Originally Posted by Conscience:

The electorate would never allow history to repeat itself, the events that led up the the 1964 elections and its outcome, would never repeat itself in Guyana. The voters would never such to occur...never again,never again.never again!.

I don't think that there are more than a handful of voters still alive and older then 70 to have also voted in 1964. But those who are will also remember that the PNC is a breakaway branch of the PPP. So we are talking about an internal party struggle between two communist sympathizers.

Last edited by Mr.T
Originally Posted by Mr.T:

The electorate would never allow history to repeat itself, the events that led up the the 1964 elections and its outcome, would never repeat itself in Guyana. The voters would never such to occur...never again,never again.never again!.

I don't think that there are more than a handful of voters still alive and older then 70 to have also voted in 1964. But those who are will also remember that the PNC is a breakaway branch of the PPP. So we are talking about an internal party struggle between two communist sympathizers.

My grandfather (a founding PYO member) proudly cast a disgruntled vote for TUF in 1964. Even in 1964, Indos could sense the PPP was bad news.

You're not the conscience of the electorate, nor its spokesman.

Contrary to the views of the opposition goons,the P.P.P/C is well received by the majority of the youths.

http://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2015/01/John-Adams.jpg

The PPP was well received by this youth?

Ramotar didn't call him an opposition goon.

Ramotar just seh he stupid.

And then his bodyguard slapped the youth.

A well received slap, no?

No more cuts to Amalia Falls, no more cuts to the airport expansion project,no more cuts to G.P.L, no more cuts to N.C.N/GINA....etc.

Budget 2015 would pass "uncut" in 11th Parliament.

This is enough reason to vote those crooks out. Amalia falls will come in at 2 billion. The BOOT guarantees 20 percent to the "investor builders"! It maxes out at 165Megawatts. As with everything it will not ever produce that total but get close to 135. It means we will be paying the highest electric bill on the planet. We cannot build any more of these to undercut the profits here!

Seriously though 40%+11%+ anticipated increased votes which the AFC MIGHT get, doesn't necessarily mean 51%.

1.  Will many PNC supporters understand why a Nagamootoo Presidency might make sense, or will they have the concerns alluded to by David Hinds of endorsing yet another Indian leader with their own needs being ignored?

2.  Will the many disillusioned PPP supporters, who might be willing to register a protest vote for the AFC, do so if they fear that it will be dominated by APNU, should this coalition win?

It is an interesting idea and will make it a little more difficult for the PPP to play the race card, but it isn't inevitable that this will preclude a PPP win.

Contrary to the views of the opposition goons,the P.P.P/C is well received by the majority of the youths.

Can you furnish evidence of this?  These statements, made with certainty, and not back with evidence is why you wailed about how ungrateful black people are, when you lost Linden and Buxton, and how the "success" of the PPP led to its support base to be complacent.

Maybe most of its supporters are in Toronto, still nursing hurts from the fact that Burnham chased them out of Guyana, so they don't understand that the average voter in Guyana is really too young to care about that.  Some might however know that the turn around came under Hoyte, and so the APNU of today is hardly the PNC of 1976.

There's a saying....those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it.

Yes.  The PPP has LOST votes in EVERY election since 1997.  The PNC only lost elections in 2006.

You are correct when you say that those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it.

Last time the PPP scraped together 166k votes, the SAME number that the PNC obtained in 2001.  REMEMBER THIS PAST!

Yes.  The PPP has LOST votes in EVERY election since 1997.  The PNC only lost elections in 2006.

You are correct when you say that those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it.

Last time the PPP scraped together 166k votes, the SAME number that the PNC obtained in 2001.  REMEMBER THIS PAST!

Remember this:

PNC NEVER won a Free and Fair Election.

PPP won every single Election.

PNC peaks at 40 percent.

Always remember this. You can take that in your pipe and smoke it.

Remember this:

PNC peaks at 40 percent.

PPP in 1997 221k votes

in 2001 210k votes (11k fewer)

in 2006 182k votes (28k fewer)

in 2011  166k votes (16k fewer)

in 2015  150k votes?   That is what the trend suggests.

The past says that with every election the PPP gets fewer votes, therefore if they do what they did in the past (forget the past) they are condemned to repeat it (get fewer votes).

If the PPPs vote drops to 150k APNU only needs to get 11k more votes than they did in 2011.  They don't even have to match their 2001 results.

Leading each other to another defeat, as the PPP/C will gain more than 51% of the votes at the May 2015 elections.

The PPP is currently at 54 Percent.

DG ignore Shaitaan, he has been defeated and rejected several times politically.

He has ZERO political abilities and credibility. He can only show up on GNI and spew his opinion which again comes from known political reject. 

