AFC has sacrificed its principles for expediency and opportunism – Ram

Anti-corruption advocate and attorney at law, Christopher Ram, says that he is quite disappointed

Anti-Corruption advocate, Christopher Ram

in the Alliance For Change (AFC) which is one of the main parties in the governing coalition. Ram’s disenchantment stems from his view that the AFC has abandoned its core principles and is failing to demonstrate its commitment to influencing real change in Guyana.

Ram expressed his views during a recent interview with Kaieteur News.

The attorney pointed to two main promises made by the AFC that it has failed to live up to – ensure that Constitutional Reform is made a priority and stand up against excessive use of power.

Ram said, “I am indeed disappointed in the leadership of the AFC, because one of the commitments that the AFC had made prior to elections is that it would provide the kind of balance against any excess by the APNU wing of the alliance, but the AFC is not demonstrating that it is upholding that commitment.”

In this regard, Ram pointed out that the AFC said nothing about what he believes was President David Granger’s recent “abuse of power”. He was speaking about the fact that Minister of State, on behalf of President Granger, recently wrote the Police Service Commission (PSC) instructing that the body halt police promotions.

It was then revealed that at least three of the officers that were to be promoted were called to testify in the ongoing Commission of Inquiry (COI) into the way the police handled the report of the alleged plot to assassinate President Granger.

Ram also expressed disappointment in the fact that the AFC has not pushed ahead strongly to ensure Constitutional Reform.

The lawyer said, “The AFC has been extremely hypocritical on this question of Constitutional Reform. It has seemingly become a secondary issue to the AFC. The AFC has sacrificed its principles for expediency and opportunism.”

(Abena Rockcliffe-Campbell)

What Ram failed to mention or speculate on is the fact that the AFC has been deprived of a real voice in the administration.  How can they push for constitutional reforms when they have no voice? On the part of the AFC they are highly embarrassed to acknowledge that they have been duped by APNU and are now left empty handed. 

I don't think they are embarrassed.  They just refuse to face reality.  Look at how the AFC slop cannisters are still prancing and dancing on GNI despite the fact that the PNC kicked them to the curb.

Some of them are now rallying behind the "Cow Man", Vishnu Bandhu. 

As long as the sleazy PPP led by any of those from the previous govt are not in office, many will prance and dance and will be for a long time.

And that is a well known fact.  There were many like you in the Burnham days who didn't care if all they had to eat was coconut and rice.  As long as Burnham was in power that is all that mattered.  Funny how history has come to repeat itself. 

Oh lord, dead man Burnham comes up again. Look woman, most if not everyone agree Burnham was no good for Guyana, even those who are of his race and those who may have voted for him say this even though some of you who are PPP ignore this. The reason you ignore this is due to the fact you feel that because you are incapable of thought not unlike sheep, everyone is the same, not so.

Bibi tell us about Civic.  They were "selected" By Cheddi to perform the same functions that was expected of the AFC in the coalition gov't.

If you want to talk about people who were really duped it was those in Civic. How many of them remain in politics btw?

s long as Burnham was in power that is all that mattered.  Funny how history has come to repeat itself. 

Some one said that Burnham is still alive which is why Bibi and others obsess about him.

Interesting that a man who died 32 years ago is so critically important to Guyana while the same clowns don't want any discussion of the Jagdeo/Ramotar era. 

You will note that Jagdeo is very actively involved in the governance of Guyana and clearly plans to have a hand in running it after 2020.  Burnham died 32 years ago and even his jumbie has long gone!

If you want to talk about people who were really duped it was those in Civic. How many of them remain in politics btw?

There is perhaps an extremely limited number of Reform members in the PNC; which carries the name as PNCR.

Civic members are in the current parliament plus with the PPPC.

I agree with everything Christopher Ram says in that news report. There are thousands who hold the same view. The AFC has not lived up to its hyped-up election campaign promises. Gilbakka is disappointed, to say the least. 

And some are starting a new party called RISE which is primarily PNC and WPA, so they will get shafted again.  A rolling stone gathers no moss.

Personally, I cannot blame those folks, Bibi. I'm referring to those who have become disenchanted with, and no longer wish to support, APNU+AFC. I've been told that many are given the cold shoulder when they approach known PPP people with the intent of returning to the flock. This is happening despite Bharrat Jagdeo's stated position that the PPP will not turn away discontented coalition supporters. 

Even here in GNI, Bibi, you know that I lashed back at APNU+AFC on a number of issues and even publicly withdrew my support. What did I get in return? You saw what Baseman and Drugb did to me. 

