Just twelve more days before Christmas.  The ground covered with snow it gives that holiday feel. How many of you still mail Christmas Cards? Well, I still do and likewise receive. I was mad, the wife took a bottle 15 year old Guyana rum to soak fruits, anyway she don't know the difference, she does not drink. I have already start attending holiday parties, this Friday I have three invites, all business associates. I can't wait for December to finish.

We had a dusting of snow this morning and then it started to rain and the rain is beginning to freeze. I just finished putting salt on the driveway and walkway.Tomorrow will be warmer and rain, I wish for the snow to melt. On the other hand, my pine and blue spruce trees look  beautiful with the snow on the branches, it looks like Christmas.

Riff, like you trying ah thing deh):

Riff is cool. Been posting here since 2004 and he knows not to mess with me.😀 . But getting back to the topic, my Canadian sis sent us a hand written card and it was so heart warming.  In this busy technology era she took the time out to do that.  And she is a Senior Executive in her Company but FOUND The time.

I don't celebrate Christmas either.....but I use the time off to enjoy lots of food and goodies with family and friends.

We shut down for the week.....so I will be home for 9 days in total!!

looking forward to sleeping in and going for nice snowy walks with hubby!! especially when it is dark, because even though I don't celebrate, I just love looking at the lights/decorations in our neighbourhood. they are a feast for the eyes!!

Villagebelle
Last edited by Villagebelle
alena06 posted:

Everyone celebrates christmas one way or the other.    Well I mailed out cards, and sent one without putting the card in the envelope...luckily it was someone who recognized the handwriting and texted me with a big smiley face.   Happy holidays all!!

I agree with you, we don't have be Christian  to celebrate Xmas.  In Guyana we partake in all holidays festivities  be it Hindus, Muslims  and Christians.  At Xmas everybody would cook something  special stock up on booze and put up decorations they even would do personal shopping