Danyael posted:

The coalition government has to resort to non-Indians because Indian girls are under the control of their parents to stay far from government-organized events. And many Indian parents in turn are facing peer pressure in the context of the bitterness generated by the PPP loss of power.It's an open secret that PPP activists throughout the coastland have been warning their supporters to boycott APNU+AFC activities. Not every Indian girl is as brave and independent as Dolly Baksh had been. While she was alive, a lot of Indians had ostracized her because she used to dance for Burnham.  

The PPP will be a loser for their intimidating actions,mark my words.

Can your voodoo man predict this far out?

Let's just chalk that one up to wishful thinking.  Think back to the alarming contents of that thread he started a few weeks ago and you will know what I mean.

Here you are confronted with a thread of an atrocious nature and yet you discount it by reflecting on another thread which supposedly addressed a pet peeve. This is the nature of self deception. It distorts reasoning and leaves the individual crippled  and unable to abstract reality in its coherent form or even be moral when it is a necessity.

This thread is why one says Paul is an obnoxious racist. It speaks to a disgusting arbitrary line of "them and us" fabricated by bigots that appropriate  even cultural artifacts. This woman, clearly of mixed race if not a madrasse is being accused of not belonging hence she cannot participate in a cultural act.What abject nonsense!

That you miserable degenerates facilitates and condones this by your neglect to confront its odium speaks to how contemptuous some of you are of black people. Each of you chatter away nonchalantly when  opprobrium of a severe sort is necessary.  But that is who you are and why we are so much the poorer as a society.

DO YOU REALLY UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE WRITING OR ARE YOU PRACTICING NONSENSE.

Improve your workable vocabulary. That is 10th grade prose. You need to wonder why you do not understand.

Danyael posted:

It was a plain murder by someone who was in a rage. Like I said before. Roberts and his men were doing a police investigation but there was also another investigation going on by Lewis and his intelligence men. They the intelligence men picked up a madman and tried to get him to put on a pants that they claimed was found at the crime scene. But the madman refused and caused a scene at the station. I think they eventually released him.

I would throw out the madman theory.  Likely, He could not have killed both of them, one of them might have escaped.  The boy friend was a six foot tall, strong man and she was an agile sure footed girl.  It Looks like a planned murder that involved more than one perpetrators. 

Likely her boy friend did what any man would do and tried to defend his girlfriend and was hurt. They were not dead when found. They were found soon after being attacked and all the pieces for a an attack by this crazy man was in place. They were not robbed and had no enemies except the PPP if the PPP ever cared that much to hate them.

If it was madman that did the killing they would have found him. Why would Lewis be done his own investigation apart from Roberts. If it was just a madman.

Danyael posted:

It was a plain murder by someone who was in a rage. Like I said before. Roberts and his men were doing a police investigation but there was also another investigation going on by Lewis and his intelligence men. They the intelligence men picked up a madman and tried to get him to put on a pants that they claimed was found at the crime scene. But the madman refused and caused a scene at the station. I think they eventually released him.

I would throw out the madman theory.  Likely, He could not have killed both of them, one of them might have escaped.  The boy friend was a six foot tall, strong man and she was an agile sure footed girl.  It Looks like a planned murder that involved more than one perpetrators. 

Likely her boy friend did what any man would do and tried to defend his girlfriend and was hurt. They were not dead when found. They were found soon after being attacked and all the pieces for a an attack by this crazy man was in place. They were not robbed and had no enemies except the PPP if the PPP ever cared that much to hate them.

If it was madman that did the killing they would have found him. Why would Lewis be done his own investigation apart from Roberts. If it was just a madman.

It is a matter of a lack of motive

Danyael posted:

The coalition government has to resort to non-Indians because Indian girls are under the control of their parents to stay far from government-organized events. And many Indian parents in turn are facing peer pressure in the context of the bitterness generated by the PPP loss of power. It's an open secret that PPP activists throughout the coastland have been warning their supporters to boycott APNU+AFC activities. Not every Indian girl is as brave and independent as Dolly Baksh had been. While she was alive, a lot of Indians had ostracized her because she used to dance for Burnham.  

And her bravery led to her death!  Perhaps if she was not so brave she would have been alive today.

Why would her choices lead to her death? I knew this girl..not well but I had a few conversations at the Diwali fairs where we were hanger ons with the bands. Indians did not hate her. They worshiped her. The Party may be vile in banning her from their events but she could have gone anywhere in Indian society and was beloved.

As I read the reports concerning her murder it was an unfortunate circumstance where she and her boyfriend were attacked by a mad person. Others were attacked similarly by this individual.

I am sure Burnham would not murder her nor would Indians and I do not think the PPP did either. When confronted by evidence the fantastic is to be discounted and the simple accepted. She was most likely killed by the serendipitous encounter with a mad man.