So, people are turning to other forces or forming new forces, even as the PPP is hoping for more votes to win the next election.

I agree with everything Christopher Ram says in that news report. There are thousands who hold the same view. The AFC has not lived up to its hyped-up election campaign promises. Gilbakka is disappointed, to say the least. 

Aye aye aye!  Lest we forget the days when you were cussing out PPP so much and got carried away with the AFC.  Alena, Nehru and Cobra were the few people on this board who had the vision to predict AFC will eventually equal PNC!  Don't say we did not warn you all!

alena06 posted:

Aye aye aye!  Lest we forget the days when you were cussing out PPP so much and got carried away with the AFC.  Alena, Nehru and Cobra were the few people on this board who had the vision to predict AFC will eventually equal PNC!  Don't say we did not warn you all!

No matter how you look at it, most importantly, the PPP lost.

alena06 posted:

Lunatics are out in full force chirping away!

alena06 posted:

Lunatics are out in full force chirping away!

Keep on Chirping. 

alena06 posted:
Alena, Nehru and Cobra were the few people on this board who had the vision to predict AFC will eventually equal PNC!  Don't say we did not warn you all!

You did warn us all. Your predictable vision materialized. Now, having regard to your prescience, please tell me whether PPP will win the 2020 election.

alena06 posted:
Alena, Nehru and Cobra were the few people on this board who had the vision to predict AFC will eventually equal PNC!  Don't say we did not warn you all!

You did warn us all. Your predictable vision materialized. Now, having regard to your prescience, please tell me whether PPP will win the 2020 election.

I think Alena is in Europe and has temporarily disengaged from GNI.  In absentia, I can answer for her, if you so please.

alena06 posted:

I think Alena is in Europe and has temporarily disengaged from GNI.  In absentia, I can answer for her, if you so please.

please no you too wise for us

alena06 posted:

Soo I hear the Jagabaat promise yall plots in Pradoville 3 in return for his unconditional  support. I predict yall gona get lock out dem bedroom again...

Last edited by sachin_05
alena06 posted:

Please do. Gilbakka is a betting man. He wants to know whether PPP is a winning horse or a long shot in the 2020 race. Your tip would be appreciated.

Based on Granger's performance, I say a sure win for the PPP.  But when you factor in the depth and size of the rigging machine, I would say one never knows.

Alena did say, however, in May 2015 when the PNC was installed into office, "How will you get them out of there now?"

Let's wait and see.

sachin_05 posted:
alena06 posted:

Soo I hear the Jagabaat promise yall plots in Pradoville 3 in return for his unconditional  support. I predict yall gona get lock out dem bedroom again...

And I predict you won't be a member of the next PPP administration.

Instead of Sachin and the entire SLOP CAN crew holding the clown Granger accountable for a lack of leadership, vision and no economic or development agenda, they are still obsessed with Jagdeo and the PPP.

Al least Carib has the decency to acknowledge that Granger is a dumb as they come.

I am still waiting on the AFC/PNC Slop Can administration and crew to prove their allegations of fraud.

Dem boys seh nonsense about theft and corruption does not count.

It was all hogwash peddled by the Slop Can Crew. They cannot prove shyte and now they are saying that they do not have have any money to pursue any allegations of fraud because they sport out billions for Independence Sport and Wine Down and Ministers Salary Increases.

Moses and Ramjattan have become FAT PIGS slurping at the Trough.

Conmen Moses and Ramjattan:

images

• images

Yugi22,

I have noticed to have joined a few posters,using a label to describe "some crew" on GNI,hopefully when they reciprocate,you will able withstand.

I have withstood everything. My record speaks for itself.

Let us stay on topic and address the clowns in the AFC and Ram's article in pointing out that they have not kept their promises.

Ram smells a bitter defeat of the AFC/PNC at the next election. He is starting to align with forces opposed to the AFC/PNC hogwash administration.

These AFC/PNC clowns make idiot Trump looks like a star boy.

Yugi22,

I have noticed to have joined a few posters,using a label to describe "some crew" on GNI,hopefully when they reciprocate,you will able withstand.

Let us stay on topic and address the clowns in the AFC and Ram's article in pointing out that they have not kept their promises.

Ram smells a bitter defeat of the AFC/PNC at the next election. He is starting to align with forces opposed to the AFC/PNC hogwash administration.

