Joey Jagan backpedals on predicting PPP victory

Under pressure…

By Michael Younge

Political novice, Joey Jagan who is the son of the founding leader of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), on Wednesday backpedalled on his prediction that his father’s party will emerge victorious in future elections if the party redoubles its focus.
Guyana Times had reported that Jagan, speaking at an event organised by the Indian Arrival Committee last week in honour of former President, Dr Cheddi Jagan, had predicted a PPP victory at 2020 elections in presence of high-level PPP officials, IAC representatives and admirers of Dr Cheddi Jagan’s legacy.
“I come from the PPP. I grew up in the PPP. So I have sympathy for the PPP. I will always have sympathy for (them). I feel the PPP is the birth of politics in this country, and will end up as the party to carry this country forward eventually.

Joey Jagan

Everybody will come back to the PPP, just like it started. That’s what is going to happen,” he predicted.
“If you understand history, the PPP is like the Romans. The Romans took a beating from Hannibal in one afternoon and the Romans came back with two armies three months later. So the PPP are like the Romans. You can knock them down, you can hit them down. They will come back.”
Soon after Dr Joey Jagan, who has suddenly blossomed into a supporter of President David Granger’s A Partnership for National Unity/Alliance For Change coalition which opposes his father’s party, sought to distance himself from his statement via a technicality, saying he never predicted a PPP victory at the next elections.
But a senior political commentator said the fact that Jagan made the statement speaks volumes about the work that the PPP has done since its electoral defeat in 2015. In fact, that commentator explained that Jagan is probably under pressure from the coalition forces he is now seeking to promote for the statements he made.
“I think Dr [Joey] Jagan wants to distract us by mentioning a specific year. He said in the future. He left it open for interpretation. The next election is 2020. What stop’s anyone from drawing that inference from his open statement. Media people must not be bullied and cowed by politicians like Dr Jagan. Why does he not dispute the facts and the thrust of the report,” the commentator said.
The commentator also said “Dr [Joey] Jagan has a history of disloyalty and is known for saying one time and then suddenly switching his position at another time if it is not advantageous to him or convenient. No one needs Dr Jagan to school them on politics…”, the commentator said.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/joey...dicting-ppp-victory/

"But a senior political commentator said the fact that Jagan made the statement speaks volumes about the work that the PPP has done since its electoral defeat in 2015. In fact, that commentator explained that Jagan is probably under pressure from the coalition forces he is now seeking to promote for the statements he made.
“I think Dr [Joey] Jagan wants to distract us by mentioning a specific year. He said in the future. He left it open for"

What BS are you talking about ? What Clip ?

Yuji said that Joey described the PPP as Romans. You are a liar, please provide proof that Yuji mentions any clip.

Like you wearing women's hair clip ?

Joey Jagan backpedals on predicting PPP victory

Under pressure…

By Michael Younge

Political novice, Joey Jagan who is the son of the founding leader of the People’s Progressive Party (PPP), on Wednesday backpedalled on his prediction that his father’s party will emerge victorious in future elections if the party redoubles its focus.
Guyana Times had reported that Jagan, speaking at an event organised by the Indian Arrival Committee last week in honour of former President, Dr Cheddi Jagan, had predicted a PPP victory at 2020 elections in presence of high-level PPP officials, IAC representatives and admirers of Dr Cheddi Jagan’s legacy.
“I come from the PPP. I grew up in the PPP. So I have sympathy for the PPP. I will always have sympathy for (them). I feel the PPP is the birth of politics in this country, and will end up as the party to carry this country forward eventually.

Joey Jagan

Everybody will come back to the PPP, just like it started. That’s what is going to happen,” he predicted.
“If you understand history, the PPP is like the Romans. The Romans took a beating from Hannibal in one afternoon and the Romans came back with two armies three months later. So the PPP are like the Romans. You can knock them down, you can hit them down. They will come back.”
Soon after Dr Joey Jagan, who has suddenly blossomed into a supporter of President David Granger’s A Partnership for National Unity/Alliance For Change coalition which opposes his father’s party, sought to distance himself from his statement via a technicality, saying he never predicted a PPP victory at the next elections.
But a senior political commentator said the fact that Jagan made the statement speaks volumes about the work that the PPP has done since its electoral defeat in 2015. In fact, that commentator explained that Jagan is probably under pressure from the coalition forces he is now seeking to promote for the statements he made.
“I think Dr [Joey] Jagan wants to distract us by mentioning a specific year. He said in the future. He left it open for interpretation. The next election is 2020. What stop’s anyone from drawing that inference from his open statement. Media people must not be bullied and cowed by politicians like Dr Jagan. Why does he not dispute the facts and the thrust of the report,” the commentator said.
The commentator also said “Dr [Joey] Jagan has a history of disloyalty and is known for saying one time and then suddenly switching his position at another time if it is not advantageous to him or convenient. No one needs Dr Jagan to school them on politics…”, the commentator said.

https://guyanatimesgy.com/joey...dicting-ppp-victory/

Like I said...dis bana is nuts...he wrote a letter in SN clarifying his position...so why are we going back to this controversy.?

Joey Jagan is not unstable, Yuji is. He was willing to do Jandi for a chosen traitor of the PPP. When I said that coolie is stupid, I mean it. Yuji is a classic example of that. He should be the last man to speak of flip-flopping. This guy has no bloody shame of how ignorant he sounds. 

Joey reminds me of Django. Flip Flop and runs back to the PNC.

Naw...Mits...mits has flip flopped from AFC to ...who knows what?

Saying Hi from Fujairah and wearing flip flops today.   

Naw...Mits...mits has flip flopped from AFC to ...who knows what?

Saying Hi from Fujairah and wearing flip flops today.   

Mits, what country is that?

What BS are you talking about ? What Clip ?

Yuji said that Joey described the PPP as Romans. You are a liar, please provide proof that Yuji mentions any clip.

Like you wearing women's hair clip ?

One cannot dispute what Joey just saidbut he said something else at IAC event.I listened to the video clip from that event.

From what I gather, Joey does not want Jagdeo as the PPP presidential candidate and indirectly described him as Brutus. 

This is interesting, very interesting. He described the PPP as the Romans at the IAC event and how they came back won. Why is Joey sending mixed signals ? 

He still seems very angry at the current leadership of the PPP. Interesting times ahead.

()

He..he..here is the post, i  mentioned you aren't credible.Self proclaimed honorable and esteemed,tell that to your congregation,fakes can spotted from distances.

Now run along and decorate yourself with the hair clips so you can be attractive to your hero,another lier.

By the way "videos" are created to be watched and not listened.

Ow man. Yuh too scurrilous.

()
You should have paid attention to Gilly post,maybe you can't comprehend what the post meant.

Joey Jagan is not unstable, Yuji is. He was willing to do Jandi for a chosen traitor of the PPP. When I said that coolie is stupid, I mean it. Yuji is a classic example of that. He should be the last man to speak of flip-flopping. This guy has no bloody shame of how ignorant he sounds. 

yugi yugi the man say you is a doppy 

PPP politics turns into dog pile when people start behaving like Yuji. Joey can fool the PPP many times over and come back because he is a Jagan. Moses is not a Jagan so he get cuss till wata nah deh fu wash. You see people, PNC get their priority in order, but PPP still is a bottom house party, knocking glass and talking gibberish.  

Joey put a good cussin pon Mr TK foh 2011 eleckshun. When PPP kick he he support coalation in 2015. Hey hey hey...low class...

Bhai,looks like all bady eye pass Mr.TK,that ballahoo bhai does chime in too.