If you are not critical and objective to the party you supports, you are NOT loyal. You can come here and say you will lay down your life for XYZ, and you are not loyal if you're not prepared to be critical and objective.

You are loyal when you see something and say it boldly. You don't protect your children by agreeing with everything they do or say, you protect them by correcting their mistakes and continue to be a guiding principle in their lives. Politicians consist of people like yourself, your children, or the people you meet on the streets. To be a loyal supporter of the PPP doesn't mean you have to be a noble jackass. 

Right here on GNI, some posters are quick to believe that you are siding with the PNC when you blast the PPP for wrongdoing. Today, I am challenging anyone who believes in this notion to be true. Folks, don't fool yourself or jump to conclusions. 

I know a few posters who are honest and are not afraid to speak the way they see things. While it's a healthy practice, I wouldn't call names. But I will point out the noble jackasses who love to sound loyal by kissing asses and be judgemental to others. 

Drugb, Yuji, and Skeldon_man are the three noble musketeers of the PPP.

Zed posted:

This is so hypocritical on your part. Only a few days ago, you were giving Gil a hard time because he was supporting the PPP after having supported the AFC during the last elections, even though Gil has been pointing out flaws in the PPP leadership and practice when he sees it.

I rarely exchange words with Gilbakka on GNI. Go back and read the thread and see that I wasn't the one giving him a hard time about anything. I brought up the topic of what he said months ago to refresh our memories of things said in the past and how we can reflect on them. Gilbakka is a mature and knowledgeable person on politics. If he finds my thread to be offensive to him, he would say it. Perhaps you read me wrong, but I like to touch on the past on any posters and discuss it on the open and see what we can learn from it. 

Any fair comment on Gilbakka is welcome. Since I was a young man in the PPP, I used to ask questions that made some comrades uncomfortable. Some concerned friends had cautioned me to be careful. Some even advised me who in the CC I should be close to if I wanted to "move up". Twenty-three years after I joined the party in 1969, I did not "move up" and that shows I ignored well-intentioned advice and had me own way. No regrets whatever, and I don't blame the PPP either. I won't have "moved up" in any other political party because of my nature.

If you are not critical and objective to the party you supports, you are NOT loyal. You can come here and say you will lay down your life for XYZ, and you are not loyal if you're not prepared to be critical and objective.

You are loyal when you see something and say it boldly. You don't protect your children by agreeing with everything they do or say, you protect them by correcting their mistakes and continue to be a guiding principle in their lives. Politicians consist of people like yourself, your children, or the people you meet on the streets. To be a loyal supporter of the PPP doesn't mean you have to be a noble jackass. 

Right here on GNI, some posters are quick to believe that you are siding with the PNC when you blast the PPP for wrongdoing. Today, I am challenging anyone who believes in this notion to be true. Folks, don't fool yourself or jump to conclusions. 

I know a few posters who are honest and are not afraid to speak the way they see things. While it's a healthy practice, I wouldn't call names. But I will point out the noble jackasses who love to sound loyal by kissing asses and be judgemental to others. 

Drugb, Yuji, and Skeldon_man are the three noble musketeers of the PPP.

Prince, you should not be labeling posters here. You seem to be like a Donald Trump. You say something today and the next day you change your tune. You come here and want to give a lecture on objectivity. Well, go look in the mirror and see what subjectivity and negativity look like. You will see a perfect example. I support the PPP because I have seen what the PNC did from 1964 - 1991 and they are doing it again. I know the PPP have their faults and I have on a few occasions, spoke against that. If I have a choice to pick between two evils, I will pick the lesser of the two.
Until you stop being an idiot, close your legs and shut your c***y.

Zed posted:

This is so hypocritical on your part. Only a few days ago, you were giving Gil a hard time because he was supporting the PPP after having supported the AFC during the last elections, even though Gil has been pointing out flaws in the PPP leadership and practice when he sees it.

You will need to excuse the snake. He is usually confused. He pleads for objectivity, yet he wouldn't admit that Trump is a big skont. 

Like prince and gilly got a feud going one. maybe dem bais used to hustle the same binnie. 

Drugb, now I know why members are breaking your chops for misinterpreting them. Again, this thread is not about Gilbakka, yet you making it into a nancy story. Anyway, carry one. 

My comments was not about the topic of the thread but the tension I see between you and gilly. It seems there is some history behind the scenes, or maybe you are one and the same. 

Like prince and gilly got a feud going one. maybe dem bais used to hustle the same binnie. 

Drugb, now I know why members are breaking your chops for misinterpreting them. Again, this thread is not about Gilbakka, yet you making it into a nancy story. Anyway, carry one. 

My comments was not about the topic of the thread but the tension I see between you and gilly. It seems there is some history behind the scenes, or maybe you are one and the same. 

I doubt it. Gilly is intelligent.

Except for being a Trump backer Da Prince has seen the light when it comes to Guyana this is why you guys pick on him.

Nah. The snake has been an ass even before his most recent confused state of mind. I was thrashing is ass even when he was calling for Guyanese Indians to become like ISIS and oppose the Coalition Government in 2015. He even claimed that ISIS are freedom fighters. He was confused then and he is confused now. He was an ass then and he is an ass now.

Except for being a Trump backer Da Prince has seen the light when it comes to Guyana this is why you guys pick on him.

Nah. The snake has been an ass even before his most recent confused state of mind. I was thrashing is ass even when he was calling for Guyanese Indians to become like ISIS and oppose the Coalition Government in 2015. He even claimed that ISIS are freedom fighters. He was confused then and he is confused now. He was an ass then and he is an ass now.

Banna, I have had my words with him but I respond to a poster's response and not to their nic. Recently I actually agreed with a post by Druggie and I mentioned it.

Bai, yuh know I enjoy calling the banna the snake. Now yuh gun tek away meh lil joy. 

I'm sure other posters had noticed some tension between Drugb and Gilly during the Great Slopcan vs Porter War. But not a single intelligent poster remotely suggested "maybe, Drugb and Gilly are the same." 

So, Drugb, why the nonsensical suggestion regarding Gilly and Prince?

I'm sure other posters had noticed some tension between Drugb and Gilly during the Great Slopcan vs Porter War. But not a single intelligent poster remotely suggested "maybe, Drugb and Gilly are the same." 

I supposed I latched on to the comment by Prince that he hardly exchange words with you. Meaning that he is not likely to converse with himself. Druggie and gilly exchange many comments. It is the ones that don't exchange comments that are suspect.