It is really sad when all of your relatives in Guyana are expressing fear, disappointment and anger at an administration which is targeting them.

I chatted with my relatives and it was very sad to hear them express their fears and disappointment at the AFC/PNC administration.

They are sad at the way Indos are being fired and replaced by this most racist government. They are now living is fear of being robbed and murdered and feel helpless.

As an older relative told me, dem young people now understand what the PNC can do to them. Indos are being kicked to the curb by the PNC and replaced by Afros. This is dividing the races further in less than seven months.

An Indo dominated sugar and rice Industry have been destroyed. There is nothing to celebrate.

There is nothing to celebrate for Indo Guyanese in Guyana. The AFC supports the demise of Indos in Guyana.

Very sad Christmas for Indo Guyanese.

Yugi pease tell your relatives that the HAVE THEM THERE.

Tell them Jagdeo is eating his duck in a mansion protected with thier tax payer $$.

Tell them coolies love to thioef and they out did the PNC.

tELL THEM COOLIES ARE LOW LIVES AND DID NOTHING TO STOP THE ppp SWINES.

tEL;L THEM LONG LIVE THE NEW gOVERNMENT, A GOVENR MENT FOR ALL THE PEOPLE.

No gloomy and depressing Christmas at the Dharm Shala. President Granger visited the institution today and promised to increase the government subvention to $1 million.

Early this morning President Granger visited these Indo women in the Public Hospital Georgetown where they had just given birth to  Christmas babies. They are not gloomy and depressed.

Images (4)
  • blobid0
  • blobid1
  • blobid2
  • blobid3

Thousands of Indos in Berbice will be at the Kennard Memorial Turf Club on Boxing Day where more than 70 of Guyana's top race horses will run for glory. Gloomy and depressing people don't go to exciting horse races. I won't be surprised if Berbice-born Indo Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and Vice-President JaguarSkin Ramjattan show up at the races.

Read the details here:

http://guyanachronicle.com/cou...for-boxing-day-meet/

• blobid0

Tell them Jagdeo is eating his duck in a mansion protected with thier tax payer $$.

You lil Wahab jackass gat nuff mouth from 3000 miles away.  Let the people of Guyana say how they feel.  I was on the phone earlier, the mood is the worse many can remember, depression is setting in, there is fear of economic implosion.  But you can sing allah u akbar in the great US of A selling your falafel, praising ISIS and cussing White people.  You lil fullah crab dhag!

No gloomy and depressing Christmas at the Dharm Shala. President Granger visited the institution today and promised to increase the government subvention to $1 million.

Early this morning President Granger visited these Indo women in the Public Hospital Georgetown where they had just given birth to  Christmas babies. They are not gloomy and depressed.

If that baby is a boy the parents should name him David. If its a girl, name her Amna.  

yuji, yuh is me best friend hey, but me want yuh fo tell yuh Berbice fambly fo haul dem rass. Dem mussy drink plenty bush rum. 

Even as I pen these lines, Berbician Indos, especially the Hindus, are celebrating Christmas more than the Christians. Dem a eat duck curry, mutton curry, fowl curry, dhal puri, and dem a wash am down wid strang likka.

Gloomy and depressing Christmas, you say? Somebaddy is a candidate fo de mad house.

Cobra posted:

Christmas comes once a year and every man must have them share, but the poor man in the jail will drink sour ginger beer.  

Early this morning the Georgetown Prisons Choir visited Moses Nagamootoo. Naga expains: "The morning broke with sounds of steel pan music on the usually quiet street in this North Sophia Village where we live. Sita and I, still in night clothes, went out to hear the prison choir singing "jingle bells" and other soulful renditions. We joined the singing, and shared greetings and goodies." 

• blobid0

Gil,

You and Chief can spin all you want but this is a depressing Christmas for Indos in Guyana. It will get worse under the AFC/PNC. Baseman is 100 percent correct with his relatives in Guyana expressing the same sentiment.

Guyana will only prosper when Indos are treated as equal to Afros and this racist AFC/PNC administration must commit to end racism and discrimination against Indos.

I also have a affluent relative currently spending Christmas in Toronto and sums up the same mood about the eye pass of Indos by the racist PNC administration. 

Remember this though, Indos of today are not like Indos of yesterday. They will not roll over, they will push back and push back very hard. Wait and see.

baseman posted:

Let the people of Guyana say how they feel.  I was on the phone earlier, the mood is the worse many can remember, depression is setting in, there is fear of economic implosion.  

Base, this is the sentiment of Indos across Guyana.

