Major US airline adds Guyana to its routes

FORT WORTH, Texas, March 27, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) The major United States (US) scheduled carrier, American Airlines, will this year-end begin flying to Guyana.

The airline said Guyana and other additional South American destinations would go on sale in Aprill.p.

The company said next winter, customers looking for history, culture and warm climate will have access to three new cities in South America: Georgetown, Guyana (GEO); Pereira, Colombia (PEI) and Cordoba, Argentina (COR); and one new city in Mexico: Oaxaca (OAX)p

American is also introducing service to Buenos Aires, Argentina (EZE), from its West Coast hub at Los Angeles International Airport (LAX), making American the first and only airline to offer nonstop service between these two major cities.

“We’re creating a world-class customer experience and as the largest U.S. carrier in Mexico and South America, we are committed to offering more choices with the best schedules for our customers in the region,” said Vasu Raja, vice president, Network and Schedule Planning. “As we look to strengthen our network, we’re excited to add more nonstop flights to places like Buenos Aires, maximizing connections across our network.”

The new routes will be available for sale starting in April

And then they will end up like Delta after couple drug runs 

Please be optimistic.

Optimistic is one thing. Realistic is another.  Until those drug runs stop, no airline will stay in Guyana.  Even dem own Fly Jamaica is buckling at the knees.  The govt doesn't care, they are running in and out of the country in private jets from Correia airport.

News about oil in Guyana got everyone and their grandmother excited...everyone wants piece ah de action. If the Guyanese govt play their cards right Guyana could be an exciting place in the near future, especially if they put a huge dent in tiefman runnings.

Doh is a lil plane bai. Me go tell me pickney dem book me pon BWIA. Me na able wid that dry pretzel and coke up leg room pon Merika plane. Hey hey hey... 

Even Pegasus is expanding to cash in on future inflow of guests. They say they are not in competition with Marriott, but we know that's a lie.

Ramjattan might get a free room when he gets kicked out from APNU.  

Even Pegasus is expanding to cash in on future inflow of guests. They say they are not in competition with Marriott, but we know that's a lie.

Ramjattan might get a free room when he gets kicked out from APNU.  

Bai Mr Ramjat like he likka and prado and status. Dem man ge PNC foh tings and dem enjoyin de perks. AFC gat foh get kill and bury bai...

Vish M posted:

positive news

This is good news for Guyanese. Caribbean Airlines eye pass Guyanese.

Dem Exxon guys don’t like to fly on Caribbean Airlines.  So TEXAS based AA it is!

Vish M posted:

positive news

Dem Exxon guys don’t like to fly on Caribbean Airlines.  So TEXAS based AA it is!

Suh you put 2 an 2 together to arrive at the conclusion.

I thought the Exxon boys have private jets.

The more yuh live yuh does learn.

Great news. Caribbean Airlines gonna get the shaft.

I think AA currently flies to Trinidad. Great news. Last time I traveled to Guyana, I went with Suriname Airlines. 100% better than Caribbean Airlines.

I hope there is no stop over in T&T.

I always dreaded this stop over! TT has little respect for Guyanese.  Let dem cyar dem rass, we gatt ile, and nuff nuff more than dem!!

I hope there is no stop over in T&T.

No stop over in T&T, but you might have to go to Dallas or Fort Worth to catch the plane.   

My brother caught an AA flight from Minneapolis, stopped over in Dallas and flew directly to Trinidad. The good thing about the Surinameflight is that it flies directly from Miami to Guyana and then to Suriname. The return flight is from Paramaribo to Guyana and then to Miami. It was a delight to fly with them. 

Beware of Suriname airways, I use them from Guyana to Miami and lose my connecting flight because they were late. They paid for the hotel stay for one night but I had to buy a new ticket to get home, they refuse to compensate me even though it was their fault.. 

Last edited by sachin_05

And then they will end up like Delta after couple drug runs.

Bibi like something is wrong with you.

Delta packed thier traps and scoot. Ease of President Jagdeo.

He allowed a coolie thief who is currently in jail, to start an airline that messed up Delta.

That airline because of illegal money, sold tickets at 75 % lower than average fares to Guyana, causing Delta to loose cash for that Summer.

Seems like you gave early stage of dementia that's why you forgot what Jagdeo did.

Vish M posted:

positive news

Carribean Airlines has been a saviour to Guyanese for the past 25 years. Had they not stay and service this route by now we would have had to take a ship to get to Guyana.

The amount of airlines that came and gone it's a shame.

Nohar Singh alone ran like 10 airlines that went belly up whilst cheating travellers in the hundreds of thousands of dollars.

‘More choices’ for Guyanese with the introduction of American Airlines – Ambassador Holloway

March 29, 2018

United States Ambassador to Guyana, Perry Holloway said persons travelling to Guyana now have more choices with the introduction of American Airlines to the Guyana route.

Ambassador Holloway was speaking on the morning radio show ‘Jumpstart’ which is broadcasted on HJ Radio 94.1FM. He noted that the addition of American Airlines to Guyana’s skies is also a boost for tourism.

“It should help trade and tourism there are more options to get here. Guyana is one of the countries that is hardest to get to, in the region. The more options you have the better.”

This is also good for investment in the country, the U.S Ambassador added. “I know a lot of US investors to come here they have a number of concerns but the ease of getting in and out of Guyana and the time it takes is one of their major concerns so this should only be a good thing…The good news is Guyana is going to have at least a tripling in GDP [Gross Domestic Product] in let’s say five years, seven years and there will be money to do infrastructure,” said Ambassador Holloway.

