August 30,2016 Source

The Alliance For Change (AFC), a critical part of the Coalition Government, is insisting that it remains a powerful voice in the administration of this country.

Grilled recently about perception and claims in some quarters that his party has become overwhelmed by A Partnership For National Unity (APNU), which forms a major part of the coalition, AFC’s leader, Vice President Khemraj Ramjattan, was quick to dismiss this and to make it clear that any such thinking could only be a figment of the imagination of the Opposition.
“Total trash…everyday you read the newspaper, AFC members are in them. They are doing a great job. Not that the APNU ministers are not performing…all of them are performing.”
Ramjattan’s party has eight ministers in the Coalition which came to power last year May after the short-lived term of the Donald Ramotar-led administration of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), a party that had been in power for over two decades.
AFC was formed two elections ago by senior officials of the PPP/C and the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR).
“AFC ministers have been holding their own. Minister (David) Patterson (Ministry of Public Infrastructure) has been doing a fine job. There are so many changes being made by the Business Ministry (headed by Minister Dominic Gaskin). So this concept we are swamped by the APNU, is nonsense,” Ramjattan stressed.
AFC’s voice in the coalition is not limited at the ministerial level. It is felt also in the National Assembly, where the Leader of the House, is Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo.
“We have a huge voice in the Cabinet…in the National Assembly. We are doing our jobs and people are seeing us for what we are…worthy ministers and Cabinet members.”
Ramjattan was also quick to point out that AFC parliamentarians have been doing their job, including one major amendment recently to the anti-narcotics law.
“We have parliamentarians who have brought amendments to the Narcotics Act…this propaganda is being spouted by the PPP to bring division to the two partners…that is what it is all about.”
The AFC leader, a lawyer by profession, believes that one of the biggest strengths of the coalition is the fact that President Granger appreciates what the AFC members are doing.
“He is an extremely balanced statesman.”
The Public Security Minister also pointed out that because of the coalition, APNU and AFC members have been given a ministerial voice, with all Guyana now benefiting.
“Imagine if we did not do what we did, would we have gone and done all forensic audits to see how the PPP was thieving? Would we have gone on to start budgeting in December? We are dealing with oil now that will bring wealth to us in a couple years.”
Ramjattan admitted that the Coalition Government is not without its problems.
“This is normal in democracies. That maybe is the greatness of it too. We are going to have mistakes made and opinions too. The press is going to be there, the columnists are going to be there. The Opposition will create difficulties…but that is the journey of democracies.”
Ramjattan made it clear that the administration is doing a good job.
“We are doing a wonderful job, in my opinion, knowing all the constraints, in a culture where there are so much ethnic differences and lack of social cohesion that we are trying to build. We are doing very well.”
“Lots of things we are still learning. I personally had to go to my PS (Permanent Secretary) at times about a particularly procedure in government. But we are getting there, because we are all bright people.”
Ramjattan appealed to citizens for “the recognition of our honesty and the fact that we are quickly trying to remedy the situations that arise”.

The thing I don't like about Ramjattan, he give himself more credit than he and his party deserves. Let the people make the judgement call on their performance and their voice in the coalition. 

Cobra posted:

The thing I don't like about Ramjattan, he give himself more credit than he and his party deserves. Let the people make the judgement call on their performance and their voice in the coalition. 

Folks were saying the AFC is dead it appears they are alive and kicking.

I am putting money on the table that Ramjattan's statement above will bring in first place as JOKE of The YEAR.  The comedy of errors continues in center stage while the country deteriorates rapidly.

Cobra posted:

To be honest, i would not say it's dead, i prefer to say it's a walking dead!!

ba$eman posted:
Cobra posted:

To be honest, i would not say it's dead, i prefer to say it's awalking dead!!

