I haven't seen the movie as yet, but plan to see it soon. From the preview it looks superb. We have to support Guyana artistry and talents. Mahadeo Shivraj's movies are getting better with time and soon they will open the market to more movies and films. Guyana has beautiful sceneries and film like "A Jasmin For a Gardner" will give other producers/directors the urge to consider Guyana for future filming. Kudos!
Badlu you gaving a PLUS and taking a HUGE MINUS,typical CRABDAAG mentality,and no one would expect better from a Soup-mouth as you,when you cut and paste and wrote a book no one knock you down.You would want the PPP Anthem (Dem Ah Watch Me) in this Movie,this song back fire on PPP.Ramoutar is cring Foul now,what a Looser.
Originally posted by Nehru:
I wish the gentleman all the Best but I am disappointed that he would copy Asha, Rafi and Lata Music like that. This was a great opportunity to showcase out local Talent. Dem Ah Watch Me should have been in this Movie along with " Sanko Lick He Lover Pun a Ground, Deh Gal ah Halla Murder".

I am putting you on notice for not supporting your country artistry and talent 100%. Guyanese is a nation of Indian ancestry and we have the right to use their material in our story telling. So, watch yuh rass, boy!
Originally posted by creative:
Must see for yourself,this Movie is Great.For a Guy like Mr.Mahadeo Shivraj who did many many shows to do a movie in our Guyana in less than a year he deserve excellent credit and recognition.I wish you the best of luck in the future,do more Sir and gave exposure to Our Guyana.

Is the movie showing anywhere in Manhattan ? I live in the Lincoln square area. If not--will it be on DVD ?

You MUST be the DUMBEST FOOL on the Planet!!! Read what you are writing before you Post unless you are a SHAMELESS PRICK!!!!
Badlu you gaving a PLUS and taking a HUGE MINUS,typical CRABDAAG mentality,and no one would expect better from a Soup-mouth as you,when you cut and paste and wrote a book no one knock you down.You would want the PPP Anthem (Dem Ah Watch Me) in this Movie,this song back fire on PPP.Ramoutar is cring Foul now,what a Looser.
DVD--Pirates is all over the place,NYC is in the making yes,but the cost and Patrons are in question.Come out to Queens this weekend and you will enjoy your stay,you will also meet some Guys who were instrumental in the making and advertising.Vinod Bisram did a lot of advertising and promotion.Shiv is on his way back to Guyana on another Project and we all wish him the best.

Where in Queens ?

Thanks for the info! I'll see if I could head up to Queens---I have quite a few acquaintances there--will have to touch bases with them.

I wish Mr. Shivraj success with this movie.