I am willing to bet that you NEVER said anything to suggest that the PNC under Burnham was racist.

Still waiting.  Don't have the time to research your various posts on GNI but OI am sure that you NEVER said that Burnham was a racist or that Indians have been victimized.

Just because I may not have stated something doesn't mean it did not exist. Indians were indeed victimized. Think of all those knuckleheads who ran the corporations back then who were not as educated as many of the Indians. Cheddie couldn't advocate for them. He himself did not have a voice in Parliament because they placed a gag order on him. Why didn't you advocate for him not being able to speak in Parliament? The only local politician back then who has won legitimately. What would you do if the Opposition was today not be allowed to address Parliament?

So far, your argument is very weak. Your evasion is even more troublesome.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

I am willing to bet that you NEVER said anything to suggest that the PNC under Burnham was racist.

Still waiting.  Don't have the time to research your various posts on GNI but OI am sure that you NEVER said that Burnham was a racist or that Indians have been victimized.

Just because I may not have stated something doesn't mean it did not exist. Indians were indeed victimized. Think of all those knuckleheads who ran the corporations back then who were not as educated as many of the Indians. Cheddie couldn't advocate for them. He himself did not have a voice in Parliament because they placed a gag order on him. Why didn't you advocate for him not being able to speak in Parliament? The only local politician back then who has won legitimately. What would you do if the Opposition was today not be allowed to address Parliament?

bai, i think u missing the irony/sarcasm in caribny post

de 2 smiley face is a dead giveaway

bai, i think u missing the irony/sarcasm in caribny post

de 2 smiley face is a dead giveaway

I not that bright bai. I am here just killing time as I watch the game.

Cheddi, Janet and hordes of other PPP supporters.

So all those black folks in the opposition aren't enough to advocate for the blacks that you feel they need your advocacy?

aside from David Hinds and a few others they DO NOT advocate for black people as they are too afraid of hysterical Indians screaming that they advocate genocide for Indians.

Just because I may not have stated something doesn't mean it did not exist. Indians were indeed victimized.

And there you go advocating for Indians.

And when I say that blacks today are victimized you have a hysterical seizure.

Cheddi had loads to say about the victimization of Indians in the "West on Trial".  As an advocate for Indians, you seem to think that he didn't go far enough.

So all those black folks in the opposition aren't enough to advocate for the blacks that you feel they need your advocacy?

aside from David Hinds and a few others they DO NOT advocate for black people as they are too afraid of hysterical Indians screaming that they advocate genocide for Indians.

So you are trying to fill the void that Granger and Trotman, et al don't want to fill?

Posted by caribny:

OriginallyOriginally  Posted by caribny:

So you are trying to fill the void that Granger and Trotman, et al don't want to fill?

And you seem to have a problem with that, even as you claim that Indians were victimized under the PNC.

As for Cheddi and Janet being voiceless.  Evidently you never saw all the documentaries made by Janet's friends making Afro Guyanese look like a bunch of monsters and painting Indians as innocent and gentle and helpless in the face of African savagery.  Those two were quite busy in international forums and some Indians even petitioned the UN for Guyana to be categorized like South Africa, because of how Indians were treated.  Others tried to make Canada allow Indians to be treated as refugees akin to Somalis and the Tamils from Sri Lanka.

Just because I may not have stated something doesn't mean it did not exist. Indians were indeed victimized.

And there you go advocating for Indians.

And when I say that blacks today are victimized you have a hysterical seizure.

Cheddi had loads to say about the victimization of Indians in the "West on Trial".  As an advocate for Indians, you seem to think that he didn't go far enough.

If my statement seem to be advocating for Indians, I withdraw it. I don't have any desire to advocate for any particular group in Guyana.

To remind you, I said that you are as black centric as Cobra and Nehru are Indian centric. It was you who said that you advocate for blacks. While you are entitled to advocate for any group you choose, you cannot maintain that you are unbiased if you don't advocate for other groups similarly victimized.

Did you advocate for Walter Rodney when he was supposedly murdered by the PNC?

Posted by caribny:

OriginallyOriginally  Posted by caribny:

And you seem to have a problem with that, even as you claim that Indians were victimized under the PNC.

As for Cheddi and Janet being voiceless.  Evidently you never saw all the documentaries made by Janet's friends making Afro Guyanese look like a bunch of monsters and painting Indians as innocent and gentle and helpless in the face of African savagery.

I am not advocating for Indians bai. You are but you choose to advocate for blacks because they are victimized today. Nothing is wrong with you advocating for them. That is noble. My point is you did not advocate for Indians when they were victimized because you were fine with them being victimized. Which brings us full circle. You cannot criticize Cobra and Nehru when your attitude is the same, albeit different groups. That is why I said that you cannot throw stones. So when you criticize them in the future, know fully well that you are also talking about yourself. You cannot deny that no matter how much you try to go around in circles.

