Here is what I think about Gerhard:

Gerhard is a good man who had Guyana at heart but was a follower who hung out with a bunch of conmen like Moses and Ramjattan and got bent over and we all know that happened next. He reminds me of Mitwah, an AFC fireball who had cold water poured on them by Granger and the PNC.

His speech exposed what the AFC was doing. They said all of the right things and did quite the opposite when they got into office.  They were castrated by Granger and Harmon. 

Imagine the impact that the AFC would have had on Guyana's politics if they held the PPP and PNC to task instead of morphing into the PNC.

I am not in disagreement of what he said but look at how Granger's first priority was to discard the young people and gave jobs and perks to old and retired men.

What I am angry about is that Gerhard remained silent as if he lost his jaw and allowed the PNC to mow them over. Is he a coward to run away ? The people will have to judge.

He experienced a tragedy when he lost his wife and like all good fathers, decided to take care of his children in a better place than that Shyt* Hole PNC's Guyana.

Very sad.

I wish Gerhard all the best for him and his children and hope that they are successful wherever they may be residing. 

Yuji22.

Gerhard is a good human being.  He got used by these professional position seekers and resume building politicians in the AFC. He also got used by the anti-koolies in the other party.  For Guyana to lose a man like Gerhard is a clear loss to innovation.  It is not something that any crabdog fight up koolie or Brian Teekah Bacchus should be laughing about.

Look, I told them ALL, that they are NAIVE, STUPID and has yheir heads up their Kakahole, including the Namakaram Crabdaag. Do not take my word, you can go back and check. I wish him well BUT I must say they ALL are too DUMB and STUPID to do and say what they did. For the Nmakaram Crabdaag, the lust and hunger for Power and Wealth blinded the FOOL. For Gerhard, I believe he was simply naive and hopeful.

When de histry told Mr Gerhard will come out on de right side. In Mr Gerhard mind he believe abie needed wan change. But In Moses, Khemraj, Raphael, Granger, Gaskin, Corbin, Harmon mind dey had exchange in mind, not change. Histry will be pon Mr Gerhard side, not those who tief, leff de pushers and hustlers foh cheat and lie and tek over people property and ge dem pickney privilege. Histry will not be kind to those who provide nepotism and tek corrupt money foh turn a blind eye on law breaking. History will scorn Moses and Granger. Ayoo watch and see. 

That is only if citizens are caring about their lives tied into the country. There is numbness, no future because there is no leadership on the horizon.