Robert Jeffress, who gave the opening prayer at the new American Embassy in Jerusalem, has a history of making inflammatory comments.CreditAl Drago for The New York Times

A Dallas evangelical pastor who once said that Jewish people are going to hell and a megachurch televangelist who claimed that Hitler was part of God’s plan to return Jews to Israel both played prominent roles on Monday in the opening ceremony of the new American Embassy in Jerusalem.

Robert Jeffress, who spoke at President Trump’s private inaugural prayer service and is the pastor of First Baptist Church in Dallas, delivered a prayer at the opening ceremony on Monday, while the Rev. John C. Hagee, a televangelist who founded Christians United for Israel and leads a San Antonio megachurch, gave the closing benediction.

Despite their comments about Jewish people, the two pastors are among the leading pro-Israel voices in the evangelical Christian world. Some evangelicals believe that American foreign policy should support Israel to help fulfill biblical prophecies about the second coming of Christ.

The decision by Mr. Trump to move the embassy from Tel Aviv fulfilled a major campaign promise and handed a victory to hard-line pro-Israel Americans, as well as conservative and evangelical Christians who have long wanted the United States’ diplomatic home to be in Jerusalem.

But critics say the move, which broke from almost seven decades of United States policy, could risk peace negotiations between Israelis and Palestinians, who both claim Jerusalem as their capital. Mass protests broke out along the border fence with Gaza in the hours before the embassy opening on Monday, and Israeli soldiers shot and killed more than 50 Palestinians, the Health Ministry reported.

In their prayers at the ceremony on Monday, both pastors praised Mr. Trump. Mr. Jeffress said the president “stands on the right side of you, God, when it comes to Israel.” Mr. Hagee said the new embassy made a clear statement: “Let every Islamic terrorist hear this message: ‘Israel lives.’”

https://www.nytimes.com/2018/0...sy-jerusalem-us.html

Prophecies has to be fulfilled inorder for the Christ to return. Israel and Jerusalem is one of them. The other is the Mosque to be removed and Solomon's Temple to be rebulit where the Jews will scarifice the Red Bulls they are presently nuturing.

Why is Hagee calling people Islamic terrorists when his sole purpose is to have all Jews be assembled in Israel so they can all die in order for Jesus to return? I don’t remember any terrorist killing millions of Jews like he is betting on.

The people who are ruling Israel, the ultra orthodox jews, are Anti-israel. They are using the Jewish state for financial benefits for their followers but they believe that only God can create Israel. When the state of Israel was created. David Ben Gorion who was a secular jew made a deal with these Ultra Orthodox jews to get them to come to Israel. He gave them key responsibilities in the Jewish state. As a result, they (an Anti-israel force)  are a powerful body behind the scenes. It is like if Dr. Jagan had brought in anti-PPP forces Rai and GUMP into the PPP and gave them key positions in the party.

I wonder how dem guys would sacrifice Red Bull canned drinks?

Just clarification. There are black bulls, brown bulls, like cows. The Red Bull was extinct for a long time now. The Jews found some scientific way of bringing back that stock bcz of the necessity of the sacrifice.

Why is Hagee calling people Islamic terrorists when his sole purpose is to have all Jews be assembled in Israel so they can all die in order for Jesus to return? I don’t remember any terrorist killing millions of Jews like he is betting on.

confused. you fellas are not permitted to read anything other than what is prescribed by the mullahs. suh how yuh goan know wah the other ppl saying.

U really ought to read more. U sound stupid by your comments. 

The people who are ruling Israel, the ultra orthodox jews, are Anti-israel. They are using the Jewish state for financial benefits for their followers but they believe that only God can create Israel. When the state of Israel was created. David Ben Gorion who was a secular jew made a deal with these Ultra Orthodox jews to get them to come to Israel. He gave them key responsibilities in the Jewish state. As a result, they (an Anti-israel force)  are a powerful body behind the scenes. It is like if Dr. Jagan had brought in anti-PPP forces Rai and GUMP into the PPP and gave them key positions in the party.

True about the Orthodox Jews.

The Orthodox Jews considers the god of the Israelies is America.

confused. you fellas are not permitted to read anything other than what is prescribed by the mullahs. suh how yuh goan know wah the other ppl saying.

Bai, guh ask Hagee why he collecting money to move Jews to Israel. 

Yuh know many decades ago before muslims started to scream out allah-uh-akbar killing westerners, Hagee used to preach that Islam, Christianity and Judaism were all from the same god. 

Now, you know bettter because Christ you doan acknowledge even tough the quran speaks highly of Him. Back then, even I thought Hagee doan have clue about his statements, he doan really know what India had to endure under Islamic Invaders. 

As for the Jews in India, the whole world persecuted the Jews except India, the Jews lived in harmony wth the Hindus or the Tamilian ppl in South India.

Last edited by seignet

Now, you know bettter because Christ you doan acknowledge even tough the quran speaks highly of Him.

Ress yuhself Siggy. You know that I believe in and respect Jesus. I just don't accept the way he is represented in the Bible. The Bible makes him look like a very flawed person.

Now, you know bettter because Christ you doan acknowledge even tough the quran speaks highly of Him.

Ress yuhself Siggy. You know that I believe in and respect Jesus. I just don't accept the way he is represented in the Bible. The Bible makes him look like a very flawed person.

So Kaz, you believe in the Father..the Son.. the Jumbie one..or all three?

None bai.

I have a good friend who is an Indian Jew in Flushing, Queens. He has a wonderful family and he did mention that Jews are living peacefully in India. 

India is a very tolerant country compared to some others.

Israel gives India alot of assistance in technology and agricultural expertise. The State of Israel recognises the great hospitality of India to the Jews who have lived for centuries among the Hindus.

Indian Jews in Israel don't have problems with Arabs.  They keep their culture also.  They love their dall and rice and their curry and roti.  They came to Israel with nothing and they are a successful community there today.