India on Saturday successfully test-fired its indigenously developed, intercontinental surface-to-surface nuclear capable ballistic missile 'Agni-5', which has a strike range of over 5000 kms and can carry a nuclear warhead of over one tonne, from Wheeler's Island off Odisha coast.

The three stage, solid propellant "missile was test-fired from a mobile launcher from the launch complex-4 of the Integrated Test Range (ITR) at about 8.06 hours," ITR director MVKV Prasad said.

Prasad told PTI that the canister version of Agni-5 missile was successfully test launched on Saturday.

"The missile, witnessed a flawless 'auto launch' and detailed results will be known after all data retrieved from different radars and network systems."

An eye-witness said, "The sleek missile, just within a few seconds of its blast-off from the Island launchpad roared majestically into a clear sunny sky leaving behind in its trajectory a trail of thin orange and white column of smoke and within seconds it pierced the sky".

Saturday's launch was the third developmental trial of the long range missile. The first test was conducted on 19 April, 2012 and the second test on 15 September, 2013 from the same base.

The indigenously developed surface-to-surface missile Agni-5 is capable of striking a range more than 5000 km. It is about 17 meters long, 2 metres wide and has a launch weight of around 50 tonnes. The missile can carry a nuclear warhead of more than one tonne.

Unlike other missiles of Agni series, the latest one 'AGNI-5', is most advanced having some new technologies incorporated with it in terms of navigation and guidance, warhead and engine, Prasad said.

"Lot of new technologies developed indigenously were successfully tested in the first Agni-5 trial. The very high accuracy Ring Laser Gyro based Inertial Navigation System (RINS) and the most modern and accurate Micro Navigation System (MINS) had ensured the Missile reach the target point within few meters of accuracy.

"The high speed onboard computer and fault tolerant software along with robust and reliable bus guided the missile flawlessly," said an official.

India has at present in its armoury of Agni series, Agni-1 with 700 km range, Agni-2 with 2000 km range, Agni-3 and Agni-4 with 2500 km to more than 3500 range. After a few more trials, Agni-5 will be inducted into the services.

http://www.hindustantimes.com/Images/popup/2015/1/gfx_agni5.jpg

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Good morning, Nehru, and yuji. It's cold this morning. I need something to warm up meh soul.

How bout we fire an Agni 5 up your ass.

Brother Sheik!!!!  Why are you so rude to brother Cobra??

Last week he was nice to me and this week he chose to be himself. I know there was something fishy about this fella. 

Why does this concern us in Guyana?

It's coolie pride. 

The history, classical culture (esp. of North India), language (of North India), literature etc etc. are legitimate sources of pride and emotional attachment for us as Caribbean Indians.

The latest weaponry of the State of India is not. That is a source of pride for the citizens of the polity of India.

There is a very very important difference. We must draw a hard line to separate the two.

Originally Posted by Sheik101:

Good morning, Nehru, and yuji. It's cold this morning. I need something to warm up meh soul.

How bout we fire an Agni 5 up your ass.

Brother Sheik!!!!  Why are you so rude to brother Cobra??

Last week he was nice to me and this week he chose to be himself. I know there was something fishy about this fella. 

He just being a funny Chap. You know how much he cares about you. I hear he gat a bottle of Cherry Wine for you.

You know how Indian could impress the civilized world?

1. Build toilets for its people.

2. Control its rape culture

3. Build a liberal democracy

4. Stop whitening their skin and vaginas like silly apes.

5. Put some dark skinned people who actually look like real Indian People in Bollywood on screen. I bet the only darkies in Bollywood are the ones who clean up the semen stains from casting calls.

6. Feed its population

7. Eradicate this silly caste system.

8. Control their penchant for murderous rampages fueled by heavy doses of fairy taes and myths (religious riots)

This list is by no means exhaustive but it's a good starting point. Toilets and food before weapons.

BHARAT MATA KI JAI!!!

It's so hard to be a coolie sometimes. Whenever some of us try to stake out a reasoned well thought out position on the identity issue, here comes the Gold Teet Brigade to smash it with cries of "BHARAT MATA KI JAI"

Do you understand the different between India as a nation-state and us Caribbean Indians for whom the word "Indian" is and should be completely divorced from the Indian Nationality Act?

BHARAT MATA KI JAI!!!

It's so hard to be a coolie sometimes. Whenever some of us try to stake out a reasoned well thought out position on the identity issue, here comes the Gold Teet Brigade to smash it with cries of "BHARAT MATA KI JAI"

Do you understand the different between India as a nation-state and us Caribbean Indians for whom the word "Indian" is and should be completely divorced from the Indian Nationality Act?

nAH MEH NAH HANDASTAN. bharat mata ki jai.  prem bolo bhagwan ki jai!!!

BHARAT MATA KI JAI!!!

Why yu na goh shit wid dem in de public? 

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

BHARAT MATA KI JAI!!!

When I can shit in your mouth.

BHARAT MATA KI JAI!!!

LMAO LMAO.

Such eloquence I doan know how you do it bai

BHARAT MATA KI JAI!!!

Keera gwan da side and drink yu rum. Yu already a throw yuh garbage pun de peopkle road pun queens. 

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Eloquence of a Chat3 which can only be attained at LaGuBaGu U

How did I ever forget about LaGuBaGu U?

God, what a fine institution of higha larnin

How come dem deny yuh entry???

LMAO. I could never meet the necessary pre-reqs

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Eloquence of a Chat3 which can only be attained at LaGuBaGu U

How did I ever forget about LaGuBaGu U?

God, what a fine institution of higha larnin

How come dem deny yuh entry???

LMAO. I could never meet the necessary pre-reqs

I thought so.  Buy wan GED Book and read am first.

And while abbe BHARAT KI MATAJI builds nuclear weapons and ballistic missiles, this is the reality:

Bhai, Dem people look happy, leave them alone nah. Wha yuh interested in shit and Piss suh fah????

Doesn't it embarrass you just a little? Or have you pissed your pants so many times that you're beyond such quaint notions of shame?