granger and Foreign Affairs Minister Carl Greenidge.'
Barbados Today's photo.
+10
Barbados Today added 13 new photos to the album: WELCOME, MR PRESIDENT.

Scores of Guyanese nationals resident in Barbados gathered at Bubba's Sports Bar in Rockley, Christ Church this morning to meet and greet their president. In fact, the celebratory scene was more reminiscent of activity in Georgetown, than any happening in and around Bridgetown, as David Ganger, who is on island for the just-ended CARICOM heads of government summit, was warmly received by members of the local community. Here are some of the highlights of the breakfast meeting.

Investigations into public information entitiesâ€ĶSleaze and corruption were prevalent during previous administration-Prime Minister

July 5, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

â€œYou would be amazed as to how some of those who presided over the destiny of Guyana and called themselves leaders, colluded in the draining of the people’s money for narrow, partisan, political purposes and so corruption in Guyana remains a major issueâ€Ķ”

By Kiana Wilburg Corruption continues to remain a major issue in Guyana, Prime Minster Moses Nagamootoo said. Investigations into some public information entities revealed that there are “tremendous and awful manners of sleaze and corruption,” he said. The Prime Minister made this comment on Friday at the Pegasus Hotel where former Auditor General, Anand Goolsarran, launched his second book, “Public Accountability at the Crossroads-The Guyana Experience.” During his remarks on the importance of accountability and transparency, Nagamootoo, who is performing the duties of President, said that based on ongoing internal investigations, he received some “disgusting” aspects of the preliminary reports which pointed to collusion and bad management. The Prime Minister said, “Not only was there bad management but also political direction to pay people who were not on the staff of certain entities for work that was totally unrelated to the entity.” Nagamootoo said that the reports revealed that political direction was given for millions of dollars to be paid for political advertisements in newspapers and pamphlets that were printed overseas and perhaps never seen here in Guyana. He said that those reports noted that millions of taxpayers’ dollars were used to fund television programmes overseas during the 2015 elections. “You would be amazed at how some of those who presided over the destiny of Guyana and called themselves leaders, colluded to drain the people’s money for narrow, partisan, political purposes and so corruption in Guyana remains a major issueâ€Ķ” While the Prime Minister refrained from directly naming some of the entities fingered in these corrupt activities, he did make mention of the highly contentious report on the National Communications Network (NCN). “I received quite a number of calls almost persistently from sections of the media for me to comment on what would be done on the NCN report and you know it indicted some officials of the NCN for malfeasance in office.” Nagamootoo added, “Some of the officers, at least one resigned and another suspended. But that report had been sent to the former President, Donald Ramotar, and we haven’t heard anything about the report from himâ€Ķ” The Prime Minister said that a few days ago, he received a copy of the report and he intends to study it and make a recommendation to President David Granger on the way forward. He said however, that the course of action he intends to advise on “does not include prosecution for wrongdoing in the NCN.” In mid-2012, a leaked report on investigations at the state-owned NCN revealed startling details of how two Managers attempted to pressure female staffers to backdate a $3.6 million invoice to January to cover up their tracks. But the staffers from the Marketing Department refused and later told investigators that they thought it unethical at the time. The leaked report, while not making it clear, suggested that the attempts were made even while the investigations were ongoing or about to start. The report also suggested that both officials were probably desperate at the time. In June 2012, Programme Manager Martin Goolsarran was suspended for eight weeks while Mohamed Sattaur, the Chief Executive Officer, tendered his resignation after the report was tendered to NCN’s Board of Directors. The events had rocked NCN to the core. Leader of the Alliance For Change, Khemraj Ramjattan, had called for a criminal investigation against the two men and had accused the previous Government of attempting to cover up the report which he said should be handed over to the police as well. It will be recalled that the NCN investigation was sparked after revelations in Parliament that the entity, which controls the country’s only authorized radio stations and has a network of television stations across the land, in 2011 raked in more than $500M in revenue, yet wanted Government subsidies. Following complaints, the Board had ordered a probe into reports that all was not right with payments from GT&T following last year’s hugely popular Jingle and Song Competition. GT&T had hired NCN to tape the show but the state entity decided in turn to sub-contract the work to Hits and Jams Television. The investigations found that Goolsarran was paid more than $3M in cheques from GT&T. He then deposited these into his own personal bank account. The report made it clear that both the CEO and Goolsarran failed to carry out their duties diligently and professionally. The special audit report on NCN that was commissioned by former President Donald Ramotar had been sitting on his desk since 2012. Despite repeated requests from the media, and promises from the former President, he steadfastly refused to release the report and take actions. Within weeks of the Granger administration taking office, more than 20 persons who were secretly working at the Office of President under the guise of being  ‘Work Processor Operator’, but were actually doing political work under the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) Government, had their services terminated. Almost a dozen of them had contracts with NCN, reportedly receiving salaries from that entity as well as from the Office of the President. The 20-odd persons were said to be under the watch of Kwame Mc Coy, the Press Liaison, who served under the administrations of Bharrat Jagdeo and then Donald Ramotar. Among the persons in the unit was a relative of a former senior PPP/C Minister and another is closely related to a Parliamentarian who lives in Berbice and works at the NCN branch.

