The PPP should play the PNC game to focus on Indo-Diaspora who are still residents of U.S. and Canada, pay their airfare to go home and vote in 2020. What happened in 2015 will repeat itself. U. S. Embassy with issue another 25,000 visas and the PPP will cry rigging again. So, when the U.S. sends out 25,000, bring back the same amount to vote. 

PPP can afford it from all the money they thief. If they are tight like crab ass, you can kiss them goodbye from now.

The PPP should play the PNC game to focus on Indo-Diaspora who are still residents of U.S. and Canada, pay their airfare to go home and vote in 2020. What happened in 2015 will repeat itself. U. S. Embassy with issue another 25,000 visas and the PPP will cry rigging again. So, when the U.S. sends out 25,000, bring back the same amount to vote. 

PPP can afford it from all the money they thief. If they are tight like crab ass, you can kiss them goodbye from now.

PPP can pay for hundreds of their supporters, non will go back. Prince, PPP  will not be in government for the next 20+ years , unless they revamp the executive and be more inclusive with Jagdeo on the back seat.

ABC countries  control GECOM. Every smart Indians knows this, hence the mass exodus of Indian businessmen with their families. Visas are given to most Guyanese and the Indians are leaving. 

Its a ploy by the Americans in association with the current  government with the Visa give away. 

We are witnessing Indians leaving to the days of Burnham time.

The way it’s going, BJ is likely their best chance. This seems orchestrated to ensure he remains the only viable hope.  He will definitely bring out the base and the question who else could he bring along.  

I believe many of Nagamootoo supporters will go back to the PPP, thanks to PNC racism and persecution of ppp officials.  

PPP can pay for hundreds of their supporters, non will go back. Prince, PPP  will not be in government for the next 20+ years , unless they revamp the executive and be more inclusive with Jagdeo on the back seat.

ABC countries  control GECOM. Every smart Indians knows this, hence the mass exodus of Indian businessmen with their families. Visas are given to most Guyanese and the Indians are leaving. 

Its a ploy by the Americans in association with the current  government with the Visa give away. 

We are witnessing Indians leaving to the days of Burnham time.

I couldn't agree with you more. I have been saying the same from a year ago. At present, I don't care for either the PPP or PNC, but is nice to hear different thoughts on the political front. 

Riff posted:

Well...let him run nuh...it will be anadda 5 mo years fuh PNC...plus even mo bytching on GNI

Riff, if the pnc believed that Jagdeo running in the election will guarantee a win for the PNC, why are they appealing the Richardson third term matter. Unless, they know that they cannot win if Jagdeo is the ppp candidate. 

I still believe that Jagdeo will not be the presidential candidate in 2020.

Z

There is no doubt that Jagdeo is a brilliant man. But the same way Jagan groomed him to be president, he should groom someone to take his place. Instead, he put Donald Ramotar who get kicked out before his term is over.

Jagdeo became greedy and treated the PPP grassroot supporters like shit the same way he treated Moses Nagamootoo. He bit off more than he could chew and now he's eating grass.

I believe many of Nagamootoo supporters will go back to the PPP, thanks to PNC racism and persecution of ppp officials.  

I have already told you that they ran back to the PPP in 2015.  Please look and compare the results for Region 6 in 2011 and in 2015.  Note that in that region the PNC/AFC combined normally pull in a decent number of votes due to New Amsterdam and the black/mixed voters on the rest of the coast.

Why do you think that Nagamootoo was so easily sidelined, not only by APNU but even by the AFC.  Its because he brought little to the table in 2015.

The Indo votes that APNU/AFC got came from G/T as they did too well for this to have been only from the black and mixed voters.  These weren't Nagamootoo voters, and I suspect that these are the very people who despise Jagdeo.  I will be very curious about what they do.  They tend to be disproportionately middleclass, so less vulnerable to ethnic panic.

The winner in 2020 will be the party which can get its base out and keep the base of the other party at home.  Both parties have balanced ethnic bases and so its the limited cross ethnic voting, or a particular group staying home, which will impact the results.

Jagdeo is a polarizing character.  I suggest that the PPP finds someone else now and then have that person engage in cross ethnic wooing if the PPP wants to guarantee victory.  The rice farmers aren't doing badly now. 

Don’t underestimate the PNC.  They ran a successful hate campaign that the PPP cannot match.

In 2015 the PPP boasted that they were the "coolie people party".

APNU/AFC ran a "Love & Unity" campaign. 

Regardless as to what Coalition have done since even a dishonest PPP fraud like you will concede that it was the PPP and not the coalition which ran the ethnically based campaign.