The PPP is currently at 54 Percent.

DG ignore Shaitaan, he has been defeated and rejected several times politically.

He has ZERO political abilities and credibility. He can only show up on GNI and spew his opinion which again comes from known political reject. 

No bai, the PPP is at 90%. Abbe headin fuh wan massive constitutional majority dis time. Coolies will even carry Linden

See, we can all reach for numbers in our asses.

It still doesn't make it true.

Remember this:

PNC peaks at 40 percent.

PPP in 1997 221k votes

The past says that with every election the PPP gets fewer votes, therefore if they do what they did in the past (forget the past) they are condemned to repeat it (get fewer votes).

If the PPPs vote drops to 150k APNU only needs to get 11k more votes than they did in 2011.  They don't even have to match their 2001 results.

What if ? What if ? what if ?

Just like the daily What if from the AFC losers.

You are ignoring on important piece of data, the AFC has no support base left. They have been exterminated in Berbice.

Anything x 0 = 

Do the Math.

Remember this:

PNC peaks at 40 percent.

PPP in 1997 221k votes

What if ? What if ? what if ?

Just like the daily What if from the AFC losers.

You are ignoring on important piece of data, the AFC has no support base left. They have been exterminated in Berbice.

Anything x 0 = 

Do the Math.

He makes a reasoned, well supported argument based on the declining numbers of votes cast for the PPP.

He should could have also included the increasing numbers of PNC votes as follows:

PNC 2011 Election: 139,679

PNC 2006 Election: 114,608

This suggests an increasing PNC electoral base and a declining PPP electoral base.

The PPP is fighting for 100% of Indians, an ever decreasing amount of the population.

Leading each other to another defeat, as the PPP/C will gain more than 51% of the votes at the May 2015 elections.

Your forecast of a PPP victory of 60% (made two months before the 2011 election) indicate that your current forecast of 51% are to be considered comedic.

The PPP will most likely win, but getting 51%.  Not likely.  Ramotar is held in even worse regard than was Jagdeo, and this time he isn't around.

Anything x 0 = 

Do the Math.

The support base which the AFC has is that many former PPP supporters no longer wish to support them.

Now where is your evidence that the AFC lacks support?  They cannot attract crowds?  Well they didn't in 2011 and we all know what happened then.

At this point in time, neither the PPP nor the AFC know what the true situation in PPP strongholds are.

And even if people don't vote AFC, suppose they stay home and the PPP vote tumbles to 150k, and the PNC is able to excite their voters that the end of Indo KKK (ooops I meant PPP) rule is near at end and turns out 12k more voters.

It will be President Granger and all of you racists who screamed "ahbe time now, black man time done" will hope that Granger isn't going to be as vengeful as you lot certainly were.

Don't rule it out as every PPP supporter who stays home is a vote for APNU.

And by the way Solomon/Kissoon and Granger have mended fences, even if they aren't buddies, so you screams that the PNC is imploding ring hollow.

The PPP will get even fewer black votes than it got in 2011 because Ramotar doesn't even pretend to not hate blacks as Jagdeo tried to do.

And slapping that Amerindian teacher, after calling him stupid.  Bad move.

Can you furnish evidence of this?  These statements, made with certainty, and not back with evidence is why you wailed about how ungrateful black people are, when you lost Linden and Buxton, and how the "success" of the PPP led to its support base to be complacent.

Carib, Conscience is evidence-challenged. As a loyal parrot his job is to repeat what his PPP minders feed him. Don't expect more. Just go through his threads and count how many times he repeats the same mantras.

Granger's idea to reintroduce the memory of a dictator in his campaign will hurt the PNC further. I hope the PPP will be wise to use it against him during their campaign.

I beg your fkin pardon m'am, what the hell are you dirtbags doing every fkin day in here when you spend all day invoking the dead man Burnham?

You telling me that your sleazy ass PPP party not using deadman Jagan in their campaign. Look haul yo rass daside yeh and stop spreading your shit here.

This is the reason we does get pissed off at yall s..nt. Everything you grab at hoping it will ketch.. NOOO IT AIN"T... stick that in your craws morons.

