Bharrat Jagdeo: The exposure of evil

There are times when you have to put aside racial preferences, personal preferences, etc and make up your mind intellectually and philosophically about the person you will choose to lead the country that you have your family, relatives and dear friends in and they are not leaving; the country is the home.
Indians in Guyana will vote for the PPP in the next election. I have seen not a shred of evidence at this very moment to make me analyze political trends differently. I would use a strong word like disastrous to describe the way things turned out for the AFC.
I have people that I call personal friends in the AFC’s leadership but my deeply honest opinion if they ask me is that the ground is shaky. I don’t know if the fulcrums could be strengthened before 2020 but I honestly doubt it.
As for Indians voting for APNU, that is not even a remote possibility. APNU is not a party for Guyana’s future. I don’t see leadership qualities in the APNU. The PNC may get into trouble in 2020 for what it did to David Hinds and Lincoln Lewis. When you talk about stupidity then the ouster of those two men is an unadulterated act of stupidity. And I will not believe even for a tiny moment that it was the act of the newspaper itself.
My inflexible belief is that it came from the corridors of power. Could Hinds and Lewis cause the PNC to lose some African Guyanese votes?
The election will be close and the APNU+AFC and the PPPC are lacking about seven percent to take them over the fifty percent mark. Even with Indians and Amerindians for the PPPC and Amerindians and Africans for the Coalition, there is still a seven percent missing. For the PPP, the closeness to victory will depend on who is their presidential candidate.
Once it is Bharrat Jagdeo, the PPP will lose the game. The stakes are too high with oil and a rebirth of big power rivalry in international relations for the West to sit down and allow Jagdeo to govern again.
The West does not like and trust Bharrat Jageo. But Jagdeo is obsessed with power and wants to run again. He is not prepared to tell the world, ‘I was de jure president for twelve years and de facto president for three years so I will not run again’. Jagdeo will not say it and it is left to Indians to go right in front of his face and demand that he says one way or the other what is his decision.
Here is what Jagdeo said when asked if he would run again; “Having to go to cocktail receptions and accrediting ambassadors and having courtesy calls and a whole range of those things that goes (sic) with the presidency like cutting ribbons and so, don’t attract me. I don’t have any desire to be part of them. What I have great desire to do is to ensure that people’s lives, their welfare change, etc. You figure out for yourself what I just said”.
Any fool can figure out those words of Jagdeo and what kind of person he is. Those were the words of a shameless human; a person who has nothing but contempt for people who are members and supporters of his party.
Why did Jagdeo refuse to answer the question, give an asinine response, then tell the media what will obviously be featured on all the television newscasts and in the newspapers, “go figure it out for yourself?” Because he knows that his idiocy, skullduggery and chicanery will have no effects on his supporters.
He knows Indians will read it and just shrug their shoulders. But they shouldn’t because such a man should not rule their country again. A politician refuses to tell the nation whose government he wants to head if he will run again for the presidency, means that he is deceptive, scheming and devious.
But there is another dimension to Jagdeo’s insidious, invidious, egregious intention. Once he evades the question, then it immobilizes his detractors in the PPP leadership. They cannot organize against him because he has not declared his candidacy.
My understanding is that there is an anti-Jagdeo group of planners working out from the Cheddi Jagan Research Library. If they are planning to make their move, if and when Jagdeo answers the question, then they are big fools. They are stupid to think Jagdeo is going to define his position before the CCJ rules on the matter. Commonsense should dictate they organize against him ASAP!

This is based on an intense hatred for BJ by Kissoon. You would think that the PNC folks have been, and are angels.

He can blame Indians for voting PPP, but aren’t Afros doing the same for the PNC?

Where does he get the 7% votes needed for a victory of either political parties?

antabanta posted:

This is based on an intense hatred for BJ by Kissoon.

So you think the Rat is a good for Guyana?

