Amral posted:

Jagdeo is trying to buy votes. He is braying through his rear end. That will never happen. Even if they do win after 4 months they will say they have no more money to give out. 

BTW does Guyana have anything like unemployment insurance benefits like we do in Canada?

Three answers to the three parts above - No. No. And No.

People have been losing jobs due to various economic changes for years. How come the Socialist PPP and your toy boy never developed some type of social safety net during their 23 year to support these transitions?  He now suddenly have all the answers!  Guyana had been peppered with abject poverty during the PPP, and yes there was a lot of wealth created too.  But lots of poverty!

credibility lacking and let’s hope any new leader is not his poodle.  Given the fact that he dominates the headlines I don’t see a new leader who is not under his shadow!!

its already half way thru this term and all you see and hear is the old cabal. This new leader has to rise, show himself as his own person not beholden to Jaggy cabal, rebrand the PPP and expand the base.  I may be wrong, but I don’t see it happening, not yet.  But I wait and see.

Somehow, I am getting mix feeling of you, not so long ago you were supporting the opposition. Today you are using GNI to display your "love ,hate" relationship with Bibi, and thus forced to criticize the PPP because of her alliance. You guys stop spreading you dutty laundry in the public, behave like mature adults.

I love the PPP and want them back I. Power.  But we need new leadership. 

Yes, I looooove 🌹🌹❤️❤️❤️❤️ Bibi too. She wanted me back here next to her so I grant her wish. Always did!  I just hate when she lies!!

At least you are honest in professing your love.

Amral posted:

Jagdeo is trying to buy votes. He is braying through his rear end. That will never happen. Even if they do win after 4 months they will say they have no more money to give out. 

BTW does Guyana have anything like unemployment insurance benefits like we do in Canada?

Three answers to the three parts above - No. No. And No.

People have been losing jobs due to various economic changes for years. How come the Socialist PPP and your toy boy never developed some type of social safety net during their 23 year to support these transitions?  He now suddenly have all the answers!  Guyana had been peppered with abject poverty during the PPP, and yes there was a lot of wealth created too.  But lots of poverty!

credibility lacking and let’s hope any new leader is not his poodle.  Given the fact that he dominates the headlines I don’t see a new leader who is not under his shadow!!

its already half way thru this term and all you see and hear is the old cabal. This new leader has to rise, show himself as his own person not beholden to Jaggy cabal, rebrand the PPP and expand the base.  I may be wrong, but I don’t see it happening, not yet.  But I wait and see.

Somehow, I am getting mix feeling of you, not so long ago you were supporting the opposition. Today you are using GNI to display your "love ,hate" relationship with Bibi, and thus forced to criticize the PPP because of her alliance. You guys stop spreading you dutty laundry in the public, behave like mature adults.

Yes, I looooove 🌹🌹❤️❤️❤️❤️ Bibi too. She wanted me back here next to her so I grant her wish. Always did!  I just hate when she lies!!

Yes, so is Bibi but she expresses differently.  She egged me to return to be next to her.  Pity someone deleted the thread.  Jealousy I guess!!

But Carib, the PNC is falling far short.  How come you not bussing dem ass over growing corruption.  . 

If you read my comments about the PNC they address corruption, incompetence and racism. AND the Burnham constitution which Jagdeo is so proud of.

The fact remains that GNI is a nest of PPP vipers so my comments are addressed to them.  If the Indo KKK didn't chase the vast majority of black identified people away and some remained defending the PNC I would be dealing with them as well.

In the ancient days when there were still PNC loyalists on GNI they used to tell me that I should slick back my hair and go crawl to Indians to suck them off and that I should show gratitude to Burnham "for all he did for me".  This because I called Burnham a monster who destroyed black people.

Well those left as did the moderate blacks like Itaname and others.  Yes blacks who tried intelligent and objective analysis but just couldn't spend their time confronting the majority of the posters here whose views of blacks mirror that of Trump and the KKK.

Boy, why you tek things at face value.  Did you not see Base hugging and kiss them PNC girls at Guyana 🇬🇾 girls rock?  And Bibi gatt nuff nuff Black PNC friends, she adored them. What you see on GNI is a front. But we love black people.