Tell Gilly deh Danny.

Danyael posted:

It is a matter of a lack of motive

Lack of motive does not remove culpability so there has to be another reason why the 'madman' was not charged.

Danyael posted:

The coalition government has to resort to non-Indians because Indian girls are under the control of their parents to stay far from government-organized events. And many Indian parents in turn are facing peer pressure in the context of the bitterness generated by the PPP loss of power. It's an open secret that PPP activists throughout the coastland have been warning their supporters to boycott APNU+AFC activities. Not every Indian girl is as brave and independent as Dolly Baksh had been. While she was alive, a lot of Indians had ostracized her because she used to dance for Burnham.  

And her bravery led to her death!  Perhaps if she was not so brave she would have been alive today.

Why would her choices lead to her death? I knew this girl..not well but I had a few conversations at the Diwali fairs where we were hanger ons with the bands. Indians did not hate her. They worshiped her. The Party may be vile in banning her from their events but she could have gone anywhere in Indian society and was beloved.

As I read the reports concerning her murder it was an unfortunate circumstance where she and her boyfriend were attacked by a mad person. Others were attacked similarly by this individual.

I am sure Burnham would not murder her nor would Indians and I do not think the PPP did either. When confronted by evidence the fantastic is to be discounted and the simple accepted. She was most likely killed by the serendipitous encounter with a mad man.

Tell Gilly deh Danny.

A lot of Indians = PPP Indians. Plain and simple. Gilly knows for a fact that the PPP had ostracized Dolly Baksh. Not only her. PPP ostracized the Persaud brothers and sister Saywattie who made up the Merrytones Orchestra because they accepted invitations to play for Burnham. PPP stopped hiring Merrytones and started hiring De Originals band.

How can the PPP ostracize a young teenage girl who has no political aspirations?  What do you mean ostracize?  How was that done to this child?  Did the PPP have belly dancing soirÃĐe that she was banned from?

Last I heard the PPP was a political party and not an entertainment company.

You have not commented on the premise of this thread so how in the hell can you discern the subtle toxic memes the PPP spread against those in the  indian community not in their camp. Let me hear your personal opinion ( not the one filtered by PPP ideological blinders) about the views that Paul tries to sell on this thread first then we can discuss your questions.

How can the PPP ostracize a young teenage girl who has no political aspirations?  What do you mean ostracize?  How was that done to this child?  Did the PPP have belly dancing soirÃĐe that she was banned from?

Miss Haniffa, for your information, in the 1970s the PPP held a series of fund-raising "concerts", gymkanas and fairs. The PPP used to hire a young belly dancer, Bibi Fazia from Uitvlugt, to perform on stage. They never hired Dolly Baksh who was performing for Burnham. The PPP also used to hire the Merrytones band to perform. When they heard that the Merrytones had performed for Burnham in 1974, they blacklisted Merrytones. In fact the Persaud brothers were chased out of Freedom House. Yes, the PPP was raising funds with the attraction of a belly dancer.

They bad mouthed Mahadai Das and Gora Singh. The former only wanted the freedom to be and the latter wanted to dance but the circus masters in the PPP want them to be PPP clowns.

Today we Iconize Mahadai for her prescient verses and Gora for the relevance of  his dance and  we now call them bastions of the culture. The irony here is we seek to bask in their glory without knowing their pain. And the PPP caused most of it.

I want this loud mouthed pretentious woman to address the opening post of this thread. If she cannot see the odium in its creation then how the hell can she interrogate the culture for its worth and failings?

Amral posted:

The parents did not want their indian daughters to dance in public bai

I respectfully disagree with you, sir. Guyana has many professional Indian dancers that are willing to participate in any national events, if invited. This was a slap in the face for Indians. That woman was a non-Indian, poorly costumed, and performing a street dance instead of a classical Indian dance for a national occasion. If Granger wants to replace the Indian culture with a substitute, he failed miserable again, and embarrassed himself and the entire nation. And for those you who disagree with me for uncovering this embarrassment, shame on you too. This is a culture warfare. Indians never tried to replaced African culture in Guyana, or to replicate their traditions.

Amral posted:

I respectfully disagree with you, sir. Guyana has many professional Indian dancers that are willing to participate in any national events, if invited. This was a slap in the face for Indians. That woman was a non-Indian, poorly costumed, and performing a street dance instead of a classical Indian dance for a national occasion. If Granger wants to replace the Indian culture with a substitute, he failed miserable again, and embarrassed himself and the entire nation. And for those you who disagree with me for uncovering this embarrassment, shame on you too. This is a culture warfare. Indians never tried to replaced African culture in Guyana, or to replicate their traditions.