Gil can spin his nonsense all day long but the reality in Guyana is quite different and Indos will push back and they will push back very hard.

baseman posted:

Let the people of Guyana say how they feel.  I was on the phone earlier, the mood is the worse many can remember, depression is setting in, there is fear of economic implosion.  

Gil can spin his nonsense all day long but the reality in Guyana is quite different and Indos will push back and they will push back very hard.

Yuji, you make any pepperpot yesterday, bro? 

These Berbicians are funny. Where are the Indo police and military personal that are being fired and replaced by Afros? Where are the Indo doctors and nurses who have been fired and replaced by Afros? Let's see some evidence.

As for the sugar cane industry: like these cane cutters have not yet heard the news: sugar is going out of fashion. It has been identified as a danger to health. Food and drinks manufacturers are being encouraged to reduce its usage. beetroot is also cheaper to source locally by the European food and confectionery producers. The carbon footprint of sugar to the EU is high. So exactly who is the government supposed to sell the unwanted sugar to? These coolies have good talk, but just like how other countries have abandoned using a jackass for transport, these folks got to face the hard truth: sugar is in a decline. You can blame the government for all you want, but that won't change the facts. And that includes the fact that the PPP was paying the canecutters money to produce a glut of unwanted sugar.

Yugi22, it looks like your relatives should be on suicide watch. Which one of your relatives got fired?

Seems like yuji has some calculating relatives. They know that yuji is prosperous in Canada, and they tell him a hard-time story with the expectation that yuji might send them a few barrels or some cash. What they don't know is that yuji keeps his purse strings tight.

Zed posted:

Gilly,  it is true that things are tight in Guyana and many are complaining about the tight economic situation. For many, Christmas was not as joyous as before. These include many who voted for the coalition. 

My information, it's a step away from food rationing PNC days, and I got it from people in the food business!!

Thy want to run the show, but they produce nothing, they want to decide, but on other people's assets.  They are a losing proposition.

Zed posted:

Gilly,  it is true that things are tight in Guyana and many are complaining about the tight economic situation. For many, Christmas was not as joyous as before. These include many who voted for the coalition. 

Your point is appreciated, Zed. I'm just pushing yuji's envelope on Christmas Day. I thought there would have been a truce today in our political battles, but yuji not letting up. So I decided to "play fight."

Chatted with some U.S. relatives today and they also confirmed the same sentiment about a gloomy Christmas in Guyana after speaking with Indo relatives. The mood is one of hopelessness and frustration at this AFC/PNC administration.

Remember folks, all of this is happening under the PNC with less than a year in office.

It will not be long before food rationing starts and the exploitation of Indos become the norm. This is a good lesson for the younger generation to take note of the destruction of Guyana under the PNC.

The PNC can change their name but they remain the same old racist, clueless and useless PNC.

Guyana is doomed under a clueless AFC/PNC.

Chatted with some U.S. relatives today and they also confirmed the same sentiment about a gloomy Christmas in Guyana after speaking with Indo relatives. The mood is one of hopelessness and frustration at this AFC/PNC administration.

I also have a affluent relative currently spending Christmas in Toronto and sums up the same mood about the eye pass of Indos by the racist PNC administration. 

Ahhh, now ah see why the doom and gloom in Guyana,seems as though your relatives are the problems

Zed posted:

Things are tight globally, which is why oil and commodity prices have gobe through the floor. Guyana is not isolated from the world economy. But things are nowhere as bad as the folks are alleging. We have not yet had a devaluation in the currency, and neither have there been a shortage of anything. Compare that to our neighbour Suriname where the currency has been devalued by about 14% and prices have consequently gone up. Even their own oil prices on the local market has gone up. Guyan ahas not experienced any of that. Money and jobs still flowing. 

Mr.T posted:
Zed posted:

Things are tight globally, which is why oil and commodity prices have gobe through the floor. Guyana is not isolated from the world economy. But things are nowhere as bad as the folks are alleging. We have not yet had a devaluation in the currency, and neither have there been a shortage of anything. Compare that to our neighbour Suriname where the currency has been devalued by about 14% and prices have consequently gone up. Even their own oil prices on the local market has gone up. Guyan ahas not experienced any of that. Money and jobs still flowing. 

Things are not really tight globally, that is hog wash.  China is transitioning to a consumer economy as such certain commodity-based economies are struggling.  Guyana's main export commodity is gold which is not a China bound item.  Guyana is not an oil producer so the decline is a big boost for Guyana with less cost more than off setting declines in gold.  Guyana's food, fishery and other products are mostly Caribbean bound whose economy are not doing too bad as tourism is strong.

Excuses excuses for incompetence!

baseman posted:

Things are not really tight globally, that is hog wash.  China is transitioning to a consumer economy as such certain commodity-based economies are struggling.