We just don’t like alyuh rule over us coolies and screwing our females!!

But Carib, the PNC is falling far short.  How come you not bussing dem ass over growing corruption.  . 

If you read my comments about the PNC they address corruption, incompetence and racism. AND the Burnham constitution which Jagdeo is so proud of.

The fact remains that GNI is a nest of PPP vipers so my comments are addressed to them.  If the Indo KKK didn't chase the vast majority of black identified people away and some remained defending the PNC I would be dealing with them as well.

In the ancient days when there were still PNC loyalists on GNI they used to tell me that I should slick back my hair and go crawl to Indians to suck them off and that I should show gratitude to Burnham "for all he did for me".  This because I called Burnham a monster who destroyed black people.

Well those left as did the moderate blacks like Itaname and others.  Yes blacks who tried intelligent and objective analysis but just couldn't spend their time confronting the majority of the posters here whose views of blacks mirror that of Trump and the KKK.

Boy, why you tek things at face value.  Did you not see Base hugging and kiss them PNC girls at Guyana 🇬🇾 girls rock?  And Bibi gatt nuff nuff Black PNC friends, she adored them. What you see on GNI is a front. But we love black people.

Also Coolies screwing black female banna .. them like to jerk of the first load ... the second is the sweetest 

I for one do not believe what any Politician promises. Politicians say one thing before elections and do the exact opposite after elected to office. The PPP/C has proven time and time again that the use their supporters to get elected and then screw them over after. They always take their supporters for granted. The evils in office today PNC/APNU/AFC are the dirtiest racist the nation has experience since LFS. They are destroying Guyana everyday. What is the alternative - I do not know, because all the three political parties would come together as one and chase them out. 

I think Bibi is more concern with proper, fair and competent Govt.Things that are distant and Foreign to the PNC and the Namakaram Crabdaag!!!!

every time i read your post i fall down on the ground and laugh u is the best comedian 

For  me to support the PPP, there must be new Leadership. 

PPP don't need you nor any of the so called overseas based AFC supporters.  You guys were so dumb you did not realize Granger was there to con you all.

alena06 posted:

PPP don't need you nor any of the so called overseas based AFC supporters.  You guys were so dumb you did not realize Granger was there to con you all.

Granny rest yuh old self. You are too dumb to understand that many who supported the AFC were Anti-Jagdeo. 

alena06 posted:

Granny rest yuh old self. You are too dumb to understand that many who supported the AFC were Anti-Jagdeo. 

Well what can one expect from the Pro-Jagdeo,dumb responses,these individuals are Jhonny come lately about Politics in Guyana.Ask what they have done in any struggles..etc,..zilch... nada.Photo-op is the best they can do.

Let them bray.

alena06 posted:

Granny????  She is the youngest poster on GNI.  Dumb???  She was a top student at the best school in Guyana making her one of the brightest people in the country.  AFC were not anti-Jagdeo.  They are the opportunists who couldn't get credibility elsewhere so they figure why not join with the PNC.  Well the PNC outsmarted all of them and left them right where they belong at the bottom of the begging pile.

Jagdeo has run the PPP amok. Facts: many grassroot supporters leave during his last term in office and start supporting the AFC. It was the time when he said that the PNC cannot kill all of us during the two massacres. That's when I started to take note that he is a coward and leave us at the mercy of the PNC. 

Facts: The PPP demonstrated its cowardliness in Parliament last week Monday. It tells us that the PPP hasn't strengthened its stans against the PNC from then to now. How do they intend to win an election again?

Yes, so is Bibi but she expresses differently.  She egged me to return to be next to her.  Pity someone deleted the thread.  Jealousy I guess!!

Dude, are you for real?

Under Jagdeo, the PPP will not win another election. I don't see disenchanted AFC supporters flocking to the PPP.  The primary aim of the coalition was to topple the PPP from power. 

The PPP are behaving like school brats in Parliament. Their uncivil behaviour shows that they have no respect for the Presidency nor the Speakership positions.

Under Jagdeo, the PPP will not win another election. I don't see disenchanted AFC supporters flocking to the PPP.  The primary aim of the coalition was to topple the PPP from power. 

The PPP are behaving like school brats in Parliament. Their uncivil behaviour shows that they have no respect for the Presidency nor the Speakership positions.

