[www.inewsguyana.com] –While defending their salaries as Parliamentarians, the Alliance for Change (AFC) MPs say they are willing to give it up, but only if government Parliamentarians are willing to do the same.

This is the assertion of AFC’s Executive Member and Parliamentarian, Cathy Hughes. An opinion article published in Thursday’s edition of a local newspaper suggested that Parliamentarians are being paid millions every month “for doing nothing,” making reference to the current prorogation of Parliament.

excerpts

Originally Posted by Conscience:

One wonders, if the AFC members had the interest of the "poor" at heart, as they falsely claim, then why have an iron fist on their MP super salaries?

How much Jagdeo teef?

The combined opposition parties MPs receiving free salaries to do nothing. The Government MPs still to work to deliver goods and services to the nation while the combined opposition MPs doing nothing but tarnishing Guyana. So what Cathy Hughes is saying has no merit. The AFC MPs should do the honorable thing to stop collecting free money because they who brought on the No Confidence Motion so they intention was to dissolve the Parliament. So the AFC MPs should lead by example but they loves free money. The past AFC leader Trotman receiving more than a Million Dollars per month for just to sit down doing nothing.

Its quite clear the poster "mitwah" is out of constructive criticisms thus he resort to his usual hogwash,but then again one my pity him, its "mitwah" after all,his vocabulary leaves much to be desired. 

The combined opposition parties MPs receiving free salaries to do nothing. The Government MPs still to work to deliver goods and services to the nation while the combined opposition MPs doing nothing but tarnishing Guyana. So what Cathy Hughes is saying has no merit. The AFC MPs should do the honorable thing to stop collecting free money because they who brought on the No Confidence Motion so they intention was to dissolve the Parliament. So the AFC MPs should lead by example but they loves free money. The past AFC leader Trotman receiving more than a Million Dollars per month for just to sit down doing nothing.

Open up the parliament, moron. Name the date for general elections. Get plans for local government elections going. Stop stifling democracy, dictators.

HEY COUNCIE DID YOU EVER UNDERSTAND THIS OR YOU DOES JUS TALK SHEER SHIT FOR THE LOVE OF IT?

"While defending their salaries as Parliamentarians, the Alliance for Change (AFC) MPs say they are willing to give it up, but only if government Parliamentarians are willing to do the same."

Would your beloved den of thieves give up theirs thereby giving the AFC guys the go ahead? No!

The President made in clear, late last year that in 2015 there will be the holding of General and Regional Elections, according the constitution the National Budget must be passed by April 30th.Its quite obvious that a date for the elections would be announce soon.

The posters here on GNI need to hold their horses. 

We want elktions now, we want kick dem rass out now, We want back the dam country from the commies,now.

Be careful what you are asking for. You might not like the end result.

The opposition goons would be in for a rude of waking, the P.P.P would most definitely secures the majority, the sympathy votes Nagamootoo received in 2011 that propelled the combined opposition to their razor thin majority are all vanished.

The election date would be announce soon cain.... kindly check your spelling before you hastily post.

We want elktions now, we want kick dem rass out now, We want back the dam country from the commies,now.

Anything opposite to what's in now is good.

The opposition goons would be in for a rude of waking, the P.P.P would most definitely secures the majority, the sympathy votes Nagamootoo received in 2011 that propelled the combined opposition to their razor thin majority are all vanished.

The election date would be announce soon cain.... kindly check your spelling before you hastily post.

kerry yo patacake

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

How is the PPP going to hold and vote on a budget if parliament is not in sitting? Like the PPP has torn up the Constitution and making their own up as they go along.

I really do not know what the frik is holding the people back. We've seen em go mental for less than what's now being dished out to them by their government.

The Guyana Parliament has entered uncharted waters, the powers that be, are guided by the constitution, which is the Supreme law of the land.

So how come we did not get Local Elections for over 20 years?

Its quite clear the poster "mitwah" is out of constructive criticisms thus he resort to his usual hogwash,but then again one my pity him, its "mitwah" after all,his vocabulary leaves much to be desired. 

You are a moron.

[www.inewsguyana.com] –While defending their salaries as Parliamentarians, the Alliance for Change (AFC) MPs say they are willing to give it up, but only if government Parliamentarians are willing to do the same.

This is the assertion of AFC’s Executive Member and Parliamentarian, Cathy Hughes. An opinion article published in Thursday’s edition of a local newspaper suggested that Parliamentarians are being paid millions every month “for doing nothing,” making reference to the current prorogation of Parliament.

excerpts

They are keeping us informed and abreast of the PPP corrupt practices. They are not the ones who caused this situation to come about and if it had not happened the entire cabal of PPPites would be on the food line by now.

Take a look at Sri Lanka.... who could be more secure than that lot. Where are they today.....heading to answer indictments for all sorts of corrupt charges!

excerpts

They are keeping us informed and abreast of the PPP corrupt practices. They are not the ones who caused this situation to come about and if it had not happened the entire cabal of PPPites would be on the food line by now.