Zed posted:
Riff posted:

Well...let him run nuh...it will be anadda 5 mo years fuh PNC...plus even mo bytching on GNI

Riff, if the pnc believed that Jagdeo running in the election will guarantee a win for the PNC, why are they appealing the Richardson third term matter. Unless, they know that they cannot win if Jagdeo is the ppp candidate. 

I still believe that Jagdeo will not be the presidential candidate in 2020.

Maybe because they know that the PPP plans to run with Jagdeo, has no one else with the ability to run, and so plan to plunge the PPP into confusion.

In 2015 certain Coalition supporters feared that the PPP would learn a lesson from its loss,  and would have cleaned house and found a younger, more ethnically diverse leadership with little of the tarnishing that the existing PPP cabal have.

Instead Jagdeo took over from Ravi Dev as the "coolie people leader" and reminded non Indians about why he cannot be allowed to run Guyana again.

Don’t underestimate the PNC.  They ran a successful hate campaign that the PPP cannot match.

In 2015 the PPP boasted that they were the "coolie people party".

APNU/AFC ran a "Love & Unity" campaign. 

Regardless as to what Coalition have done since even a dishonest PPP fraud like you will concede that it was the PPP and not the coalition which ran the ethnically based campaign.

Stop your lies.  No one believes you anyway.

Why is that every time Guyana has a Black President, rigging and dictatorship begins ?

How it could be rigging when 2015 election was under the PPP watch? If there is any such rigging in 2020, would it be that Jagdeo allows it? Guyana is freer now than anytime in the past. Jagdeo is no longer a rookie presidential candidate. He has been there for more that 15 years and counting. He had all that time to study his opposition, the PNC. Draw your own conclusion, Yuji.

Look, the Elections commission is an independent body with representatives from both parties and an independent Chairman. The ppp govt. had no control over how the elections were managed. This time, there might be a game changer because Granger unilaterally selected his choice for Chairman, a PNC govt. with a past history of rigging and undemocratic practices and a Minister of Citizenship who got a large increase in budget allocation for overtime work for his staff.

Z

Jagdeo and the PPP will take down any attempt to rig. That is the reason why the PNC does not want Jagdeo as their opponent in 2020. He will not take shyte from Ganger and the PNC.

Continue to fool yourself that the PNC doesn't love Jagdeo.  It will be easier for them to get the same high turn out in their strongholds as they got in 2015.  All they will need to do is to remind them that Jagdeo said that the PPP is a "coolie people party", claiming that the PPP supporters are rural Indians and then screaming that "I gun tek back Guyana for us".

Yes that behavior drives chills down the backs of non Indos.

I have already told you that they ran back to the PPP in 2015.  Please look and compare the results for Region 6 in 2011 and in 2015.  Note that in that region the PNC/AFC combined normally pull in a decent number of votes due to New Amsterdam and the black/mixed voters on the rest of the coast.

Why do you think that Nagamootoo was so easily sidelined, not only by APNU but even by the AFC.  Its because he brought little to the table in 2015.

The Indo votes that APNU/AFC got came from G/T as they did too well for this to have been only from the black and mixed voters.  These weren't Nagamootoo voters, and I suspect that these are the very people who despise Jagdeo.  I will be very curious about what they do.  They tend to be disproportionately middleclass, so less vulnerable to ethnic panic.

The winner in 2020 will be the party which can get its base out and keep the base of the other party at home.  Both parties have balanced ethnic bases and so its the limited cross ethnic voting, or a particular group staying home, which will impact the results.

Jagdeo is a polarizing character.  I suggest that the PPP finds someone else now and then have that person engage in cross ethnic wooing if the PPP wants to guarantee victory.  The rice farmers aren't doing badly now. 

Some seventy thousand people did not vote the last time and the winning margin was barely over 500 votes.  There is always room to campaign and give there are over a thousand polling places each limited by around 275 votes on average there is even greater capacity to micro target with a GOTV campaign.

Region 8 is always the winning margin and if it was the US it would get millions of dollars in campaign funds. However, amerindians still have not learned to be the reluctant voter. They alone could highlight the policy issues if this was a normal western democracy.

The PPP has no campaign strategy. They are the same old calcified hacks betting on ethnic allegiance over policy. The aether is full of positions to mobilize people; constitution and election reform; repeal of the onerous clause 18 of the seditious act, financial system reform, crime etc.

Similarly, APNU is apparently as interesting as looking at a turd. They have no appeal, no record, project no hope, and are instead are a volcano at producing petty annoyances and a sense of dread. Add to that Granger is as appealing as a dead, wet cat.