AFC preaches but does not practice ethics

THE AFC was never a democratic political party and it will continue to preach but never practice such a principle.

At the 2012 AFC Conference, its leader Khemraj Ramjattan was simply selected as the Leader; there was no nomination and voting. It was his ‘divine right’ as one of the founders of the Alliance For Change: But then Nigel Hughes was selected as the Chairman of the AFC – no nomination and again no voting. Many of the members present questioned this selection. Is this the democracy the AFC practices? Is this process enshrined in the AFC’s Constitution? When Mrs. Punalall contested against Moses Nagamootoo for the Vice-chairmanship it was already ‘messaged’ to the delegates for whom they should cast their votes. The same happened in the contest for the General Secretary position between Sixtus Edwards and David Patterson.

I wish at this point to shed some light as to the reason why Edwards, the former General Secretary, became unpopular with the Executive and why the Executive touted and lobbied for his removal. It was because of his continuous call for accountability of party funds, namely donations that sounded his ‘death knell’. Even at the said Conference Edwards again reiterated his call for accountability, which did not go well with the AFC ‘fat cats’. Edwards has served the AFC since 2005 and did an excellent job. It was also Edwards who found that MP Ramayya should be disciplined for his acts of cronyism and corruption. These findings were pushed under the rug and the AFC Leader gave a Press Release to the effect that it was all a ‘misunderstanding’. Edwards was utterly shocked by this since even he was not told about that ‘Press Relase’.

Furthermore, I was removed as the Regional Management Committee Chairman for Region 6 and Councillor Donna Mathoo as the Secretary without us being informed that a new election was to be held. This is high class rigging that was done by MP Ramayya simply because we refused to raise funds to ‘repay’ him $4.5 million, which he was not legally entitled to claim since he was not authorised to do so and he had no bills to substantiate his claim. What a co-incidence that the AFC is claiming that the Finance Minister ‘illegally’ spent $4.5 billion when such sums were expended for the development of this country and were properly accounted for. Furthermore, the Constitution of Guyana authorised him to do so. Why didn’t Nagamootoo call a vote of ‘no-confidence’ against MP Ramayya at the last Conference? This is AFC’s democracy in action.

Now again, ahead of the 2014 AFC Conference, Nagamootoo is being selected as the Presidential candidate and Hughes as the Prime Ministerial candidate. This endorsement was already done by AFC’s Leader Ramjattan and his executive. The delegates of the 2014 Conference will never go against the dictates of their masters simply because they have no choice. The candidates have also already endorsed each other publicly. Is this the way things ought to be done in the AFC? The AFC had claimed to be different from the other political parties but now I know that this ‘difference’ means worse. The AFC ‘fat cats’ have not even tried to make the electoral process seen as democratic. The democratic rights to elect those candidates have been usurped from those delegates and once again the AFC leadership has moved from the founding tenets of the AFC. The ‘Johnnies come lately’ have taken over the AFC and the old members are being quietly kicked out of the party. Can they deny this?

Lastly, I was expelled from the AFC without a hearing although the AFC Constitution provides for that and I read about my expulsion in the newspapers before I officially received the expulsion letter from the General Secretary. The PPP treated Ramjattan with more dignity when he was expelled from that Party, because he was afforded a hearing and he was duly notified.

To those few AFC sympathisers I say, take a good hard look what is happening within the AFC and do not take them on face value. Many AFC members and supporters have already made their exit from this party. Whatever the AFC leaders are preaching in the Stabroek News, the Kaieteur News and on DTV 8 in Berbice is not what is happening within the Party; cronyism and corruption is already cancerous and their personal vendetta against the PPP is destroying the social and economic gains made so far. Their vengeance will be complete when they would have facilitated the PNC to get into power. Their aim is to get rid of their nemesis, the PPP, at all and any cost.

HASEEF YUSUF
AFC Councillor, Region 6

excerpts from the Guyana Chronicle

Originally Posted by Conscience:

AFC Councillor seems to be facing character assassination for speaking the truth about the party he represents. 

To have your character assassinated one must have a Character to begin with.

Yasseef is a PPP scoundrel who was added to the AFC list through skull duggery. No one knew of this moron until after the elections and how he is making all sorts of outlandish claims none of which can be substantiated even by the most violent critics of the AFC who have left the organization.

All of them refute what Yasseef is saying. So where does that leff you consciences?

If it wasn't for Yusuf the public would have never knew about Dr.RAMAYA scam with the campaign money.

you think you can tell us what happened with our 25 million from the sale of ATN stocks? I see you are keen to argue about some bigan money supposedly padded by Ramaya.

No amount of red herring thrown into the discussion would divert the attention of corrupt practices within the AFC.

Haul yur ass and come up with something of substance, Tired of listening to your old ropey ass daily.

No amount of red herring thrown into the discussion would divert the attention of corrupt practices within the AFC.

as I said...since you want to talk money tell us as to what happened with the 25 million....BTW where did the money come from to build the Marriott to give it away? No one put a dime in to date....that fat penguin seem to be Houdini with the nations cash

AFC Councillor seems to be facing character assassination for speaking the truth about the party he represents. 

Conscience, you're either dishonest or ignorant of the facts.

Haseef Yusuf does not represent the AFC. He has not been an AFC member the past two years. He cannot attend AFC internal meetings and does not get instructions to put forward AFC viewpoint in the Region 6 Regional Committee. He holds the title "AFC Councillor" in name only as the law is an ass and doesn't provide for recall.

Yusuf does not speak for the AFC. He is a Trojan horse PPP mouthpiece and gets paid by PPP sources to vilify the AFC.