Home > LETTERS > AFC is very comfortable being APNU’s poodle
letters_depth_of_field_string_envelope_mail_letter_1920x1080_7683

AFC is very comfortable being APNU’s poodle

MAKE no mistake about it. The big difference between the 2011 and the 2015 election is that the AFC and APNU/PNCR will end the deception of being separate with distinct options for the people of Guyana. They were one before the 2011 elections, but decided to go to the 2011 polls as Separate but Together. In the 2015 election they will end the deception and become One and the Same. AFC will end up as Granger’s poodle, a role they were very comfortable with in the 10th Parliament.I challenge them to tell the people, particularly those in Regions 5 and 6 and also in Regions 2 and 3, that this is not so. Let them come out clearly and say that they will not form a coalition with the PNCR as the junior partner. The partnership in 2011 election was for AFC to campaign in areas that are known PPP support based and not to do so in the PNC/APNU support-based areas.
The truth is that both APNU and AFC know that they cannot win an election by themselves. They have conceded that the PPP can win and will win the 2015 elections, by majority or by plurality. The AFC knows that it is a small political party and all it can do is huff and puff and beat its chest. APNU knows that it is a political party that has over its entire history placed its fortune on ethnic politics and that it will never win any free and fair election as an ethnic political party. This is the starting point for the 2015 elections.
Having conceded and accept these facts, these two political parties are scrambling for a new kind of dispensation that can change their destiny. They decided a long time ago that they needed to form a pre-election coalition. They have met and decided that a pre-election coalition is a must for them. There is nothing wrong with this kind of analysis. Every political party must consider what is best for them in any election. It is a prudent thing always for political parties and politicians to consider.
But the emergence of a pre-election coalition between APNU and AFC is taking place amid deceit and lies, wicked games and mixed messages. AFC was aggressive through most of 2014, particularly after November 2014, in trying to persuade the people in Regions 5 and 6 and also in Regions 2 and 3 that they will not form a coalition with APNU/PNC. In African-Guyanese communities, they elevated the possibility of AFC and APNU in a coalition and gave the impression that this is under active consideration.
Why the different messages? Clearly, they recognised that in Regions 2, 3, 5 and 6 and in parts of Regions 4, 1, 7, 8 and 9, the possibility of the AFC becoming part of APNU would turn away those who supported them in 2011. They know that the possibility of the AFC being a part of the PNCR/APNU platform would spell doom for them. Yet throughout all of their public uttering in certain parts of Guyana that they will not form a coalition with the PNCR or APNU, whichever form that group takes, they were having secret meetings with APNU to conclude on just that coalition. This is wicked deception and can only come from the minds of people like Nagamoottoo, Ramjattan and Hughes, etc.
The secret meetings, however, were not so secret and they got caught lying to people. They changed the tune – they then proclaimed that they would embrace a coalition with the PNCR if it would allow the AFC to be the senior partner with the top of the ticket. In a public meeting in Berbice and in other public fora, the AFC now takes the position that they are not forming a coalition with the PNCR, but that the PNCR is seeking to join the AFC. What crap are they trying to foist on innocent people? The truth is the coalition is a non-starter unless Granger is at the top of the ticket and that is because the AFC knows that the only possibility of an APNU/AFC coalition is the AFC playing a junior partner role, jumping to the tune of APNU.
The truth is that having decided that their only hope might be a coalition between the AFC and the PNC the AFC is now trying to ensure that they will not be marginalised by the PNCR in a coalition with that party. Their bold pronouncement that they must be given the top spot and must be the senior partner in any coalition is merely a bargaining posture to ensure that they are not marginalised from the very beginning. They want to ensure that they share the top positions and they are guaranteed enough places in Parliament. They are well aware of what happened in the 1960s with the United Force when the PNC used the coalition to destroy the United Force (UF).
These are people who speak eloquently on transparency. Both APNU and AFC have accused the PPP/C Government of not being transparent. They have argued that they will conduct government business in a transparent manner. Yet they have a history that is a hefty albatross around their necks. The PNC/APNU illegally controlled the Government for almost three decades, a period in which dictatorship dominated and transparency was never an option that the PNC Government even contemplated.
It was during that period when secret wars were waged against innocent people. People were hounded through the Income Tax Department. People were arrested without any probable causes. People were killed in conspiracies that were the purview of only a few. The Headquarters of the PNC, Congress Place, was the seat of government. Party paramountcy prevailed. The present Commission of Inquiry into the Walter Rodney assassination is a good insight into the secrets and non-transparency of the PNC Government. That is what APNU brings to government and the people of Guyana have not forgotten that.
This is what the AFC is joining and this is what they are offering to the people of Guyana. In playing hide and seek with the Guyanese public as to whether they will join in a coalition with the PNC, they are well aware of the albatross APNU/PNC carries. They know that the people will not forgive them for betraying the trust they placed in them when in 2011 the AFC was privileged to have seven seats in Parliament. Yet their effort to demonstrate to people that they will not be playing second fiddle to the PNC is a futile effort.
The people have seen them in the 10th Parliament for the last three years. Since the 2011 elections, the coalition between the AFC and APNU has been revealed with all of its ugly and heinous stripes. In spite of all of their pronouncements, these two parties have worked together before the last elections. In the last elections, they agreed that the AFC will work almost exclusively in the PPP strongholds. They were separate but together. It was purely a racist approach. AFC concentrated in the Indo-Guyanese area and APNU focused their efforts in the Afro-Guyanese areas.
That was how the AFC decided on their Presidential Candidate. They wanted an East Indian as their candidate because they want to be able to lead the Opposition campaign in these communities. This is what they will do in the coming election, but the separate but together will morph finally to one and the same – the AFC playing Granger’s poodle.
All Guyana knew that Walter Rodney and several other Guyanese who opposed the PNC were assassinated. Yet we are all in awe and shock with the revelations from the Rodney COI. Has anyone noticed that the AFC has said not a word about this sordid part of Guyana’s history? It is the past, yes, but it beckons our future too. Many of the people in charge of APNU today were the young Turks then and come out of the belly of dictatorship and repression. But the AFC cannot say anything, including Nagamoottoo who wrote extensively about the crimes of the PNC then. Now cat has cut his tongue because Granger wants him to be quiet.
When the PNCR at a press conference claimed that the sugar industry should be closed, Ramjattan and the AFC supported the proposal made by Tony Viera. They did not even know what the proposal was but APNU wanted them to blindly support replacing the sugar industry with aquaculture. Nagamoottoo has said plainly that the Chinese are not welcome as investors in Guyana because APNU expects them to say so. When Nagamoottoo wanted to be Speaker APNU told the AFC to put forward Trotman. Really, the AFC has been a loyal and malleable poodle to Granger and the AFC.
Since 2011, we have seen the truth – every time Granger and APNU call on the AFC to jump, they have done so. They opposed the Anti-Money Laundering and Counter Terrorism Bill when they admitted that they have no amendment to make and they have no problem with the bill itself. But they voted against it because that is what APNU wanted. They voted against Amaila because that is what APNU wanted. AFC joined APNU and voted against the One Lap Top Programme. They voted against more than $90B in the national budgets for 2012, 2013 and 2014 because that is what Granger wanted. They voted against programmes to help the Amerindian people because APNU said so. They voted against salaries for the staff of the President because that is what APNU wanted. The history is long and the truth is AFC is very comfortable playing the poodle of APNU. The poodle status of the AFC is unchanged whether they go to the 2015 elections as Separate but One or as One and the Same.
Dr. LESLIE RAMSAMMY