Take a look at Sri Lanka.... who could be more secure than that lot. Where are they today.....heading to answer indictments for all sorts of corrupt charges!

PPP MP's should not have any salary they should voluntarily give up any salary and perks from parliament since they are all thiefin left right and center outside of parliament.

Shamneless ****ers.....

The AFC goons seems to be going at all lengths defending the political gathering....its a pity they don't call a shape a shape.

go and ask dem murderers, rapist and pedophiles in OP who are goons.

Ask Odinga, kwame, House of israel rapist and murderer Joe Hamilton who da **** is a goon yuh ***** hole.

The Kaietuer News now seems to have a bone to pick with the A.F.C, that political gathering was silencing collecting their MP salary for basically doing nothing, when the very newspapers they feverishly supports exposed them,its seems they took offence....how ironic?

Members of the Alliance For Change (AFC) seemed offended when Kaieteur News in an article published yesterday suggested that Members of Parliament (MPs) in this period of prorogation were collecting millions of dollars for essentially doing nothing.
The AFC MPs rushed to accuse the newspaper of inaccurate reporting and of lacking thoroughness when conducting investigations.
Kaieteur News, in the article, stated that as of the start of this New Year, MPs such as those in the political opposition were taking home gross earnings of $166,000 and their telephone and travel bills paid for. AFC was quick to deem this, among other revelations in that news item, as being far from the truth.
The pay slips willingly provided by AFC member Valerie Garrido-Lowe showed that her gross earnings are $180, 040 and after taxes are deducted, the take home is $140, 992, while Cathy Hughes’ gross salary is $282,000. After deductions her take home is $212,000.
This newspaper apologizes for the understatement.

excerpts from the Kaietuernews

Members of the Alliance For Change (AFC) seemed offended when Kaieteur News in an article published yesterday suggested that Members of Parliament (MPs) in this period of prorogation were collecting millions of dollars for essentially doing nothing.
The AFC MPs rushed to accuse the newspaper of inaccurate reporting and of lacking thoroughness when conducting investigations.
Kaieteur News, in the article, stated that as of the start of this New Year, MPs such as those in the political opposition were taking home gross earnings of $166,000 and their telephone and travel bills paid for. AFC was quick to deem this, among other revelations in that news item, as being far from the truth.
The pay slips willingly provided by AFC member Valerie Garrido-Lowe showed that her gross earnings are $180, 040 and after taxes are deducted, the take home is $140, 992, while Cathy Hughes’ gross salary is $282,000. After deductions her take home is $212,000.

What a bunch of hogwash being posted by a PPP idiot. Now here we have a government that's shut down Parliament and these arseholes are complaining because the opposition not busy. You are stupid individuals, extremely fkin stupid and you have nothing to come up with it's all fluff.

PPP going tits up this time around, there's no other way for them but downhill.

i see the thief man is still out of jail

What a bunch of hogwash being posted by a PPP idiot. Now here we have a government that's shut down Parliament and these arseholes are complaining because the opposition not busy. You are stupid individuals, extremely fkin stupid and you have nothing to come up with it's all fluff.

Contrary to the highlighted expression, PPP/C will emerge with more than 50% of the votes at the next election.

Talk to your doctor I think your medication is off again.

One wonders, if the AFC members had the interest of the "poor" at heart, as they falsely claim, then why have an iron fist on their MP super salaries?

What is the PPP doing for the poor in Guyana, without some first going into their pockets ?

They even thief from people who voted for them.

These asses are shameless and don't have a heart.

But every rope has an end and battam house broom a hit hard.  

Last edited by Tola
Originally Posted by Tola:

What is the PPP doing for the poor in Guyana, without some first going into their pockets ?

Let's talk facts.

The AFC has failed to provide independent audited financial statements according to their own constitution. What a bunch of crooks and criminals in the AFC !

Originally Posted by Tola:

Let's talk facts.

The AFC has failed to provide independent audited financial statements according to their own constitution. What a bunch of crooks and criminals in the AFC !

Anybody in the AFC complaining about dis? Who are the people complaining?

List de numbers of complainants here let me help you.. 

PPP member - Yaseef

who else?

The Kaieteur News seems to be on a path to expose some skeletons in the AFC closet. That political gathering continues to collect free money from Parliament to basically doing nothing.

In an act of cowardliness the A.F.C is refusing to name their Presidential and Prime Ministerial Candidates. They know to their gut the obvious results of for their political gathering at the upcoming elections. A packs of cowards! 

Talk to your doctor I think your medication is off again.

As always, your focused attention is to express your engrained imaginary views rather that on the specific issues.

In an act of cowardliness the A.F.C is refusing to name their Presidential and Prime Ministerial Candidates. They know to their gut the obvious results of for their political gathering at the upcoming elections. A packs of cowards! 

Has the PPP Darpokes party named their Presidential and Prime Ministerial candidates? They are scared to call the elections much less name candidates.