It does not matter if you believe he is the right person or not, the people will decide if he runs.   However, calling him “pure evil” is extreme and incitement and an act of terrorism.  He is, by far, the most popular politician in Guyana, bar none and a former head of state.

I hope someone with a sense of decency reins in that stink mouth FK.  

antabanta posted:

Anta bai, Guyana seems unable to foster good and decent politicians so hoping for that at this point is unrealistic. Freddie’s problem is his one sidedness.

Shit Face Kissoon will say and do anything to remain relevant. He may be related to the Namakaram Crabdaag!!!!

For some of the shit he writes, he deserves shit thrown in his fugly face!

antabanta posted:

It does not matter if you believe he is the right person or not, the people will decide if he runs.   However, calling him “pure evil” is extreme and incitement and an act of terrorism.  He is, by far, the most popular politician in Guyana, bar none and a former head of state.

He is an evil, greedy piece of shit who hoodwinked coolies in Guyana to idolize him. His appetite for stealing from the state can only be described as synonymous with pigs at a trough. He may be popular in your circles. Not mine.

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

He is an evil, greedy piece of shit who hoodwinked coolies in Guyana. His appetite for stealing from the state can only be described as synonymous with pigs at a trough. He may be popular in your circles. Not mine.

Go to hell.  Who gives a shit what you think of him or any ppp leader. I’m not a big supporter of him but to call him evil when you have murderous members in the current govt is a joke. 

You and yours go eat shyte and share with FK!

antabanta posted:

He is an evil, greedy piece of shit who hoodwinked coolies in Guyana. His appetite for stealing from the state can only be described as synonymous with pigs at a trough. He may be popular in your circles. Not mine.

Go to hell.  Who gives a shit what you think of him or any ppp leader. I’m not a big supporter of him but to call him evil when you have murderous members in the current govt is a joke. 

You and yours go eat shyte and share with FK!

Go to hell? What are you? Five?

Your comment is nonsense. If no one gives a shit what I think, no one gives a shit what you or what anyone else think. The forum becomes pointless. Do you think the PPP is not murderous?

antabanta posted:

he is disgustingly vindictive, vile and a pernicious crook who presided over a voracious kleptocracy that leeched the state coffers dry. In short, he is evil.

I agree he is bad for the progress of Guyana, but so is every other leader except Hoyte. Hoyte took over a bad situation. CBJ never did, things were turning around for him and he gave us his corrupt gang. 

Shit Face Kissoon will say and do anything to remain relevant. He may be related to the Namakaram Crabdaag!!!!

You people got some nerve. When Freddie writes against the present government, everything irie but should he write anything against the Rat, the vulgarity oozes out of you guys, suddenly we hear that Mr Kissoon hates East Indians.

You guys are your own enemy.

antabanta posted:

he is disgustingly vindictive, vile and a pernicious crook who presided over a voracious kleptocracy that leeched the state coffers dry. In short, he is evil.

To describe Jagdeo as evil is to water down the word. Hitler, Pol Pot, Charlie Manson, the waffle house killer, Stalin, the killer today in Toronto are evil. You use the word too loosely. 

Reeper posted:
antabanta posted:

To describe Jagdeo as evil is to water down the word. Hitler, Pol Pot, Charlie Manson, the waffle house killer, Stalin, the killer today in Toronto are evil. You use the word too loosely. 

Under BJ more people were killed than under a few of those mentioned. Furthermore, one doesn't have to kill to be considered evil.

Same can be said of every US president, yet they are not described as evil. I suppose Jagdeo has his share of haters, no international body has described him as a killer, yet some people here consider him worthy of the evil title. 

Reeper posted:

Same can be said of every US president, yet they are not described as evil. I suppose Jagdeo has his share of haters, no international body has described him as a killer, yet some people here consider him worthy of the evil title. 

Bro, nah lose sleep over dem people. Dem bread well buttered. Well, Freddie wan aint. He is small fries. 