You are plainly too stupid to see the disgusting racism in your thinking. How the hell do you know this girl is not indian? Do you know her heritage or like an ass you simply do so on surface features and shallow suppositions?

On what authority do you presume to know the proper costume? And who is it that informs you there was any ulterior motive to replace indians here except you projecting your own insidious malice on an innocent presentation.

I do not disagree with you. I think you are an irrelevant moron who need to be excoriated rather than cuddled for these toxic themes. It is why I want to hear from bigmouth Bibi what she thinks to know if she thinks. Again, you are just an irrelevant cuss

I don't see any thing wrong with an Afro girl doing an Indian dance. I take my hat off for the sister.  If I had my way I would get those lazy a-s pandits to go out there and convert those Africans to hinduism.

We should not lump these Anti-koolie racists in Guyana with Genuine Africans who love Indian culture. I can understand why East Indian parents don't want their children associated with the Granjer-greene gang.

What happen here Prash.

The Granger -Greene gang boil my blood when they claimed Rodney killed himself.

Danyael posted:
Amral posted:

You are plainly too stupid to see the disgusting racism in your thinking. How the hell do you know this girl is not indian? Do you know her heritage or like an ass you simply do so on surface features and shallow suppositions?

On what authority do you presume to know the proper costume? And who is it that informs you there was any ulterior motive to replace indians here except you projecting your own insidious malice on an innocent presentation.

I do not disagree with you. I think you are an irrelevant moron who need to be excoriated rather than cuddled for these toxic themes. It is why I want to hear from bigmouth Bibi what she thinks to know if she thinks. Again, you are just an irrelevant cuss

This must be the first instance of a culture being replaced by expanding it to people of different races. This must be the first instance of someone resisting the export of their own culture.

Cobra/Prince/PJ is, without a doubt, the biggest embarrassment to Indo Guyanese.

antabanta posted:

This must be the first instance of a culture being replaced by expanding it to people of different races. This must be the first instance of someone resisting the export of their own culture.

Cobra/Prince/PJ is, without a doubt, the biggest embarrassment to Indo Guyanese.

Only in the mind of this moron can one steal a culture whole cloth!

Danyael posted:

Tell Gilly deh Danny.

http://www.bing.com/videos/sea...14C7&FORM=VRDGAR

Did she dress and perform like this?  Are the dark guys in chains a portrayal of how she probably met her end?  A distinguished Guyanese author told me she brought about her own sad demise, that she should have concentrated on her studies.  

The coalition government has to resort to non-Indians because Indian girls are under the control of their parents to stay far from government-organized events. And many Indian parents in turn are facing peer pressure in the context of the bitterness generated by the PPP loss of power.It's an open secret that PPP activists throughout the coastland have been warning their supporters to boycott APNU+AFC activities. Not every Indian girl is as brave and independent as Dolly Baksh had been. While she was alive, a lot of Indians had ostracized her because she used to dance for Burnham.  

What this has to do with the PPP winning or losing? From what I read, your friend Gilbakka predicted that already. This is about culture warfare in peace time going on in Guyana under the coalition government.

Question for Gilly, if you knew all these horrible things about the PPP since the 70s, why is it that it is only recently that you surrendered your party card?

I surrendered my party card since May 1992, while PPP was still an opposition party.

Firstly, why did you surrender your card in May 1992?

Secondly, why did you stick with a racist party which you thought could be responsible for Dolly Baksh's murder for nearly two decades before you surrendered your card?

Gilbakka don't like when he is cornered. He will behave viciously like a cat trying to escape. Gilbakka is anti-Indian since he joined the dictatorship elites. Is either he is ashamed or embarrassed to come back to the PPP after what he sees from the coalition government. He believes in honor before money, and yet he wish to see the entire Indian race vanished to make room for his black brothers. That is real honor. I wouldn't trust him to keep my dog for an hour. 

What this has to do with the PPP winning or losing? From what I read, your friend Gilbakka predicted that already. This is about culture warfare in peace time going on in Guyana under the coalition government.

Take a walk stupid man. That culture warfare is in your ignorant morally constipated cranium.

Question for Gilly, if you knew all these horrible things about the PPP since the 70s, why is it that it is only recently that you surrendered your party card?

I surrendered my party card since May 1992, while PPP was still an opposition party.

Secondly, why did you stick with a racist party which you thought could be responsible for Dolly Baksh's murder for nearly two decades before you surrendered your card?

It often takes a while to walk away from a morally corrupt organization and for many reasons. One is the embedded into the culture where social sanctions are fierce and rejection of the organization is seen as a defection and the defector labeled as "other" and all that constitute.

I read every post on the thread and never saw  him saying the PPP killed anyone. He said, and that parallels the answer to your question, that the PPP actively sought to deny work to those it did not see as to its advantage and also sought to make them "other".

