This morning AFC executive members grounded with Berbice folks at Corriverton Market. Here are some pics, courtesy of Nigel Hughes' Facebook page.

==========================

[1] You can't visit a market and ignore Gilbakka and Other Fish. Nigel Hughes and Moses Nagamootoo interact with fish vendors.

[2] Nigel Hughes says "Hello" to a vendor.

[3] Nigel and Moses in the market with a Berbician.

[4] Moses greets a vendor.

[5] Nigel in the market.

[6] Nigel exchanges pleasantries with a hat vendor.

[7] A vendor buys the AFC newspaper.

This morning AFC executive members grounded with Berbice folks at Corriverton Market. Here are some pics, courtesy of Nigel Hughes' Facebook page.

[1] You can't visit a market and ignore Gilbakka and Other Fish. Nigel Hughes and Moses Nagamootoo interact with fish vendors.

[5] Nigel in the market.

B-A-D-A-M...What a spark on #7...Yellow gold.

Originally Posted by Tola:

[5] Nigel in the market.

B-A-D-A-M...What a spark on #7...Yellow gold.

Vendor #6 is my neighbor from across the street(the Griffith family). Very nice family. Strong PNC supporters. AFC cork duck deh.

Gilly:

Rest yu self.  You bring much stress pun them PPP stooges when you post these picture.  The going insane.

Stop it brother.  YUJI will get heart condition.

yuji has a strong heart, bai. His grey matter needs overhauling and re-wiring but that will be done after PPP loses. Patience.

Gilly:

Rest yu self.  You bring much stress pun them PPP stooges when you post these picture.  The going insane.

yuji has a strong heart, bai. His grey matter needs overhauling and re-wiring but that will be done after PPP loses. Patience.

His excessive indulgence in trench wata did a number with his grey matter...he is litteraly beyond redemption...

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

Gilly:

His excessive indulgence in trench wata did a number with his grey matter...he is litteraly beyond redemption...

Sach, if Mahatma Gandhi were alive he would most likely call yuji a harijan, child of God. We are all God's children, including yuji.

He is just playing a villain's role on the Guyana stage. yuji is like Pran, a detestable villain on the silver screen but respectable gentleman in real life.

Originally Posted by sachin_05:

Gilly:

Sach, if Mahatma Gandhi were alive he would most likely call yuji a harijan, child of God. We are all God's children, including yuji.

He is just playing a villain's role on the Guyana stage. yuji is like Pran, a detestable villain on the silver screen but respectable gentleman in real life.

Really, I am surprised. He seems brain washed by the PPP.

Could the same be said for  S_M ?

Cobra seems  a bit more balanced and at times I regret dumping on him. 

More pics from Nigel Hughes Facebook page:

I know the dude in the first pic. His mom and I went to school together. Her name is Matilda Blair. 

Skeldon, I remember him from Skeldon Line Path Secondary days. He always wore his Rasta hat.

I know the dude in the first pic. His mom and I went to school together. Her name is Matilda Blair. 

Skeldon, I remember him from Skeldon Line Path Secondary days. He always wore his Rasta hat.

Still trying to con people into believing you went to high school when everyone knows you used to look from de outside and wave heheheeheheehe

Bet yuh no high school have any record of you?

He still does everyday I see him. He sits by his leather wear stand and does knitting all the time. They call him Sansie.

I remember those two minarets of a mosque in the background. That's a landmark for me.

Gilly bai, Burnham opened the mosque. Me rememba dah day.

Gilly, wah happen to dem picha fram afc springland meeting? Me wan fuh see de big crowd an suppote dem peeple gee dem.

I remember those two minarets of a mosque in the background. That's a landmark for me.

Gilly, wah happen to dem picha fram afc springland meeting? Me wan fuh see de big crowd an suppote dem peeple gee dem.

Skelly, AFC ent rich like yuh PPP.

AFC use camera wid flim fe tek out pickcha. Dem send de flim to a foto studio fe process. When dem get de prints, Nigel go scan dem and then yuh go see de pickcha on he Facebook page. Hold strain bai.

Bai Gilly, dem can feed you dem nancy story, me nah believe dis "flim' story. Me nah hole me breth.

Tell de man fuh sen dem negatives, me pay fuh pracess dem. Me nah want de man fuh guh beg fuh fish ah de maket. Dem peeple nah shif dem haan anymoe. You see how dem fish slice up aready?

Bai Gilly, dem can feed you dem nancy story, me nah believe dis "flim' story. Me nah hole me breth.

Tell de man fuh sen dem negatives, me pay fuh pracess dem. Me nah want de man fuh guh beg fuh fish ah de maket. Dem peeple nah shif dem haan anymoe. You see how dem fish slice up aready?

Ramjattan seh "Haul yuh rass."

Wen he seh dah? Wen he drunk or sobah?