Dhanraj Mangra (Via New York Daily News)

Bibi Mangra (New York Daily News photo)

January 12,2018.

A retired Guyanese, Dhanraj Mangra, died in New York after an attack by two muggers on January 3rd, according to the New York Daily News.

At first it was thought that the 68-year-old man had died of a heart attack. It was later discovered that he had been attacked by muggers.

The report said that Mangra and his wife escaped the violence of Guyana to start over in New York City. Twelve years after they made the move to safer shores, the father of five was dead.

The report said that Mangra, a former UPS guard, was found unconscious on Jamaica Ave. near 207th St. in Queens Village at 8:30 p.m. on Jan. 3.

He died at Queens Hospital after a pair of muggers attacked him and he slammed his head against a parked car, his heartbroken wife said yesterday.

“It’s not right that they killed him,” Bibi Mangra, 63, said as tears streamed down her face. “They want his wallet? Take it. But don’t kill him. He’s an old man, he’s not a young person.”

Mangra knew something was off when doctors said her husband died of a heart attack.

“He was a very healthy person,” she explained. “I know he’s a strong person. He never complained about stomach pain, anything. I was so surprised to hear (about the heart attack).”

She grew more suspicious when she prepared her husband’s funeral.

“At the funeral parlour, when I was putting on his clothes, I saw cuts on his forehead and his chin,” she said. “Somebody definitely did this to him.”

Police later told her that they are looking for two men who knocked him down and robbed him.

The report said that as Mangra fell, he hit his head on a parked car. The muggers made off with his iPhone, his credit cards and cash, police said.

The Mangras were married for 46 years and have five grown children.

“He was a very good husband,” the grieving widow said. “When I would come home, he would always be cooking something for me.”

Django, you should learn from DG and post only the headline in the first post...the story in a second...the pics follow in their own separate post making it four posts altogether.

So what Tier is the US in for a travel advisory? 

Django, you should learn from DG and post only the headline in the first post...the story in a second...the pics follow in their own separate post making it four posts altogether.

Some folks likes to be top dog by using crooked means.

Common, Cain. What's wrong with you?  

All East Indians must not be afraid to be armed. This is the USA. You have a right to bear arms. Carry an easy to use revolver and a backup easy to use small revolver.

Carry on permit is not easy to obtain.

My two brothers have conceal and carry permits. It was not difficult to obtain. It depends on how good a shot you are. I think out here it costs about $150.00. I have a handgun, a shotgun and a rifle. I did not want a conceal and carry permit.

The report said that as Mangra fell, he hit his head on a parked car. The muggers made off with his iPhone, his credit cards and cash, police said.

What is the real story, did they do a toxicology test, was he drunk then fell and hit his head? That is New York no respect for the dead, they would rob the living and the dead. Anyway, sorry for his death.

My two brothers have conceal and carry permits. It was not difficult to obtain. It depends on how good a shot you are. I think out here it costs about $150.00. I have a handgun, a shotgun and a rifle. I did not want a conceal and carry permit.

CT is tough for carry on permits.

I am not a fan of arms and don't have any.

Almost everyone in Guyana has carry-on weapons, legal or illegal. They only worry about the law when they get caught. Them boys better than us in America. 

If we add your lie to Trump's, what's the count? Two thousand and...?

Dhanraj Mangra (Via New York Daily News)

Bibi Mangra (New York Daily News photo)

January 12,2018.

A retired Guyanese, Dhanraj Mangra, died in New York after an attack by two muggers on January 3rd, according to the New York Daily News.

At first it was thought that the 68-year-old man had died of a heart attack. It was later discovered that he had been attacked by muggers.

The report said that Mangra and his wife escaped the violence of Guyana to start over in New York City. Twelve years after they made the move to safer shores, the father of five was dead.

The report said that Mangra, a former UPS guard, was found unconscious on Jamaica Ave. near 207th St. in Queens Village at 8:30 p.m. on Jan. 3.