My take is PPP not winning come 2020,Indo votes alone can't cut it,some supporters here denigrate the Amerindian people,if that the mindset of Indians,i surely pity them.You have another 7+ yrs to bitch at PNC/AFC.

Yugi22,

Django,

I have noticed that you have a gun but you're not using it. "Some crew" offending you? Shoot back with "some porters", man. 

Yugi22,

Django,

I have noticed that you have a gun but you're not using it. "Some crew" offending you? Shoot back with "some porters", man. 

Aim for the posy. The porters will cry if their sacred Piss Pot sprung a leak. 

Yugi22,

My take is PPP not winning come 2020,Indo votes alone can't cut it,some supporters here denigrate the Amerindian people,if that the mindset of Indians,i surely pity them.You have another 7+ yrs to bitch at PNC/AFC.

Django,

The PPP does not rely on the Indian votes alone. The last elections showed that they won almost 50% of the total votes despite losing a thousands of Indo votes in the Berbice regions. If this is not true then something is terribly wrong with math and reasoning. 

Yugi22,

Django,

The PPP does not rely on the Indian votes alone. The last elections showed that they won almost 50% of the total votes despite losing a thousands of Indo votes in the Berbice regions. If this is not true then something is terribly wrong with math and reasoning. 

Billy,

You have to take in to consideration Amerindians [population increasing] usually vote for the government of day and i was told there is a campaign by the current admin to ensure the unregistered Amerindians are registered to vote.

Someone has to remind the leader of the Slop Can Crew that the PPP won the local elections hands down by 28,000 yes twenty eight thousand votes !

A vast number of disgruntled blacks will stay home in 2020. 

The past US election serves as a reminder for many at GNI.

Indos who were conned by Moses and Ramjattan have come home to their PPP party, they no longer want to be reminded about Burnham by Granger with Moses at his side.

Djanjo is like a lil boy when it comes down to politics. He is faithfully fulfilling his slop can duties.

Someone has to remind the leader of the Slop Can Crew that the PPP won the local elections hands down by 28,000 yes twenty eight thousand votes !

A vast number of disgruntled blacks will stay home in 2020. 

The past US election serves as a reminder for many at GNI.

Indos who were conned by Moses and Ramjattan have come home to their PPP party, they no longer want to be reminded about Burnham by Granger with Moses at his side.

Djanjo is like a lil boy when it comes down to politics. He is faithfully fulfilling his slop can duties.

Alyuh Piss Pot Porters cant differentiate between Local Government and National Elections,you all hoping Blacks will stay home so PPP could win,calling me lil boy in politics ,you need to go play with lil children,you are no match for Django.

Be reminded that Indians in Guyana around 43 % and that's not voters.

By the way what US elections got to do with Guyana,what are the similarity ???

Django, if Indos are 43 percent of the population and the PPP won 49.98 percent of the National Elections, where did these votes come from ?

PPP won 28,000 more votes than the AFC/PNC at the last election, where did those votes come from ?

Did it come from space ?

The election was certified free and fair.

You sir, need to smarten up.

Django, if Indos are 43 percent of the population and the PPP won 49.98 percent of the National Elections, where did these votes come from ?

PPP won 28,000 more votes than the AFC/PNC at the last election, where did those votes come from ?

Did it come from space ?

The election was certified free and fair.

You sir, need to smarten up.

Dunderhead,Local Government and National Elections are no the same.

No time to waste with you,go see who you can fool.

"Django, if Indos are 43 percent of the population and the PPP won 49.98 percent of the National Elections, where did these votes come from ?"

2020 will be a different ball game,remember some of the points i am making.

Instead of Sachin and the entire SLOP CAN crew holding the clown Granger accountable for a lack of leadership, vision and no economic or development agenda, they are still obsessed with Jagdeo and the PPP.

Al least Carib has the decency to acknowledge that Granger is a dumb as they come.

I am still waiting on the AFC/PNC Slop Can administration and crew to prove their allegations of fraud.

Dem boys seh nonsense about theft and corruption does not count.

It was all hogwash peddled by the Slop Can Crew. They cannot prove shyte and now they are saying that they do not have have any money to pursue any allegations of fraud because they sport out billions for Independence Sport and Wine Down and Ministers Salary Increases.

Moses and Ramjattan have become FAT PIGS slurping at the Trough.

Conmen Moses and Ramjattan:

images

You recognize Carib for his decency to acknowledge wrong doings of the current administration. How come you never call out the PPP on mismanagement, I guess decency is something you and you batty boy crew lack....