Indos give power to Granger and kick PPP to the curb. There is no hope for the coolie party to regain consciousness. How proud are you to embrace the PPP at this critical stage?  

Don't blame the Blackman. Blame coolie for this irreversible mistake. 

When I joined the PPP in 1969 my best friend told me: "Yuh wasting time. Jagan flogging a dead horse." That was only 5 years after the PPP was thrown out of government. And from that time through the 1970s and '80s I heard many folks declare the PPP dead. Time proved those prophets of doom wrong. As it was in the past, so it will be in the future. The PPP will triumph again, however long it takes, even if it's another 28 years' wait. 

The PPP is not dead. What is needed is a new impetus, New dynamism, fresh leadership to re-energize the people, bring them together. People are dedicated but not motivated, well except dem “motivated” New Yarkers living out their wet dreams.  In Guyana today is same old same old!

Cobra posted:

Indos give power to Granger and kick PPP to the curb. There is no hope for the coolie party to regain consciousness. How proud are you to embrace the PPP at this critical stage?  

"Give me Freedom or give me Death"

Well under the PNC you might as well DIE.

When I joined the PPP in 1969 my best friend told me: "Yuh wasting time. Jagan flogging a dead horse." That was only 5 years after the PPP was thrown out of government. And from that time through the 1970s and '80s I heard many folks declare the PPP dead. Time proved those prophets of doom wrong. As it was in the past, so it will be in the future. The PPP will triumph again, however long it takes, even if it's another 28 years' wait. 

How are you, Gilbakka?

Time is not on our side, bhai. In 28 years Guyanese population will be mostly Douglas and may change the political landscape like a natural phenomenon. I don't have trust in any party to breakawsy from the racial stalemate. But I am rubbing mud in people's face for this unforgiven mistake that is hurting our people badly in Guyana. Everywhere you turn, Indians are paying a heavy price. 

And then what? Another deluge of nepotism, discrimination, divisiveness, corruption, vindictiveness, and immoral behavior? What's the point of all this patient waiting and perseverance to drown the country in drug trafficking and corruption, to decimate the education system, to leave poor people in their hovels while the president and his lackeys build mansions and usurp resources of the nation at will?

Cobra posted:

How are you, Gilbakka?

Time is not on our side, bhai. In 28 years Guyanese population will be mostly Douglas and may change the political landscape like a natural phenomenon. I don't have trust in any party to breakawsy from the racial stalemate. But I am rubbing mud in people's face for this unforgiven mistake that is hurting our people badly in Guyana. Everywhere you turn, Indians are paying a heavy price. 

PPP founder Dr Cheddi Jagan wrote memorably 50 years ago that Time and History are on the side of the PPP because its cause is just. Have faith. The ethnic demographic will change but the working class will not disappear. The PPP will return to its working-class roots and will attract the poor who are always more numerous than the rich.

Cobra posted:

YES YOU ARE RIGHT!!  A NAMKARAM CRABDAAAAG LOW LIFE PIECE OF RAW SEWAGE DID IT!!!  YUH UNCLE!!!!!!!!!!!

antabanta posted:

And then what? Another deluge of nepotism, discrimination, divisiveness, corruption, vindictiveness, and immoral behavior? What's the point of all this patient waiting and perseverance to drown the country in drug trafficking and corruption, to decimate the education system, to leave poor people in their hovels while the president and his lackeys build mansions and usurp resources of the nation at will?

Jagdeo-Ramotar and crony capitalism were an aberration in the PPP, a departure from Cheddi Jagan's working-class vision and philosophy. The Jagdeo-Ramotar phenomena will pass. 

antabanta posted:

Jagdeo-Ramotar and crony capitalism were an aberration in the PPP, a departure from Cheddi Jagan's working-class vision and philosophy. The Jagdeo-Ramotar phenomena will pass. 

Please identify plausible elements of the PPP who you think can reinstate Cheddi's vision. Forget about Cheddi's vision. Identify people in the party who can work for the betterment of Guyana and not just focus on filling their pockets.

antabanta posted:

The question is, how long will it take? Another reason I say Jagdeo needs to step out of the party.

Last edited by GTAngler
antabanta posted:

Please identify plausible elements of the PPP who you think can reinstate Cheddi's vision. Forget about Cheddi's vision. Identify people in the party who can work for the betterment of Guyana and not just focus on filling their pockets.

I'm looking long term. Most of the current Central Committee members are Jagdeo loyalists. They will not be there forever. It's a fact that many PPP members want a return to working-class politics. Events will unfold in due course as well as personalities.

The question is, how long will it take? Another reason I say Jagdeo needs to step out of the party.