If my

Did you advocate for Walter Rodney when he was supposedly murdered by the PNC?

Yes I did and have argued with people like baseman, chief and kidmost who disputed my claim that the PNC was a disaster to the entire country, including black people.  The fact that they are a black entity supported by blacks doesn't exempt them from criticism from me. 

the difference between me and the members of the Indo KKK clan is that the openly support the PPP for racist reasons only.  The make frequent racist statements against blacks.  And they refuse to acknowledge that blacks have the same rights to equity as do Indians.

You see I will accuse the PNC of racist treatment of Indians.  I will because this is what Indians say, and not being Indian I am not going to question what they experienced under Burnham.  This especially these views were expressed by Indians from across the political, ideological and cultural spectrums, and so didn't reflect a single agenda.

Now please tell me at what point did the members of the Indo KKK express similar consideration towards blacks.

Also why is your response to me and not towards the Indo KKK clan?

. You cannot criticize Cobra and Nehru when your attitude is the same

when you can find evidence that the Indo KKK has accused the PPP of racism towards blacks then you can equate me.  I have frequently said that BOTH the Africans and Indians have been racist, and BOTH have suffered and yes Burnham was racist towards Indians.

If you cant see the difference then YOU are an Indian advocate, in fact MORE than that.  You will be a RACIST!

. You cannot criticize Cobra and Nehru when your attitude is the same

when you can find evidence that the Indo KKK has accused the PPP of racism towards blacks then you can equate me.  I have frequently said that BOTH the Africans and Indians have been racist, and BOTH have suffered and yes Burnham was racist towards Indians.

If you cant see the difference then YOU are an Indian advocate, in fact MORE than that.  You will be a RACIST!

I can't be a racist bai. I also have South African roots.

Some of the most racist people are those who are part African and are ashamed if this aspect of their ancestry.  Indeed even full black people, like some who suck PPP milk, hate blacks with an intensity.

It was only after the 1992 election that Senator Kennedy apologized to Cheddie Jagan for his brother JFK's part in Jagan's struggles and abuse during the PNC reign. So even internationally they had no voice. Yet you sat back and did nothing to advocate for them.

I have no interest in what any one says.  The PPP, the PNC and the UF were all brutal and savage and Guyanese from ALL  groups suffered as a result.

Only an Indocentric idiot with a deep seated disregard for blacks will dispute those facts.

Carib brother you better not go in there without police protection bro you might get choke and rob.  It would make all of them PPP man on this board laugh if you come running out of there shouting for help.  I had a police man friend who worked that area in the 1980s' he told me that there were some godfather type characters then who control some areas there and the poor people would be so afraid of them that they would do anything if asked.  Yugi do you care to share your thinking on this matter.  

Some of the most racist people are those who are part African and are ashamed if this aspect of their ancestry.  Indeed even full black people like some who suck PPP milk hate blacks with an intensity.

Then I pity them. Do you remember a man name Pasey who used to shine shoes? My mom used to cook food for that guy and I used to take it to him. Many people around GT did not want to be around him because he was homeless. That did not stop us from helping him. And that was in the 70's during Burnham's brutal rule.

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Carib brother you better not go in there without police protection bro you might get choke and rob.  It would make all of them PPP man on this board laugh if you come running out of there shouting for help. matter.  

So if I go to Berbice and get chopped up by some drunken Indian should I condemn the ENTIRE Indo Guyanese population?

I think not.

Also the "godfather" types will be controlled by the PPP and the Indo business elites as they respond to money and APNU has none to give them.

Carib brother you better not go in there without police protection bro you might get choke and rob.  It would make all of them PPP man on this board laugh if you come running out of there shouting for help. matter.  

So if I go to Berbice and get chopped up by some drunken Indian should I condemn the ENTIRE Indo Guyanese population?

I think not.

Also the "godfather" types will be controlled by the PPP and the Indo business elites as they respond to money and APNU has none to give them.

There are many silent afro people in the area who want the police to stay

Carib brother you better not go in there without police protection bro you might get choke and rob.  It would make all of them PPP man on this board laugh if you come running out of there shouting for help.  I had a police man friend who worked that area in the 1980s' he told me that there were some godfather type characters then who control some areas there and the poor people would be so afraid of them that they would do anything if asked.  Yugi do you care to share your thinking on this matter.  

The godfather type guy was Taps. Forbes bai.

There are many silent afro people in the area who want the police to stay

Willing to bet that its more complex than that.  You sound like Bloomberg justifying boys returning from church being spread eagled by the cops, while the gang bangers hid their guns and found the sight funny.

You are really simple if you think that there is a strong distinction between the cops and the criminals in Guyana.

