The Linden posse will now throw their support to the AFC.

The AFC is not picking up this lot. It is  a natural constituency of the PNC having a temper tantrum. I do however agree it  represents  stress fractures that will continue to exist in the PNC given the fact that like the PPP, the party structure is straight up anti democratic and simply an old boys hegemony. With increased democratization this is a poachable  voting block for the AFC but right now they cannot capture it. The people are more afraid of the PPP crooks than the anti democratic contingent managing their party.

Leaders in the AFC especially Mr Trotman has remain strong and committed to the cause of running a stable opposition. His tenure as speaker of the house will surely attract some of his old comrades.

Don't forget that Mr Nagamootoo is also respected by some of the older PNCites who knew him from the past.

It's wide open fright now and given what went on this weekend at Congress Place don't be surprised to see some new alliances.

After the dust is settled, most of the Region 10 persons who were at the congress will remain with the PNC.

They were all angry, agitated and emotional as they walked out of Congress Place, but shortly afterwards Aubrey Norton was more in a reflective and sober mood at the Critchlow Labour College. As Kaieteur News puts it: "Asked if he will resign from the party, Norton responded, “I wouldn’t want to comment on the future, but I am sure I want to see the back of the PPP government.”

Norton said that the Lindeners feel disrespected but “Lindeners are PNC people and I am a PNC man, so let’s see what happens.”

The challenge now is for the AFC to get Granger's APNU to support for its vital no-confidence motion. This is where all energies should be directed.

Leaders in the AFC to see some new alliances.

1.  The PNC grass roots don't believe that the AFC can win.

2.  They see them as being G/town "society" people, like some say the "red and potagee" party.

Granger and his clique will sooner move to the AFC than Linden people will.

This is another chapter in the low scale war between upper middle class G/town blacks and the grass roots blacks that began with the Hoyte vs. Greene battle.

If the PNC doesn't heal this breach as they do outreach they are destined to lose.

The opportunity is there for the AFC but the AFC prefers to focus only on the rural Indian vote.  Like you they take black people for granted.

HAHAHA Listen to the Leaches trying to save face. What a pathetic and disgraceful bunch of no good humans!!!!!

The PPP sold off bauxite to the Chinese, who promptly fired 80% of the workers.  Ramotar went and shot at Lindeners murdered three of them.

For that you think that they are ungrateful.

Lindeners that are part of the PNC would never throw their support behind the AFC. You are mistaken, they are smart enough to understand that the only mass based party in GY is the PNC.

It is that simple many of you underestimate the intelligence of voters in Guyana. It is not that these people have any disdain for the AFC they just don't see it as a viable political vehicle and therein lies the problem.

2.  They see them as being G/town "society" people, like some say the "red and potagee" party.

This is another chapter in the low scale war between upper middle class G/town blacks and the grass roots blacks that began with the Hoyte vs. Greene battle.

If the PNC doesn't heal this breach as they do outreach they are destined to lose.

The opportunity is there for the AFC but the AFC prefers to focus only on the rural Indian vote.  Like you they take black people for granted.

wHY YOU DON'T SHUT YOUR SKONT ABOUT ME TAKING BLACK PEOPLE FOR GRANTED.

You are of the opinon that only a blackiman can speak for a blackman, you are blinded by a certain type of racism whilst someone like me speak out about the ills of everyone regardless of color.

Carib J do you agree now

the real PNC people see De Professor as.....

The Kackroach....

who is Jumping Around Like a Monkey.......

Pushing de Monkey Mountain Action Plan....

Because Granger promise eee Backside lil wuk.

Clarissa says TK jumps from party to party like a monkey.

HAHAHA Listen to the Leaches trying to save face. What a pathetic and disgraceful bunch of no good humans!!!!!

I don't see how the AFC is gaining strength after loosing Tarron, Rab Mukraj, Gerhard, Asquith and others to the PNC and all the others who have either returned to the PPP or have just left the AFC

Originally Posted by albert:

I don't see how the AFC is gaining strength after loosing Tarron, Rab Mukraj, Gerhard, Asquith and others to the PNC and all the others who have either returned to the PPP or have just left the AFC

You blind? All those people except Mr TK is on AFC. 

You see Dr Euclid Rose attack Mr Granger today in papers? 

Lindeners that are part of the PNC would never throw their support behind the AFC. You are mistaken, they are smart enough to understand that the only mass based party in GY is the PNC.

It is that simple many of you underestimate the intelligence of voters in Guyana. It is not that these people have any disdain for the AFC they just don't see it as a viable political vehicle and therein lies the problem.

the black people is a people with slave mentality,and their leaders will make sure they stay that way.sorry but its the truth.which country in the world will have the police and army at their disposal and still being treated like dogs by the collie.the black people is bully,cowards and slaves and throw in stupid 

Warrior

You are wrong. Blacks in Guyana need to form a new party compromising of young and talented Guyanese. They must not be part of the past PNC which refuses to adapt to change. 

Many in Guyana want to see a united Guyana but I have said several times that the healing in Guyana will start when the PNC apologizes to Guyanese but they refuse to entertain the idea of an apology because they see it as loosing face. 

My generation is nearing 50 and suffered immensely under the PNC and if you are fair minded can understand where our anger for the PNC comes from.