Jagdeo Quote....“Having to go to cocktail receptions and accrediting ambassadors and having courtesy calls and a whole range of those things that goes (sic) with the presidency like cutting ribbons and so, don’t attract me. I don’t have any desire to be part ofthem.".......No. you want to travel around the world weekly, make stop in Liberty to serve the boys Henny and poke on the taxpayers dime, like old times... 

Burnham was a monster who for 28 years of PNC rule cause most of us here run to any country that would accept us. He was the first one to make Guyana the shit hole of the Caribbean, to this day the blacks never  see him for who he was, never admit this fact.

Then you have you have the PPP with CBJ, Jagdeo and Ramoutar for 23 years and Guyana is still the  shit hole where most citizen run away from  but  Indians will not admit PPP failure either...same shit different day but the shit hole status of either monsters still view as an accomplishment for collies and blackman to make them proud of their own... 

sachin_05 posted:

...same shit different day but the shit hole status of either monsters still view as an accomplishment for collies and blackman to make them proud of their own... 

Not me dude. I don't give a shit about Guyana. I wouldn't be missing anything if I never set foot on it again. Y'all try deh.

Reeper posted:
antabanta posted:

Evil comes with gradation.  Jagdeo turned a blind eye if not facilitated the murder of many young men ( matters not if he think they were insurgents) so he is on par with the delusional fanatic in Toronto even if he did not show lunatic urges simply because he did not think it wrong.  You are speaking of the devilish kind  with the others but even so from Manson, to Stalin you to Hitler you have a spectrum of the petty cult personality to genocidal maniacs. Unfortunately, there are not many words that captures the spectrum of the devilishly vile completely. Evil has to do.  You therefore find the extent and the degree in the context. 

Reeper posted:

Evil comes with gradation.  Jagdeo turned a blind eye if not facilitated the murder of many young men ( matters not if he think they were insurgents) so he is on par with the fanatic in Toronto even if he did not do the act himself.  You are speaking of the devilish kind  with the others but even so from Manson, to Stalin you to Hitler you have a spectrum of the petty cult personality to genocidal maniacs.

PNC terrorists were taken out.  They were hell bent on killing mostly Indians, so whatever was done at that time to rescue the Indian masses, I do not object,

This was existential, circle the wagons, no apologies!

Reeper posted:

Why would I care for international validation to legitimize what happened under his purview? Note the international community have tried many for lesser crimes than his. It is good if they chime in because it is in their interest but the lack of such does not mean the incident takes on a character of the lesser evil or not a crime.

Reeper posted:

Evil comes with gradation.  Jagdeo turned a blind eye if not facilitated the murder of many young men ( matters not if he think they were insurgents) so he is on par with the fanatic in Toronto even if he did not do the act himself.  You are speaking of the devilish kind  with the others but even so from Manson, to Stalin you to Hitler you have a spectrum of the petty cult personality to genocidal maniacs.

PNC terrorists were taken out.  They were hell bent on killing mostly Indians, so whatever was done at that time to rescue the Indian masses, I do not object,

But the reason he was in office meant it was his duty to find solution within the scope of the law else his government is illegitimate by definition. He had the capacity to use the state agencies and the authority delegated to him to act with the force of law. He did not.

Reeper posted:

But the reason he was in office meant it was his duty to find solution within the scope of the law else his government is illegitimate by definition. He had the capacity to use the state agencies and the authority delegated to him to act with the force of law. He did not.

His job was to protect the innocent and the nation by whatever means!  He did what he was mandated to do.  End of story!

Reeper posted:

His job was to protect the innocent and the nation by whatever means!  He did what he was mandated to do.  End of story!

Had this been an act by the PNC you and some others here would be asking for their heads every few posts.

Hypothetical bull sh1t.  If the PNC goes after the criminal gangs now and break the back of what's going on in Guyana, they should be commended.  But I doubt, they preserving their voters' list!