extracted from the Guyana Chronicle

P.P.P would regain the majority on the 11th May 2015....a fact the A.F.C/A.P.N.U has to live with.

I guess if you repeat this often enough even you might believe it.

In the meantime PPP lost 11k voters in 2001, 28k in 2006 and another 16k in 2011.  So they are on track to lose 15k voters, bringing their vote count to 150k.

Remember this loss needn't be people voting AFC.  It could just be PPP supporters not voting.  Last election APNU got 25k more voters than in 2006.  All they need to do is get another 15k and it might well be President Granger.

Don't worry, he will be nicer to the PPP thieves than a president Nagamootoo would be, though when the House of Israel tries to get back in, he might suggest that they should remain in FreeDUMB House.

Dr. Ramsammy needs to tell us why the Chronicle, a PPP organ lambasted Afro Guyanese as violent criminals, and yet the PPP claims not to be ethnically based.  With 40% of the population being either self identified African, or self identified mixed people who operate in concert with the Afro Guyanese, and 90% of this group being hostile to the PPP, how can they claim to be not ethnically based.  Yet their PPP support drop to below 80% and the PPP is HISTORY!

The P.P.P was a victim of their own success at the November 2011 polls, this time around the party is expected to correct those mistakes and rebound with a majority.

The PPP was a victim of their own success in 2001 when they lost voters.  Victims again in 2006 when they lost more, and this victims of their success continued.

Bottom line is between 1997 and 2011 the PPP lost 55,000 voters!  The PNC in the same period lost 26,000.  NONE of these crossing over to the PPP.

Granger's idea to reintroduce the memory of a dictator in his campaign will hurt the PNC further. I hope the PPP will be wise to use it against him during their campaign.

I beg your fkin pardon m'am, what the hell are you dirtbags doing every fkin day in here when you spend all day invoking the dead man Burnham?

You telling me that your sleazy ass PPP party not using deadman Jagan in their campaign. Look haul yo rass daside yeh and stop spreading your shit here.

This is the reason we does get pissed off at yall s..nt. Everything you grab at hoping it will ketch.. NOOO IT AIN"T... stick that in your craws morons.

This is Granger's idea, not mine. He will lose the election because he chose to invoke a dictator spirit into election campaign. This dictator is making waves not only on GNI, but all over the world on social medias.