The Government must employ Indians but not from the PPP

NOVEMBER 29, 2015 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

Dear Editor,
Do permit me the chance to share some thoughts on an article written by Mr. Ivor Carryl, one of your logical letter writers, and a person who is reasonable in his views. He states, “APIU-AFC needs politically able, smart and credible people. The PPP is not the place to look for these people. The APNU-AFG can earn the votes it needs by demonstrating to the electorate that it possesses these qualities within its ranks. Mr. Carryl goes on to speak to the need for the coalition to attract bright and honest Indian Guyanese in its ranks.
This observation is well taken by a large number of Indian people. Speaking with an elder of mine, she stated that the present Government must not make the same blunder of Mr. Burnham in. taking in Indians in the administration for the sake of tokenism or as Dr. Jagan accused Mr. Burnham of “window dressing the regime.” The very sin Dr. Jagan committed in1992when he regained to power. For the sake and benefit of national unity we need more Indians in governing this country at all levels and there are such people.
When I was still attending primary school, I used to listen attentively to Consumers Corner. My most favourite presenter was one Mr. Hafiz Rahman. He enlightened me on the need to be civic minded from his speeches on road safety matters and in relation to agriculture and matters that affect country people. Has he migrated or is he dead? In following his life, I know that he was involved, with the National Farmers Organization of which my father and two brothers were active members.
Such persons like Mr.. Rahman are the kind of people the government should recruit to leading positions, because they have always involved themselves, on the site of the poor and those who cannot speak up for themselves. Should Mr. Rahman read this article, would he kindly get in touch with me at 67 Zeeleught, North, East Bank, Essequibo.
I want to give to him some documents from the Farmers Organization which my deceased father left. This government cannot take anyone from the PPP. According to news items appearing in your paper, many of the former PPP leaders have to be jailed for raiding the finances. When they would be in jail, and new leadership for the new PIT is installed, then that new leadership will be ready for unity.
Shakela Bux

LETTER HEADLINE: The Government must employ Indians but not from the PPP

RANDOLPH'S HEADLINE: A policy not to employ Indians

Randy, these two headlines don't say the same thing. Point to note: Not all Indians are PPP.

Why no one from the PPP cannot get jobs? If someone voted for the PPP, they cannot get job?

The PNC is BEGGING FOR NATIONAL UNITY. What about NON INDIANS FROM THE PPP are they employable????

 If someone voted for the PPP, they cannot get job?

Who? Show us the proof.

Blackman seh "abie deh on top, abie time now".

Who? Show us the proof.

The PPP relied solely on the support of the Indo populace, a base that is shrinking rapidly. Look how Uncle Ramo was unceremoniously kicked to the curb. BTW, I found out that his roots could possible be at #47.  

Who? Show us the proof.

only them ppp bais say that when kwame on top of them 

It's another Burnham policy that you must carry a PNC card or else you such salt.

The majority of the populace who will be voting in the next election  does not know Burnham or of his policy.

Who? Show us the proof.

How you know that? Were you there when Kwamee eas on top of them? Were you waiting in line to be serviced? Were you Kwamee's buggering secretary?
You need to be taken to Canje mad house. You "moe mad dan dem mad peeple inside deh".

Who? Show us the proof.

How you know that? Were you there when Kwamee eas on top of them? Were you waiting in line to be serviced? Were you Kwamee's buggering secretary?
You need to be taken to Canje mad house. You "moe mad dan dem mad peeple inside deh".

a blackman went on top of u too

It's another Burnham policy that you must carry a PNC card or else you such salt.

The majority of the populace who will be voting in the next election  does not know Burnham or of his policy.

The experience of the next 5 years will give them enough experience to know who Burnham was. I am sure we were all told nancy stories handed by our grand parents...I'll be just like that.

Randy, these two headlines don't say the same thing. Point to note: Not all Indians are PPP.

THAT MEANS 49% OF THE COUNTRY WILL NOT BE EMPLOYED BY THE PNC/APNU/AFC ADMINISTRATION.