Cops have always been crooked in Guyana. We used to give the traffic cops a 20 dollar bill instead of our learners permit when we rode motor cycles. That was good enough for them. Why do you think they were called Officer tek a bribe? 

Now they say "either you lef' or I write". 

They are far more blatant than they were in Burnham's days.  You see then they got a mere $20.  Now they get thousands.

And simpletons actually think that the cops are battling the dons of Georgetown's ghettos!

Originally Posted by Mars:

Albouystown residents feel betrayed by Top Cop

APRIL 17, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER NEWS 

-condemns hostility of police ranks  
The move by the recently appointed Top Cop, Seelall Persaud, to increase foot patrols in the Albouystown area, under the guise of improving safety within the community, appeared to have backfired.
The residents are accusing the police of severe harassment.

One of the police officers checks a motorcycle.

“Frightened” residents are now calling on Persaud to remove the officers, whose only motive seems to be to “terrorize members of the community.”
The police move in Albouystown is being seen as a forced occupation of the community.
In light of recent promises made by the Top Cop during his visit to the neighbourhood last week, residents now say that they feel betrayed. The Commissioner of Police made a promise to renew the relationship between residents of Albouystown and the Police Force with the launching of a community project.
On Tuesday, officers were conducting a search at a house in Curtis Street while the occupants were out.
Neighbours said that they had to shout repeatedly at the ranks and advised them to not enter the home in the occupants’ absence. Their advice however, was met with hostility from the heavily armed police ranks.
“Just the other day the Commissioner come in here and tell we how he got a set of things that he gonna do to help improve the community. We were happy to hear that. He wants us to feel safe and he wants us to work along with him.
“But on Tuesday the police storm in here and point gun in people face asking for somebody that we don’t know about. Then they rush in this big yard here and they were kicking down the door. Everybody shouting at them telling them don’t kick down the door because nobody is home but they continued and stop when they feel like.”
“The police asking fuh a different kind ah relationship with we but this prove that is all talk. You can’t get people fuh wuk along with you by terrorizing them. That is not de way to go.”
A worried mother of two added, “I am used to this. The police treat us like if everybody in this area is a pack of criminals. They say one thing and do something else. They come and pointing guns in people face and rushing in people place like they have no regard for us. How they expect us not to fear them when they behave like this?”
When this publication made an attempt to ascertain from one of the officers on Tuesday last why that particular section of the area was being searched, he suggested that all queries be directed to the Public Relations Officer of the Guyana Police Force.
Yesterday, the momentum seemed to increase. Some two dozen police ranks were patrolling the streets of Albouystown, some in groups of five. They targeted Callender, King Edward, Victoria and Cooper Streets.

Some of the police officers who got into a confrontation with residents of Curtis Street, after a hostile search

At the sight of the media, scores of residents rushed out to relate their frustration over the actions of the police.
One female resident of Cooper Street said, “They deh up and down the street and as soon as they see you they stopping you. You go into a shop to buy groceries and when you come out they want to see in your bag. I have never felt this scared. This is not protection it is harassment. We told them if they serious about solving crime they need to come at night but they don’t listen. There is a particular drug yard that we told them about but you think they got time to pay attention to that? Not at all.”
“We resent their behaviour. The Commissioner, Seelall Persaud come here with his big public relations stunt but based on this we realize that he doesn’t mean well. It is as if this zone here is just full of criminals and they out to send us to jail.
“How can they treat us like this and expect us to trust them or even feel safe? We thought this regular foot patrol would have been good for the community but the police behavior will only encourage us to turn against them.”
An angry Father of eight also said, “Just imagine, they are frightening the children. They are searching children before they go to school and when they in the street they stripping them and searching them.  Even big people they stripping and searching. This is harassment. Parents are angry. We begging them don’t let this turn out into a war.”
Kaieteur News also observed police ranks carrying out searches on the occupants of two houses on Curtis Street yesterday. An argument ensued when neighbours came out and objected to the hostile manner in which the searches were being conducted.
They are calling on the Commissioner to reduce the number of ranks deployed in the area since it is creating the image of an occupied territory.
Yesterday morning around 10am there were 12 ranks patrolling the area and an additional 14 joined two hours after. Police were armed with batons and firearms. Calls to the new ‘A’ Division Commander, Clifton Hicken were futile.
The community project which was launched last week, is called, “Impact Albouystown.” Leading the project is Mr. Persaud along with the Heavenly Light World Outreach Fellowship and the Albouystown Masjid.
During a friendly meet and greet with residents of the area during the launching, Persaud had explained that there will be regular foot patrols by ranking officers as well as stop and search operations.
This is being conducted to rid the community of unlawful firearms and illicit drugs. Domestic Violence and “youth gangs” are also areas that will be given much focus.

Only Albouystown. All of Guyana!