Ow is what the AFC do the PPP now Counsee?

Ha Ha Ha, you backside biting.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Gill,

Please tell us why TK and others defected to the PNC. 

Tyrone also defected from the PPP but you seem to have forgotten that Jagdeo called Tyrone a comedian and an opportunist?

Gill,

Tyrone also defected from the PPP but you seem to have forgotten that Jagdeo called Tyrone a comedian and an opportunist?

Mr Horsie how come Mr Jalil say me is you. you is me. me is Mr Redux. You is Mr Redux. Who is you really? and who is me? 

No wonder that “Donkey Cart” economist, Tyrone Khemraj was so in love with the OLD Grainja that he jump ship from AFC to A PEE oN U (APNU).

Some said it was a case of jumping from the frying pan into the fire…but that was neither here nor there because the Donkey Kart economist is a political opportunist who looking for a US dollar wuk.

Soon he will be in bed with Jagdeo.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Be Patient, Donkey Kart Tarron! Be Patient!

Jagdeo waiting fuh you call.  But you got to bend down first!

For stupid idiot shit like this Raymond should ban your behind for a week. Dont you think it is a big waste of time to be act like a bunch of kids plaything your mama games day in and out..you malevolent fu.cks need to grow up.

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Be Patient, Donkey Kart Tarron! Be Patient!

Jagdeo waiting fuh you call.  But you got to bend down first!

For stupid idiot shit like this Raymond should ban your behind for a week. Dont you think it is a big waste of time to be act like a bunch of kids plaything your mama games day in and out..you malevolent fu.cks need to grow up.

Correct, Stormborn.

Suggestion --- ban for more than a month.

Gill,

Mr Horsie how come Mr Jalil say me is you. you is me. me is Mr Redux. You is Mr Redux. Who is you really? and who is me? 

So Miss JB is now admitting she is Tyrone? hahhahahahaahahaa this is beyond hilarious.

Gill,

Stupid question to Gill. Pose your question to TK and others.

Gilbakka will not ask Balgobin why the following defected to the PNC:
JAI NARAINE SINGH
RAJKUMARI SINGH
PHILOMENA RAYMAN
RAZACK MANDALL
VINCENT TEEKAH
RANJI CHANDISINGH
HALIM MAJEED
ZAHEER MAJEED
MUNTAZ MAJEED
JOSHUA CHOWRITMOOTTOO
SASE NARINE
MUSTAPHA ALLI

HARRY LALL
K. ZAMAN ALI
MOHAMED SAFFEE
ETWARIA KUMAR
SEELO BAICHAN

Don't tell me they all left the PPP to drink PNC soup.

Gill,

JAI NARAINE SINGH
RAJKUMARI SING
PHILOMENA RAYMAN
RAZACK MANDALL
VINCENT TEEKAH
RANJI CHANDISINGH
HALIM MAJEED
ZAHEER MAJEED
MUNTAZ MAJEED
JOSHUA CHOWRITMOOTTOO
SASE NARINE
MUSTAPHA ALLI

HARRY LALL
K. ZAMAN ALI
MOHAMED SAFFEE
ETWARIA KUMAR
SEELO BAICHAN

ahhahahahahhahahhahahahaa LOL.....................lord help us......

JAI NARAINE SINGH
RAJKUMARI SING
PHILOMENA RAYMAN
RAZACK MANDALL
VINCENT TEEKAH
RANJI CHANDISINGH
HALIM MAJEED
ZAHEER MAJEED
MUNTAZ MAJEED
JOSHUA CHOWRITMOOTTOO
SASE NARINE
MUSTAPHA ALLI

HARRY LALL
K. ZAMAN ALI
MOHAMED SAFFEE
ETWARIA KUMAR
SEELO BAICHAN

they all left the PPP to drink PNC soup -- correct, some plus their families eventually moved to Canada, US_of_A, and other countries, some regretted the change they made, a few transitioned in life, etc..

Gill,

JAI NARAINE SINGH
RAJKUMARI SINGH
PHILOMENA RAYMAN
RAZACK MANDALL
VINCENT TEEKAH
RANJI CHANDISINGH
HALIM MAJEED
ZAHEER MAJEED
MUNTAZ MAJEED
JOSHUA CHOWRITMOOTTOO
SASE NARINE
MUSTAPHA ALLI

HARRY LALL
K. ZAMAN ALI
MOHAMED SAFFEE
ETWARIA KUMAR
SEELO BAICHAN

They were opportunist.....neemakharam

As usual lame ass answers from DG. When he was sniffing Burnham's balls he didnt have these answers.

Epitome of expressions and blatant lies by HM_Redux who has other GNI's usernames as TK, Tarron Khemraj, Redux, etc..

As usual lame ass answers from DG. When he was sniffing Burnham's balls he didnt have these answers.

Epitome of expressions and blatant lies by HM_Redux who has other GNI's usernames as TK, Tarron Khemraj, Redux, etc..

Mr DG why you make Mr Horsie bother you? 

Yuh talking too much froth whole day. It is time for you to start being honest with yourself.

Being honest with views/writings are your greatest deficiencies, HM_Redux, TK, Tarron Khemraj, Redux, etc..

Just one of the multitudes of your misguided statements, there is a vast number of your articles plus postings which are immensely greater that the few articles and comments I make on the GNI forum.

HM_R, please ignore the Demerara_Dinosaur as I've been doing. He is of archaeological interest only, of concern to Indiana Jones.

The principles of the AFC go the PPP

spinning.

Ramjattan has won the Surendra issue

- the true tiefs were exposed and they all come from Freddom House.