Originally Posted by Django:

Irfaan attending all functions lately,look's

like PPP grooming him to be a Presidental

candidate.

What criteria are they using to groom a youngster?

If Donald is indeed grooming Irfaan, it could be for one of two slots:

[1] To succeed Dr Roger Luncheon as Head of the Presidential Secretariat and Secretary of the Defence Board --- a powerful placement that carries senior cabinet status.

[2] To succeed Foreign Affairs Minister Carolyn Birkett-Rodrigues who may be Donald's prime ministerial candidate.

I may be wrong.

How can this happen? I thought that the PPP will be history and the AFC will win a majority in the next election after the no confidence vote? Is this AFC supposed victory a "perhaps or perhaps not"?

YOU MAYBE WRONG!

You don't understand? This has nothing to do with the AFC.

I just tried reading into Donald's motive. From his perspective, the PPP will win. As a seasoned politician, Donald is not going to wait for no-confidence vote or elections to start grooming his key people.

Oh, I see!

Irfaan Ali is a minister of government. He is supposed to engage in all religious function in Guyana. Guyana three main religions are Hindu, Muslim and Christian. Hajji Zakir is an Imam in NY and he took part in many Hindu religious functions, especially Phagwah and Diwali. He was the officiating Imam who conducted the marriage ceremony for my Hindu cousin to a Muslim from Pakistan. Interracial marriages are happening in NY and in Guyana on a regular basis. I don't see a problem with the honorable minister lighting dias. Anybody sees it as a problem? Speak now or forever hold your peace.

I agree with you the PPP should make Irfan an honorary Pandit.

Irfaan will wear a dhoti and a phagri as long as he knows where his salary is coming from.

So make him an honorary pandit. Mek the man President of Dharmic Sabha.

You does talk rass. You could never accept any Muslim or Hindu minister to intermingle with another religion for its purpose and intent as long they are from the PPP.

You can't handle a nice fella like Irfan being President of Dharmic Sabha?

What are you afraid of?