antabanta posted:
Villagebelle posted:

Hope all those who celebrated had a Blessed and Peaceful Christmas.

Was wonderful for me! How about you? Does not celebrating Christmas means you do not exchange gifts?

Hard to tell in todays world. I would say that not celebrating Christmas means not going to Christmas Eve mass but somehow I get the feeling that Christmas nowadays is all about exchanging gifts. 

antabanta posted:
Villagebelle posted:

Was wonderful for me! How about you? Does not celebrating Christmas means you do not exchange gifts?

Hard to tell in todays world. I would say that not celebrating Christmas means not going to Christmas Eve mass but somehow I get the feeling that Christmas nowadays is all about exchanging gifts. 

Exchanging gifts and rekindling goodwill and cheer with family and friends is more attractive than the fairy tale. I like getting and giving gifts.

antabanta posted:
Villagebelle posted:

Exchanging gifts and rekindling goodwill and cheer with family and friends is more attractive than the fairy tale. I like getting and giving gifts.

We do also. As you can see, many have already been arranged but although it was Christmas Eve day, Santa's Elves were still at work. 

We didn't do too well on the tree because of a shortage of fresh trees and my kids don't like fake ones. So we got stuck with a 6-7ft instead of our typical 7-8 ft one.

IMG_2581IMG_2582IMG_2583IMG_2584IMG_2585IMG_2586IMG_2587IMG_2588IMG_2589IMG_2590IMG_2591

Images (11)
  • IMG_2581
  • IMG_2582
  • IMG_2583
  • IMG_2584
  • IMG_2585
  • IMG_2586
  • IMG_2587
  • IMG_2588
  • IMG_2589
  • IMG_2590
  • IMG_2591

I remember those days fooling the Children a Fat man will enter the Chimney and bring Gifts.  Thank God dem Pickney never believed.

Bai, somewhere in there was an iPhoneX for our 14 years old. No fat man coming down any chimney would give any gift as cool as that. Folks believing that fat dudes can make it down chimneys without getting stuck also believe the other silly things about Christmas including it being Jesus' birthday.