Author of ‘Public Accountability at the Crossroads’, Dr Anand Goolsarran presents a copy of his book to Prime Minister and Acting President at the time, Mr Moses Nagamootoo. Also in photo is Vice President and Minister of Public Security Mr Khemraj Ramjattan [second left) and Mr Gino Persaud of the Transparency Institute (left)

Author of ‘Public Accountability at the Crossroads’, Dr Anand Goolsarran presents a copy of his book to Prime Minister and Acting President at the time, Mr Moses Nagamootoo. Also in photo is Vice President and Minister of Public Security Mr Khemraj Ramjattan (second left) and Mr Gino Persaud of the Transparency Institute (left)

Gov’t will set upâ€Ķ SYSTEMS TO DETECT CORRUPTION  – says PM Nagamootoo at launch of Anand Goolsarran’s second book

PRIME Minister Moses Nagamootoo, who is performing the duties of President, has pledged the new Government’s full commitment to having a corruption-free Guyana, even as he reminded of the forensic audits that are being conducted, the results of which will be used to prosecute those found culpable.The Prime Minister, speaking at the launch of Anand Goolsarran’s book, ‘Public Accountability at the Crossroads: the Guyana Experience’ at the Pegasus Hotel last Friday evening, noted his

A section of the audience at the book launch

amusement over Ministers of the former PPP/C Government who have a vested interest in ‘trivialising’ the extent of corruption. “They think that if they bring them down to the level of vehicles, then we would be tempted to look for the coinsâ€Ķbut we are also concerned about missing vehicles, furniture, beds as well as large sums of monies that have been spent illegally, misspent or spent without proper procedures,” the Prime Minister said.

The new Government will be setting up systems to detect corruption, and encourage reporting of dishonest acts. He noted that the Cabinet has started off by signing on to a Code of Conduct, and that the intention is to have officials even at the level of the Region sign on to this code. Corruption has been like a cancer in Guyana, and PM Nagamootoo said that in an effort to ensure that the country becomes free of this scourge, the Government needs bodies such as Transparency Institute and the work of Anand Goolsarran. He indicated his intention to act on the Public Procurement Commission, and hopes to get the support of the Opposition in this regard. Transparency Institute Guyana Inc., used the opportunity to renew its call for the Government of Guyana to implement speedily, what it termed ‘critically needed’ commissions. The Institute’s Gino Persaud noted that this was the first time in the history of the body that members of Government were in attendance at one of its event. He was referring to Acting President Nagamootoo and Minister of Public Security and First-Vice President Khemraj Ramjattan, Minister within the Ministry of Finance Jaipaul Sharma and Minister within the Ministry of Communities Keith Scott who were present at the event.