American Airlines announced recently that it will be servicing Guyana in December as part of its efforts to expand its presence in the region. Tickets go on sale from April 2 for the inaugural flight on December 20.

American Airlines offer an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries.

‘More choices’ for Guyanese with the introduction of American Airlines – Ambassador Holloway

March 29, 2018

United States Ambassador to Guyana, Perry Holloway said persons travelling to Guyana now have more choices with the introduction of American Airlines to the Guyana route.

Ambassador Holloway was speaking on the morning radio show ‘Jumpstart’ which is broadcasted on HJ Radio 94.1FM. He noted that the addition of American Airlines to Guyana’s skies is also a boost for tourism.

“It should help trade and tourism there are more options to get here. Guyana is one of the countries that is hardest to get to, in the region. The more options you have the better.”

This is also good for investment in the country, the U.S Ambassador added. “I know a lot of US investors to come here they have a number of concerns but the ease of getting in and out of Guyana and the time it takes is one of their major concerns so this should only be a good thing…The good news is Guyana is going to have at least a tripling in GDP [Gross Domestic Product] in let’s say five years, seven years and there will be money to do infrastructure,” said Ambassador Holloway.

American Airlines announced recently that it will be servicing Guyana in December as part of its efforts to expand its presence in the region. Tickets go on sale from April 2 for the inaugural flight on December 20.

American Airlines offer an average of nearly 6,700 flights per day to nearly 350 destinations in more than 50 countries.

Big-up Guyana 🇬🇾. 

Stop PNC racism!!

March 29, 2018

Big-up Guyana 🇬🇾. 

Stop PNC racism!!

How bout if abie replace de PNC racism wid coolie pan tap? Hey hey hey...doh go play out good. Hey hey hey...

March 29, 2018

Talk about advance purchase. 

March 29, 2018

Georgetown not a destination on AA website yet...I just check..

sachin_05 posted:

March 29, 2018

Maybe is fake news by the Coalition government then. 

I file a compliant with better business bureau on Caribbean airlines over a 25 bucks for my 1 piece luggage from Miami to Guyana last February. The flight was from Miami to Guyana intransit  in Trinidad from 9:30 Pm to 6:Am layover but the bag was checked to Guyana straight form Miami. Their web page clearly stated travel between travel between North and South America first checked bag is free, the checkin agent wouldn't allow me to get on without payment.

Thieves. With AA service to Guyana Cal can kiss my ass.  I listen to this Trini taxi guy complain much his business slow up since Guyana found oil and how lots of business like mattel steel moving out from Trinidad to Guyana. So what goes around will eventually come around...  

Last edited by sachin_05
sachin_05 posted:

March 29, 2018

It's in their press release on their website:
FORT WORTH, Texas — American Airlines has a rich and robust history serving Mexico, the Caribbean and Latin America (MCLA). And American is continuing to grow its presence in the region with the addition of four new destinations. Next winter, customers looking for history, culture and warm climate will have access to three new cities in South America: Georgetown, Guyana (GEO); Pereira, Colombia (PEI) and Cordoba, Argentina (COR); and one new city in Mexico: Oaxaca (OAX).

sachin_05 posted:

March 29, 2018

FORT WORTH, Texas — American Airlines has a rich and robust history serving Mexico, the Caribbean and Latin America (MCLA). And American is continuing to grow its presence in the region with the addition of four new destinations. Next winter, customers looking for history, culture and warm climate will have access to three new cities in South America: Georgetown, Guyana (GEO); Pereira, Colombia (PEI) and Cordoba, Argentina (COR); and one new city in Mexico: Oaxaca (OAX).

Ehehehehehehehe...hey hey hey...Abie allow dem pushers, hustlers and hucksters foh knowck down all abie histry lehacy and replace dem wid square box buildings bai. Hey hey hey. Abie turn wan blind eye when dem huskcters, pushers and hustlers full up dem canal. Me na know where dis histry deh. Bai me hope dem peopkle fly to Guyana foh see abie interior...dem goh fight wid dem mosquito and bush wid dem backpack...but dem go see unimaginable beayty...abie na gat histry no more. Even de histry man Granger na preserve wan sugah factory foh show abie legacy. Hey hey hey...

sachin_05 posted:

March 29, 2018

Ehehehehehehehe...hey hey hey...Abie allow dem pushers, hustlers and hucksters foh knowck down all abie histry lehacy and replace dem wid square box buildings bai. Hey hey hey. Abie turn wan blind eye when dem huskcters, pushers and hustlers full up dem canal. Me na know where dis histry deh. Bai me hope dem peopkle fly to Guyana foh see abie interior...dem goh fight wid dem mosquito and bush wid dem backpack...but dem go see unimaginable beayty...abie na gat histry no more. Even de histry man Granger na preserve wan sugah factory foh show abie legacy. Hey hey hey...

Labbaman, it's a relief to know that I can book a flight from Minneapolis and collect my luggage in Guyana. Caribbean Airways treated us Guyanese like kindergarten kids at the airport coming from Guyana. It was always a dehumanizing experience to remove your shoes, empty your pockets, etc. 2-3 times going through security even though you haven't left the secured area. That's the reason I flew Suriname airways in February/March. Was a pleasant experience.