With those words you just displayed your total lack of knowledge of the world economy right now. Is who feeding you the nonsense that the world economy is doing OK? The PPP?

If exports are so good for Guyana, why are the East Indians complaining? You admitting  that those Guyanese rass are lying just for teh sake of it?

Mr.T posted:
baseman posted:

Things are not really tight globally, that is hog wash.  China is transitioning to a consumer economy as such certain commodity-based economies are struggling.

With those words you just displayed your total lack of knowledge of the world economy right now. Is who feeding you the nonsense that the world economy is doing OK? The PPP?

If exports are so good for Guyana, why are the East Indians complaining? You admitting  that those Guyanese rass are lying just for teh sake of it?

Did I say exports are so good?  I said Guyana's exports are hardly affected by the cyclical downturn in commodities as the only major commodity affected is gold and this has largely been mitigated by lower oil prices.  The rest of the fiasco is rooted in the PNC and their policies/attitude.

The global economy is not doing as bad as China or Greece, these are not the benchmarks.  For 23 years, they global economy went through boom and bust and the PPP steered Guyana and came out ok.  Now the PNC cannot manage even though the Global economy is stable and growing.  But the PNC never really did much anyway.  The rode the 70's by plundering nationalized assets.  By the late 70's it was all over and Guyana went into the abyss and remained impoverished until the early 90's.  Guyana is headed there again!

baseman posted:

You lil Wahab jackass gat nuff mouth from 3000 miles away.  Let the people of Guyana say how they feel.  I was on the phone earlier, the mood is the worse many can remember, depression is setting in, there is fear of economic implosion.  But you can sing allah u akbar in the great US of A selling your falafel, praising ISIS and cussing White people.  You lil fullah crab dhag!

So do you now know how blacks felt under PPPP rule?

Sorry, I cannot feel your pain, just as you refused to feel the pain of blacks when the PPP similarly excluded them.

And when Africans expressed similar sentiments under PPP rule you laughed and screamed "ahbe pan tap, black man time DONE".

Pardon me if I yawn at your new plight.

Zed posted:

The PPP allowed Guyana to remain an exporter of raw commodities.  Now that gold, sugar, rice and bauxite are facing tough times, with lower prices obviously the economy would slow.

I have yet to hear any one explain how the PPP should be credited for strong economic growth.  They definitely did cause gold prices to rise.

And don't scream Venezuela rice, as now that Maduro has effectively lost power that deal would have ended any way.

baseman posted:

Things are not really tight globally, that is hog wash.  China is transitioning to a consumer economy as such certain commodity-based economies are struggling.  Guyana's main export commodity is gold which is not a China bound item.  Guyana is not an oil producer so the decline is a big boost for Guyana with less cost more than off setting declines in gold.  Guyana's food, fishery and other products are mostly Caribbean bound whose economy are not doing too bad as tourism is strong.

Excuses excuses for incompetence!

Gold prices are a fraction of what they were, as are bauxite prices and rice.   Aside from rice Guyana exports little to the Caribbean.  The tourists are fed food imported from the USA.

In 23 years the PPP FAILED to move Guyana from being an exporter of raw gold, sugar, rice, bauxite and timber.  It was so then, and remains so now, except that we no longer have preferential markets, and guaranteed prices for sugar.

Guyana produces sugar at 3X what it earns.  Our rice is also not competitive.

You can jump and scream in your Indo KKK fashion, wailing "blackman," but APNU/AFC aren't any more inept than was the PPP in running Guyana's economy.

Mr.T posted:
baseman posted:

What is happening is that a few Indian elites are screaming when they see that corruption remains in Guyana, except that they, being PPP affiliated, are being squeezed out of putting their hands in the cookie jar.

So they invent the lie that legions of ordinary Indians are being fired.

baseman posted:
Zed posted:

My information, it's a step away from food rationing PNC days, and I got it from people in the food business!!

Thy want to run the show, but they produce nothing, they want to decide, but on other people's assets.  They are a losing proposition.

And I bet you cannot cite SPECIFIC actions that APNU/AFC have taken to depress productivity.

Yes I know that your rich PPP buddies are enraged that they must pay bribe to blackman, instead of raiding the taxpayers' funds as they did up to a few months ago. But such is life. What goes around comes around. They squeezed out others, and now others squeeze them out in turn.

In the meantime ordinary Guyanese will have to subsist as they normally do, except that Barbados is in no mood to let more of them in, and neither is Trinidad, which has its own commodity price woes.

baseman posted:
Zed posted:

Yes I know that your rich PPP buddies are enraged that they must pay bribe to blackman.

Isn't that something!