"existential" for whom?

the only party facing an existential 'either/or' was the Freedom House crime syndicate that could not disassociate from the drugs trafficking mafiyas let loose on that poor benighted little country

for them, the murdered Indo-Guyanese were mere props and necessary collateral damage

ask Jagdeo, Gajie and Raja

they know!

"existential" for whom?

the only party facing an existential 'either/or' was the Freedom House crime syndicate that could not disassociate from the drugs trafficking mafiyas let loose on that poor benighted little country

for them, the murdered Indo-Guyanese were mere props and necessary collateral damage

they know!

We will never agree on this, nor do I seek to.  It is how it is!

If the PNC goes after the criminal gangs now and break the back of what's going on in Guyana, they should be commended.  But I doubt, they preserving their voters' list!

there will always be crime and drug trafficking in Guyana

but there are NO criminal gangs operating today with even a small percentage of the power/impunity we experienced with the Jagdeo-era mafiyas

thank gawd!

think on that when you contemplate how tenaciously the PPP worked to keep DEA and foreign eyes out of Guyana when the ABC countries were begging to assist with the restoration of law and order

but nah . . . all the crime bosses and the PPP were excited at the opportunities a race war offered for them to expand, consolidate and dominate

and jagdeo signed on

as the smartmen say . . . never let a good crisis go to waste

\

You do not get to decide for me what ends where. I am quite competent to decide for my self. He is unfit for office. He presided over a kleptocracy and of course encouraged it given he had not fired one person for malfeasance under his watch. Add to that we saw the rise of the drug culture and we know he was complicit since we got no drug busts and he even resisted the DEA entry to help with surveillance. He also resisted extradition of notable drug kingpins. Under his watch every village became infested with its own drug subculture and worse had to abide with junkies and their attendant need to feed a habit at the expense of locals. If Jagdeo is the PPP candidate I will do my best to lobby against him. He is completely unfit for office.

"existential" for whom?

they know!

Baseman, I am not on any fool's errand to find agreement with you on anything

you are [in]famous for some very off thinking on race stuff banna . . . fully formed  . . . you cannot change

i am also not here to airbrush a cruel, nihilistic Afro-Guyanese gang phenomenon that rationalized cold-blooded murder of Indo-Guyanese with bullsh!t 'freedom fighter' bleatings

what I do here is expose the covered tracks of Jagdeoite PPP's cloven hooves in this affair and nail the cynical "existential" wail to the door of its proper address . . . Robb Street  

"existential" for whom?

they know!

Baseman, I am not on any fool's errand to find agreement with you on anything

And you know that's not totally true, you know I "liked" some of your posts.  Not everything you say I disagree!

Reeper posted:
antabanta posted:

Evil as an adjective means morally wrong or bad. Are you denying the Rat has questionable morals and that he's not a frikkin teef?

You people got some nerve. When Freddie writes against the present government, everything irie but should he write anything against the Rat, the vulgarity oozes out of you guys, suddenly we hear that Mr Kissoon hates East Indians.

Really, that putagee d'augiar was our enemy. He sided with Forbes and ***ked the East Indians.   

Hypothetical bull sh1t.  If the PNC goes after the criminal gangs now and break the back of what's going on in Guyana, they should be commended.  But I doubt, they preserving their voters' list!

I agree. The govt should go after the previous kleptocratic regime.

Really, that putagee d'augiar was our enemy. He sided with Forbes and ***ked the East Indians.   

Is either a Putagee man tek away your girl or he put a good buggering on you. Why you hate Putagee so?

antabanta posted:
Reeper posted:
antabanta posted:

Evil as an adjective means morally wrong or bad. Are you denying the Rat has questionable morals and that he's not a frikkin teef?

If that’s your definition of evil, the the current regime members are more than qualify.  

PNC = Thieves, rapist, murderers!

antabanta posted:

If that’s your definition of evil, the the current regime members are more than qualify.  

PNC = Thieves, rapist, murderers!

It's the dictionary's definition. It's just a few clicks away. Look it up.

So P is for thieves, N is for rapist and C is for murderer?