These guys look like that?? take a good look

Youths marching along the street yesterday [compliments of the Alliance For Change Facebook page)

I am putting money on the table that Ramjattan's statement above will bring in first place as JOKE of The YEAR.  The comedy of errors continues in center stage while the country deteriorates rapidly.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/se...-second-half-of-2016

Ebini is currently a priority area for agricultural development. A Brazilian firm, New Frontier Agriculture Incorporated (NFAI) has already cultivated 2500 acres of soy bean. The firm has been granted additional lands to farm corn, soy bean and to rear cattle. It will begin cultivation shortly, on the additional lands.

What does the above says ???

Hahaha   a house slave speaks. These Morons are beyond SHAMELESS, look how Uncle Tom mouth got stuck in his kakahole since last May. He used to bawl like a gaumont Ho everyday about dis and dat. Now CORRUPTION is all around this Namakaram and he cant get his mouth out of his kakahole!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ebini is currently a priority area for agricultural development. A Brazilian firm, New Frontier Agriculture Incorporated (NFAI) has already cultivated 2500 acres of soy bean. The firm has been granted additional lands to farm corn, soy bean and to rear cattle. It will begin cultivation shortly, on the additional lands.

The above says you are a very stupid man if you are still believing the crap that shoots out of Noel Holder's mouth. 

Prove what i stated is not true,then i will believe the F.H.crew.

Why is it you PNC members and supporters always have to blame the PPP for the disasters of the PNC. When ever a criticism is leveled at a PNC minister or member, it is always the PPP's fault or Freedom House crew. Why don't you speak of gun carrying thugs at congress Place in Sophia? Just for your memory, it's your party in power(the PNC). Remember all the election promises, it's time to deliver. Their promises remind me of Donald Trump's promises. Please don't deflect the incompetence of your PNC government by blaming the PPP for the PNC lack of intelligence.

Carib's thesis on demographic changes and voting patterns have also pronounced the AFC Dead. I hope the AFC challenges this view from GNI's most passionate Black Nationalist.

BRB, AFC is PNC. These guys are selfish bastards who will sell their mothers for a dollar each. They are lawyers..they do what they do best.

Why is it you PNC members and supporters always have to blame the PPP for the disasters of the PNC. When ever a criticism is leveled at a PNC minister or member, it is always the PPP's fault or Freedom House crew. Why don't you speak of gun carrying thugs at congress Place in Sophia? Just for your memory, it's your party in power(the PNC). Remember all the election promises, it's time to deliver. Their promises remind me of Donald Trump's promises. Please don't deflect the incompetence of your PNC government by blaming the PPP for the PNC lack of intelligence.

Where did i blame,i asked for proof what i stated if none can be provided then i will believe the F.H. crew.

I stated many times i don't belong to no party in Guyana or the ole USA,I am an Independent.

Thugs that a different story F.H open the door for all the H.O.I crew,Hoyte jailed their leader and then he was released by J.J.

Where did i blame,i asked for proof what i stated if none can be provided then i will believe the F.H. crew.

I stated many times i don't belong to no party in Guyana or the ole USA,I am an Independent.

Thugs that a different story F.H open the door for all the H.O.I crew,Hoyte jailed their leader and then he was released by J.J.

Let's not address the PPP. PNC govt(which you support) is in power. Address their incompetence. It's like blaming Burnham for the PPP stealing.

Carib's thesis on demographic changes and voting patterns have also pronounced the AFC Dead. I hope the AFC challenges this view from GNI's most passionate Black Nationalist.

BRB, AFC is PNC. These guys are selfish bastards who will sell their mothers for a dollar each. They are lawyers..they do what they do best.

The AFC cannot take their flock with them in Sophia's paddock. Most of the sheep will return home. 

Let's not address the PPP. PNC govt(which you support) is in power. Address their incompetence. It's like blaming Burnham for the PPP stealing.

Noticeably i speak up when they goof up,when credit is due it's given.

Can that be said of supporters of the PPP ? do they speak up or they condone ??

Noticably i speak up when they goof up,when credit is due it's given.

Can that be said of supporters of the PPP ?