He died at Queens Hospital after a pair of muggers attacked him and he slammed his head against a parked car, his heartbroken wife said yesterday.

“It’s not right that they killed him,” Bibi Mangra, 63, said as tears streamed down her face. “They want his wallet? Take it. But don’t kill him. He’s an old man, he’s not a young person.”

Mangra knew something was off when doctors said her husband died of a heart attack.

“He was a very healthy person,” she explained. “I know he’s a strong person. He never complained about stomach pain, anything. I was so surprised to hear (about the heart attack).”

She grew more suspicious when she prepared her husband’s funeral.

“At the funeral parlour, when I was putting on his clothes, I saw cuts on his forehead and his chin,” she said. “Somebody definitely did this to him.”

Police later told her that they are looking for two men who knocked him down and robbed him.

The Mangras were married for 46 years and have five grown children.

“He was a very good husband,” the grieving widow said. “When I would come home, he would always be cooking something for me.”

This chap looks very familiar. Anybody knows what part of Guyana he was from?

Lots of Haitians and Hispanics in that area!!

Shithole people killing us brown Caucasian peoples.  What a waste, send them back to their shithole huts!!

i bet is a guyanese black man come and rob and kill him in the great USA blame ramjattan 

your whole family rob people bai what u doing with guns in the US BUT STICK people up

warrior posted:

your whole family rob people bai what u doing with guns in the US BUT STICK people up

IMG_2709

• IMG_2709

IMG_2709

Skelly, you shoot da deer in he front foot? How come yuh miss he head? Clumsy shooter.

Gilly, I do not hunt for deer. My brothers do the shooting. Bai Gilly, a little lesson here. We do not learn everything in the class room. You try to shoot a deer just behind the front shoulder. Most hunters want the rack of antlers if they are big. Now for the real lesson. After shooting the deer, you must remove all the "insides" and hang it up for about 24 hours to air out the wild smell. No, we did not trap the deer, cut the neck and bust open the belly. FYI, I do not eat venison.

Shithole people killing us brown Caucasian peoples.  What a waste, send them back to their shithole huts!!

What makes you think that you are exclusive?

Looks like the IndoGs ran from Guyana to avoid the PNC and end up in the same boat. 

Hey shithole, they ran from the PPP 12 years ago for betterment. 

Leave the SHIT HEAD two wallow in his FILTH.

The goady in his brain affecting his ability to calculate simple time-line.

Looks like the IndoGs ran from Guyana to avoid the PNC and end up in the same boat. 

You and yuh boss lilmohan using lots of foul language. The ran from the pnc who were the bandits 12 years ago. Remember the pnc are the crime syndicate. They used mo fiah slow fiah, robbery, rape, terrorism to get the weak ppp out of office.

Remember they did a sympathy killing to get the votes. They murdered Crum Ewing and then praised him as a martyr.

Never said that!   Sometime Trump talk sheer sh1t!   

He was actually pissed over the Democrats bastardized the DACA proposal where they wanted a carve out for Haiti and other countries.  He was correct in challenging why we need more people from these places, why the special treatment?  

I agree with holding firm on his merit-based policy.  Too many lower Americans on the streets. Why bring lower levels from other countries?  Address the needs here first.

i don’t agree with his choice of words.  

Never said that!   Sometime Trump talk sheer sh1t!   

He was actually pissed over the Democrats bastardized the DACA proposal where they wanted a carve out for Haiti and other countries.  He was correct in challenging why we need more people from these places, why the special treatment?  

I agree with holding firm on his merit-based policy.  Too many lower Americans on the streets. Why bring lower levels from other countries?  Address the needs here first.

Base, they let us in, did they not? I think we were considered lower level when we arrived here. We did menial jobs to make an honest living. We should not forget where we came from.

Remember they did a sympathy killing to get the votes. They murdered Crum Ewing and then praised him as a martyr.

On point there skelly. Also let us not forget that the pnc also assassinated/sacrificed the linden protesters to get into office.