Mit , Indians have a history of going back to their roots and we have already seen this .. 

the behaviour in parliament is uncivil , but PNC did the same while in opposition .

In 2012 they bang the desk while Rohee was making his presentation and ignore Trotman request for order in the house . Trotman was the speaker .

Granger bully his way with a one seat majority . Don’t you see the speaker ignoring the opposition members .

the mace should be thrown at him  

Dave, what would the Sugar workers do if the PPP does not win? Note how the PPP politicians were only for themselves during the 23 years they were in power. Look at the wealth and properties they had accumulated for themselves in a short span of time. 

Last edited by Mitwah

Hold on. Who does sugar workers vote for anyway?   The PPP needs broader appeal. BJ left some low hanging fruits for the PNC to pick off now he coming back with his own low hanging fruit.  He is tainted by his own history.  PPP needs a new torch bearer!  Only a dummy or sucker will fall for this cheap sh1t. But wtf, a sucker is born or discovered everyday!!

Cheap shit ?? If there were people dumb enough to vote for Burnham and Granger, each of whom set back the Guyana economy by many years, and were also stupid enough to remain quiet about blatant and barefaced rigging of elections, why should they not vote for PPP/Bharat Jagdeo ? The Guyana economy was destroyed by Burnham and his numerous dumb-ass ideas; one needs only to recall the days of shortages (of every possible consumer and industrial commodity). Have we forgotten the 'boom years' when just about every PNC member had a new car to drive around in and did not have to pay for it? During Jagdeo's presidency commercial activity in the country increased exponentially and substantial infrastructural improvements were made. PNC has no such record or history, in fact we just saw/heard Granger desperately lying though his teeth to save the skins of his sticky-fingered goons.      

Mit , Indians have a history of going back to their roots and we have already seen this .. 

the behaviour in parliament is uncivil , but PNC did the same while in opposition .

In 2012 they bang the desk while Rohee was making his presentation and ignore Trotman request for order in the house . Trotman was the speaker .

Granger bully his way with a one seat majority . Don’t you see the speaker ignoring the opposition members .

PNC is unleashing a domino effect of problems on the PPP to give in to important matters. You will see more of this as it gets closer to the election. The ABC is not on the PPP side either. They are quiet during all of this. How the PPP intends to deal with this matter is only them and God knows. 

Dave, what would the Sugar workers do if the PPP does not win? Note how the PPP politicians were only for themselves during the 23 years they were in power. Look at the wealth and properties they had accumulated for themselves in a short span of time. 

Which PPP politicians accumulated 'wealth and properties in a short span of time' ? It is both sad and tragic to see such statements which are based on rumour and lies ! Did you not see/hear Granger lying through his teeth to shield his henchmen re: the US$18MM that was received from EXXON ? What did he mean by 'taking responsibility' ? Was he not attempting to deflect attention from his goons' flagrant deviation from  established procedure ?

Last edited by Keffer
Keffer posted:

Which PPP politicians accumulated 'wealth and properties in a short span of time' ? 

I am not Jesus nor Krishna. I can't perform a miracle on one that is  deaf, blind and dumb. Like Nehru  would say, I am not here to educate you. Denial isn't just a river in Egypt.

PNC is unleashing a domino effect of problems on the PPP to give in to important matters. You will see more of this as it gets closer to the election. The ABC is not on the PPP side either. They are quiet during all of this. How the PPP intends to deal with this matter is only them and God knows. 

I agree with you and They should not attact the Americans ... not the smartest move 

The PPP could use that 50% raise that they said that they were putting aside in a special account and share it with the affected sugar workers indefinitely or such time that they get back into power and reinstate the workers back to their jobs.  

Bad move by Jagdeo to promise a pay cheque. This will results in the sugar workers sitting and hoping a PPP victory which will not happen ( pnc will rigg the election )

and where will the $ come from ? 

Indians are known to be resilient and will get by . Jagdeo should show the workers opportunities of diversit. Guyana has lots of resources that hasn’t been tap into .

Seek investors to invest in the sugar estate .

its a golden opportunity to have Barron Food invest into a factory in Berbice , but Mit it will be a tit for tat with PNC and PPP .

