They put out warnings to commuters NOT to travel in certain minibus in Guyana during the festive season because the driver and conductor have thieves (professional pickpocketers) traveling with them. By the time you reach your destination, your valuables will disappear like magic. This is a new way minibus drivers are greeting passengers for the Christmas holiday. When you think you deh pun skvnt, the whole of Guyana deh pun skvnt right now.  

Amral posted:

Go easy on the disguise language guys. I mean the curse words 

Amral, the language is more explicit on FB page. I actually put a "v" instead of "u" on the word in question to post it on GNI. As funny it may seem, the info is factual and useful. If you feel my thread is inappropriate, please delete it at your discretion. 

Thanks, Prince

Amral posted:

Nah Prince. We just dont want it to be an everyday type of language on GNI

Cuss word boss man...

According to the dictionary ..s***t is a noun. a person who is under the influence of drugs (esp. marijuana) more often than not. Billy is such a stupid s***t. She is such a s***t

It's a slang we used in Guyana that's originated from the word (C.U.N.T.), meaning a woman's vagina. Guyanese removed the "C" and add "SK", that became part of our dialect to tell someone off. I agree that the word has no significant meaning to anyone other than to Guyanese, but GNI is not our private domain to use words that are prohibited.