PPP politics calls for PATIENCE AND OPTIMISM. Jagan waited 28 years and his patience paid off, even as many of his supporters had lost hope. Something to remember.

Gilbakka:

I always respect Dr. Jagan and how he envisioned the future of the PPP. In Reality, the PPP has changed from its original footing from Jagan's time to now. It will further change as they go forward. Of course, the working class folks will always be around, but I don't foresee the PPP at the helm until after 2025.

It's not fair for the working class to keep hanging on a rotten rope of PPP's uncertain future. For good or bad, people's survival will take shape by the challenges that confront them. People make tough choices in tough times. By and large, Guyanese will survive. 

The PPP made mistakes, for which they are paying the price today. The PNC will ensure that whatever gains occurred under the PPP will be erased.

The PNC is rewriting the history of Guyana. Notice how no one talks about the 28 years of PNC, but its like history started in 1992 in Guyana.

antabanta posted:

I'm looking long term. Most of the current Central Committee members are Jagdeo loyalists. They will not be there forever. It's a fact that many PPP members want a return to working-class politics. Events will unfold in due course as well as personalities.

A large portion of the Central Committee are Jagan communists who believe in their heart and souls that he left the party for them.  The whole world is moving ahead with new ideas, technology, best management practices, and a new international world order.  But those Communists want to return to working class politics.  The PNC is making more of an effort to tow the line of new ideas that's why they are in power.  If the formula is to return to working class politics then the likes of Komal Chand should run for President and let's see what happens.

LONG LIVE PPP and the Vision Of Dr Cheddi Jagan . Hip Hip Hip Hooray .

antabanta posted:

Who are the many PPP members who want to return to working-call politics and for how long more will they be alive to influence Guyana's political landscape? It seems to me likely that what happened under Jagdeo will continue - widespread corruption and immorality. Why would this change for the better?

Jagdeo must go BUT Granger, Harmon, Namakaram Crabdaag and Green GOOD, REAL GOOD. No wonder Trump has the Rednecks covered. Seems like Guyana has its own version of Rednecks!!!!

Thought we were speaking about the PPP. Didn't know Granger et al had switched parties.

The PPP made mistakes, for which they are paying the price today. The PNC will ensure that whatever gains occurred under the PPP will be erased.

The PNC is rewriting the history of Guyana. Notice how no one talks about the 28 years of PNC, but its like history started in 1992 in Guyana.

Need to have your eyes checked or you have selective reading. Even the PNC diehards here agree that Burnham was a disaster.

antabanta posted:

A large portion of the Central Committee are Jagan communists who believe in their heart and souls that he left the party for them.  The whole world is moving ahead with new ideas, technology, best management practices, and a new international world order.  But those Communists want to return to working class politics.  The PNC is making more of an effort to tow the line of new ideas that's why they are in power.  If the formula is to return to working class politics then the likes of Komal Chand should run for President and let's see what happens.

Who you trying to fool? You are no different, you are a commie to heart just like those backward lot in the central committee. Nomination/ election for presidential candidate is coming up soon your help will be needed with the rigging to get Jagabaath 'selected'...   

DR Jagan IS the FATHER of the NATION and the BEST LEADER Guyana ever had. His vision, wisdom and humanity is unmatched. Not that he was perfect BUT compare to the PNC he was Gandhi and Mandela and the PNC will always be Mughabe!!!

antabanta posted:

What a bunch of bull sh1t.   Damn right, return the party and country to the working man and woman   That’s the primary role of govt.  So who  did it go to under the new cabal.  I tell you, a bunch of selfish corrupt cronies who lived in the stratosphere while the people suffered and scrounge for a living.  Your comment reflects everything that is wrong with the BJ cabal and it’s reflected in the society.  You fit with them!

No bai PPP na dey pon slow dead bed. PPP goh win, Jagdoe go rule, he and dem scamp man round him go be arrogant, dem go do same or wuss than before, and dem them blackman goh destablize he. Nuff nuff coolies go dead but Jagdoe and he scamps dem go be protect. Dem go live in more nice pradoville. Ayoo watch and see. 

antabanta posted:

Ayoo hear rass here. PNC gat new iead? Ehehehe. PPP and PNC a wan. 

antabanta posted:

What a bunch of bull sh1t.   Damn right, return the party and country to the working man and woman   That’s the primary role of govt.  So who  did it go to under the new cabal.  I tell you, a bunch of selfish corrupt cronies who lived in the stratosphere while the people suffered and scrounge for a living.  Your comment reflects everything that is wrong with the BJ cabal and it’s reflected in the society.  You fit with them!

How is your job search coming along?

antabanta posted:

How is your job search coming along?

Gal go pack for ur vacay. 😀😀. Lol