Persaud renewed calls that the Transparency Institute has been making for five years, including setting up a Public Procurement Commission to provide independent oversight of public procurement, the prioritising of the appointment of members of the Integrity Commission, and for Government to implement laws to regulate campaign financing in national elections, among others. The need to guarantee integrity in public life, to ensure that all public money is placed in the Consolidated Fund, that no public expenditure is incurred without Parliamentary approval and a full review of the Access to Information, were also reiterated.

Goolsarran explained that this second book is a collection of articles which were published weekly in the Stabroek News under the theme ‘Accountability Watch’ during the period June 2012 to December 2013. The book comprises 81 articles, mostly dealing with issues relating to governance, transparency, and have a direct bearing on the legislature, he noted. Goolsarran’s first book was launched on October 9, 2012. It was titled ‘Improving Public Accountability – the Guyana Experience 1985-2007’. Dr Goolsarran has over 28 years professional experience in the fields of Accounting and Auditing and worked in the Audit Office of Guyana from 1985 to 2005, during which terms he served as Auditor General from 1990 to 2005. He is credited with trying to restore public accountability from 1992, through his effort as Auditor General of Guyana. (GINA)

My compliments to Caribj.

I am in agreement with you on this. Obviously, the PNC politically benefited from neutering the Mosaic Cult but it seems that it was also the patriotic thing to do for Guyana.

Hammie (CaribJ) and Ravi Dev (Shytie) can compliment and scratch each other BT nonstop.....

but Moses is the Prime Minister of Guyana....

Who are the People CaribJ and Shytie speak for?????

Dem Racist have a Serious Problem????

We have to thank Granger and the PNC/AFC GT Coalition for saving Guyana from being put in the hands of the Mini PPP.

Incompetent Indian ministers (Moses and Ramjattan) given portfolios they have no clue as to how to handle coupled with aspiring Rice and Flour Tycoons.

Moses, Ramjattan

and all their supporters are very happy.

They are not crying or complaining here on GNI.

Dem Two Racist got problems.....

One losing his position of Mayor of GT.....

while the other was positioned with Anil

fuh continue De Sperm Exchange......

but had his eyes pon CG wuk.

Deryck put

all his dreams to rest.

Guyana and the Granger's Government really dodged a bullet there.

Derek is a Good man...

I See a picture

with Granger and him...

I support the capooning of the Mosaic Cult for the foregoing reasons and the ones you outlined previously.

The only people get Capoon

is Nandalall and his Advisor...

The term capon refers to a rooster

that has been castrated at a young age,

which  makes its meat more tender and less gamy.

"Ole J" got his eyes pon Anil & Shytie

Tender & Less gamy meat

As long as we agree not to insult each other with delusional claims of Mosaic Power anymore, I'm with you.

See Police Officer

"j" And Shytie in action

APNU did no such thing.  Its the AFC which did it.  The G/town clique rose again, from what many of us (Hammie) thought was from the dead.

In addition the Moses cultists didn't look at the Accord properly. 

It said tasks will be DELEGATED to Moses. 

It didn't say that he would be responsible. 

Delegating implies that the functions remain under the control of Granger. 

All it meant was that Moses would handle the day to day functions.

Why did the Moses cultists think that their sliver of a vote,

combined with their inability to mount an effective campaign

would result in their take over of the coalition? 

They should have seen how Granger operates and

realized that he was not going to relinquish control. 

Just outsource aspects of the operation.

And again I ask whether Moses is up to the task,

because if he isn't Harmon will perform the role.

"J & Hammi"

still studying the Accord....

while Moses & Granger

Running the Country....

CaribJ ......

Moses and Ramjattan

will be around long after

AFC & APNU Alliance

bury "J & Hammie" .....

Now Caribj

time to tell us about

your "Ole-Black Racist Hammie Cultist"