The experience of the next 5 years will give them enough experience to know who Burnham was. I am sure we were all told nancy stories handed by our grand parents...I'll be just like that.

not all only racist indians that keep the hate alive

You call experience racist? Go bray somewhere else dankey.

the shit head stop u from moving on 

Let's hope they vote on issues and not race. The Guyanese mosaic is rapidly changing and perhaps their thinking also.

Originally Posted by kp:

THAT MEANS 49% OF THE COUNTRY WILL NOT BE EMPLOYED BY THE PNC/APNU/AFC ADMINISTRATION.

How did you arrive at 49%?

Why no one from the PPP cannot get jobs? If someone voted for the PPP, they cannot get job?

A call to re-institute PNC Apartheid-era politics all over again!

So far, the PNC hasn't done anything thing for Guyana.  No job creation plans are in the works.  They promised to clean up Georgetown but the place is still smell like shyte.    They Promised to stamp out nepotism yet it is alive and well within the PNC environment. 

That the PPP/C legacy that they inherited.

You missed the point.  You support an efficient Government.  They made promises they can't keep.  You applaud them when they did make those promises.  Now you are a coward because you are unable to speak out against their inconsistencies.

According to Dharma, Mitwah is considered a Dharpoke (Coward).

DSC_9697

DSC_9699

DSC_9711

http://guyanachronicle.com/mor...s-now-in-georgetown/

Click on link for more pictures,take your blinders off

before you proceed.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Wow, what MASSIVE development. LOL.

23 years of PPP shyte was removed in just months.

My backyard looks better than that..

Show us Lamaha canal or camp street.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

This is wholly unacceptable!

This is a government for the people, all the people.

Guyana is not going back to the dark days of Party-Card matters business

Vish, exactly what FACTS are you pointing to that are "unacceptable!"?

49.5% of Indians are from the PPP. Almost half of the country's population will be out of jobs. What will the PPP coolie do to feed their family? A good percentage of them dead from criminals. Most of the hard working are robbed daily. Many of them fled overseas. The ones that left is now at the mercy of the PNC. Granger should make a gas chamber and exterminate every Indian men, women and children. Is wikileak a coincidence to say Granger is an anti-indian racist? You be the judge.

49.5% of Indians are from the PPP. Almost half of the country's population will be out of jobs. What will the PPP coolie do to feed their family? A good percentage of them dead from criminals. Most of the hard working are robbed daily. Many of the fled overseas. The ones that left is now at the mercy of the PNC. Granger should make a gas chamber and exterminate every Indian men, women and children. Is wikileak a coincidence to say Granger is an anti-indian racist? You be the judge.

watching this ignorant little bigot lose his mind . . . priceless!

Originally Posted by Django:

DSC_9697

DSC_9699

DSC_9711

http://guyanachronicle.com/mor...s-now-in-georgetown/

Click on link for more pictures,take your blinders off

before you proceed.

Is this supposed to be job creation to strengthen the nose dive economy? Get real my friend. 

49.5% of Indians are from the PPP. Almost half of the country's population will be out of jobs. What will the PPP coolie do to feed their family? A good percentage of them dead from criminals. Most of the hard working are robbed daily. Many of the fled overseas. The ones that left is now at the mercy of the PNC. Granger should make a gas chamber and exterminate every Indian men, women and children. Is wikileak a coincidence to say Granger is an anti-indian racist? You be the judge.

watching this ignorant little bigot lose his mind . . . priceless!

49.5% of Indians are from the PPP. Almost half of the country's population will be out of jobs. What will the PPP coolie do to feed their family? A good percentage of them dead from criminals. Most of the hard working are robbed daily. Many of them fled overseas. The ones that left is now at the mercy of the PNC. Granger should make a gas chamber and exterminate every Indian men, women and children. Is wikileak a coincidence to say Granger is an anti-indian racist? You be the judge.

Lemme me help you it's around 42%