I think that this is a good political move by Jagdeo. Several objectives to be achieved - drive a nail in the AFC coffin so no hope for resurrection, solidify the ppp base which seemed to have been neglected over the past years, creating a roadblock to stop any intrusion of the pnc into the area, making s promise which is much better politically that that offered by the govt. and to provide some hope for the workers.

I do not see it as economically wise. however, we have seen the wild promises made by the AFC regarding the rice and sugar industries, pay raises for workers, the good life and people voted for them. Why not for the PPP now?

Z
Keffer posted:

Which PPP politicians accumulated 'wealth and properties in a short span of time' ? 

I am not Jesus nor Krishna. I can't perform a miracle on one that is  deaf, blind and dumb. Like Nehru  would say, I am not here to educate you. Denial isn't just a river in Egypt.

It is disappointing and unquestionably unfair when we make decisions and come to conclusions on the basis of assumptions and rumour.   

This promise is too far-fetched not knowing what the future hold for the PPP three years from today. 

The sugar workers can rely on Yuji and others who are claiming landslide victory for the PPP. 

Only rigging and cheating, both hallmarks of the PNC, can prevent the PPP from winning a general election in Guyana !!

Keffer posted:

It is disappointing and unquestionably unfair when we make decisions and come to conclusions on the basis of assumptions and rumour.   

The PPP could not offer any explanations as to why the factories: Wales, Rosehall, Albion  etc..  were left to reach a state of ruin during the PPP’s 23 years in office.  It was the PPP who initiated the closures of the two estates at Diamond and La Bonne Intention. Sugar is dead.

Keffer posted:

If you are unable to substantiate what you said, you should not have said it. I do not need to tell you how active the rumour mill is in Guyana, however, I expect that participants on GNI would all exercise decency and honesty....instead of making judgements and statements which can only be classified as hearsay. I am certain you will agree with that. 

Keffer posted:

If you are unable to substantiate what you said, you should not have said it. I do not need to tell you how active the rumour mill is in Guyana, however, I expect that participants on GNI would all exercise decency and honesty....instead of making judgements and statements which can only be classified as hearsay. I am certain you will agree with that. 

No. You must be blind or dumb. 

Bad move by Jagdeo to promise a pay cheque. This will results in the sugar workers sitting and hoping a PPP victory which will not happen ( pnc will rigg the election )

Indians are known to be resilient and will get by . Jagdeo should show the workers opportunities of diversit. Guyana has lots of resources that hasn’t been tap into .

its a golden opportunity to have Barron Food invest into a factory in Berbice , but Mit it will be a tit for tat with PNC and PPP .

You have to sing to the crowd, this is a beautiful move by Jagdeo, The year 2020 is the next election, the year 2020 oil will flow, money will flow , he can AFFORD to make such promise and more.He now has to go to Linden and make similar promises.In politics, What have you done for me lately.gets the votes.

alena06 posted:

So logically, you were against one guy so you prefer the whole country to suffer. You are such a self serving opportunist who is now left at clutching straws.  You have shown your nasty, unethical conduct on GNI.

You have to sing to the crowd, this is a beautiful move by Jagdeo, The year 2020 is the next election, the year 2020 oil will flow, money will flow , he can AFFORD to make such promise and more.He now has to go to Linden and make similar promises.In politics, What have you done for me lately.gets the votes.

Going to Linden and make similar promises? Are you out of your mind? The PPP gave them free electricity and what did they got a kick from the Lindener’s. The PPP gave so many other things to Lindener’s and got nothing in return. 

Buddy buddy doesn't impress because as you reveal you all think that you have the divine right to rule over the rest of the population.

If Indo females don't want Indo men that is their concern and not yours.

Dondadda posted:

Going to Linden and make similar promises? Are you out of your mind? The PPP gave them free electricity and what did they got a kick from the Lindener’s. The PPP gave so many other things to Lindener’s and got nothing in return. 

1.  the electricity is NOT free.

2.  the PPP tried to increase the rates and slaughtered Lindeners in cold blood when they protested.

3.  The PPP wants APNU to not only cover electricity but also housing, food, clothing, entertainment, transportation and what ever else sugar workers spend their $$$ on.