PPP stole a little bit and left a lot. PNC is stealing and wasting(like parties and sport up) all what PPP left and what they are now collecting. In a year's time, the treasury will be empty. Wong Ping will have to return the $5 mil and Lear Goring will have to resort to more drastic steps to help. Look out for food lines and police brutality, kick down doors and murders. Dry coconut will be at a premium.

skeldon_man posted

Look out for food lines and police brutality, kick down doors and murders. Dry coconut will be at a premium.

You living in the past,this is 21st Century.

We are talking about the PNC here. History is repeating itself, you are witnessing it and are in denial. Continue to hide your head in the sand. Haiti is around the corner.

skeldon_man posted

Look out for food lines and police brutality, kick down doors and murders. Dry coconut will be at a premium.

You living in the past,this is 21st Century.

We are talking about the PNC here. History is repeating itself, you are witnessing it and are in denial. Continue to hide your head in the sand. Haiti is around the corner.

Bhai stop you doom and gloom,by the way Guyana is just above Haiti been there for a while.

Grilled recently about perception and claims in some quarters that his party has become overwhelmed by A Partnership For National Unity (APNU), which forms a major part of the coalition, AFC’s leader, Vice President Khemraj Ramjattan, was quick to dismiss this and to make it clear that any such thinking could only be a figment of the imagination of the Opposition.

“Total trash…everyday you read the newspaper, AFC members are in them. They are doing a great job. Not that the APNU ministers are not performing… all of them are performing.”

August 30,2016 Source

Perhaps, Ramjattan is functioning in the figment of his own imagination.

They all know the truth.  They just can't face it, for everyone will say, "I told you so."  They have to bite the bullet. There is no other choice.

The AFC delivered few Indian votes, and yet the PPP lost.  APNU AFC is now making inroads into the Amerindian vote. 

I suggest that you focus on the fact that this PPP/ROAR stunt is going to ensure that the PPP is defeated in 2020. Despite what you all want to believe there aren't enough Indian votes left.

So cease belly aching about the AFC.

Django in corresponding company of SHIT HEADS, CLUELESS, and BRAINLESS!!!

Suh wha is you ? are you waan ah dem higher mortals?

I simply state the FACTS. I gice my opinion when the subject is not clear and is always subject to correction.  I dont have to walk the road with Blackpot on my face!!!

. Address their incompetence. It's like blaming Burnham for the PPP stealing.

So when will the PPP accept their responsibility?  Clearly the ability of a new government is heavily defined with what they found 15 months ago.

What they found was a Guyana that ranked LAST, using any metric of socio economic development, when compared to the rest of the English speaking Caribbean.

Name any English speaking island in the Eastern Caribbean, aside from the USVI and St Maarten, and Guyanese are the LARGEST group of immigrants. 15% of the population of Antigua, 7% of Tortola, 5% Barbados.  Even into St Maarten Guyanese rank #5 as a source of immigrants, coming behind the DR, Haiti, Jamaica and Dominica.

All of this after 23 years of PPP rule.

Take responsibility for this, and admit that this is a trap that APNU AFC have to pull Guyana out of.

How has it pronounced the AFC dead?  The AFC gets at least 50% of its votes from non Indians.

It is the PPP which is dead with the demographic changes.  It will evolve into becoming a 40% party.

How has it pronounced the AFC dead?  The AFC gets at least 50% of its votes from non Indians.

It is the PPP which is dead with the demographic changes.  It will evolve into becoming a 40% party.

You will be surprised to see the PNC remaining at that 40% and the PPP clearing 50% . Disgruntled PPPites voted AFC. They will return home and run APNU/AFC out of town. Right now dissension against the coalition is growing as the economic situation worsens and gov't. putting more pressure on businesses and citizens to fork out more money out of their pockets.  Georgetown is getting filthier and  poor Afro-Guyanese Street Vendors are inching in again. The situation is getting worse.

They all know the truth.  They just can't face it, for everyone will say, "I told you so."  They have to bite the bullet. There is no other choice.

