An amazing human being was he.  I don't know how a person who was confined to a wheel chair could have known so much about the world that we live in. Sometimes I want to think there is some sort of divine power present in people like this great physicist. I took one class in physics and astronomy.  Physics is not for me. Astronomy is much easier and interesting. Men like are truly gifted. 

cant speak of astronomy without physics.

I know that. When an astronomer speaks of the distance of a hundred thousand light years across the Andromeda Galaxy one must have a little knowledge of physics to understand what it means. 

A relative of mine whose husband (Guyanese) studied physics at the college of London in the early sixties told me about a Guyanese physicist by the name of Dr. Chandra who tried to prove that a spinning top defies Newton's law of inertia. This is what he said. I don't know if it has any merit to it. 

There was a famous Indian scientist called Dr Chandra. NASA named an xray telescope after him. Is that the Man?

Chandra telescope was named after Indian American astrophysicist Subrahmanyan Chandrasekhar.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/...manyan_Chandrasekhar

An amazing human being was he.  I don't know how a person who was confined to a wheel chair could have known so much about the world that we live in. Sometimes I want to think there is some sort of divine power present in people like this great physicist. I took one class in physics and astronomy.  Physics is not for me. Astronomy is much easier and interesting. Men like are truly gifted. 

I know that. When an astronomer speaks of the distance of a hundred thousand light years across the Andromeda Galaxy one must have a little knowledge of physics to understand what it means. 

A relative of mine whose husband (Guyanese) studied physics at the college of London in the early sixties told me about a Guyanese physicist by the name of Dr. Chandra who tried to prove that a spinning top defies Newton's law of inertia. This is what he said. I don't know if it has any merit to it. 

There was a famous Indian scientist called Dr Chandra. NASA named an xray telescope after him. Is that the Man?

I doubt it. The Dr. Chandra he spoke about is Guyanese.  The famous Indian scientist called Dr. Chandra has to be from India. 

A weh abie bai Yuji pull dis red neck fram? Me family at CUNY seh he na know what de rass he a seh. Yuh cyant look at dem dis concept wid common maths. Yuh need a diffent kind maths. Yuh cyant tink about it in x-y plane me family seh. Yuh cyant look at how wan physical body move through space. Doh is pre 1960 maths. De maths gat to explain flashes and atomic rotation me family seh. Yuh need Hilbert space, spectral anaysis, eigenvalue, atomic orbital and dem ting duh. newton physics deal wid big bodies. We gat foh explain quantum bodies. De funny ting is me family fram CUNY seh is when abie get fuss quantum computah den peopkle go believe hawkin. 

Hawking was also full of BS. 

That fellow is god deluded. However, the science tells us the universe we observe is 5 percent of what is. 95 percent of what is out there is outside of physics but we could only gain understanding of it inferentially. We can see the stars a the edge of galaxies traveling at the same speed as those closer to the center. "Something" non physical is keeping the stars together.

The problem with this fellow is he would prefer to think a contemplate god is out there, a creator uncreated but yet cannot accept a self generating universe.

I do not know this Dr Chandra. A top spins because it got its inertia from some one imparting the spin. The sum total of its inertia acts perpendicular to its spin and keep it upright. In space that would continue forever. I do not know of any proof that could add to or subtract from its inertia except an external action. Friction slows it down and cause it to lose momentum on earth. Nothing slows it down in space. There is no stationary non rotating object observed in space. By the way, Andromeda is twice the size of the milky way...some 200 light years across... and it is careening our way

Definitely not. This scientist is comparable to Hawkins in many ways. His name is chandrasekhar and was monumental in his ideas about the life cycle of stars. He also give us the idea of orbital limits and where a satellite would simply be crushed gravity.  It tells us the distance when  spaghettization begins  around black holes

A weh abie bai Yuji pull dis red neck fram? Me family at CUNY seh he na know what de rass he a seh. Yuh cyant look at dem dis concept wid common maths. Yuh need a diffent kind maths. Yuh cyant tink about it in x-y plane me family seh. Yuh cyant look at how wan physical body move through space. Doh is pre 1960 maths. De maths gat to explain flashes and atomic rotation me family seh. Yuh need Hilbert space, spectral anaysis, eigenvalue, atomic orbital and dem ting duh. newton physics deal wid big bodies. We gat foh explain quantum bodies. De funny ting is me family fram CUNY seh is when abie get fuss quantum computah den peopkle go believe hawkin. 

Oh skoant Labba man, You gat me all confuse now and lost me hey. Even de books cyant explain dis deep shit. Help abie out and bruk am down in fine change nah.

It is also a different conception of what constitute matter. These days we have been battling with concepts of dark energy and dark matter both of which we cannot directly determine to exist but which we can infer acts as the skeleton of the universe and seem to hold everything together and constitute some 95 percent of all things.

The idea of god is begging the question. To quote aristotle also does not help. His idea of god was one that contemplates everything hence nothing so there is the something from nothing philosophically rather than from a quantum vacuum hypothesis.

According to some people racism has ended. Obama was elected President. Every successful black man now got a white woman standing behind him waiting for his credit card with her purse which has a bill receipt inside of it.

And the unsuccessful blackman standing behind an obese white woman waiting for her EBT card.

According to some people racism has ended. Obama was elected President. Every successful black man now got a white woman standing behind him waiting for his credit card with her purse which has a bill receipt inside of it.

Good observation. Dem NBA boys are lining up to give up their credit cards to white women.

Every thing for you dumb assed low IQ nits turn into race baiting. These men go to white schools, they travel in white circles and will meet people from their own income and social class and inevitably they do marry from that class. A nit like you would of course think a white women as a prize to be sought out and be preferred over a black women. I also remember what your classless ass said about Mrs Obama.

When it comes to sex, white women are fairly easy. Guyana style sooring is unnecessary. So it is not surprising that NBA players as well as other sports players would find them accessible.

I would not classify it as easy. That demeans a woman. Culturally we  say guyanese woman has different attitude to sex but that is also an illusion. Were in not the case we would not be chattering in our backrooms and rum dens about the number of conquests we have.

Skeldon_man is absolutely right. Behind every unsuccessful black man there is a very large white woman.

Why do you insist on making such stupid statements that are not borne out by facts? The statistics show that minority men earn 25 percent less than white men of similar social status. Is there a fat white women influencing this disparity? You bigots cannot restrain your ignorance even in a thread on the death of a genius of the sort as Hawkins.

When it comes to sex, white women are fairly easy. Guyana style sooring is unnecessary. So it is not surprising that NBA players as well as other sports players would find them accessible.

I would not classify it as easy. That demeans a woman. Culturally we  say guyanese woman has different attitude to sex but that is also an illusion. Were in not the case we would not be chattering in our backrooms and rum dens about the number of conquests we have.

I agree. I just like to write provocatively but mean no harm or ill will.