Prince Charles told a woman of Guyanese descent who told him she was from Manchester that: 'You don't look it!'

Author Anita Sethi met the Prince of Wales at the Commonwealth People's Forum where she was speaking earlier this week. The day was scheduled to discuss 'Politics of Hope: Taking on Injustice in the Commonwealth'.  

The prince met the Ms Sethi before the Commonwealth heads of government meeting, where it was today announced Charles will succeed the Queen as Head of the 53-nation global body.

Ms Sethi said she shook the prince's hand and told him her mother was born in Guyana, a former British colony in South America, and she had written an essay for an anthology, which she was carrying, about descendants of indenture. 

She claimed Prince Charles then asked: 'And where are you from?'

When she replied 'Manchester, UK' he said 'Well, you don't look like it' and laughed, before he was quickly ushered on. 

The author wrote that she was 'stunned' by the gaffe.  

'Prince Charles was endorsed by the Queen, in her opening speech to the heads of government, to be the future head of the Commonwealth: it's her 'sincere wish' that he become so' she said.

Ms Sethi says Prince Charles told her 'you don't look like you're from Manchester'Β 

She should have asked him which planet was he from.

Whether the woman is of Guyanese or Indian descent, she looks like Indian to me. It doesn't matter if she was born in Manchester. Prince Charles was right. She failed to comprehend the jest in the Prince's question and answer. Everyone wants to be a smart ass these days. 

Everybody trying to get in the news.

Sunil posted:

Prince Charles told a woman of Guyanese descent who told him she was from Manchester that: 'You don't look it!'

Author Anita Sethi met the Prince of Wales at the Commonwealth People's Forum where she was speaking earlier this week. The day was scheduled to discuss 'Politics of Hope: Taking on Injustice in the Commonwealth'.  

The prince met the Ms Sethi before the Commonwealth heads of government meeting, where it was today announced Charles will succeed the Queen as Head of the 53-nation global body.

Ms Sethi said she shook the prince's hand and told him her mother was born in Guyana, a former British colony in South America, and she had written an essay for an anthology, which she was carrying, about descendants of indenture. 

When she replied 'Manchester, UK' he said 'Well, you don't look like it' and laughed, before he was quickly ushered on. 

'Prince Charles was endorsed by the Queen, in her opening speech to the heads of government, to be the future head of the Commonwealth: it's her 'sincere wish' that he become so' she said.

Ms Sethi says Prince Charles told her 'you don't look like you're from Manchester'Β 

She sits high - could have been peek a boo when she climbs up

How far you lived from Manchester, Corentyne? 

Sunil posted:

She sits high - could have been peek a boo when she climbs up

Dave, try turn de pitcha upside down nah bai. You might get lucky.

I heard when British people refer to a woman is from Manchester that it means that she has very large breasts. Maybe that is what the Prince mean.

lots of red heads makes it a place to visit....the place where this dragon I first saw the light...and that is not referencing a boob fest....as you know this dragon is into mangoes.

Prashad met a military nurse at a clinic about a year ago.  The woman has a thick Jamaican accent so I ask the woman if she is from the Caribbean. The woman got angry. The woman said that she is from Phoenix Arizona. I explained to the woman that I am from the Caribbean.  The woman still angry.  This reminds me of the Tradewinds song. 

Prince Charles is allowed one racist mistake to get the last remnants of it out of his blood stream...bet he wont make that mistake ever! God Save the King!

How can the King be saved by something/someone that does not exist?

Yuh prappa wutliss. 

Stormy is only about half against the existence of God than D2 is.