The AFC delivered few Indian votes, and yet the PPP lost.  APNU AFC is now making inroads into the Amerindian vote. 

I suggest that you focus on the fact that this PPP/ROAR stunt is going to ensure that the PPP is defeated in 2020. Despite what you all want to believe there aren't enough Indian votes left.

So cease belly aching about the AFC.

Well well well.  Weren't you the first Black Nationalist to bad mouth the AFC and say they are a dead party.  I agreed with you then.  Why are you talking about Amerindian?  Are they the AFC?  Come on, drink some thyme leaf tea and stay focused on what we are talking about.

You will be surprised to see the PNC remaining at that 40% and the PPP clearing 50% . Disgruntled PPPites voted AFC. They will return home and run APNU/AFC out of town.

The disgruntled PPPites from Berbice already ran back to the PPP in 2015, when Jagdeo ran around screaming that if they didn't vote PPP blacks would rape them.

That wasn't enough.  So where is the PPP going to get additional votes?  Not from the Amerindians, who are already inching towards the ruling party.

I know that this is tough for you to accept.  Guyana in 2016 isn't like Guyana in 1970.  Indians will be a mere 40-43% of the voting age population by 2020, depending on how many migrate in the interim.

If G/t is getting nasty again then it is merely returning to what it was under the PPP.

Well well well.  Weren't you the first Black Nationalist to bad mouth the AFC and say they are a dead party.  I agreed with you then.  Why are you talking about Amerindian?  Are they the AFC?  Come on, drink some thyme leaf tea and stay focused on what we are talking about.

In fact the AFC serves as a vehicle for those who cannot bring themselves to vote PNC.  And that is exactly why APNU AFC and NOT the PPP now control the city councils of Lethem and Mabaruma.

Now you can act like a bundle of female hormones and not recognize the facts but it is what it is.

Please explain why the PPP won 8 city council seats in 1994 and only 2 in 2016.  And even these two were "top up" seats, not victory in any district within the city.  G/T is at least 30% Indian, more than that in some parts, and yet this is the best that the PPP can do?

I think that the AFC gets some G/T Indo support too.  This because they don't want to vote PPP and cannot  vote PNC.

So that is the role of the AFC. It isn't meant to win any elections.  Its there to allow people to vote against the PPP, and who refuse to vote PNC in order to do so.

So the AFC isn't going anywhere so if the PPP thinks that they will battle the PNC on its own they dream.  It will be APNU AFC.

So let the PPP scream that it is "mobilizing the East Indian vote".  Yes this being 40-43% of the voting age population by 2020.

In fact the AFC serves as a vehicle for those who cannot bring themselves to vote PNC.  And that is exactly why APNU AFC and NOT the PPP now control the city councils of Lethem and Mabaruma.

Now you can act like a bundle of female hormones and not recognize the facts but it is what it is.

Please explain why the PPP won 8 city council seats in 1994 and only 2 in 2016.  And even these two were "top up" seats, not victory in any district within the city.  G/T is at least 30% Indian, more than that in some parts, and yet this is the best that the PPP can do?

I think that the AFC gets some G/T Indo support too.  This because they don't want to vote PPP and cannot  vote PNC.

So that is the role of the AFC. It isn't meant to win any elections.  Its there to allow people to vote against the PPP, and who refuse to vote PNC in order to do so.

So the AFC isn't going anywhere so if the PPP thinks that they will battle the PNC on its own they dream.  It will be APNU AFC.

So let the PPP scream that it is "mobilizing the East Indian vote".  Yes this being 40-43% of the voting age population by 2020.

The role of the AFC is to provide a platform for the PNC to create corruption and destruction.  And for people like you who have absolutely nothing to do with your time to scream and wail that Blackman guh deh pan tap. 

Well when you have naive, stupid people like Django, Chief, Kari and others who believe the CRAP he preaches and think he really want a united, progressive Guyana for all, he earned his right to talk shit. However, only the people described above are being FOOLED!!!