Kaz, there was nothing in my comments which indicated that I hold the PPP responsible for Dolly Baksh's murder. I merely indicated that the PPP blacklisted her and the Merrytones for party fund-raising events. 

Now, you ask why I left the PPP in May 1992. Firstly, I joined the PPP in 1969 primarily because at that time it was the only openly leftist and "revolutionary" party in Guyana. I became a political activist for that party after reading Che Guevara's book "Reminiscences of the Cuban Revolutionary War", a book that changed my then youthful life. Then, in December 1991 the Soviet Union collapsed, following the collapse of other socialist countries in Eastern Europe. Those events stunned me personally and I spent the next few months dazed politically and ideologically and finally made up my mind to quit the PPP which to me was already beginning to curry favor with the Bush Administration and the Carter Centre in order to get power. At the same time, the PPP had quietly dropped its open espousal of socialism and the class struggle. Che Guevara's book had inspired me in 1969 to join the class struggle on the side of the working poor. 

To sum up, I was a PPP activist chiefly for reasons of class, not because I am Indian or because of Jagan. I have already mentioned in other GNI Political threads that in Canada I joined the leftist New Democratic Party [NDP] and I'm in its most pro-socialist faction. My self-imposed mission has remained fighting for the working poor and the underdogs of society. 

I cannot answer your question in a better way, Kaz.

Kaz, there was nothing in my comments which indicated that I hold the PPP responsible for Dolly Baksh's murder. I merely indicated that the PPP blacklisted her and the Merrytones for party fund-raising events. 

Now, you ask why I left the PPP in May 1992. Firstly, I joined the PPP in 1969 primarily because at that time it was the only openly leftist and "revolutionary" party in Guyana. I became a political activist for that party after reading Che Guevara's book "Reminiscences of the Cuban Revolutionary War", a book that changed my then youthful life. Then, in December 1991 the Soviet Union collapsed, following the collapse of other socialist countries in Eastern Europe. Those events stunned me personally and I spent the next few months dazed politically and ideologically and finally made up my mind to quit the PPP which to me was already beginning to curry favor with the Bush Administration and the Carter Centre in order to get power. At the same time, the PPP had quietly dropped its open espousal of socialism and the class struggle. Che Guevara's book had inspired me in 1969 to join the class struggle on the side of the working poor. 

To sum up, I was a PPP activist chiefly for reasons of class, not because I am Indian or because of Jagan. I have already mentioned in other GNI Political threads that in Canada I joined the leftist New Democratic Party [NDP] and I'm in its most pro-socialist faction. My self-imposed mission has remained fighting for the working poor and the underdogs of society. 

I cannot answer your question in a better way, Kaz.

Your answer above is good enough for me Gilly. I have never been an activist of any kind. I grew up in a country controlled by the PNC where everything seems to depend on who you know. The primary motivation of many is how to get out of Guyana not much caring where that out of Guyana was. For this reason, I never cared for the PNC. I lived close enough to the Jagans and has very enjoyable conversations with them and I don't remember any of them being about politics of the PPP. They were about everyday life. I wasn't a religious activist either but when people make the mistake of challenging me of thinking they can insult me because I was a Muslim, I used their claims/positions to make them run mad. I don't care for socialism because while it may seem a noble system, it is not workable and leads to mass failures. I especially don't care for violence or any kind of revolution or struggle because rather than those struggling class that you seek to fortify, you end up fortifying the leader class you let you do all the dirty work while they are comfortably positioned in their luxuries sipping wine, eating caviar and enjoying their bitches. I am glad I never fell into the traps of these political leaders and now that I am smarter and still alive, I spare no effort to let my two kids know that nobody's fight is worth them getting hurt or killed. Hopefully they learn from me that they should never become a pawn in anyone's whims and fancies.

Danyael posted:

It often takes a while to walk away from a morally corrupt organization and for many reasons. One is the embedded into the culture where social sanctions are fierce and rejection of the organization is seen as a defection and the defector labeled as "other" and all that constitute.

I read every post on the thread and never saw  him saying the PPP killed anyone. He said, and that parallels the answer to your question, that the PPP actively sought to deny work to those it did not see as to its advantage and also sought to make them "other".

I stand corrected then. I thought Gilly said some time back on another Dolly Baksh thread that she may have been killed by the PPP.

Danyael posted:

I stand corrected then. I thought Gilly said some time back on another Dolly Baksh thread that she may have been killed by the PPP.

Kaz,i read your post and know Gilly never said that,i wanted to respond and held back,i leave it for him to respond.

Hey yu, show Kaz some understanding. English is his second language. I suspect that his first language was either creolese or Urdu or Arabic. 

I can't help rubbing Kaz on the wrong side this Canada Day, but I'm sure he will be a good sport.