Guyanese who fled under two successive PNC dictators will never forgive the PNC for what they did to them. We left assets in the millions when we fled the PNC dictatorship. The anger and hate for the PNC still rages on.

A younger generation is more open minded than ours but the PNC still portray an image that they are not ready for governing. Rigging a leadership and firing shots do not improve the image of a ruthless and untrustworthy PNC.

You may disagree, but I am calling it as I see it.

One of AFC's weakness is to accept and address their own internal problems. They are shouting at others to clean up their houses when their own needs a good cleaning up.

Those who criticize the AFC are seen as enemies and the many who left the AFC did so out of frustration. Mara once commented on the ego of the AFC leadership but their followers who are still loyal refuses to accept and address the faults of the AFC. This brought the downfall of the AFC.

The lack of maturity in some of the AFC supporters and leaders led to the failure to attract moderates. The madness of power got the best of the AFC leadership and they forgot that their mandate was to bring balance to parliament.

Instead of bringing balance, the quest for revenge got the best of the AFC leadership and they joined with the PNC in voting down important development projects.

We must sometimes take off our sunglass to get a realistic view of the sunshine.

The Linden posse will now throw their support to the AFC.

Did they say so?

Maybe they might just sit out the next election just as some did for Corbin.  This in order to teach Granger a lesson.

They better do so!! A srtong and combined force can win the PPP.

Why would any one vote for the AFC if it is combined with APNU.  What would the AFC bring to the table if they lost their independence, as the WPA has, and so lost the ability to chart their own course, and develop their own ideas?

Indeed the very APPEAL of the AFC is that it is neither the PPP nor the PNC and has the potential to force both to be accountable as he electorate becomes more ethnically diverse.

wHY YOU DON'T SHUT YOUR SKONT ABOUT ME TAKING BLACK PEOPLE FOR GRANTED.

Well you daily display that you don't employ a strategy that takes into account the needs and perspectives of blacks. And please don't pretend that they don't have this because you will then need to explain why 90% of them only support one party, despite having serious misgivings about it.

The AFC neglected blacks in 2011.  I told them that this would come back to bite them.  Elections held and the PNC recaptured its base. 

the black people is a people with slave mentality,

Open confrontation of Granger at the Congress.  NONE at the PPP Congress.

If there are a people enslaved by their leaders it will be those who vote PPP.  They NEVER demand a role in selecting who should lead the PPP.  PNC members do, and when they don't get it, they let it be known that they disapprove of this.

adapt to change. 

Many in Guyana want to see a united Guyana but I have said several times that the healing in Guyana will start when the PNC apologizes to

Black man bad so have to apologize.  Indian good so they don't have to.

Only a racist like you would peddle such nonsense.

BOTH the PPP and the PNC have much to apologize for, and if you think that an apology makes a difference, and I don't, then you should demand that they BOTH do.

But no, the only devils in Guyana are blacks, in your racist mind.

Don't forget that Mr Nagamootoo is also respected by some of the older PNCites who knew him from the past.

PNCites who constantly beat him up in the past?

Why would de PNC Hydro-Seed Engineer put his Godey in de line of Fire?

Burnham never sign a card to give Nagamootoo wuk with de PNC.

Nagamootoo was not part of the De PNC Upper Mazaruni Scam.....and Failure......which left Guyana Bankrupt.

Nagamootoo was not part of the PNC mismanagement and Thiefing under Burnham & Hamilton Green.

One of AFC's weakness is to accept and address their own internal problems. They are shouting at others to clean up their houses when their own needs a good cleaning up.

Those who criticize the AFC are seen as enemies and the many who left the AFC did so out of frustration. Mara once commented on the ego of the AFC leadership but their followers who are still loyal refuses to accept and address the faults of the AFC. This brought the downfall of the AFC.

The lack of maturity in some of the AFC supporters and leaders led to the failure to attract moderates. The madness of power got the best of the AFC leadership and they forgot that their mandate was to bring balance to parliament.

Instead of bringing balance, the quest for revenge got the best of the AFC leadership and they joined with the PNC in voting down important development projects.

We must sometimes take off our sunglass to get a realistic view of the sunshine.

Is who you tief this from?

Mr Norton and Mr Solomon will give AFC Linden seat. AFC getting stronger PNCR weaker and PPP will get 51% come no confidence

JB, you are young. Let me give you the benefit of experience. You must read carefully and note what politicians say. Check the newspapers to see what Solomon and Norton have said since Monday. None of them is going anywhere, not to AFC, not to PPP, not to Rev's backyard in NY.

Norton and Solomon are staying with the PNC.

The AFC, as far as I have observed, did not exploit the differences within the PNC for any political opportunistic gain. The AFC hasn't even hinted that it wants Norton and Solomon.

Mr Norton and Mr Solomon will give AFC Linden seat. AFC getting stronger PNCR weaker and PPP will get 51% come no confidence

JB, you are young. Let me give you the benefit of experience. You must read carefully and note what politicians say. Check the newspapers to see what Solomon and Norton have said since Monday. None of them is going anywhere, not to AFC, not to PPP, not to Rev's backyard in NY.

Norton and Solomon are staying with the PNC.

The AFC, as far as I have observed, did not exploit the differences within the PNC for any political opportunistic gain. The AFC hasn't even hinted that it wants Norton and Solomon.

If Miss Reil go to AFC she will bring some vote from PNCR