Massive turnout as APNU/AFC campaign rally kicks off in Linden

March 15, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Members of the APNU/AFC coalition converged at the Linden/ Georgetown Bus Park last evening for one of the grandest rallies in recent times.

Members of the APNU/AFC coalition at the rally last evening.

Commencing a little after sundown with a grand cultural show, the eagerly anticipated event saw many an impassioned speech from various presenters, including Regional Chairman Sharma Solomon, Leader of the Coalition and President in waiting David Granger and Prime Ministerial candidate Moses Nagamootoo. The rally saw many from far and wide journeying to the mining town in a grand motorcade, which culminated on Republic Avenue. Throughout the Town there was a spirit of palpable optimism.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Moses is smarter than the whole PPP put together, and has more morality.

Imagine Moses being the leader of govt business in parliament. There shall be weeping and gnashing of $2.1 M teeth.

Moses may be smarter than the canecutter but transferring the value of his party to the PNC can't be a smart move. Maybe that was Ramjattan's decision.

It's a risk and gamble, but we want to heal the nation and protect the treasury before the PPP thief everything out.

Can you imagine the PPP say they love Barbicans and they were getting ready to sign away fishing rights in Berbice to Chinese trawlers that would come and catch everything in sight with their high tech equipment.

It's a risk and gamble, but we want to heal the nation and protect the treasury before the PPP thief everything out.

Can you imagine the PPP say they love Barbicans and they were getting ready to sign away fishing rights in Berbice to Chinese trawlers that would come and catch everything in sight with their high tech equipment.

Not going to happen under a PNC govt. Whatever little the ppp leaves(if the PNC is succesful), Moses, Khemraj and Nigel are waiting to pounce. They are all crooked attorneys. 

The PPP are known crooks and kleptos.  The evidence is all there. You simply cannot lump all the lawyers and say they are corrupt (although I believe there is a special hell for most lawyers). The AFC has not stolen anything from the state.

Plus, the PPP will be a strong Opposition to the Coalition govt.  It will not be an easy ride for them until Special Prosecutor Nigel puts them in the Marriott II (name of the new jail we will build).

Won't you like to see Shaatie and Chatree breaking bricks at Mazaruni? 

Not going to happen under a PNC govt. Whatever little the ppp leaves(if the PNC is succesful), Moses, Khemraj and Nigel are waiting to pounce. They are all crooked attorneys. 

what little the ppp leave how much you help them thief 

How much I helped them steal is none of your gaddamn business. Is like me asking you how many bulls and heifers you have stolen and branded as yours. The people are waiting for you.

if i was a thief i will be a ppp minister

Heh? The PPP don't want ignars. Who said you are/were not a thief? Self praise is no recommendation. Tiefman nah seh dem tief.

you running that turf