RiffRaff posted:

And now with the PNC, only GOD can help Guyanese!!!!!!!!

23 years of PPP rule is the reason...now it will take 20 years to get things back on track...SAD

28 years of PNC, the empty treasury, food lines, starvation, police and army brutality and theft. It took 23 years to correct 28 years of Burnhamism. We are at the PNC days again.

Guyana was in a MUCH BETTER position April 2015, MUCH MUCH BETTER position. Dat yuh can take to. Damthe Bank!!!

Eh eh baie u see story..an' dem dam drug officers got the audacity to start catching dem dam coke runners now look wuh happen....money not flowin like it use to...nobody throwin crumbs fo dem poor people no.mo...is wuh goin on eh?

Which coke runners they ketch?  1? Dataram?   Go check my crime tracker thread and let us know all these drug runners these jackasses in power ketch. 

drugs are rampant on the WCD. Right by the school where she teaches is a drug house. People go there in the broad daylight hours and deal. The police does not do anything. Everyone takes a bribe in Guyana.

The govt gives out juices to the school to distribute among the school children. The headmistress always fudges the count sheets and takes home several boxes every week.

Amral
Last edited by Amral
Amral posted:

That's the salary my friend in Guyana gets. The money is automatically deposited in the bank. Then the bank takes a fee every time they release the money. How much I am not sure. She spends on average about 9 thousand dollars every week at the market. 

How the heck do these people manage to survive 

The banks in Guyana needs to be reformed and regulated. They are like the going to the local loan shark for banking services except they do not break knees.

The average earnings of a Guyanese is 35 hundred US a year. That they pay US prices for everything always baffle me. I do not know how they do it.

Amral posted:

drugs are rampant on the WCD. Right by the school where she teaches is a drug house. People go there in the broad daylight hours and deal. The police does not do anything. Everyone takes a bribe in Guyana.

The govt gives out juices to the school to distribute among the school children. The headmistress always fudges the count sheets and takes home several boxes every week.

Guyanese are completely ignorant of the ways of a drug fiend. They see it as a little worse than drinking not as the mind transforming disease it is. A drug fiend has no conscience and will kill his mom for her last coin.

Amral posted:

She is a school teacher. After taxes are deducted net pay is 60k. I asked her why is the bank taking a fee.

Banks charge fees in the USA too unless one does direct deposit or maintains large balances. The minimal deposit probably doesn't justify free checking, especially given that the money is probably with drawn in seconds.

And she makes LESS than some cane cutters based on claims by GAWU.

RiffRaff posted:

And now with the PNC, only GOD can help Guyanese!!!!!!!!

All this happened over the last 2 years?

according to Nehru, Guyana did not exist until Granger came in power...everything prior is fake news

Real estate costs are high because of Jagdeo's fake economy. The mere fact that people call US$ when they wish to sell ought to tell the PPP frauds that ordinary Guyanese weren't part of this for quite a while now.

Its the Jagdeo's oligarchs and overseas Guyanese who dominate real estate now.  Either directly or through remittances.

28 years of PNC, the empty treasury, food lines, starvation, police and army brutality and theft. It took 23 years to correct 28 years of Burnhamism. We are at the PNC days again.

1.  The long lines and the starvation ended under Hoyte after he reshaped the economy, blocking the Jagans from running their communist scam.

2. I think that after 23 years you really ought to be ashamed to admit that you still wail about what the PNC did.

1.  The long lines and the starvation ended under Hoyte after he reshaped the economy, blocking the Jagans from running their communist scam.

2. I think that after 23 years you really ought to be ashamed to admit that you still wail about what the PNC did.

They(PNC) are at it again. History tends to repeat itself sometimes for all the wrong reasons.